Avon Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Odyssey Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant

Overall rating:
4.667 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 21 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
21 of 21(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Odyssey Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Review 1 for Odyssey Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Works Great, Smells Great if Strong
By TheLadySkye
on July 8, 2014
About the reviewer
By TheLadySkye
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This product works great and the smell is nice and clean (just like the perfume). I do wish the scent was subtler though. I can't wear scented lotions or perfume with it because the smell of this is overpowering and layers with anything else you have on. Fine if wearing other Odyssey products, but I would recommend an unscented one if you want something else."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Odyssey Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fabulous Product
By Willowsangels
on April 24, 2014
About the reviewer
By Willowsangels
Location:Defuniak Springs, FL
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"All of Avon deodorants do the job as described and are so incredibly priced. It is really nice to have a fragrant deodorant to match the fragrance that you are wearing.
Avon's fab prices makes this an affordable reality. Soapy clean, sweet and not overpowering is my description for this item. As a deodorant it does the job and no white residue and remains faithful until the end of the day. After trying other more expensive overrated brands from department store, I came back to Avon for a quality hard working product that is worth every penny of its affordable price.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Odyssey Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AVON DEORDORANTS
By avoncus
on October 18, 2013
About the reviewer
By avoncus
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I BOUGHT ALL 14 VARITIES AND I LVOE THEM ALL. I HAVE BENE BUYING EVERY VARITY OF THESE ROLL-ONS FOR YEARS NOW AND I LVOE THEM ALL. THEY SMELL SO DELICIOUS AND THEY DO THE JOB!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Odyssey Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product
By vickip
on July 9, 2013
About the reviewer
By vickip
Location:phoenix, az
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I went by others reviews and have not been disappointed. This is an excellent product!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Odyssey Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love this deodorant
By vickip
on June 5, 2013
About the reviewer
By vickip
Location:phoenix, az
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I really like this deodorant...it works like everyone says it does...I will be buying it again!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Odyssey Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Gift Ever
By Khemmy
on January 9, 2013
About the reviewer
By Khemmy
Location:NG
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Someone gave me as a gift and after using it, I was amazed that my shirts and tops did not end up getting armpit stains usually caused by the other roll on I have used. This did not occur with Odyssey. Its does its job well as an anti perspirant deodarant without ruining my clothes.
Although I live in Nigeria but I am buying 10 pcs to ship to a friend's house in the US that would help me send it to Nigeria. Avon please don't take this product out of the market.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Odyssey Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gentle and thorough
By ncchic
on June 18, 2012
About the reviewer
By ncchic
Location:NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Works gently - never a rash or problem. Pleasant scent."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Odyssey Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Roll-on Antiperspirant - Odyssey
By Karolyn
on April 27, 2012
About the reviewer
By Karolyn
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I love the fragrant roll-on anti-perspirant deodorants. I no longer buy regular deodorants from the store, I order the fragrant deodorants from Avon - this way I not only get the antiperspirant protection, but also get to enjoy the fragrances of Avon's variety of perfumes. And, with the fragrance coming from the underarms, it is a more subtle scent. When I walk pass people, they turn around and look as if to say, "What is that delightful fragrance?""
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Odyssey Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
By Studiobrown
on January 26, 2012
About the reviewer
By Studiobrown
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Great for sweat but makes ur underarms white when it dries"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Odyssey Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product
By apatel
on November 14, 2011
About the reviewer
By apatel
Location:Brookly, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I used to use a stick deodarant and previous to that a spray. But at the end of the day, all my shirts and tops would end up getting pit stains because the deodarant would not wash off. This does not occur with these roll-ons. Its does its job well as an anti perspirant deodarant without ruining my clothes.
I recommend this to anyone. Also, its very inexpensive."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Odyssey Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By Allergy
on January 15, 2011
About the reviewer
By Allergy
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"All my life I have been looking for a deodorant that I am not allergic to. I was pleasantly surprised when I tried Odyssey and did not get boils and inflammation in my arm pit. I have been using this product for two years without any allergy. In addition, it has a soft pleasant scent. I hope Avon will never take this product off the market."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Odyssey Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CLEAN & FRESH
By mom2hkids
on July 20, 2009
About the reviewer
By mom2hkids
Location:Pennsylvania
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love Odyssey and this deodorant was the first time I tried the scent. Even if you don't like the spray, the deodorant is a clean fresh scent that keeps you dry. The Avon deodorants truly work. If you have dry skin on your body be advised you need to moisturize. This deodorant keeps you from sweating and stinking, but can dry out your skin."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Odyssey Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PERFECTION ...
By amoondancer
on June 4, 2009
About the reviewer
By amoondancer
Age:45-54
Skin type:Combination
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"Odyssey is without a doubt my Favorite Anti-Perspirant Deodorant ... Having used this product for many years, I feel very good in saying that it's truly everything that Avon claims it to be! I've never experienced any type of staining and have never had any clothing ruined due to this deodorant ... The protection against wetness and unpleasant odors is simply amazing ... At the age of 51, I've recently entered into the "Hot Flashes" stage of life ... UGH ... This Awesome Deodorant has made me feel so comfortable, clean, and confident that I'm being totally protected ... Of course, there's the wonderful added bonus of being surrounded by the gentle scents of Mimosa, Magnolia, Musk, and Lily-of-the-Valley (sometimes called Muguet des Bois) ... Factor in the incredibly affordable price, and you just cannot go wrong! With Summer just around the corner, I'm back to stock up on more Odyssey ... I hope this was helpful ... have a Great Summer!"
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Odyssey Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It works, and...
By gazegirl
on July 3, 2008
About the reviewer
By gazegirl
Location:MS
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"It works as with all Avon deodorant. :) I chose this one, though, because I wanted to try Odyssey. I determined that the scent is not for me as far as perfume goes. .99 is the cheap way to find out!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Odyssey Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Really Good Value & Product
By Butterfly
on November 2, 2007
About the reviewer
By Butterfly
Location:Mansfield, MA
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I really like the Avon deodorants. They work well and smell really great. You have to let it dry a little bit before you put a shirt on because I noticed if still wet it does leave a white mark. But great value and still a good product."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Ratings-only reviews for Odyssey Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Based on the average of (6) ratings-only reviews
Overall: 
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
6 out of 6 recommend this product