Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop deodorant or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Candid Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant

Start the day off with an anti-perspirant deodorant that will keep you dry and smelling fresh throughout the busy day. Larger roll-on applies easier and provides 50% more coverage and 24-hour wetness protection. Non-sticky, quick-drying, non-whitening, anti-stain formula. 1.7 fl. oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.56 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (25 reviews)
5 stars
20
4 stars
1
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
1
23 of 25(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Candid Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Review 1 for Candid Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mepy
Location:Florida
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Dry
candid
Date:May 8, 2013
"have been using this product since the 90's"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Candid Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
doosho
Location:Bothell, WA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Best Purchase Ever
Date:April 24, 2013
"I was so glad when the Candid deodorant became available again!!! It is my favorite deodorant to wear of all time!!!! Love the fragrance and it works real well too!!!"
Review 3 for Candid Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chiefie
Location:Chcago
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Dry
Always the same quality
Date:June 20, 2012
"I have used candid for over 15 years. It s one of my favorites. The price is right and the quality has never changed."
Review 4 for Candid Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Karolyn
Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant - Candid Fragra
Date:April 27, 2012
"I love the fragrant roll-on anti-perspirant deodorants. I no longer buy regular deodorants from the store, I order the fragrant deodorants from Avon - this way I not only get the antiperspirant protection, but also get to enjoy the fragrances of Avon's variety of perfumes. And, with the fragrance coming from the underarms, it is a more subtle scent. When I walk pass people, they turn around and look as if to say, "What is that delightful fragrance?""
Review 5 for Candid Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ceekay1
Date:April 3, 2012
"Candid deodorant has a wonderful fresh fragrance that lasts all day."
Review 6 for Candid Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lalouey
Location:Flint, MI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Candid roll on deodorant
Date:February 26, 2012
"After using Avon deodorant off nand on for 40 years I got away from it. I found no satisfying substitute. The smell is so pleaseing, the odor of some of the other deodorants who worse than what they were supposed to prevent. My candid gives me long lasting protection and I smell GOOD!"
Review 7 for Candid Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
davon
Location:Sacramento, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Great Product
Date:February 10, 2012
"I am allergic to many deodorants - this one seems to be fine, so far. And, it works for odor and wetness!!!"
Review 8 for Candid Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bunnyjo
Location:clatskanie, or
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
love the scent
Date:January 22, 2012
"I buy a supply of deodorants every year. This is one of my favorites because the scent lasts long and I can wear it with my Candid cologn or alone. It really works! I would recommend this to all who like Candid"
Review 9 for Candid Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mjlovesavon
Location:upstate New York
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Date:January 5, 2012
"love candid for over 50 yrs. The candid product line is what got me hooked on avon and will always keep me comming back..."
Review 10 for Candid Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
lindalou2
Location:Washington
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Manly smell!
Date:February 28, 2011
"This is not a feminine smell, it's very strong and masculine, woodsy. I could not smell any jasmine or rose. Had to throw it away. Not sure what people like about this one. I have tried 4 Avon's deodorants so far and they do their job."
Review 11 for Candid Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
4u4uliga
Location:Cape Cod
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
nice little thing
Date:March 5, 2010
"love avon's roll-ons, they really keep me dry. I use them mainly during the winter as the heavy clothes dont show the white marks. In the summer I use deo sticks (from other brands).
The smell of this one is light, fresh, easy, everyday one. I'm considering of buying the whole line when it comes on sale. like it!!!"
Review 12 for Candid Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NascarGal
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Candid products
Date:December 7, 2009
"I've been using Candid products for over 30 years, I'd recommend this scent to everyone, as it does not have an over bearing scent to it, it is a very soft, light scent.
I just wish Avon would bring back the body bath in Candid. Never figured out why they quit making it.
"
Review 13 for Candid Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SierraNevadan
Location:South Lake Tahoe, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Favorite anti-perspirant, great value
Date:October 24, 2009
"I first started buying the Avon Anti-perspirants after I obtained my first one bundled with a fragrance set and I've been hooked on them ever since.
They keep me completely dry, the scents are wonderful and you can't beat the price!
Though I usually buy many scents to coordinate with my other Avon fragrance purchases, Candid is my favorite, I've used it for around 15 years now, always getting compliments from both men and women and surprised exclamations of "Avon???""
Review 14 for Candid Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Trudy
Location:Upland, California
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Best Product Ever!
Date:September 11, 2009
"Have been using Candid Roll-on Deodorant for a few years now. It is simply the best! Keeps you dry and cool all day and all evening. With a high stress business I have to have something I can depend on. Hope this product stays around a long time."
Review 15 for Candid Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shila
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
BEST DEODORANT EVER!!!!!
Date:August 30, 2009
"Forget about every deodorant that is out there,this will be your one and only favorite!!!!!!!!!!First of all it smells soooooo good,second the price(oh yeah,that's what I call a bargain!!!)and the most important thing,YOU WILL NEVER SMELLS BAD AGAIN!!!!!I mean NEVER!!!It stays the whole day,you stay dry,you even wake up fresh in the morning with it.My tip:Buy as many as you can;-)"
Review 16 for Candid Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SRPgirl
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
The deodarant is a keeper!
Date:November 14, 2008
"It will stay with you all day and is great if you want coverage you can't get with an invisible dry or even a gel! definately a keeper"
Review 17 for Candid Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Never
Location:A small snob-free zone of Wine Country, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
COLD!!!!!
Date:October 5, 2008
"I'm not used to anything liquid-y anymore, so when I stuck this in my armpit and rolled I actually jumped and screamed, it is sooo cold! Despite that I had high hopes for the scent, I guess the fact that I'm still using it is testiment to it not being horrible, but the only thing I think when I think about "Candid" is "Do I have to?" If the answer is "yes" then the next thought is "In moderation, for everybodies sake!" Its not my idea of great, don't get me wrong, in the Anti-perspirant department it works better then some of the dry sticks off the shelves these days, hopefully it works better for someone else, sorry folks."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Candid Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Toylasso
Location:San Antonio,Tx
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
The Best
Date:August 3, 2008
"I have used this deodorant for over a year,now. It lasts the whole day and I've had it mistaken for perfume. Of all the deordorants I have used, I keep dryer and,if I forget my perfume, the fragrance is perfect."
Review 19 for Candid Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SailorCristy
Location:Dallas, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
I like it ^^
Date:July 13, 2008
"this product is very good i like it i used to use the sweet deorderant but i didnt like it so much, then i used this one and i love it i would probably pick this deorderent over any other,"
Review 20 for Candid Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CJ214
Location:Dallas, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Smells and Works Great
Date:January 9, 2008
"I am a BIG fan of the Avon line of anti-perspirant and deodorants. The Candid smell is sweet and subtle. I highly recommend all of the Avon deodorant line. GREAT price too."