Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Deodorant or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Odyssey Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant

Start the day off with an anti-perspirant deodorant that will keep you dry and smelling fresh throughout the busy day. Larger roll-on applies easier and provides 50% more coverage and 24-hour wetness protection. Non-sticky, quick-drying, non-whitening, anti-stain formula. 1.7 fl. oz. TO USE: Apply to underarms only.
Overall rating:
4.654 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 26 reviews
5 Stars
19
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
26 of 26(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Odyssey Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Review 1 for Odyssey Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
TheLadySkye
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Works Great, Smells Great if Strong
Date:July 8, 2014
"This product works great and the smell is nice and clean (just like the perfume). I do wish the scent was subtler though. I can't wear scented lotions or perfume with it because the smell of this is overpowering and layers with anything else you have on. Fine if wearing other Odyssey products, but I would recommend an unscented one if you want something else."
Review 2 for Odyssey Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Willowsangels
Location:Defuniak Springs, FL
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Fabulous Product
Date:April 24, 2014
"All of Avon deodorants do the job as described and are so incredibly priced. It is really nice to have a fragrant deodorant to match the fragrance that you are wearing.
Avon's fab prices makes this an affordable reality. Soapy clean, sweet and not overpowering is my description for this item. As a deodorant it does the job and no white residue and remains faithful until the end of the day. After trying other more expensive overrated brands from department store, I came back to Avon for a quality hard working product that is worth every penny of its affordable price.
"
Review 3 for Odyssey Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
avoncus
AVON DEORDORANTS
Date:October 18, 2013
"I BOUGHT ALL 14 VARITIES AND I LVOE THEM ALL. I HAVE BENE BUYING EVERY VARITY OF THESE ROLL-ONS FOR YEARS NOW AND I LVOE THEM ALL. THEY SMELL SO DELICIOUS AND THEY DO THE JOB!"
Review 4 for Odyssey Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
vickip
Location:phoenix, az
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Excellent product
Date:July 9, 2013
"I went by others reviews and have not been disappointed. This is an excellent product!"
Review 5 for Odyssey Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
vickip
Location:phoenix, az
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
love this deodorant
Date:June 5, 2013
"I really like this deodorant...it works like everyone says it does...I will be buying it again!"
Review 6 for Odyssey Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Khemmy
Location:NG
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Best Gift Ever
Date:January 9, 2013
"Someone gave me as a gift and after using it, I was amazed that my shirts and tops did not end up getting armpit stains usually caused by the other roll on I have used. This did not occur with Odyssey. Its does its job well as an anti perspirant deodarant without ruining my clothes.
Although I live in Nigeria but I am buying 10 pcs to ship to a friend's house in the US that would help me send it to Nigeria. Avon please don't take this product out of the market.
"
Review 7 for Odyssey Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ncchic
Location:NC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Gentle and thorough
Date:June 18, 2012
"Works gently - never a rash or problem. Pleasant scent."
Review 8 for Odyssey Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Karolyn
Roll-on Antiperspirant - Odyssey
Date:April 27, 2012
"I love the fragrant roll-on anti-perspirant deodorants. I no longer buy regular deodorants from the store, I order the fragrant deodorants from Avon - this way I not only get the antiperspirant protection, but also get to enjoy the fragrances of Avon's variety of perfumes. And, with the fragrance coming from the underarms, it is a more subtle scent. When I walk pass people, they turn around and look as if to say, "What is that delightful fragrance?""
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Odyssey Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Studiobrown
Date:January 26, 2012
"Great for sweat but makes ur underarms white when it dries"
Review 10 for Odyssey Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
apatel
Location:Brookly, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Great Product
Date:November 14, 2011
"I used to use a stick deodarant and previous to that a spray. But at the end of the day, all my shirts and tops would end up getting pit stains because the deodarant would not wash off. This does not occur with these roll-ons. Its does its job well as an anti perspirant deodarant without ruining my clothes.
I recommend this to anyone. Also, its very inexpensive."
Review 11 for Odyssey Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Allergy
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Date:January 15, 2011
"All my life I have been looking for a deodorant that I am not allergic to. I was pleasantly surprised when I tried Odyssey and did not get boils and inflammation in my arm pit. I have been using this product for two years without any allergy. In addition, it has a soft pleasant scent. I hope Avon will never take this product off the market."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Odyssey Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mom2hkids
Location:Pennsylvania
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
CLEAN & FRESH
Date:July 20, 2009
"I love Odyssey and this deodorant was the first time I tried the scent. Even if you don't like the spray, the deodorant is a clean fresh scent that keeps you dry. The Avon deodorants truly work. If you have dry skin on your body be advised you need to moisturize. This deodorant keeps you from sweating and stinking, but can dry out your skin."
Review 13 for Odyssey Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
amoondancer
Age:45-54
Skin type:Combination
PERFECTION ...
Date:June 4, 2009
"Odyssey is without a doubt my Favorite Anti-Perspirant Deodorant ... Having used this product for many years, I feel very good in saying that it's truly everything that Avon claims it to be! I've never experienced any type of staining and have never had any clothing ruined due to this deodorant ... The protection against wetness and unpleasant odors is simply amazing ... At the age of 51, I've recently entered into the "Hot Flashes" stage of life ... UGH ... This Awesome Deodorant has made me feel so comfortable, clean, and confident that I'm being totally protected ... Of course, there's the wonderful added bonus of being surrounded by the gentle scents of Mimosa, Magnolia, Musk, and Lily-of-the-Valley (sometimes called Muguet des Bois) ... Factor in the incredibly affordable price, and you just cannot go wrong! With Summer just around the corner, I'm back to stock up on more Odyssey ... I hope this was helpful ... have a Great Summer!"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Odyssey Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
gazegirl
Location:MS
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
It works, and...
Date:July 3, 2008
"It works as with all Avon deodorant. :) I chose this one, though, because I wanted to try Odyssey. I determined that the scent is not for me as far as perfume goes. .99 is the cheap way to find out!"
Review 15 for Odyssey Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Butterfly
Location:Mansfield, MA
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Really Good Value & Product
Date:November 2, 2007
"I really like the Avon deodorants. They work well and smell really great. You have to let it dry a little bit before you put a shirt on because I noticed if still wet it does leave a white mark. But great value and still a good product."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Odyssey Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Based on the average of (11) ratings-only reviews
Overall: 
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5
11 out of 11 recommend this product