Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Lipstick or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15

Get smoother, fuller-looking lips. Formulated with retinol, it minimizes the look of wrinkles for noticeably fuller lips. .13 oz. net wt.
Overall rating:
4.42 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 852 reviews
5 Stars
584
4 Stars
142
3 Stars
59
2 Stars
34
1 Star
33
721 of 803(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Review 21 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
my favorite lipstick
By: PatchingPeg
on March 10, 2015
About the reviewer
By: PatchingPeg
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I have been buying this lipstick for years and will continue to do so as long as Avon carries it. I don't know about the plumping part but it is smooth, long-lasting and stays put. I have all the colors! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 22 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
By: RegalRachael
on March 8, 2015
About the reviewer
By: RegalRachael
Location:NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Amazing color! My lip game increased sooooo much!!! My lips are light pink so this lipstick worked soooo well!! I'm definitely never letting it run out!! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 23 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great lipstick
By: campinggram
on March 6, 2015
About the reviewer
By: campinggram
Location:SO. California
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Have used this for many years and like this color.
Haven't found anything anywhere else that I like better
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 24 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lip Color
By: ARDino
on March 5, 2015
About the reviewer
By: ARDino
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Long lasting color. Goes on a little thick but color stays true. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 25 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Lipstick!
By: JanTM
on March 5, 2015
About the reviewer
By: JanTM
Location:Louisiana
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" This buttery-soft lipstick applies smoothly, soothes my lips, doesn't bleed, and lasts a decent amount of time, not to mention the color, Divine Wine, is beautiful! I'm very happy with this purchase. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 26 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
no plumping effect
By: CNC1
on February 27, 2015
About the reviewer
By: CNC1
Location:NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" have had previous tubes & have had "stinging" / plumping effect, but not with these latest two; cantaloupe color not like any natural cantaloupe I've ever seen??? more of a deep pink color; "twig" color is much lighter than shown -- more of a dark nude -- just not happy with these two :-( "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 27 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Lipstick
By: Mikesmom
on February 19, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Mikesmom
Location:Troy, NY, USA
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I absolutely love this lipstick!!! The color is great and it stays for hours.I will buy this product when I run low,It's my go to lipstick!!!! "
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 28 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
great line
By: Avonloveralways
on February 18, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Avonloveralways
Location:new york city
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I have always liked this line of lipstick. However this time I tried the mauve color and was disappointed with shade. Will combine with other colors "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 29 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome lipstic
By: Adiosoni
on February 14, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Adiosoni
Location:New York
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" Awesome lipstic.First I order two colors and now I ordered 5 more colors.Just can't wait to get my new 5 colors of this lovely lipsticks .Very soothing,true to color,moisturize lips full day.will definitely recommend. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 30 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
My Favorite Lipstick
By: Celeste77
on February 10, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Celeste77
Location:Dallas, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" My mom and I have used this lipstick for years now, our absolute favorite. Suggest a little gloss applied first. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 31 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Just Okay
By: Micheelle
on February 10, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Micheelle
Location:Greensboro, NC, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" This lipstick feels great on the lips! Other than that the color came lighter than it looked (I ordered Beige Shimmer) and it is so soft that it broke off on the bottom now that I am about 1/4 of the way done with it so BE CAREFUL when applying. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 32 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
By: Khall
on February 9, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Khall
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Love this lipstick. Mad for mauve is an absolutely lovely color "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 33 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Lipstick with sunscreen
By: NoahsGma
on February 6, 2015
About the reviewer
By: NoahsGma
Location:North New Jersey
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" My other favorite brand of lipsticks stopped putting SPF in them. So glad Avon didn't cave to that trend! This lipstick not only has sunscreen but great moisture, no taste or smell, non-irritating and a color (Twig) that I needed - a nice pinkish mauve neutral that makes my teeth look whiter. I also bought the colorless one and I'm coming back for more. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 34 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PlumpingUp
By: PlumpingUp
on February 6, 2015
About the reviewer
By: PlumpingUp
Location:Michigan
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I have used this lipstick for quite a few years. I love it. It goes on so smooth and definitely makes my lips feel fuller. It also stays on quite nicely. I love the Sienna, but I miss my favorite, Burgundy. I thought they were going to bring that back. I would love to see that one and Chili brought back please. The Chili would be a nice Red and they don't offer any Reds in this particular lipstick. It is one of the only lipsticks that never dried out my lips. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 35 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great plumper
By: Shai
on January 30, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Shai
Location:Indy
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" With regular use this really does plump without that cinnamon burn some plumpers have. Beige Shimmer is a perfect neutral. I like to do overstated, smokey eyes with understated lips. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 36 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Too soft, breaks on contact
By: ScottieVA81
on January 9, 2015
About the reviewer
By: ScottieVA81
Location:Virginia
Age:55 yrs and older
0points
2OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" The lipstick broke on contact when I tried to apply it. Will not buy it again. "
0points
2OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 37 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love the color!
By: milwis
on January 6, 2015
About the reviewer
By: milwis
-1point
1OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I love the color I just wish it came in something other than a "plumping" lipstick like it used to. It arrived sort of safely, the box looked like it had been stomped on by several people but luckily the product inside seemed to be okay except for a slightly crushed inner box. Love, love, love Avon lipstick, I just wish Sienna (my favorite color) was more readily available. "
-1point
1OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 38 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lip conditioner
By: tejie
on January 4, 2015
About the reviewer
By: tejie
Location:San Diego, CA, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" This leaves my lips hydrated and not cracked.
Goes on smooth.
Cantaloupe is my go to for many years now.
I am a grey haired lady and it makes me looks
less washed out.
"
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 39 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lasts Long, Excellent Color
By: Lazeli
on December 23, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Lazeli
Location:Mangilao, Guam
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I am in love with this shade. I wear it to work and the colors lasts a lot longer than the other lipstick I have been using. It defines my lips well too. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 40 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good lipstick, but colors inaccurate on website
By: AlixC
on December 22, 2014
About the reviewer
By: AlixC
Location:California, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+10points
10OUT OF 10people found this review helpful
" This lipstick is great (not the best, but pretty good for the cost, and I love the SPF 15), but the colors on the website do NOT match the actual colors at all. Which is actually a problem I have with Avon lipsticks in general. I ordered Terra-cotta, Sienna, and Cantaloupe. I had thought the Terra-cotta would be my favorite, as a burnt orange-red, but it's actually pretty bright and pinkish. The Sienna is actually one of my favorite lipstick colors (by accident), as it is a nice slightly brownish brick-red, BUT on the site it looks to be more mauve. The Cantaloup is pretty pale, but not bad. I like to blend it with other lipsticks. "
+10points
10OUT OF 10people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 36 next>>