Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Lipstick or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15

Formulated with retinol, it minimizes the look of wrinkles for noticeably fuller lips. .13 oz. net wt.
Overall rating:
4.466 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 1,190 reviews
5 Stars
834
4 Stars
199
3 Stars
73
2 Stars
46
1 Star
38
1,087 of 1,190(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Review 41 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Divadoons
Location:Palm Coast, FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Excellent product
Date:August 7, 2013
"Love this lipstick, so moisturizing. Makes my lips plump up and look great! I have been using this product for many years and it's wonderful! Wish you would make more colors... I already have most of them."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 42 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
allejandra
Location:Las vegas NV
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
not happy
Date:August 5, 2013
"not the color i wanted . it was ugly and just not what i expected."
Review 43 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CompleteBeauty
Location:New Jersey
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
Fav Color Lipstick (Sienna)
Date:July 29, 2013
"I tried this color from a sample I received from a rep months ago, and I loved the color (Sienna). As a Dark brown skin, african-american woman, I have 2 toned lips, my upper lip is brown and my bottom lip is pink and with this lipstick the color goes on evenly and smoothly for a finished neutral look that I love and I don't have to use foundation and powder or a lip balancer to even my lip color before applying. I ended up buying 2 tubes of this, definitely a staple in my makeup bag for neutral looks."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 44 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bettyboop70
Location:The Villages, Florida
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Have used it for years
Date:July 23, 2013
"I have used this lipstick for many years and obviously love it. It is smooth and never cakes. The color is perfect for me so please never discontinue it."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 45 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
lz123
Location:Los Angeles
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Good lipstick
Date:July 20, 2013
"I use retinol based everything, so I thought I'd try the lipsticks. I didn't see any plumping difference. The
Beyond Color conditioner is a good lip conditioner and is nice if you don't want any color. Unfortunately for me, the only color that worked for me was the Mad for Mauve. Cantaloupe was too bright and Uptown Rose was also too bright and didn't look right. I can mute them by mixing with a paler lipstick. Nice constencies and not overscented or icky tasting.
"
Review 46 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kmbrly42
Location:Tucson, AZ
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Great product
Date:July 19, 2013
"I have several of the Beyond Colors and they work fabulously. They really do make my lips look and feel much fuller when I wear them. A great and effective product."
Review 47 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jamslive
Location:West Wa
Fantastic coverage/wear
Date:July 19, 2013
"I purchased a few shades my fave is the Cantaloupe. It is a great coral shade that is not too orange and works as a neutral. Love the SPF 15!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 48 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Jaccie
Location:Tampa, FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
Nice color ...
Date:July 18, 2013
"What can I say? Color is perfect; it's moisturizing and the anti aging benefit (retinol) is a plus. My lips do seem to be more smoother; I just don't see where it plumps them up. If it does, it's quite subtle. For these reasons I gave it 4 stars. Overall, I think it's a good purchase. : )"
Review 49 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lilstie72
Location:North Carolina
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Great
Date:July 18, 2013
"The Beyond Color plumping lip color is wonderful. It goes on smoothly and after a quick blot stays on and holds its color for hours."
Review 50 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Berrysure
Location:AR
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Great color and it really does work.
Date:July 15, 2013
"As you get older your elasticity diminishes, this helps to restore it. I bought the colorless one also to keep my lips moist at night."
Review 51 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AnaH
Location:Rio de Janeiro Brazil
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
No more sold in Brazil
Date:July 14, 2013
"I love this lipstick but it is no longer sold in Brazil. Why?
Please consider selling it in Brazil again.
"
Review 52 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PoorMe
Finally what i ordered
Date:July 12, 2013
"After failing on one lip color and a nail color. this is the only product, which matched the color mentioned on the site and what i have received. And looks good too"
Review 53 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LadybugBlue
Location:Southeast MI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
Very nuturing to dry lips
Date:July 12, 2013
"This is my quick color blast I keep in my purse when out and about. It's so reliable I grab it and dab on, no fuss no muss.
It feels so good on my lips doesn't dry or bleed. Love it.
"
Review 54 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
pangal
Location:Santa Clara, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Not The Color I Wanted
Date:July 11, 2013
"I purchased 3 tubes of Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color and every color seemed to be the same. I wanted a light pink and a pale orange. Each of these was very dark. Perhaps you will advise me of some of the different colors you manufacture."
Review 55 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Location:ellicott city, MD
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
best
Date:July 8, 2013
"this is the only lipstick i have used for almost 10 years now. it is rich and goes on creamy and looks great. the color TWIG goes with every skin tone...i love it"
Review 56 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cpb1
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Date:July 6, 2013
"the best lipstick I've every used. I don't use anything else."
Review 57 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
4uicook
Location:Clawson, MI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Have used for 4+ years
Date:July 5, 2013
"I have used this style of lipstick on an occasional basis for 4+ years. It is not too heavy, sticky, etc. It is moisturizing, so for the most part I do like it. It does not stay on too long, but I'd rather reapply than have a heavy/sticky lipstick."
Review 58 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AUFan
Location:Alabama
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Good lipstick
Date:July 3, 2013
"I've always liked Avon products but with the decline of Avon reps who called on you in your home stopped using them for a number of years. With online advent have gone back to Avon but use fewer products because I am retired now and naturally do not use cosmetics as often. I do so much miss being able to "test" the lipstick colors before purchase so that is part of my particular issue. Avon lipsticks are great and I especially LOVE the Plumping Lip Conditioner!! Always buy several of them when they are on sale and share with my daughters and granddaughter."
Review 59 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
reha22
Location:lewisville.tx
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
love it.
Date:June 30, 2013
"Very nice coverage and nice color.I use this one a lot.one of my favorite. I bought many colors."
Review 60 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
tamya
Location:Houston, texas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
great color
Date:June 29, 2013
"I bought uptown pink, I am not a fan of pink but this tone is a darker pink so I liked it. I also love how my lips look younger when I use this product, I purchased one for my mom also. My friends have complimented its color too."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.