Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Lipstick or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15

Formulated with retinol, it minimizes the look of wrinkles for noticeably fuller lips. .13 oz. net wt.
Overall rating:
4.466 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 1,190 reviews
5 Stars
834
4 Stars
199
3 Stars
73
2 Stars
46
1 Star
38
1,087 of 1,190(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Review 1 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
teacherrunnermom
Location:Hartford, CT
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
gorgeous and sweat-proof
Date:August 15, 2012
"A local reporter photographed me wearing this lipstick as I finished a training run and a race. It looked gorgeous even after running ten miles in almost 90 degree weather. I have never looked so happy crossing a finish line!"
9 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Suzze
Location:Fairfiled County, CT
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
I LOVE THIS PRODUCT!
Date:July 1, 2009
"I am a redhead and I purchased Twig for day and the clear for bed time. It was great in the winter; no chapped lips. My lips were conditioned in the day and night. Twig is a deep color saturated neutral, perfect for a redhead or light skinned brunette. It makes your teeth look reallly white. I like it best for going out for dinner; not really a day color for my skin tone. I am going to buy 2 more colors for daytime. Hopefully Beige Shimmer and Cocoa will be good daytime colors for me. I love the "PLUMP". I'll let everyone know how these colors work out."
41 of 43 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tinkerbell666
Location:Oakland, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
The 1st Red I've EVER loved!
Date:October 14, 2007
"Just got this lipstick in Chili, and it's great! I have warm toned, freckled skin, so finding the correct shade of red is mission impossible! Received lots of compliments the 1st day I wore it. I was able to apply without the aid of lip liner...always a plus! This formula conceals your lip texture for a smoother appearance without being too thick & heavy...ideal for reds & darker shades.
Ooh! Also, I LOVE the version w/no color...the Lip Conditioner. It RULES! I'm on my 2nd tube! Such a great base for lip color and even better on it's own.
And you gotta love the SPF 15 sunscreen!
Overall, this lipstick is practical and glamorous....a great combo!
"
79 of 87 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LadyKG
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
I love this lipstick...
Date:July 28, 2014
"I really do. THIS IS AN ALL IN ONE!! It plumps- I feel a slight tingle each time, has great color distribution ( I got Mad Mauve) and SPF, cant beat that for the price! Highly recommend this one ladies!"
Review 5 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MsMarin
Location:North of San Francisco
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Eliminates Need for Lip Liner
Date:June 26, 2014
"As I've gotten older, I find that lip liner is now looking a bit too harsh on me, even when I soften/blend the liner with a finger or lip brush before applying lipstick. I've been using the Beyond Color nude lip conditioner for several years now, but have only just begun buying the Beyond Color lipstick. This lipstick allows for great definition all on its own, eliminating the need for lip liner altogether, which for me creates a more natural and youthful look. Even with the long-lasting formula, It feels comfortable on the lips and stays moist throughout the day. The color saturation for the deeper tones is amazing. It isn't high gloss, but not matte either -- it's just perfect. The lighter colors seem just a tiny bit more sheer than the deeper colors, just as they should be. An all-around winner: great price, nice long-lasting coverage that stays put and doesn't bleed, moisturizing formula, feels great -- and all with plumping and sun protection, too!"
Review 6 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
ShudderToThink
Location:Ohio
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Lip Conditioner
Date:June 14, 2014
"Can someone please tell me what happened to the Lip Conditioner that came in the silver tube? That was the best lip product I have ever used, and I need to find it again! Please tell me it's still available?"
Review 7 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dawna213
Location:Upstate, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
More Than a Lip Color!
Date:June 11, 2014
"Beyond Color is the best lip color I've ever used. I have been using for many years now and it keeps the edges of my lips plump and NO FEATHERING. This is the ultimate lip product!!! I wish they would bring back some of my favorite colors, Raisinette and Lilac!"
Review 8 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Mongis
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Didn't Work For Me
Date:June 8, 2014
"The color is very nice, but it falls off easily. Also, the color didn't glide evenly on my lips, and didn't make my lips look fuller. I've been using it for a year, and will not be buying this again."
Review 9 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
britfan789
Location:Myrtle Beach, SC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
beyond color lipstick
Date:April 9, 2014
"This is the best lipstick I have ever used. I have dry lips, and it moisturizes. It also stays on throughout the day without having to re-apply much. Perfect if you are working or busy. I love this product."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jessiesmom
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Best Lipstick Ever
Date:March 26, 2014
"This is the best lipstick that I have ever used. It stays on all day, without staining my lips. The "Twig" color is the best color ever, and goes with any color that you are wearing. It is a great neutral while providing good color. I have received many compliments on the Twig color, and have 5 friends/family who have started using it based on my recommendation. I hope that Avon never quits making this product. It is my absolute favorite lipstick of all time. The clear conditioner is great, too."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
HappyNOW
Location:San Francisco, California
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
New Colors Please!
Date:February 16, 2014
"I absolutely LOVE this product in the Moisturizing Lip Conditioner!!! Use it all the time and always under lipstick to prevent color from "bleeding" into the lines around my mouth. Not as wild about the product in colors. Sometimes the texture is too soft. Never had that with the moisturizing Beyond Color product. I'd like to see this lipstick in some BRIGHT new summer colors! Too many beige and brown shades for my taste. It stays on well and feels good on your lips."
Review 12 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Luvlee913
Location:North Providence, RiI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
A Winter Essential
Date:February 16, 2014
"I'm addicted!!! I love the creamy texture of this lipstick. It keeps my lips from cracking during the cold, dry months. Color stays put all day as well."
Review 13 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Cheregu
Location:Columbus, OH
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Nice Color, No Plumping
Date:February 5, 2014
"I purchased this in Beige Shimmer and was completely surprised when I received my shipment. It looks beautiful on the website, but it was even more gorgeous on! It's very neutral, without lacking interest. However, it does not have the plumping I was expecting. In fact, I didn't feel any plumping action whatsoever. The beautiful color more than made up for this, though. I will definitely be purchasing this again!"
Review 14 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fowvay
Location:Arizona
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Improved my thin lips!
Date:January 31, 2014
"I love the color, and kept the lipstick on my lips!"
Review 15 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cautiouscathy
Location:Port Richey FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Highly recommend this lipstick
Date:January 23, 2014
"Having very thin lips with lines and wrinkles, this lipstick is probably my favorite. I like the selection of colors so I can change with my mood and outfits. I tend to have dry chapped lips but not when I wear this lipstick on a daily basis. It makes me feel like my lips are getting a treatment when I wear it as well as enhancing my face. I use it with Avon lip liners to try to add fullness to my lips. They were always thin, but have gotten moreso with age, particularly the top lip. The bottom one really still looks pretty full. The top one looks invisible until I apply liner and lipstick. It is soft enough so it doesn't feel like I am damaging my lips applying it, but not so soft it falls apart putting it on as some Avon lipsticks occasionally do. However I would rather have what I know are healthy ingredients on my face and deal with those problems than use any other products than Avon. I simply use a lip brush with those lipsticks and it stays on even longer."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Mimimimi
Location:Colorado
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
No Plump Whatsoever
Date:January 22, 2014
"I purchased three tubes of this lip color in different shades, keeping one and giving the other two to my daughters. We liked the staying power of this product, but as far as there being any "plump" factor, there was none. Absolutely zero tingling sensation or plump. I can't speak to the longevity of the product since it just arrived last week, but I'm braced to be disappointed after reading other reviews. The color itself is somewhat chalky and opaque and has zero shine, which is probably why it lasts longer than average. I keep wondering if I received some old, out-of-date stock because there is no tingling to this lipstick like others have described feeling. Other plumpers I have tried in the past have all tingled, so I know it's not just me. I doubt I will re-purchase this again."
Review 17 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
flyer
Location:FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Where is Sugar Cane?
Date:January 19, 2014
"I used this lipstick brand a couple of years ago in Sugar Cane. I loved that color! I look better in lighter, nude colors and now this is gone! PLS---BRING BACK!!!
Avon had a special so I tried Beige Shimmer and the Lip Conditioner. Beige Shimmer is very frosty, light and a nude -tan color with a hint of gold…at least on me. If you're looking for A LOT of color, this is not it. Cocoa is a bit darker, yet medium in color and a neutral, cool brown. Feels good on your lips but was hoping for a bit less gold in the Shimmer and a bit pinker/cooler in color. The Lip Conditioner is terrific to wear before bedtime or hanging around the house; keeps your lips moisturized and the retinol is a bonus!
"
Review 18 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hillsboroid
Location:Oregon
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
5 stars - Golden Raisin would get 6
Date:January 12, 2014
"Beyond Color (including the conditioner) is one of my all-time favorites. I've struggled with chapped, split lips since I was a teenager, and this product keeps them smooth and full. Like other reviewers, I miss my favorite shade, K201, Golden Raisin. Please bring it back!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lyricdancer2
Location:portland, OR
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Best lipstick ever!
Date:December 19, 2013
"I think I've tried every lipstick that Avon has made in the last twenty years, and this is the best. It goes on smoothly, stays on and conditions my lips so softly. I wish I had discovered it before so many wonderful colors were discontinued. Uptown Pink and Terracotta have just the right depth of color for my age. Love it!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
vhwinks
Location:Hamburg, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Beyond Color Lipstick
Date:November 25, 2013
"The color is gorgeous and very true to what you see online. It appears to make my lips softer and it glides on well. It lasts about 3-4 hours unless you're doing things like drinking, etc."