Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop lipsticks or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

BEYOND COLOR Plumping Lip Color SPF 15

Formulated with retinol, it minimizes the look of wrinkles for noticeably fuller lips. .13 oz. net wt.
Average Customer Rating:
4.449 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (697 reviews)
5 stars
485
4 stars
116
3 stars
45
2 stars
26
1 star
25
633 of 697(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for BEYOND COLOR Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Review 21 for BEYOND COLOR Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
love2quilt
Location:Quicksburg, VA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Love this lipstick!
Date:November 3, 2013
"I have been wearing this lipstick for years. The color stays fresh for hours. I bought up all the Raisinette tubes I could find when it was discontinued. Please, please, please bring back this color!"
Review 22 for BEYOND COLOR Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wingpee
Location:Maryland
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Plumping Lipstick
Date:October 3, 2013
"I LOVE this lipstick, but you need to bring back the shade, Raisinette. It is great for fall and winter and isn't too dark!"
Review 23 for BEYOND COLOR Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lakota49
Location:Fort Worth TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Love, love this lipstick!
Date:September 27, 2013
"Get many compliments. Please never discontinue!"
Review 24 for BEYOND COLOR Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gatorgrowl
Location:Lithia Springs, GA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Amazing product!!
Date:September 23, 2013
"I starting using this lipstick when it was born! I still love it after all these years! I like Twig and several others. I have tried all of the other lipsticks; however, I always return to Beyond Color! I wish there were more Amethyst, crimson and brighter Wine colors: Colors like the 55 colors in the "Ultra Color Lipstick" line. I try the new products but NONE compare to Beyond Color's benefits. This is the creamiest, plumping lipstick. I choose Beyond Color above ALL of the uptown-expensive-high-priced name brands I have bought over 50 yrs! PLEASE KEEP IT COMING! Please add: "Wrapped in Raisin", "Plum Berry","Pouty Plum", Wine with Everything" and "Reddy for Me" colors to Beyond Color! With all the creative minds at Avon & Mark I know you can do it! Every one rating this amazing lipstick is begging for more colors!!! PLEASE listen. Thank you Avon for Beyond Color and many outstanding skin care/make-up products!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 25 for BEYOND COLOR Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Steph92
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Love!
Date:September 16, 2013
"Everlasting color indeed , I'm in love with the color sienna since I have olive skin tone, my lips feel and look to it's fullest, moist and soft. A definite must have, but I would like more colors!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 26 for BEYOND COLOR Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
LadyJazmin
Location:Cincinnati, OH
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
What Plumping Feeling?
Date:September 16, 2013
"This did nothing for my lips except stick to the insides of them when it started coming off. I didn't see any kind of plump in my lips, nor did I feel any tingling. I just thought I would give it a shot because it was on sale. Glad it was on sale or I would be very upset. Did not like it. Of course I am spoiled by my 24 hour lip color of another brand name."
Review 27 for BEYOND COLOR Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
JulieP28
Location:Chicago, IL
Nice Color
Date:September 7, 2013
"I really love the color of this lipstick. However it doesn't stay on very long and I really don't see any plumping benefits. Don't hate it, don't love it."
Review 28 for BEYOND COLOR Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
swoose252
Location:NC.
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Not that great!
Date:September 5, 2013
"I ordered this and received yesterday, used it this morning and later happened to look at myself in mirror and it had feathered off my lips and on to area around my lips, good thing I had a tissue handy and wiped it all off. won't be using again.
I liked the color though.
"
Review 29 for BEYOND COLOR Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CandyU
Location:Seminole, FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Lasting Lip Color!!
Date:September 5, 2013
"I have used the Beyond Color lipsticks for years. My favorite color is Twig; it goes with all my outfits. Recently I purchased 'Divine Wine' and it too has become a favorite color. The color stays true all morning until i refresh after eating lunch. It's worth the money and even more so when they are on sale! Thanks, Avon!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 30 for BEYOND COLOR Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NowAging
Location:Des Moines, IA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
The Best! Need More Colors!
Date:August 29, 2013
"I've tried all the Avon lipstick formulas, and this is by far the best coverage, longest lasting, and most conditioning for mature lips. We need a better color choice! The new formulation is available in over 50 shades, and we're still stuck on the same dozen shades of BEYOND COLOR Plumping Lip Color SPF 15. Please bring us some medium intensity neutrals - mocha, rose, berry, coral, and mauve."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 31 for BEYOND COLOR Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Eileen1
Location:Louisiana
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Love this formula!
Date:August 23, 2013
"Thank you for a long last formula without sheen or sparkle.
I have several tubes of this formula....love them and the lip conditioner as well. I tend Not to use as often as I should for a wonderfully lip plumping, SPF 15 product. Who could ask for more than this lipstick? Why? The
majority of the shades available are for those with warm skin tones.
Please more shades for the cool toned ladies...Some shades have been deleted, but none added. Please more cool, crème and matte shades. I will buy them all...."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 32 for BEYOND COLOR Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kayvan
Location:Austin, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
My favorite
Date:August 19, 2013
"Love it but wish Avon would come up with some ore shades that compliment cooler skin tones."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 33 for BEYOND COLOR Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
uberstylist
Location:San Diego
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Great but its time for NEW COLORS!!!!!!!!
Date:August 18, 2013
"the best lipstick ever... but there is not rose or blush color. the twig is too brown, uptown pink is too neon and the mauve is too purple. There have been no new colors in this line in a long time. It is the best lipstick formula ever, so that is a shame."
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 34 for BEYOND COLOR Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AB22
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Best lipstick
Date:August 12, 2013
"Love this lipstick and Cocoa is the best color ever. Goes with everything. Not too pink, not too red, not too brown."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 35 for BEYOND COLOR Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pattieray
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Color not right
Date:August 8, 2013
"I was really looking forward to trying the plumping lip color, unfortunately I ordered the terracotta a nd it was too dark for me. I should have ordered something in amore neutral beige color. I was going to call to exchange but had lots of company and never got around to it."
Review 36 for BEYOND COLOR Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Divadoons
Location:Palm Coast, FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Excellent product
Date:August 7, 2013
"Love this lipstick, so moisturizing. Makes my lips plump up and look great! I have been using this product for many years and it's wonderful! Wish you would make more colors... I already have most of them."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 37 for BEYOND COLOR Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
allejandra
Location:Las vegas NV
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
not happy
Date:August 5, 2013
"not the color i wanted . it was ugly and just not what i expected."
Review 38 for BEYOND COLOR Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CompleteBeauty
Location:New Jersey
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
Fav Color Lipstick (Sienna)
Date:July 29, 2013
"I tried this color from a sample I received from a rep months ago, and I loved the color (Sienna). As a Dark brown skin, african-american woman, I have 2 toned lips, my upper lip is brown and my bottom lip is pink and with this lipstick the color goes on evenly and smoothly for a finished neutral look that I love and I don't have to use foundation and powder or a lip balancer to even my lip color before applying. I ended up buying 2 tubes of this, definitely a staple in my makeup bag for neutral looks."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 39 for BEYOND COLOR Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bettyboop70
Location:The Villages, Florida
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Have used it for years
Date:July 23, 2013
"I have used this lipstick for many years and obviously love it. It is smooth and never cakes. The color is perfect for me so please never discontinue it."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 40 for BEYOND COLOR Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
lz123
Location:Los Angeles
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Good lipstick
Date:July 20, 2013
"I use retinol based everything, so I thought I'd try the lipsticks. I didn't see any plumping difference. The
Beyond Color conditioner is a good lip conditioner and is nice if you don't want any color. Unfortunately for me, the only color that worked for me was the Mad for Mauve. Cantaloupe was too bright and Uptown Rose was also too bright and didn't look right. I can mute them by mixing with a paler lipstick. Nice constencies and not overscented or icky tasting.
"