Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop lipsticks or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

BEYOND COLOR Plumping Lip Color SPF 15

Formulated with retinol, it minimizes the look of wrinkles for noticeably fuller lips. .13 oz. net wt.
Average Customer Rating:
4.449 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (697 reviews)
5 stars
485
4 stars
116
3 stars
45
2 stars
26
1 star
25
633 of 697(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for BEYOND COLOR Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Review 1 for BEYOND COLOR Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
teacherrunnermom
Location:Hartford, CT
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
gorgeous and sweat-proof
Date:August 15, 2012
"A local reporter photographed me wearing this lipstick as I finished a training run and a race. It looked gorgeous even after running ten miles in almost 90 degree weather. I have never looked so happy crossing a finish line!"
6 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for BEYOND COLOR Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Suzze
Location:Fairfiled County, CT
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
I LOVE THIS PRODUCT!
Date:July 1, 2009
"I am a redhead and I purchased Twig for day and the clear for bed time. It was great in the winter; no chapped lips. My lips were conditioned in the day and night. Twig is a deep color saturated neutral, perfect for a redhead or light skinned brunette. It makes your teeth look reallly white. I like it best for going out for dinner; not really a day color for my skin tone. I am going to buy 2 more colors for daytime. Hopefully Beige Shimmer and Cocoa will be good daytime colors for me. I love the "PLUMP". I'll let everyone know how these colors work out."
38 of 40 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for BEYOND COLOR Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tinkerbell666
Location:Oakland, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
The 1st Red I've EVER loved!
Date:October 14, 2007
"Just got this lipstick in Chili, and it's great! I have warm toned, freckled skin, so finding the correct shade of red is mission impossible! Received lots of compliments the 1st day I wore it. I was able to apply without the aid of lip liner...always a plus! This formula conceals your lip texture for a smoother appearance without being too thick & heavy...ideal for reds & darker shades.
Ooh! Also, I LOVE the version w/no color...the Lip Conditioner. It RULES! I'm on my 2nd tube! Such a great base for lip color and even better on it's own.
And you gotta love the SPF 15 sunscreen!
Overall, this lipstick is practical and glamorous....a great combo!
"
79 of 87 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for BEYOND COLOR Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
britfan789
Location:Myrtle Beach, SC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
beyond color lipstick
Date:April 9, 2014
"This is the best lipstick I have ever used. I have dry lips, and it moisturizes. It also stays on throughout the day without having to re-apply much. Perfect if you are working or busy. I love this product."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for BEYOND COLOR Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jessiesmom
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Best Lipstick Ever
Date:March 26, 2014
"This is the best lipstick that I have ever used. It stays on all day, without staining my lips. The "Twig" color is the best color ever, and goes with any color that you are wearing. It is a great neutral while providing good color. I have received many compliments on the Twig color, and have 5 friends/family who have started using it based on my recommendation. I hope that Avon never quits making this product. It is my absolute favorite lipstick of all time. The clear conditioner is great, too."
Review 6 for BEYOND COLOR Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
HappyNOW
Location:San Francisco, California
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
New Colors Please!
Date:February 16, 2014
"I absolutely LOVE this product in the Moisturizing Lip Conditioner!!! Use it all the time and always under lipstick to prevent color from "bleeding" into the lines around my mouth. Not as wild about the product in colors. Sometimes the texture is too soft. Never had that with the moisturizing Beyond Color product. I'd like to see this lipstick in some BRIGHT new summer colors! Too many beige and brown shades for my taste. It stays on well and feels good on your lips."
Review 7 for BEYOND COLOR Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Luvlee913
Location:North Providence, RiI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
A Winter Essential
Date:February 16, 2014
"I'm addicted!!! I love the creamy texture of this lipstick. It keeps my lips from cracking during the cold, dry months. Color stays put all day as well."
Review 8 for BEYOND COLOR Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Cheregu
Location:Columbus, OH
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Nice Color, No Plumping
Date:February 5, 2014
"I purchased this in Beige Shimmer and was completely surprised when I received my shipment. It looks beautiful on the website, but it was even more gorgeous on! It's very neutral, without lacking interest. However, it does not have the plumping I was expecting. In fact, I didn't feel any plumping action whatsoever. The beautiful color more than made up for this, though. I will definitely be purchasing this again!"
Review 9 for BEYOND COLOR Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fowvay
Location:Arizona
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Improved my thin lips!
Date:January 31, 2014
"I love the color, and kept the lipstick on my lips!"
Review 10 for BEYOND COLOR Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cautiouscathy
Location:Port Richey FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Highly recommend this lipstick
Date:January 23, 2014
"Having very thin lips with lines and wrinkles, this lipstick is probably my favorite. I like the selection of colors so I can change with my mood and outfits. I tend to have dry chapped lips but not when I wear this lipstick on a daily basis. It makes me feel like my lips are getting a treatment when I wear it as well as enhancing my face. I use it with Avon lip liners to try to add fullness to my lips. They were always thin, but have gotten moreso with age, particularly the top lip. The bottom one really still looks pretty full. The top one looks invisible until I apply liner and lipstick. It is soft enough so it doesn't feel like I am damaging my lips applying it, but not so soft it falls apart putting it on as some Avon lipsticks occasionally do. However I would rather have what I know are healthy ingredients on my face and deal with those problems than use any other products than Avon. I simply use a lip brush with those lipsticks and it stays on even longer."
Review 11 for BEYOND COLOR Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Mimimimi
Location:Colorado
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
No Plump Whatsoever
Date:January 22, 2014
"I purchased three tubes of this lip color in different shades, keeping one and giving the other two to my daughters. We liked the staying power of this product, but as far as there being any "plump" factor, there was none. Absolutely zero tingling sensation or plump. I can't speak to the longevity of the product since it just arrived last week, but I'm braced to be disappointed after reading other reviews. The color itself is somewhat chalky and opaque and has zero shine, which is probably why it lasts longer than average. I keep wondering if I received some old, out-of-date stock because there is no tingling to this lipstick like others have described feeling. Other plumpers I have tried in the past have all tingled, so I know it's not just me. I doubt I will re-purchase this again."
Review 12 for BEYOND COLOR Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
flyer
Location:FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Where is Sugar Cane?
Date:January 19, 2014
"I used this lipstick brand a couple of years ago in Sugar Cane. I loved that color! I look better in lighter, nude colors and now this is gone! PLS---BRING BACK!!!
Avon had a special so I tried Beige Shimmer and the Lip Conditioner. Beige Shimmer is very frosty, light and a nude -tan color with a hint of gold…at least on me. If you're looking for A LOT of color, this is not it. Cocoa is a bit darker, yet medium in color and a neutral, cool brown. Feels good on your lips but was hoping for a bit less gold in the Shimmer and a bit pinker/cooler in color. The Lip Conditioner is terrific to wear before bedtime or hanging around the house; keeps your lips moisturized and the retinol is a bonus!
"
Review 13 for BEYOND COLOR Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hillsboroid
Location:Oregon
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
5 stars - Golden Raisin would get 6
Date:January 12, 2014
"Beyond Color (including the conditioner) is one of my all-time favorites. I've struggled with chapped, split lips since I was a teenager, and this product keeps them smooth and full. Like other reviewers, I miss my favorite shade, K201, Golden Raisin. Please bring it back!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for BEYOND COLOR Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lyricdancer2
Location:portland, OR
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Best lipstick ever!
Date:December 19, 2013
"I think I've tried every lipstick that Avon has made in the last twenty years, and this is the best. It goes on smoothly, stays on and conditions my lips so softly. I wish I had discovered it before so many wonderful colors were discontinued. Uptown Pink and Terracotta have just the right depth of color for my age. Love it!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for BEYOND COLOR Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
vhwinks
Location:Hamburg, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Beyond Color Lipstick
Date:November 25, 2013
"The color is gorgeous and very true to what you see online. It appears to make my lips softer and it glides on well. It lasts about 3-4 hours unless you're doing things like drinking, etc."
Review 16 for BEYOND COLOR Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
McKathryn
Location:New England
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Good product
Date:November 14, 2013
"The color I chose-divine wine-is spectacular. I don't notice much plumping effect, unlike the uncolored version of this lipstick. The color is beautiful and saturated, I just wish it had more "oomph" in the plumping department."
Review 17 for BEYOND COLOR Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Neocene
Location:St. Louis, IL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Balanced and Moist
Date:November 11, 2013
"I do not often use lipsticks. Prefer lip balms. I bought a few Avon lipsticks for friends and cousins. Somehow ended up having one for myself. I like it because it is moist and helps chapped lips to heal. ANd I think the color is rather nice (I have divine wine)."
Review 18 for BEYOND COLOR Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Coopers4Him
Location:Kentucky
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Need more colors!!
Date:November 5, 2013
"LOVE this lipstick, but I'm so tired of using the same colors!!
I end up buying lots of the lip conditioner which is the same formula sans color and apply it over another lip color. I'd really love to just take ONE lipstick in my purse again.
PLEASE make more colors! Especially cool ones."
Review 19 for BEYOND COLOR Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
zenn
Location:Central KY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Nice lipstick, very soft and moisterizing
Date:November 5, 2013
"This is a nice lipstick, goes on soft with moisture. Several reviewers liked the color Teak and I thought I'd try it. The lipstick is kind of a brown color - definitely not for me. Would like to try another color. Also wish Avon would provide larger color swatches to look at online. It is really hard to tell about colors as they are. And please indicate if any of them are a shimmer or frost (my favorite and hard to find)."
Review 20 for BEYOND COLOR Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Penpen
Location:Hagerstown MD
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
AWESOME
Date:November 4, 2013
"I love this lipstick. I've been using it since it was introduced. The retinal is a bonus. Glides on nicely. I was so disappointed when they discontinued SUGARCANE. This is the only lipstick I've used that doesn't bleed. It is also super super super moist. LOVE IT, AVON please introduce some new colors. I been waiting and waiting!!"