Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Lipstick or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15

Get smoother, fuller-looking lips. Formulated with retinol, it minimizes the look of wrinkles for noticeably fuller lips. .13 oz. net wt.
Overall rating:
4.421 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 814 reviews
5 Stars
560
4 Stars
134
3 Stars
55
2 Stars
33
1 Star
32
721 of 803(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Review 1 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
gorgeous and sweat-proof
By teacherrunnermom
on August 15, 2012
About the reviewer
By teacherrunnermom
Location:Hartford, CT
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+15points
19OUT OF 23people found this review helpful
"A local reporter photographed me wearing this lipstick as I finished a training run and a race. It looked gorgeous even after running ten miles in almost 90 degree weather. I have never looked so happy crossing a finish line!"
+15points
19OUT OF 23people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I LOVE THIS PRODUCT!
By Suzze
on July 1, 2009
About the reviewer
By Suzze
Location:Fairfiled County, CT
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+54points
56OUT OF 58people found this review helpful
"I am a redhead and I purchased Twig for day and the clear for bed time. It was great in the winter; no chapped lips. My lips were conditioned in the day and night. Twig is a deep color saturated neutral, perfect for a redhead or light skinned brunette. It makes your teeth look reallly white. I like it best for going out for dinner; not really a day color for my skin tone. I am going to buy 2 more colors for daytime. Hopefully Beige Shimmer and Cocoa will be good daytime colors for me. I love the "PLUMP". I'll let everyone know how these colors work out."
+54points
56OUT OF 58people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The 1st Red I've EVER loved!
By Tinkerbell666
on October 14, 2007
About the reviewer
By Tinkerbell666
Location:Oakland, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+79points
87OUT OF 95people found this review helpful
"Just got this lipstick in Chili, and it's great! I have warm toned, freckled skin, so finding the correct shade of red is mission impossible! Received lots of compliments the 1st day I wore it. I was able to apply without the aid of lip liner...always a plus! This formula conceals your lip texture for a smoother appearance without being too thick & heavy...ideal for reds & darker shades.
Ooh! Also, I LOVE the version w/no color...the Lip Conditioner. It RULES! I'm on my 2nd tube! Such a great base for lip color and even better on it's own.
And you gotta love the SPF 15 sunscreen!
Overall, this lipstick is practical and glamorous....a great combo!
"
+79points
87OUT OF 95people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Nice Lipstick ...
By TLnAZ
on December 12, 2014
About the reviewer
By TLnAZ
Location:Phoenix, AZ
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is a nice lipstick and provides good moisture. But, the color is more orange than is depicted not the website. I was hoping it would match the shade I loved that Avon no longer offers but, it was too Orange-y :("
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
pretty awesome
By LC0819
on December 12, 2014
About the reviewer
By LC0819
Location:Little Rock, AR, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I ordered this in two colors, Slenna and Divine Wine. Divine Wine is my favorite. I have ordered the Avon Matte Lipstick in the past and it lasts longer throughout the day than this one. The Avon Matte lipstick actually will last through me eating two meals before I have to reapply. This product isn't that bad. I am just used to the other lasting longer. Other than that it is fabulous. It really moisturizes your lips, too."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Disappointed in Terracotta Color
By Ladyslipper
on December 6, 2014
About the reviewer
By Ladyslipper
Location:St Paul, MN
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I am a redhead and like browned down red and orange. I expected the terracotta color to be earthy but was very disappointed it goes on like a light neon orange. Maybe good for a party but too much for daytime wear. I was pleased with the consistency just not the crazy color. I will try another color."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this lipstick
By Lokin
on November 29, 2014
About the reviewer
By Lokin
Location:Rhode Island
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Goes on smooth, keeps my lips moist and plump. Got the mauve, great color for older lips."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My Go-To Healing Lipstick!
By CCamp
on November 28, 2014
About the reviewer
By CCamp
Location:PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I hope this lipstick is never discontinued. It's totally soothing when my lips are chapped, even better than other soothing products designed for chapped lips. I use Beige Shimmer, which is very neutral and not flashy."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stays in place!
By SidW
on November 25, 2014
About the reviewer
By SidW
Location:Fremont, CA, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Love this lipcolor (Uptown Pink)! It goes on smoothly and stays in place. Lots of other lipsticks out there just wear away but this one really stays. It feels good and nourishing too."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
All time favorite! Love Love
By CABD
on November 5, 2014
About the reviewer
By CABD
Location:Indiana, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I have used this lipstick as long as I can remember. Always afraid they will discontinue like so many other products. Keeps my lips moist. Not as much "plump" as I've aged, but it still goes on the best of any lipstick ever!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Pink Lemonade
By Bummed
on October 22, 2014
About the reviewer
By Bummed
Location:CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+4points
5OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
"I loved this lipstick until they got rid of the only color I liked. Please bring back Pink Lemonade! I got lots of complements! It was the best color ever!"
+4points
5OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love!
By GrammaC
on October 12, 2014
About the reviewer
By GrammaC
Location:Denver, CO
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
"Love Beyond Color!!! I have used Beyond Color (Twig) exclusively for well over 5 years! Keep one @ home, one in my purse and one at the office! Love, love, love the fact that there is no fragrance!"
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My Favorite Lipstick
By debrakayerevel
on October 6, 2014
About the reviewer
By debrakayerevel
Location:Carrollton, TX, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"If I could use only one lipstick in my lifetime it would be this one. I always have at least three tubes of this of the same color with me at home, work and in my purse. The shade Terra Cotta is perfect for my red hair. Please don't ever discontinue it."
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this lipstick...
By LadyKG
on July 28, 2014
About the reviewer
By LadyKG
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
"I really do. THIS IS AN ALL IN ONE!! It plumps- I feel a slight tingle each time, has great color distribution ( I got Mad Mauve) and SPF, cant beat that for the price! Highly recommend this one ladies!"
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Eliminates Need for Lip Liner
By MsMarin
on June 26, 2014
About the reviewer
By MsMarin
Location:North of San Francisco
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
"As I've gotten older, I find that lip liner is now looking a bit too harsh on me, even when I soften/blend the liner with a finger or lip brush before applying lipstick. I've been using the Beyond Color nude lip conditioner for several years now, but have only just begun buying the Beyond Color lipstick. This lipstick allows for great definition all on its own, eliminating the need for lip liner altogether, which for me creates a more natural and youthful look. Even with the long-lasting formula, It feels comfortable on the lips and stays moist throughout the day. The color saturation for the deeper tones is amazing. It isn't high gloss, but not matte either -- it's just perfect. The lighter colors seem just a tiny bit more sheer than the deeper colors, just as they should be. An all-around winner: great price, nice long-lasting coverage that stays put and doesn't bleed, moisturizing formula, feels great -- and all with plumping and sun protection, too!"
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lip Conditioner
By ShudderToThink
on June 14, 2014
About the reviewer
By ShudderToThink
Location:Ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Can someone please tell me what happened to the Lip Conditioner that came in the silver tube? That was the best lip product I have ever used, and I need to find it again! Please tell me it's still available?"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
More Than a Lip Color!
By Dawna213
on June 11, 2014
About the reviewer
By Dawna213
Location:Upstate, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"Beyond Color is the best lip color I've ever used. I have been using for many years now and it keeps the edges of my lips plump and NO FEATHERING. This is the ultimate lip product!!! I wish they would bring back some of my favorite colors, Raisinette and Lilac!"
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Didn't Work For Me
By Mongis
on June 8, 2014
About the reviewer
By Mongis
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"The color is very nice, but it falls off easily. Also, the color didn't glide evenly on my lips, and didn't make my lips look fuller. I've been using it for a year, and will not be buying this again."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
beyond color lipstick
By britfan789
on April 9, 2014
About the reviewer
By britfan789
Location:Myrtle Beach, SC
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"This is the best lipstick I have ever used. I have dry lips, and it moisturizes. It also stays on throughout the day without having to re-apply much. Perfect if you are working or busy. I love this product."
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Lipstick Ever
By Jessiesmom
on March 26, 2014
About the reviewer
By Jessiesmom
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"This is the best lipstick that I have ever used. It stays on all day, without staining my lips. The "Twig" color is the best color ever, and goes with any color that you are wearing. It is a great neutral while providing good color. I have received many compliments on the Twig color, and have 5 friends/family who have started using it based on my recommendation. I hope that Avon never quits making this product. It is my absolute favorite lipstick of all time. The clear conditioner is great, too."
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 5 ... 34 next>>