Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop deodorant or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Black Suede Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant

Start the day off with an anti-perspirant deodorant that will keep you dry and smelling fresh throughout the busy day. Larger roll-on applies easier and provides 50% more coverage and 24-hour wetness protection. Non-sticky, quick-drying, non-whitening, anti-stain formula. 1.7 fl. oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.659 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (41 reviews)
5 stars
33
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
1
38 of 41(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Black Suede Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Review 1 for Black Suede Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dollarbill2
Location:Minneapolis, MN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Good Purchase
Date:October 30, 2013
"I love this D.O....Really a wonderful price and smell. It sticks to my body and keeps me dry and comfortable."
Review 2 for Black Suede Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
servintherock
Location:Dayton, OH
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Love Love Love this product!!
Date:October 25, 2013
"My husband has been using this product for over 26 years. I LOVE when he wears any of the Black Suede products. He never has a sweaty odor when he wears this product! I highly recommend this product. I hope they never get rid of it!!"
Review 3 for Black Suede Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Denn
Location:Gobles,MI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Black Suede YES!
Date:October 20, 2012
"I've been using Black Suede for 25 years and would use nothing else. Besides keeping me dry it smells great.
And the price is right!
"
Review 4 for Black Suede Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
keith
Location:cc,in
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
deorderant
Date:September 15, 2012
"quick service and nice products"
Review 5 for Black Suede Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
shonuff1980
Location:va beach
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
avon roll on
Date:July 28, 2012
"The product is great. I have been using it for years; however, the bottles crack underneath the cap for some reason causing the deodorant to waste out."
Review 6 for Black Suede Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MACK2000
Location:Southport, In
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Great Product
Date:July 13, 2012
"I buy this product for my husband, he really likes it! It does a great job of protecting him when he sweats and I like the nice plesent smell."
Review 7 for Black Suede Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scorpion
Location:North Mississippi
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Good Product
Date:June 4, 2012
"This is a very good product to compliment the Black Suede cologne. But need one for the Black Suede Leather too."
Review 8 for Black Suede Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
donkey47
Location:Missouri
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Husband Likes
Date:May 23, 2012
"Good stuff - husband likes this fragrance."
Review 9 for Black Suede Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ponie
Location:Bronx, New York
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
love the way it smells
Date:April 27, 2012
"I have been buying this for my father for years, He loves it."
Review 10 for Black Suede Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kleinelouie
Location:Twin Cities, Minnesota
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Great Roll-on
Date:April 7, 2012
"This classic scent doesn't overwhelm; and like all of Avon's roll-on anti-perspirants, it doesn't stain or leave a residue on clothing. My husband has used it since Black Suede was introduced."
Review 11 for Black Suede Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rosanna
Location:Knox, In.
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
love the product
Date:April 2, 2012
"This has a good fragrance and even my 4 year great grandson loves to use it. He uses it daily. Can't start to early to be hygenic. It keeps you dryer."
Review 12 for Black Suede Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
happysuede
Location:Sun City West ,AZ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
great purchase
Date:February 26, 2012
"My husband has used this product for about 10 years, he stop once, and our daughters said daddy did not smell they same, we went back to this product to never change again. keep him dry, and does not dis color his shirts"
Review 13 for Black Suede Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BMLB
Location:Long Beach, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Black Suede Roll-on
Date:February 13, 2012
"My husband has used this for years. He is very happy with it. Glad Avon keeps carrying it."
Review 14 for Black Suede Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BEEBOP
Location:MEMPHIS, TN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
great product
Date:February 6, 2012
"great product, great price, great service."
Review 15 for Black Suede Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Iralee
Location:Canisteo, New York
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Happy Customer
Date:January 26, 2012
"I have been a 25 year user of Avon's deordorant product. I have been completely satisfied each and every time I use the product. Not once in the past 25 years have I been Not satisfied with this great Product.
I had been a obsession customer previously.
"
Review 16 for Black Suede Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
blackhorse
best deodorant ever
Date:January 22, 2012
"this is the best deodorant ever, we have been using all types men and womens for well over 30 yrs. more than afforadble"
Review 17 for Black Suede Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
franco26
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Date:January 19, 2012
"is a good deodorant, and is durable protenccion"
Review 18 for Black Suede Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kike
Location:New Jersey
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
good value
Date:December 29, 2011
"Good value, protects me from persperation"
Review 19 for Black Suede Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sdunn
Location:WEST CHESTER OHIO
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
black suede for over 10 yrs
Date:December 9, 2011
"I have used this product for so long I am guessing it has been only for 10 years. My wife also uses it. We both believe it is the best anti-Perspirant we have every used.
NEVER STOP MAKING IT
"
Review 20 for Black Suede Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sumohunter
Location:Valley City ND
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
could be better
Date:December 6, 2011
"doesn't work as well as some products, but it matches the cologtne that I have worn for 30 years."