Avon Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Candid Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant

Start the day off with an anti-perspirant deodorant that will keep you dry and smelling fresh throughout the busy day. Larger roll-on applies easier and provides 50% more coverage and 24-hour wetness protection. Non-sticky, quick-drying, non-whitening, anti-stain formula. 1.7 fl. oz. TO USE: Apply to underarms only.
Overall rating:
4.556 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 45 reviews
5 Stars
36
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
41 of 45(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Candid Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Review 1 for Candid Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Highly Recommend
By Kee2
on April 20, 2014
About the reviewer
By Kee2
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I'm a young lady that has difficulty finding deodorants that work. I end up having to use men's deodorant because the woman's isn't strong enough for me. Even then it is hard to find a men's deodorant that works decent enough. But once I discovered this deodorant I figured I'd give it a shot with low expectations. Man was I pleasantly surprised; this stuff actually works pretty great. My only complaint would be that it could smell a little better, but it doesn't smell bad. It has kind of a powder smell, which isn't really my cup of tea."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Candid Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
candid
By mepy
on May 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By mepy
Location:Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"have been using this product since the 90's"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Candid Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Purchase Ever
By doosho
on April 24, 2013
About the reviewer
By doosho
Location:Bothell, WA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I was so glad when the Candid deodorant became available again!!! It is my favorite deodorant to wear of all time!!!! Love the fragrance and it works real well too!!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Candid Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Always the same quality
By Chiefie
on June 20, 2012
About the reviewer
By Chiefie
Location:Chcago
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have used candid for over 15 years. It s one of my favorites. The price is right and the quality has never changed."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Candid Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant - Candid Fragra
By Karolyn
on April 27, 2012
About the reviewer
By Karolyn
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love the fragrant roll-on anti-perspirant deodorants. I no longer buy regular deodorants from the store, I order the fragrant deodorants from Avon - this way I not only get the antiperspirant protection, but also get to enjoy the fragrances of Avon's variety of perfumes. And, with the fragrance coming from the underarms, it is a more subtle scent. When I walk pass people, they turn around and look as if to say, "What is that delightful fragrance?""
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Candid Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By ceekay1
on April 3, 2012
About the reviewer
By ceekay1
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Candid deodorant has a wonderful fresh fragrance that lasts all day."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Candid Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Candid roll on deodorant
By Lalouey
on February 26, 2012
About the reviewer
By Lalouey
Location:Flint, MI
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"After using Avon deodorant off nand on for 40 years I got away from it. I found no satisfying substitute. The smell is so pleaseing, the odor of some of the other deodorants who worse than what they were supposed to prevent. My candid gives me long lasting protection and I smell GOOD!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Candid Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product
By davon
on February 10, 2012
About the reviewer
By davon
Location:Sacramento, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I am allergic to many deodorants - this one seems to be fine, so far. And, it works for odor and wetness!!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Candid Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love the scent
By bunnyjo
on January 22, 2012
About the reviewer
By bunnyjo
Location:clatskanie, or
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I buy a supply of deodorants every year. This is one of my favorites because the scent lasts long and I can wear it with my Candid cologn or alone. It really works! I would recommend this to all who like Candid"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Candid Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By Mjlovesavon
on January 5, 2012
About the reviewer
By Mjlovesavon
Location:upstate New York
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"love candid for over 50 yrs. The candid product line is what got me hooked on avon and will always keep me comming back..."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Candid Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Manly smell!
By lindalou2
on February 28, 2011
About the reviewer
By lindalou2
Location:Washington
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is not a feminine smell, it's very strong and masculine, woodsy. I could not smell any jasmine or rose. Had to throw it away. Not sure what people like about this one. I have tried 4 Avon's deodorants so far and they do their job."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Candid Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nice little thing
By 4u4uliga
on March 5, 2010
About the reviewer
By 4u4uliga
Location:Cape Cod
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"love avon's roll-ons, they really keep me dry. I use them mainly during the winter as the heavy clothes dont show the white marks. In the summer I use deo sticks (from other brands).
The smell of this one is light, fresh, easy, everyday one. I'm considering of buying the whole line when it comes on sale. like it!!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Candid Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Candid products
By NascarGal
on December 7, 2009
About the reviewer
By NascarGal
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I've been using Candid products for over 30 years, I'd recommend this scent to everyone, as it does not have an over bearing scent to it, it is a very soft, light scent.
I just wish Avon would bring back the body bath in Candid. Never figured out why they quit making it.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Candid Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Favorite anti-perspirant, great value
By SierraNevadan
on October 24, 2009
About the reviewer
By SierraNevadan
Location:South Lake Tahoe, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I first started buying the Avon Anti-perspirants after I obtained my first one bundled with a fragrance set and I've been hooked on them ever since.
They keep me completely dry, the scents are wonderful and you can't beat the price!
Though I usually buy many scents to coordinate with my other Avon fragrance purchases, Candid is my favorite, I've used it for around 15 years now, always getting compliments from both men and women and surprised exclamations of "Avon???""
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Candid Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Product Ever!
By Trudy
on September 11, 2009
About the reviewer
By Trudy
Location:Upland, California
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Have been using Candid Roll-on Deodorant for a few years now. It is simply the best! Keeps you dry and cool all day and all evening. With a high stress business I have to have something I can depend on. Hope this product stays around a long time."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Candid Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BEST DEODORANT EVER!!!!!
By Shila
on August 30, 2009
About the reviewer
By Shila
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Forget about every deodorant that is out there,this will be your one and only favorite!!!!!!!!!!First of all it smells soooooo good,second the price(oh yeah,that's what I call a bargain!!!)and the most important thing,YOU WILL NEVER SMELLS BAD AGAIN!!!!!I mean NEVER!!!It stays the whole day,you stay dry,you even wake up fresh in the morning with it.My tip:Buy as many as you can;-)"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Candid Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The deodarant is a keeper!
By SRPgirl
on November 14, 2008
About the reviewer
By SRPgirl
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"It will stay with you all day and is great if you want coverage you can't get with an invisible dry or even a gel! definately a keeper"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Candid Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
COLD!!!!!
By Never
on October 5, 2008
About the reviewer
By Never
Location:A small snob-free zone of Wine Country, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I'm not used to anything liquid-y anymore, so when I stuck this in my armpit and rolled I actually jumped and screamed, it is sooo cold! Despite that I had high hopes for the scent, I guess the fact that I'm still using it is testiment to it not being horrible, but the only thing I think when I think about "Candid" is "Do I have to?" If the answer is "yes" then the next thought is "In moderation, for everybodies sake!" Its not my idea of great, don't get me wrong, in the Anti-perspirant department it works better then some of the dry sticks off the shelves these days, hopefully it works better for someone else, sorry folks."
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Candid Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Best
By Toylasso
on August 3, 2008
About the reviewer
By Toylasso
Location:San Antonio,Tx
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have used this deodorant for over a year,now. It lasts the whole day and I've had it mistaken for perfume. Of all the deordorants I have used, I keep dryer and,if I forget my perfume, the fragrance is perfect."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Candid Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I like it ^^
By SailorCristy
on July 13, 2008
About the reviewer
By SailorCristy
Location:Dallas, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"this product is very good i like it i used to use the sweet deorderant but i didnt like it so much, then i used this one and i love it i would probably pick this deorderent over any other,"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
1 2 next>>