Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Lipstick or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15

Formulated with retinol, it minimizes the look of wrinkles for noticeably fuller lips. .13 oz. net wt.
Overall rating:
4.426 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 806 reviews
5 Stars
556
4 Stars
133
3 Stars
53
2 Stars
32
1 Star
32
721 of 803(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Review 1 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
gorgeous and sweat-proof
By teacherrunnermom
on August 15, 2012
About the reviewer
By teacherrunnermom
Location:Hartford, CT
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+6points
10OUT OF 14people found this review helpful
"A local reporter photographed me wearing this lipstick as I finished a training run and a race. It looked gorgeous even after running ten miles in almost 90 degree weather. I have never looked so happy crossing a finish line!"
+6points
10OUT OF 14people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I LOVE THIS PRODUCT!
By Suzze
on July 1, 2009
About the reviewer
By Suzze
Location:Fairfiled County, CT
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+41points
43OUT OF 45people found this review helpful
"I am a redhead and I purchased Twig for day and the clear for bed time. It was great in the winter; no chapped lips. My lips were conditioned in the day and night. Twig is a deep color saturated neutral, perfect for a redhead or light skinned brunette. It makes your teeth look reallly white. I like it best for going out for dinner; not really a day color for my skin tone. I am going to buy 2 more colors for daytime. Hopefully Beige Shimmer and Cocoa will be good daytime colors for me. I love the "PLUMP". I'll let everyone know how these colors work out."
+41points
43OUT OF 45people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The 1st Red I've EVER loved!
By Tinkerbell666
on October 14, 2007
About the reviewer
By Tinkerbell666
Location:Oakland, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+72points
80OUT OF 88people found this review helpful
"Just got this lipstick in Chili, and it's great! I have warm toned, freckled skin, so finding the correct shade of red is mission impossible! Received lots of compliments the 1st day I wore it. I was able to apply without the aid of lip liner...always a plus! This formula conceals your lip texture for a smoother appearance without being too thick & heavy...ideal for reds & darker shades.
Ooh! Also, I LOVE the version w/no color...the Lip Conditioner. It RULES! I'm on my 2nd tube! Such a great base for lip color and even better on it's own.
And you gotta love the SPF 15 sunscreen!
Overall, this lipstick is practical and glamorous....a great combo!
"
+72points
80OUT OF 88people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love!
By GrammaC
on October 12, 2014
About the reviewer
By GrammaC
Location:Denver, CO
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"Love Beyond Color!!! I have used Beyond Color (Twig) exclusively for well over 5 years! Keep one @ home, one in my purse and one at the office! Love, love, love the fact that there is no fragrance!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My Favorite Lipstick
By debrakayerevel
on October 6, 2014
About the reviewer
By debrakayerevel
Location:Carrollton, TX, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"If I could use only one lipstick in my lifetime it would be this one. I always have at least three tubes of this of the same color with me at home, work and in my purse. The shade Terra Cotta is perfect for my red hair. Please don't ever discontinue it."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this lipstick...
By LadyKG
on July 28, 2014
About the reviewer
By LadyKG
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I really do. THIS IS AN ALL IN ONE!! It plumps- I feel a slight tingle each time, has great color distribution ( I got Mad Mauve) and SPF, cant beat that for the price! Highly recommend this one ladies!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Eliminates Need for Lip Liner
By MsMarin
on June 26, 2014
About the reviewer
By MsMarin
Location:North of San Francisco
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"As I've gotten older, I find that lip liner is now looking a bit too harsh on me, even when I soften/blend the liner with a finger or lip brush before applying lipstick. I've been using the Beyond Color nude lip conditioner for several years now, but have only just begun buying the Beyond Color lipstick. This lipstick allows for great definition all on its own, eliminating the need for lip liner altogether, which for me creates a more natural and youthful look. Even with the long-lasting formula, It feels comfortable on the lips and stays moist throughout the day. The color saturation for the deeper tones is amazing. It isn't high gloss, but not matte either -- it's just perfect. The lighter colors seem just a tiny bit more sheer than the deeper colors, just as they should be. An all-around winner: great price, nice long-lasting coverage that stays put and doesn't bleed, moisturizing formula, feels great -- and all with plumping and sun protection, too!"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lip Conditioner
By ShudderToThink
on June 14, 2014
About the reviewer
By ShudderToThink
Location:Ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Can someone please tell me what happened to the Lip Conditioner that came in the silver tube? That was the best lip product I have ever used, and I need to find it again! Please tell me it's still available?"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
More Than a Lip Color!
By Dawna213
on June 11, 2014
About the reviewer
By Dawna213
Location:Upstate, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Beyond Color is the best lip color I've ever used. I have been using for many years now and it keeps the edges of my lips plump and NO FEATHERING. This is the ultimate lip product!!! I wish they would bring back some of my favorite colors, Raisinette and Lilac!"
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Didn't Work For Me
By Mongis
on June 8, 2014
About the reviewer
By Mongis
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"The color is very nice, but it falls off easily. Also, the color didn't glide evenly on my lips, and didn't make my lips look fuller. I've been using it for a year, and will not be buying this again."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
beyond color lipstick
By britfan789
on April 9, 2014
About the reviewer
By britfan789
Location:Myrtle Beach, SC
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This is the best lipstick I have ever used. I have dry lips, and it moisturizes. It also stays on throughout the day without having to re-apply much. Perfect if you are working or busy. I love this product."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Lipstick Ever
By Jessiesmom
on March 26, 2014
About the reviewer
By Jessiesmom
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"This is the best lipstick that I have ever used. It stays on all day, without staining my lips. The "Twig" color is the best color ever, and goes with any color that you are wearing. It is a great neutral while providing good color. I have received many compliments on the Twig color, and have 5 friends/family who have started using it based on my recommendation. I hope that Avon never quits making this product. It is my absolute favorite lipstick of all time. The clear conditioner is great, too."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
New Colors Please!
By HappyNOW
on February 16, 2014
About the reviewer
By HappyNOW
Location:San Francisco, California
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I absolutely LOVE this product in the Moisturizing Lip Conditioner!!! Use it all the time and always under lipstick to prevent color from "bleeding" into the lines around my mouth. Not as wild about the product in colors. Sometimes the texture is too soft. Never had that with the moisturizing Beyond Color product. I'd like to see this lipstick in some BRIGHT new summer colors! Too many beige and brown shades for my taste. It stays on well and feels good on your lips."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Winter Essential
By Luvlee913
on February 16, 2014
About the reviewer
By Luvlee913
Location:North Providence, RiI
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I'm addicted!!! I love the creamy texture of this lipstick. It keeps my lips from cracking during the cold, dry months. Color stays put all day as well."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Nice Color, No Plumping
By Cheregu
on February 5, 2014
About the reviewer
By Cheregu
Location:Columbus, OH
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I purchased this in Beige Shimmer and was completely surprised when I received my shipment. It looks beautiful on the website, but it was even more gorgeous on! It's very neutral, without lacking interest. However, it does not have the plumping I was expecting. In fact, I didn't feel any plumping action whatsoever. The beautiful color more than made up for this, though. I will definitely be purchasing this again!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Improved my thin lips!
By Fowvay
on January 31, 2014
About the reviewer
By Fowvay
Location:Arizona
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love the color, and kept the lipstick on my lips!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Highly recommend this lipstick
By Cautiouscathy
on January 23, 2014
About the reviewer
By Cautiouscathy
Location:Port Richey FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Having very thin lips with lines and wrinkles, this lipstick is probably my favorite. I like the selection of colors so I can change with my mood and outfits. I tend to have dry chapped lips but not when I wear this lipstick on a daily basis. It makes me feel like my lips are getting a treatment when I wear it as well as enhancing my face. I use it with Avon lip liners to try to add fullness to my lips. They were always thin, but have gotten moreso with age, particularly the top lip. The bottom one really still looks pretty full. The top one looks invisible until I apply liner and lipstick. It is soft enough so it doesn't feel like I am damaging my lips applying it, but not so soft it falls apart putting it on as some Avon lipsticks occasionally do. However I would rather have what I know are healthy ingredients on my face and deal with those problems than use any other products than Avon. I simply use a lip brush with those lipsticks and it stays on even longer."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
No Plump Whatsoever
By Mimimimi
on January 22, 2014
About the reviewer
By Mimimimi
Location:Colorado
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I purchased three tubes of this lip color in different shades, keeping one and giving the other two to my daughters. We liked the staying power of this product, but as far as there being any "plump" factor, there was none. Absolutely zero tingling sensation or plump. I can't speak to the longevity of the product since it just arrived last week, but I'm braced to be disappointed after reading other reviews. The color itself is somewhat chalky and opaque and has zero shine, which is probably why it lasts longer than average. I keep wondering if I received some old, out-of-date stock because there is no tingling to this lipstick like others have described feeling. Other plumpers I have tried in the past have all tingled, so I know it's not just me. I doubt I will re-purchase this again."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Where is Sugar Cane?
By flyer
on January 19, 2014
About the reviewer
By flyer
Location:FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I used this lipstick brand a couple of years ago in Sugar Cane. I loved that color! I look better in lighter, nude colors and now this is gone! PLS---BRING BACK!!!
Avon had a special so I tried Beige Shimmer and the Lip Conditioner. Beige Shimmer is very frosty, light and a nude -tan color with a hint of gold…at least on me. If you're looking for A LOT of color, this is not it. Cocoa is a bit darker, yet medium in color and a neutral, cool brown. Feels good on your lips but was hoping for a bit less gold in the Shimmer and a bit pinker/cooler in color. The Lip Conditioner is terrific to wear before bedtime or hanging around the house; keeps your lips moisturized and the retinol is a bonus!
"
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
5 stars - Golden Raisin would get 6
By Hillsboroid
on January 12, 2014
About the reviewer
By Hillsboroid
Location:Oregon
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Beyond Color (including the conditioner) is one of my all-time favorites. I've struggled with chapped, split lips since I was a teenager, and this product keeps them smooth and full. Like other reviewers, I miss my favorite shade, K201, Golden Raisin. Please bring it back!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 5 ... 34 next>>