Avon Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Black Suede Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant

Overall rating:
4.682 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 44 reviews
5 Stars
36
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
41 of 44(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Black Suede Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Review 1 for Black Suede Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
#1, Best Deodorant! Works Perfect, Smells Great!
By Panamaeric
on June 2, 2014
About the reviewer
By Panamaeric
Location:Panama City Beach, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The Black Suede Deodorant is #1! It works perfect to really keep odor away & it smells wonderful, but is not overpowering like some deodorants. I have been using Black Suede Deodorant for 33+ years. Sometimes I do hard, outdoor heavy work, sometimes just inside an office. This deodorant is excellent for any type of condition: hard working, office work, casual or for dressing up to enjoy an evening out. This has been an amazing product for me. I will continue to use this deodorant as long as Avon makes it. Thanks for a great product at a reasonable price (less than most deodorants at retail stores...really!)."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Black Suede Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Purchase
By Dollarbill2
on October 30, 2013
About the reviewer
By Dollarbill2
Location:Minneapolis, MN
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I love this D.O....Really a wonderful price and smell. It sticks to my body and keeps me dry and comfortable."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Black Suede Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love Love Love this product!!
By servintherock
on October 25, 2013
About the reviewer
By servintherock
Location:Dayton, OH
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"My husband has been using this product for over 26 years. I LOVE when he wears any of the Black Suede products. He never has a sweaty odor when he wears this product! I highly recommend this product. I hope they never get rid of it!!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Black Suede Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Black Suede YES!
By Denn
on October 20, 2012
About the reviewer
By Denn
Location:Gobles,MI
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I've been using Black Suede for 25 years and would use nothing else. Besides keeping me dry it smells great.
And the price is right!
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Black Suede Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
deorderant
By keith
on September 15, 2012
About the reviewer
By keith
Location:cc,in
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"quick service and nice products"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Black Suede Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
avon roll on
By shonuff1980
on July 28, 2012
About the reviewer
By shonuff1980
Location:va beach
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The product is great. I have been using it for years; however, the bottles crack underneath the cap for some reason causing the deodorant to waste out."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Black Suede Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product
By MACK2000
on July 13, 2012
About the reviewer
By MACK2000
Location:Southport, In
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I buy this product for my husband, he really likes it! It does a great job of protecting him when he sweats and I like the nice plesent smell."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Black Suede Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Product
By Scorpion
on June 4, 2012
About the reviewer
By Scorpion
Location:North Mississippi
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is a very good product to compliment the Black Suede cologne. But need one for the Black Suede Leather too."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Black Suede Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Husband Likes
By donkey47
on May 23, 2012
About the reviewer
By donkey47
Location:Missouri
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Good stuff - husband likes this fragrance."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Black Suede Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
love the way it smells
By ponie
on April 27, 2012
About the reviewer
By ponie
Location:Bronx, New York
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have been buying this for my father for years, He loves it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Black Suede Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Roll-on
By Kleinelouie
on April 7, 2012
About the reviewer
By Kleinelouie
Location:Twin Cities, Minnesota
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This classic scent doesn't overwhelm; and like all of Avon's roll-on anti-perspirants, it doesn't stain or leave a residue on clothing. My husband has used it since Black Suede was introduced."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Black Suede Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love the product
By rosanna
on April 2, 2012
About the reviewer
By rosanna
Location:Knox, In.
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This has a good fragrance and even my 4 year great grandson loves to use it. He uses it daily. Can't start to early to be hygenic. It keeps you dryer."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Black Suede Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great purchase
By happysuede
on February 26, 2012
About the reviewer
By happysuede
Location:Sun City West ,AZ
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"My husband has used this product for about 10 years, he stop once, and our daughters said daddy did not smell they same, we went back to this product to never change again. keep him dry, and does not dis color his shirts"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Black Suede Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Black Suede Roll-on
By BMLB
on February 13, 2012
About the reviewer
By BMLB
Location:Long Beach, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"My husband has used this for years. He is very happy with it. Glad Avon keeps carrying it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Black Suede Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great product
By BEEBOP
on February 6, 2012
About the reviewer
By BEEBOP
Location:MEMPHIS, TN
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"great product, great price, great service."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Black Suede Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Happy Customer
By Iralee
on January 26, 2012
About the reviewer
By Iralee
Location:Canisteo, New York
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have been a 25 year user of Avon's deordorant product. I have been completely satisfied each and every time I use the product. Not once in the past 25 years have I been Not satisfied with this great Product.
I had been a obsession customer previously.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Black Suede Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best deodorant ever
By blackhorse
on January 22, 2012
About the reviewer
By blackhorse
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"this is the best deodorant ever, we have been using all types men and womens for well over 30 yrs. more than afforadble"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Black Suede Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By franco26
on January 19, 2012
About the reviewer
By franco26
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"is a good deodorant, and is durable protenccion"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Black Suede Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good value
By kike
on December 29, 2011
About the reviewer
By kike
Location:New Jersey
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Good value, protects me from persperation"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Black Suede Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
black suede for over 10 yrs
By sdunn
on December 9, 2011
About the reviewer
By sdunn
Location:WEST CHESTER OHIO
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have used this product for so long I am guessing it has been only for 10 years. My wife also uses it. We both believe it is the best anti-Perspirant we have every used.
NEVER STOP MAKING IT
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
1 2 next>>