Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Deodorant or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Sweet Honesty Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant

Start the day off with an anti-perspirant deodorant that will keep you dry and smelling fresh throughout the busy day. Larger roll-on applies easier and provides 50% more coverage and 24-hour wetness protection. Non-sticky, quick-drying, non-whitening, anti-stain formula. 1.7 fl. oz. TO USE: Apply to underarms only.
Overall rating:
4.468 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 62 reviews
5 Stars
49
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
3
1 Star
4
55 of 62(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Sweet Honesty Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Review 1 for Sweet Honesty Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
avoncus
AVON DEORDORANTS
Date:October 18, 2013
"BOUGHT 14 VARITIES AND LOVE ALL 14. THEY DO A GRETA JOB AND SMELL GREAT!"
Review 2 for Sweet Honesty Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mutara
Location:Wheatland MO
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Great Produce
Date:September 4, 2013
"My first perfume was Sweet Honesty so when I saw the anti perspirant I knew it would be great and it is, smells just like the perfume."
Review 3 for Sweet Honesty Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
nunu22
Location:wisconsin
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Date:July 8, 2013
"I bought this product for my ten year old daughter . she has had a hard time with other antiperspirants control swetting and smell. thought that I would just try this product since I read so many good reviews but it totally did not work for her...."
Review 4 for Sweet Honesty Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Suzetta
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Sweet Honesty Roll-On
Date:November 8, 2012
"Love the smell, not sticky, makes me feel secure in my grooming"
Review 5 for Sweet Honesty Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
chaparra
Location:manteca,ca
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Date:September 12, 2012
"i really enjoy the smell and long lasting of this deodorant"
Review 6 for Sweet Honesty Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
newt
Location:Sterling Heights, Michigan
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Sweety Honesty Roll on
Date:June 6, 2012
"I have always loved the smell of Sweet Honesty and I am happy they still have it in powder form, perfume, lotion, and now the roll on. I have used it and love the smell. It doesn't leave a film on your clothes and actually works all day long!"
Review 7 for Sweet Honesty Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Seajewels4
Young Lady Friendly
Date:March 5, 2012
"My 11 and 13 year old daughters love this product."
Review 8 for Sweet Honesty Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
iskeye
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
SH Product line
Date:February 29, 2012
"I've bought this for my wife & daughter... I learned about this product 30+ years ago! If my nose serves me well... it still smells the same as it did in the 70-80's! Ha!"
Review 9 for Sweet Honesty Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AmberRene
Location:San Francisco, CA
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
AMAZING!
Date:May 27, 2011
"I sweat a lot, even when I'm freezing. I have tried every antiperspirant under the sun and even had a prescription to help me stop sweating but that irritated my skin too much and then I tried this. The smell is soft and pleasing without being too overwhelming but the amazing part is that I don't sweat when I'm wearing it, not even when I'm working out. Seriously AMAZING! If you sweat a good deal this is the product for you!"
Review 10 for Sweet Honesty Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
kfrancois
Location:New York
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Great Smell
Date:May 20, 2011
"Great smell and long lasting will recommend to friends"
Review 11 for Sweet Honesty Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
momof3CO
Location:Loveland, CO
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Great Even For Heavy Sweaters
Date:April 25, 2011
"I wish you could give half stars, because I would have done 4.5. The only thing I don't like is the roller ball. I prefer sticks because they go on without the wet feeling and no need to wait for the deodorant to dry. This one goes on very wet, but really doesn't take too long to dry if I do about 3 or 4 strokes. Otherwise, it's perfect. I do sweat a lot; even in winter and when I sleep. And it smells. I'm very self-concious about what color shirts I wear because I don't want the sweat to show through. It's embarrasing for a woman. But I am so thankful I found this. I absolutely cannot do without it. 3 to 4 swipes lasts me all day and keeps me dry and smelling fresh. And when I do start sweating a bit, I can actually smell the pleasant, feminine scent of the deodorant. Sometimes I will put it on before bed too, and it doesn't stain the sheets or my clothes. I actually haven't needed to reapply at night as often because it does last so long. I would recommend this to everyone."
Review 12 for Sweet Honesty Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nami
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Best deodorant ever
Date:December 9, 2010
"I have really bad body odor. Not only does this product work, but it isn't sticky, goes on clear, and doesn't stain. It's not uncomfortable. It dries fast. Gives me a hint of perfume. It's pretty much the perfect deodorant."
Review 13 for Sweet Honesty Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Thatkid
Location:Salem, Oregon
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Very nice
Date:September 11, 2010
"I really like this. I sweat a lot and have strong oder if I don't use deoderant, even if I haven't done much activity during the day. I really like the way I smell like the way the scent lingers and I smell like sweet honesty."
Review 14 for Sweet Honesty Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
4u4uliga
Location:Cape Cod
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
smells like heavy powder
Date:March 5, 2010
"Really, the powder smell in this one is kinda too much. Not that I hate it but Its not really good. I love the Imari, Rare pearls, and Rare gold roll-ons, but not this one."
Review 15 for Sweet Honesty Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MakeupMonster
Location:Colorado
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Excellent product, great buy!
Date:September 5, 2009
"I absolutely LOVE this product! This and On Duty Clear are my 2 favs. Keeps you dry, fresh all day and won't stain your clothes. HIGHLY RECOMMEND this product, as well as all of AVON's roll ons, incl. the men's line! Who could ask for more than a product that works better than anything I've ever used before, smells wonderful, no staining, and the least expensive anti-perspirant you can buy!? I will NEVER buy another brand of anti-perspirant. This beats all other products, incl. sticks & sprays.. HANDS DOWN!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Sweet Honesty Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
JenniferM
Location:NJ
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Won't buy again
Date:August 24, 2009
"No white marks...but I sweat through this right away.
Also, this is a slightly musky fragrance so when you sweat through it, it's NOTICEABLE.
I made the unfortunate mistake of wearing this for the first time to a seminar in a small room...let's just say it wasn't pleasant. I won't buy this one again."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Sweet Honesty Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
PinkStreak
Location:Hazel Park, Michigan
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Undecided
Date:August 14, 2009
"I won't order this again because I used it about a week and it's almost gone.
As for keeping me dry under the arms, I still sweat but not as much. However this does NOT cover up the armpit smell. But there is good news, so far there haven't been any white marks.
"
Review 18 for Sweet Honesty Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
just4you
Location:Columbus ,Ohio
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
great product
Date:August 11, 2009
"I was very unsure about using this deoderant i did not think it would keep me dry. i tried it today very,very pleasant and it kept me dry all day! i even used the spray and body cream with it and i felt clean and confident all day thanks avon i will recommend this product."
Review 19 for Sweet Honesty Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Breandera
Location:Atlanta, Ga.
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
When they say 24 hours they really mean it!!!!
Date:July 22, 2009
"I love this product!!!! It really does hold you for a whole day!!! The only problem I have with this product is that it takes a few minutes to dry but when it does you get extremely sheer results( I mean clear protection!!!!!!!!!!!)"
Review 20 for Sweet Honesty Roll-On Anti-Perspirant Deodorant
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pammo
Location:Ventura, CA.
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Sweet, sweet, sweet !!
Date:May 29, 2009
"Great deodorant!! Nice light scent, doesn't go on too wet, and dries quickly. It also goes great with the Sweet Honesty perfume and the perfumed skin softener too. Makes me feel clean and honest all day long. Thanks, Avon!!"