Avon Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Sweet Honesty Bonus Size Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant

Bonus size deodorant with the same great formula you love that's non-whitening, quick drying and anti-staining. Available in a choice of your favorite fragrance. 2.6 fl. oz. TO USE: Apply to underarms only.
Overall rating:
4.452 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 31 reviews
5 Stars
24
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
3
29 of 31(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Sweet Honesty Bonus Size Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Review 1 for Sweet Honesty Bonus Size Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Avon Roll-On Deodorant — Wouldn't Be Without
By LYNND
on June 7, 2014
About the reviewer
By LYNND
Location:USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"It has become hard to find a decent selection of roll-on deodorants at the retail level, but thankfully Avon has them in spades. My favorite among them is Sweet Honesty. Although I have been shopping Avon for years I had not sampled Sweet Honesty perfumes, lotions, powders or deodorants until last year — and now I'm hooked. If you feel too old to pull off the scent of baby powder, Sweet Honesty is the next best thing. It's never obnoxious, always agreeable and in deodorant form works just as well, if not better, than other products. I also love the fact that this is a roll-on formula. I ruined too many clothes with those stick-type deodorants yellowing my shirts and blouses. This dries fast, does not flake and does not yellow anything because there is no sticky, waxy residue underarm to transfer to clothing. I hope that Avon continues to offer these fabulously scented roll-on deodorants because I will never go back to the other variety."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Sweet Honesty Bonus Size Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I will never leave home without it.
By Shilohfancy
on November 7, 2013
About the reviewer
By Shilohfancy
Location:Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have been using this deodorant ever since it was first came out.
It is gently sweet and stops perspiration completely.
I have recently moved to Florida, and it is still working in this hot climate.
I always order from 6-10 pieces at a time, so that I'm never without it!
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Sweet Honesty Bonus Size Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bonus Size Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
By MP53
on October 18, 2013
About the reviewer
By MP53
Location:AZ
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love Avon's different fragrance roll on deodrant. I have been buying this product for many years. I rather buy all deodorants from Avon over store bought anytime."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Sweet Honesty Bonus Size Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great deodorant - works well
By Egee
on September 23, 2013
About the reviewer
By Egee
Location:Chicago, IL
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love the soft fragrance of this deodorant but really appreciate the fact that it works so well to stop wetness and odor. I took off one star because it is rather wet - even when just dabbing and takes a little time to dry. Nevertheless, I will continue to use this because it does work and it doesn't irritate my skin or discolor my clothes."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Sweet Honesty Bonus Size Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sweet Honesty Roll On Deodorant
By bestdog
on July 15, 2013
About the reviewer
By bestdog
Location:old bridge, nj
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Excellent product, nice smell, easy to use, Sweet Honesty is such a great fragrance."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Sweet Honesty Bonus Size Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Only Thing that Works
By heart324
on January 31, 2013
About the reviewer
By heart324
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"For some reason it is the only deodorant that works these days. I have been using it now for a couple of years. I like the scent, it's not too overpowering but it smells pleasant."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Sweet Honesty Bonus Size Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great scent
By realrox
on December 14, 2012
About the reviewer
By realrox
Location:New York, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"goes with the cologne spray so i don't use conflicting scents"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Sweet Honesty Bonus Size Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Clean Smell
By Lennie
on September 22, 2012
About the reviewer
By Lennie
Location:TN
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This product does what it should (although I'm not one to work up a sweat, it works for my purposes), has nice clean smell .... I don't tolerate strong smelling products so this one works for me. Was glad to get a Bonus size."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Sweet Honesty Bonus Size Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Always works
By Tigerlilyrr
on June 17, 2012
About the reviewer
By Tigerlilyrr
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Great Product, its the only Deodorant i can use that doesn't let me stink. Everything else in stores and stuff I ever used doesn't help my stink problem, except this one."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Sweet Honesty Bonus Size Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By MaryTM
on May 25, 2012
About the reviewer
By MaryTM
Location:Emmitsburg, MD
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Love all Avon deodorants. I prefer roll-on to spray or stick. Works great and price is a bargain."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Sweet Honesty Bonus Size Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sweet Honesty Bonus size
By odet
on April 5, 2012
About the reviewer
By odet
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Great product at a bargain price."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Sweet Honesty Bonus Size Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sweet honesty
By Shelly77
on February 4, 2012
About the reviewer
By Shelly77
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Sweet honesty deodorant works great!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Sweet Honesty Bonus Size Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sweet Honesty Roll-On AP
By amysmom98
on January 3, 2012
About the reviewer
By amysmom98
Location:Oregon
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The best! I have been a user of this product for many years. Hope they never discontinue. Goes on smooth, dries fast and perfume is not overpowering, just pleasant. I will use this as long as they make it. The Sweet Honesty fragrance is a retro favorite - still wonderful!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Sweet Honesty Bonus Size Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fanastic
By JKZ65
on December 21, 2011
About the reviewer
By JKZ65
Location:Joplin, MO
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I never buy any other deodorant except from Avon. I LOVE all the roll-ons, especially the ones with fragrance! I LOVE the freshness they give, makes me fresh all day.
can't go wrong!! Buy some and see for yourself, and they are almost always on sale!! I really stock up then!!
"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Sweet Honesty Bonus Size Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
It is true to the Sweet Honesty smell
By Malibru1022
on July 24, 2010
About the reviewer
By Malibru1022
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"but, I am not crazy about it, I notice that it dries out the skin under my arms, and made shaving painful :("
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Sweet Honesty Bonus Size Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Deodorant of a lifetime
By Godpsendt
on June 19, 2010
About the reviewer
By Godpsendt
Location:Tinley Park, IL
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This may be the deodorant I use for the rest of my life. It is so all-purpose. It has enough barely there scent to not compete with your other fragrances. Non-staining! A little sticky bc it's a roll-on but less sticky than other roll-ons I've tried. And even if you put on a black top right after applying this deodorant, it still won't stain. Lasts all day with average activity. Try 24 hour unscented if you want something for more active lifestyle. However, there is something in the 24 hr unscented that competes with my B.O. that I do not like."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Sweet Honesty Bonus Size Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Works but not for me
By Andisayz
on January 28, 2010
About the reviewer
By Andisayz
Location:Pittsburgh, Pa
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I'm on a quest to find the perfect deodorant. The only deodorant I would swear by was a drug store brand but since becoming a rep I decided to try to find one from AVON. Like most people I get paranoid about the idea of being smelly. For this not being a deodorant marketed towards fighting smelling pits as much as being a layer if you like Sweet Honesty it isn't bad. It did work well and I sweat quite a bit sometimes. Sweet Honesty is a very powdery scent to me which isn't my kind of thing but if you like those scents it may just be right for you!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Sweet Honesty Bonus Size Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fresh-smelling and effective
By catlover9
on January 22, 2010
About the reviewer
By catlover9
Location:MA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I love the light scent of this roll-on. I'm allergic to most perfumes, but have no problems with this product. The scent seems a little strong when first going on, but then is light -- not overpowering. I never wait for it to dry, and have never had my clothes stained. The deodorant works all day. Great price too."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Sweet Honesty Bonus Size Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
this Deoderant is great!
By Mg60OpKS
on November 27, 2009
About the reviewer
By Mg60OpKS
Location:OverlandParkKS
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"i remember first smelling Sweet honesty when i was seven -1977 and my older sisters loved it. when i bought this deoderant in the scent again it brought that time back- classic fragrances like this and a great deoderant what could be better?
highly recommend reasonable price. add on a couple to your order today!
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Sweet Honesty Bonus Size Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We Love This Product!
By JFashion
on September 7, 2009
About the reviewer
By JFashion
Location:Hartford, CT
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I purchased this product as a trial for my 10 year old daughter and she loved it! She has used up the 2 trials that I purchased, and asked me to order more!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
1 2 next>>