Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Lipstick or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15

Formulated with retinol, it minimizes the look of wrinkles for noticeably fuller lips. .13 oz. net wt.
Overall rating:
4.424 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 807 reviews
5 Stars
556
4 Stars
133
3 Stars
54
2 Stars
32
1 Star
32
721 of 803(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Review 21 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
5 stars - Golden Raisin would get 6
By Hillsboroid
on January 12, 2014
About the reviewer
By Hillsboroid
Location:Oregon
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Beyond Color (including the conditioner) is one of my all-time favorites. I've struggled with chapped, split lips since I was a teenager, and this product keeps them smooth and full. Like other reviewers, I miss my favorite shade, K201, Golden Raisin. Please bring it back!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 22 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best lipstick ever!
By lyricdancer2
on December 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By lyricdancer2
Location:portland, OR
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I think I've tried every lipstick that Avon has made in the last twenty years, and this is the best. It goes on smoothly, stays on and conditions my lips so softly. I wish I had discovered it before so many wonderful colors were discontinued. Uptown Pink and Terracotta have just the right depth of color for my age. Love it!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 23 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Beyond Color Lipstick
By vhwinks
on November 25, 2013
About the reviewer
By vhwinks
Location:Hamburg, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The color is gorgeous and very true to what you see online. It appears to make my lips softer and it glides on well. It lasts about 3-4 hours unless you're doing things like drinking, etc."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 24 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good product
By McKathryn
on November 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By McKathryn
Location:New England
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"The color I chose-divine wine-is spectacular. I don't notice much plumping effect, unlike the uncolored version of this lipstick. The color is beautiful and saturated, I just wish it had more "oomph" in the plumping department."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 25 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Balanced and Moist
By Neocene
on November 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By Neocene
Location:St. Louis, IL
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I do not often use lipsticks. Prefer lip balms. I bought a few Avon lipsticks for friends and cousins. Somehow ended up having one for myself. I like it because it is moist and helps chapped lips to heal. ANd I think the color is rather nice (I have divine wine)."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 26 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Need more colors!!
By Coopers4Him
on November 5, 2013
About the reviewer
By Coopers4Him
Location:Kentucky
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"LOVE this lipstick, but I'm so tired of using the same colors!!
I end up buying lots of the lip conditioner which is the same formula sans color and apply it over another lip color. I'd really love to just take ONE lipstick in my purse again.
PLEASE make more colors! Especially cool ones."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 27 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Nice lipstick, very soft and moisterizing
By zenn
on November 5, 2013
About the reviewer
By zenn
Location:Central KY
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is a nice lipstick, goes on soft with moisture. Several reviewers liked the color Teak and I thought I'd try it. The lipstick is kind of a brown color - definitely not for me. Would like to try another color. Also wish Avon would provide larger color swatches to look at online. It is really hard to tell about colors as they are. And please indicate if any of them are a shimmer or frost (my favorite and hard to find)."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 28 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AWESOME
By Penpen
on November 4, 2013
About the reviewer
By Penpen
Location:Hagerstown MD
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this lipstick. I've been using it since it was introduced. The retinal is a bonus. Glides on nicely. I was so disappointed when they discontinued SUGARCANE. This is the only lipstick I've used that doesn't bleed. It is also super super super moist. LOVE IT, AVON please introduce some new colors. I been waiting and waiting!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 29 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this lipstick!
By love2quilt
on November 3, 2013
About the reviewer
By love2quilt
Location:Quicksburg, VA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have been wearing this lipstick for years. The color stays fresh for hours. I bought up all the Raisinette tubes I could find when it was discontinued. Please, please, please bring back this color!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 30 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Plumping Lipstick
By Wingpee
on October 3, 2013
About the reviewer
By Wingpee
Location:Maryland
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I LOVE this lipstick, but you need to bring back the shade, Raisinette. It is great for fall and winter and isn't too dark!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 31 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love, love this lipstick!
By Lakota49
on September 27, 2013
About the reviewer
By Lakota49
Location:Fort Worth TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Get many compliments. Please never discontinue!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 32 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing product!!
By gatorgrowl
on September 23, 2013
About the reviewer
By gatorgrowl
Location:Lithia Springs, GA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I starting using this lipstick when it was born! I still love it after all these years! I like Twig and several others. I have tried all of the other lipsticks; however, I always return to Beyond Color! I wish there were more Amethyst, crimson and brighter Wine colors: Colors like the 55 colors in the "Ultra Color Lipstick" line. I try the new products but NONE compare to Beyond Color's benefits. This is the creamiest, plumping lipstick. I choose Beyond Color above ALL of the uptown-expensive-high-priced name brands I have bought over 50 yrs! PLEASE KEEP IT COMING! Please add: "Wrapped in Raisin", "Plum Berry","Pouty Plum", Wine with Everything" and "Reddy for Me" colors to Beyond Color! With all the creative minds at Avon & Mark I know you can do it! Every one rating this amazing lipstick is begging for more colors!!! PLEASE listen. Thank you Avon for Beyond Color and many outstanding skin care/make-up products!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 33 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love!
By Steph92
on September 16, 2013
About the reviewer
By Steph92
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"Everlasting color indeed , I'm in love with the color sienna since I have olive skin tone, my lips feel and look to it's fullest, moist and soft. A definite must have, but I would like more colors!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 34 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
What Plumping Feeling?
By LadyJazmin
on September 16, 2013
About the reviewer
By LadyJazmin
Location:Cincinnati, OH
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This did nothing for my lips except stick to the insides of them when it started coming off. I didn't see any kind of plump in my lips, nor did I feel any tingling. I just thought I would give it a shot because it was on sale. Glad it was on sale or I would be very upset. Did not like it. Of course I am spoiled by my 24 hour lip color of another brand name."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 35 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Nice Color
By JulieP28
on September 7, 2013
About the reviewer
By JulieP28
Location:Chicago, IL
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I really love the color of this lipstick. However it doesn't stay on very long and I really don't see any plumping benefits. Don't hate it, don't love it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 36 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not that great!
By swoose252
on September 5, 2013
About the reviewer
By swoose252
Location:NC.
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I ordered this and received yesterday, used it this morning and later happened to look at myself in mirror and it had feathered off my lips and on to area around my lips, good thing I had a tissue handy and wiped it all off. won't be using again.
I liked the color though.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 37 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lasting Lip Color!!
By CandyU
on September 5, 2013
About the reviewer
By CandyU
Location:Seminole, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I have used the Beyond Color lipsticks for years. My favorite color is Twig; it goes with all my outfits. Recently I purchased 'Divine Wine' and it too has become a favorite color. The color stays true all morning until i refresh after eating lunch. It's worth the money and even more so when they are on sale! Thanks, Avon!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 38 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Best! Need More Colors!
By NowAging
on August 29, 2013
About the reviewer
By NowAging
Location:Des Moines, IA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I've tried all the Avon lipstick formulas, and this is by far the best coverage, longest lasting, and most conditioning for mature lips. We need a better color choice! The new formulation is available in over 50 shades, and we're still stuck on the same dozen shades of BEYOND COLOR Plumping Lip Color SPF 15. Please bring us some medium intensity neutrals - mocha, rose, berry, coral, and mauve."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 39 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this formula!
By Eileen1
on August 23, 2013
About the reviewer
By Eileen1
Location:Louisiana
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"Thank you for a long last formula without sheen or sparkle.
I have several tubes of this formula....love them and the lip conditioner as well. I tend Not to use as often as I should for a wonderfully lip plumping, SPF 15 product. Who could ask for more than this lipstick? Why? The
majority of the shades available are for those with warm skin tones.
Please more shades for the cool toned ladies...Some shades have been deleted, but none added. Please more cool, crème and matte shades. I will buy them all...."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 40 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My favorite
By kayvan
on August 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By kayvan
Location:Austin, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"Love it but wish Avon would come up with some ore shades that compliment cooler skin tones."
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 34 next>>