Avon Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15

Get smoother, fuller-looking lips. Formulated with retinol, it minimizes the look of wrinkles for noticeably fuller lips. .13 oz. net wt.
Overall rating:
4.418 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 819 reviews
5 Stars
562
4 Stars
136
3 Stars
55
2 Stars
33
1 Star
33
721 of 803(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Review 1 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
gorgeous and sweat-proof
By: teacherrunnermom
on August 15, 2012
About the reviewer
By: teacherrunnermom
Location:Hartford, CT
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+23points
28OUT OF 33people found this review helpful
" A local reporter photographed me wearing this lipstick as I finished a training run and a race. It looked gorgeous even after running ten miles in almost 90 degree weather. I have never looked so happy crossing a finish line! "
+23points
28OUT OF 33people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I LOVE THIS PRODUCT!
By: Suzze
on July 1, 2009
About the reviewer
By: Suzze
Location:Fairfiled County, CT
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+60points
63OUT OF 66people found this review helpful
" I am a redhead and I purchased Twig for day and the clear for bed time. It was great in the winter; no chapped lips. My lips were conditioned in the day and night. Twig is a deep color saturated neutral, perfect for a redhead or light skinned brunette. It makes your teeth look reallly white. I like it best for going out for dinner; not really a day color for my skin tone. I am going to buy 2 more colors for daytime. Hopefully Beige Shimmer and Cocoa will be good daytime colors for me. I love the "PLUMP". I'll let everyone know how these colors work out. "
+60points
63OUT OF 66people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The 1st Red I've EVER loved!
By: Tinkerbell666
on October 14, 2007
About the reviewer
By: Tinkerbell666
Location:Oakland, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+82points
90OUT OF 98people found this review helpful
" Just got this lipstick in Chili, and it's great! I have warm toned, freckled skin, so finding the correct shade of red is mission impossible! Received lots of compliments the 1st day I wore it. I was able to apply without the aid of lip liner...always a plus! This formula conceals your lip texture for a smoother appearance without being too thick & heavy...ideal for reds & darker shades.
Ooh! Also, I LOVE the version w/no color...the Lip Conditioner. It RULES! I'm on my 2nd tube! Such a great base for lip color and even better on it's own.
And you gotta love the SPF 15 sunscreen!
Overall, this lipstick is practical and glamorous....a great combo!
"
+82points
90OUT OF 98people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Too soft, breaks on contact
By: ScottieVA81
on January 9, 2015
About the reviewer
By: ScottieVA81
Location:Virginia
Age:55 yrs and older
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" The lipstick broke on contact when I tried to apply it. Will not buy it again. "
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love the color!
By: milwis
on January 6, 2015
About the reviewer
By: milwis
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I love the color I just wish it came in something other than a "plumping" lipstick like it used to. It arrived sort of safely, the box looked like it had been stomped on by several people but luckily the product inside seemed to be okay except for a slightly crushed inner box. Love, love, love Avon lipstick, I just wish Sienna (my favorite color) was more readily available. "
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lip conditioner
By: tejie
on January 4, 2015
About the reviewer
By: tejie
Location:San Diego, CA, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" This leaves my lips hydrated and not cracked.
Goes on smooth.
Cantaloupe is my go to for many years now.
I am a grey haired lady and it makes me looks
less washed out.
"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lasts Long, Excellent Color
By: Lazeli
on December 23, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Lazeli
Location:Mangilao, Guam
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I am in love with this shade. I wear it to work and the colors lasts a lot longer than the other lipstick I have been using. It defines my lips well too. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good lipstick, but colors inaccurate on website
By: AlixC
on December 22, 2014
About the reviewer
By: AlixC
Location:California, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" This lipstick is great (not the best, but pretty good for the cost, and I love the SPF 15), but the colors on the website do NOT match the actual colors at all. Which is actually a problem I have with Avon lipsticks in general. I ordered Terra-cotta, Sienna, and Cantaloupe. I had thought the Terra-cotta would be my favorite, as a burnt orange-red, but it's actually pretty bright and pinkish. The Sienna is actually one of my favorite lipstick colors (by accident), as it is a nice slightly brownish brick-red, BUT on the site it looks to be more mauve. The Cantaloup is pretty pale, but not bad. I like to blend it with other lipsticks. "
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Nice Lipstick ...
By: TLnAZ
on December 12, 2014
About the reviewer
By: TLnAZ
Location:Phoenix, AZ
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+2points
3OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" This is a nice lipstick and provides good moisture. But, the color is more orange than is depicted not the website. I was hoping it would match the shade I loved that Avon no longer offers but, it was too Orange-y :( "
+2points
3OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
pretty awesome
By: LC0819
on December 12, 2014
About the reviewer
By: LC0819
Location:Little Rock, AR, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I ordered this in two colors, Slenna and Divine Wine. Divine Wine is my favorite. I have ordered the Avon Matte Lipstick in the past and it lasts longer throughout the day than this one. The Avon Matte lipstick actually will last through me eating two meals before I have to reapply. This product isn't that bad. I am just used to the other lasting longer. Other than that it is fabulous. It really moisturizes your lips, too. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Disappointed in Terracotta Color
By: Ladyslipper
on December 6, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Ladyslipper
Location:St Paul, MN
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I am a redhead and like browned down red and orange. I expected the terracotta color to be earthy but was very disappointed it goes on like a light neon orange. Maybe good for a party but too much for daytime wear. I was pleased with the consistency just not the crazy color. I will try another color. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this lipstick
By: Lokin
on November 29, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Lokin
Location:Rhode Island
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" Goes on smooth, keeps my lips moist and plump. Got the mauve, great color for older lips. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My Go-To Healing Lipstick!
By: CCamp
on November 28, 2014
About the reviewer
By: CCamp
Location:PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I hope this lipstick is never discontinued. It's totally soothing when my lips are chapped, even better than other soothing products designed for chapped lips. I use Beige Shimmer, which is very neutral and not flashy. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stays in place!
By: SidW
on November 25, 2014
About the reviewer
By: SidW
Location:Fremont, CA, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Love this lipcolor (Uptown Pink)! It goes on smoothly and stays in place. Lots of other lipsticks out there just wear away but this one really stays. It feels good and nourishing too. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
All time favorite! Love Love
By: CABD
on November 5, 2014
About the reviewer
By: CABD
Location:Indiana, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I have used this lipstick as long as I can remember. Always afraid they will discontinue like so many other products. Keeps my lips moist. Not as much "plump" as I've aged, but it still goes on the best of any lipstick ever! "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Pink Lemonade
By: Bummed
on October 22, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Bummed
Location:CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+4points
5OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
" I loved this lipstick until they got rid of the only color I liked. Please bring back Pink Lemonade! I got lots of complements! It was the best color ever! "
+4points
5OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love!
By: GrammaC
on October 12, 2014
About the reviewer
By: GrammaC
Location:Denver, CO
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
" Love Beyond Color!!! I have used Beyond Color (Twig) exclusively for well over 5 years! Keep one @ home, one in my purse and one at the office! Love, love, love the fact that there is no fragrance! "
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My Favorite Lipstick
By: debrakayerevel
on October 6, 2014
About the reviewer
By: debrakayerevel
Location:Carrollton, TX, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" If I could use only one lipstick in my lifetime it would be this one. I always have at least three tubes of this of the same color with me at home, work and in my purse. The shade Terra Cotta is perfect for my red hair. Please don't ever discontinue it. "
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this lipstick...
By: LadyKG
on July 28, 2014
About the reviewer
By: LadyKG
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
" I really do. THIS IS AN ALL IN ONE!! It plumps- I feel a slight tingle each time, has great color distribution ( I got Mad Mauve) and SPF, cant beat that for the price! Highly recommend this one ladies! "
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Eliminates Need for Lip Liner
By: MsMarin
on June 26, 2014
About the reviewer
By: MsMarin
Location:North of San Francisco
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+11points
11OUT OF 11people found this review helpful
" As I've gotten older, I find that lip liner is now looking a bit too harsh on me, even when I soften/blend the liner with a finger or lip brush before applying lipstick. I've been using the Beyond Color nude lip conditioner for several years now, but have only just begun buying the Beyond Color lipstick. This lipstick allows for great definition all on its own, eliminating the need for lip liner altogether, which for me creates a more natural and youthful look. Even with the long-lasting formula, It feels comfortable on the lips and stays moist throughout the day. The color saturation for the deeper tones is amazing. It isn't high gloss, but not matte either -- it's just perfect. The lighter colors seem just a tiny bit more sheer than the deeper colors, just as they should be. An all-around winner: great price, nice long-lasting coverage that stays put and doesn't bleed, moisturizing formula, feels great -- and all with plumping and sun protection, too! "
+11points
11OUT OF 11people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 5 ... 34 next>>