Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Lipstick or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15

Get smoother, fuller-looking lips. Formulated with retinol, it minimizes the look of wrinkles for noticeably fuller lips. .13 oz. net wt.
Overall rating:
4.442 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 751 reviews
5 Stars
519
4 Stars
126
3 Stars
51
2 Stars
29
1 Star
26
637 of 702(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Review 1 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
gorgeous and sweat-proof
By: teacherrunnermom
on August 15, 2012
About the reviewer
By: teacherrunnermom
Location:Hartford, CT
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+46points
53OUT OF 60people found this review helpful
" A local reporter photographed me wearing this lipstick as I finished a training run and a race. It looked gorgeous even after running ten miles in almost 90 degree weather. I have never looked so happy crossing a finish line! "
+46points
53OUT OF 60people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I LOVE THIS PRODUCT!
By: Suzze
on July 1, 2009
About the reviewer
By: Suzze
Location:Fairfiled County, CT
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+80points
83OUT OF 86people found this review helpful
" I am a redhead and I purchased Twig for day and the clear for bed time. It was great in the winter; no chapped lips. My lips were conditioned in the day and night. Twig is a deep color saturated neutral, perfect for a redhead or light skinned brunette. It makes your teeth look reallly white. I like it best for going out for dinner; not really a day color for my skin tone. I am going to buy 2 more colors for daytime. Hopefully Beige Shimmer and Cocoa will be good daytime colors for me. I love the "PLUMP". I'll let everyone know how these colors work out. "
+80points
83OUT OF 86people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The 1st Red I've EVER loved!
By: Tinkerbell666
on October 14, 2007
About the reviewer
By: Tinkerbell666
Location:Oakland, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+94points
102OUT OF 110people found this review helpful
" Just got this lipstick in Chili, and it's great! I have warm toned, freckled skin, so finding the correct shade of red is mission impossible! Received lots of compliments the 1st day I wore it. I was able to apply without the aid of lip liner...always a plus! This formula conceals your lip texture for a smoother appearance without being too thick & heavy...ideal for reds & darker shades.
Ooh! Also, I LOVE the version w/no color...the Lip Conditioner. It RULES! I'm on my 2nd tube! Such a great base for lip color and even better on it's own.
And you gotta love the SPF 15 sunscreen!
Overall, this lipstick is practical and glamorous....a great combo!
"
+94points
102OUT OF 110people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lips look full
By: Cambodian
on April 18, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Cambodian
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I like this lipstick because it does make my lips look full. It is also moisturizing, and I really like the SPF especially in the summer when some events are out-side and I don't have to worry about sun damage to my sensitive lips. My only problem is the same problem I have with all lipsticks - it's so easy to come off on my teeth when I smile. That's the only reason I don't wear lipstick more often. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great color
By: sisn
on April 9, 2015
About the reviewer
By: sisn
Location:Scottsdale, Az
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I buy this particular product because the color I want is hard to find, therefore I order " Cantaloupe". It is the most perfect color for me. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Only Lipstick I Use
By: medtypist
on April 5, 2015
About the reviewer
By: medtypist
Location:Everett, WA, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I have been using this lipstick for nearly a decade. I won't use another. I don't get the soft, full feel from other brands (and I have tried both high and low end products - none compare). My go-to shades are cocoa and twig. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this lipstick!
By: BEFL
on April 4, 2015
About the reviewer
By: BEFL
Location:FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I put this on one afternoon, went shopping and then to an evening performance and this color stayed on for hours. It is a smooth, light feeling lipstick. I like the color, Mad For Mauve. It looks great with my lighter tone skin & light brown hair. I also use the Pink Cashmere GlimmerStick Lip Liner from Avon. The colors are perfect together. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Disappointed
By: TinaDawn
on March 31, 2015
About the reviewer
By: TinaDawn
Location:NJ
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I have been wearing this lipstick/shade for a few years now but have been very disappointed with it lately as it just doesn't stay on my lips. Not sure what changed, but I am now considering finding a new brand of lipstick - one that will actually stay on. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Never fails
By: Zekette
on March 29, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Zekette
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I have loved Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color for many years. It is the only lipstick I wear because it keeps my lips in good condition. They are never dry or chapped. Color stays on well. I had been stuck on "Twig" forever, this is the first time I have tried "Divine Wine". I absolutely love it! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this product
By: Tanglebird
on March 28, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Tanglebird
Location:Newton, NJ, USA
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I have been using this product in this color for several years. It matches a lot of my outfits. It is very creamy and moisturizes the lips. Love this color. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
product bleeds-beautiful colors
By: VictoriaD
on March 26, 2015
About the reviewer
By: VictoriaD
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" The colors are beautiful and last for quite awhile. One drawback is that they bleed through your lips to skin. Ugh. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very Happy with product.
By: jusayin
on March 25, 2015
About the reviewer
By: jusayin
Location:Southern N.H.
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I have been an Avon customer for countless years. I shop online now but no longer receive trial size products, which makes it easier to try new things. There are always Sales and Clearance items, along with the "outlet booklets" which I absolutely Love. I will continue to purchase Avon products and always look forward to Holiday Decor, unique gifts for my Grand Children and more... "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Purchased in Mad for Mauve
By: NurseTre
on March 25, 2015
About the reviewer
By: NurseTre
Location:Southern California
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" This lipstick is very pigmented, and totally covers my natural lip color. The color I purchased is a my-lips-but-better color for me and I would like to try this in other colors. This is my first lipstick purchase from the brand.
This formula doesn't "plump" for me. When I first apply it, I feel a little burn, sort of enough to know it is working but definitely not uncomfortable. I like that it has SPF.
The color lasts awhile for me, through a three hour lecture course where I am doing a lot of talking! I recommend it and will repurchase. "
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Right Shade
By: KateDC
on March 24, 2015
About the reviewer
By: KateDC
Location:DC
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" My favorite shade in this line is Uptown Pink. Creamy, moisturizing and long lasting, as well as a flattering color. It beats many more expensive lipsticks I've tried for wearability. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Only lipstick I wear
By: Grandmagirl
on March 19, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Grandmagirl
Location:Texarkana , Tx
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" very good lipstick. creamy, yet long wearing. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My favorite lipstick
By: Voicewriter17
on March 14, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Voicewriter17
Location:Mukilteo, WA, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I've been using this particular color and brand for more years than i can count. I've spent tons of money on other lipsticks and I keep coming back to this. If they ever discontinue this I dont know what I'll do. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PALady100
By: PALady100
on March 12, 2015
About the reviewer
By: PALady100
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Used this from when first introduced years ago - My favorite lipstick! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By: pizzalover1
on March 11, 2015
About the reviewer
By: pizzalover1
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Really like this lipstick. I always get the cocoa. It goes with everything. Lasts long, does not bleed, plumps lips. Great product. Would like it in a spice color. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Plumping lipstick
By: goofyann
on March 10, 2015
About the reviewer
By: goofyann
Location:California
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" it get a ten out of ten----wonderful. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this color
By: QuartzsiteGrandma
on March 10, 2015
About the reviewer
By: QuartzsiteGrandma
Location:Quartzsite
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
-1point
1OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I have very fair skin and this color is perfect! It is not too dark. "
-1point
1OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 5 ... 36 next>>