Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Lipstick or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15

Get smoother, fuller-looking lips. Formulated with retinol, it minimizes the look of wrinkles for noticeably fuller lips. .13 oz. net wt.
Overall rating:
4.421 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 815 reviews
5 Stars
560
4 Stars
135
3 Stars
55
2 Stars
33
1 Star
32
721 of 803(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Review 41 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love!
By Steph92
on September 16, 2013
About the reviewer
By Steph92
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"Everlasting color indeed , I'm in love with the color sienna since I have olive skin tone, my lips feel and look to it's fullest, moist and soft. A definite must have, but I would like more colors!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 42 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
What Plumping Feeling?
By LadyJazmin
on September 16, 2013
About the reviewer
By LadyJazmin
Location:Cincinnati, OH
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This did nothing for my lips except stick to the insides of them when it started coming off. I didn't see any kind of plump in my lips, nor did I feel any tingling. I just thought I would give it a shot because it was on sale. Glad it was on sale or I would be very upset. Did not like it. Of course I am spoiled by my 24 hour lip color of another brand name."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 43 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Nice Color
By JulieP28
on September 7, 2013
About the reviewer
By JulieP28
Location:Chicago, IL
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I really love the color of this lipstick. However it doesn't stay on very long and I really don't see any plumping benefits. Don't hate it, don't love it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 44 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not that great!
By swoose252
on September 5, 2013
About the reviewer
By swoose252
Location:NC.
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I ordered this and received yesterday, used it this morning and later happened to look at myself in mirror and it had feathered off my lips and on to area around my lips, good thing I had a tissue handy and wiped it all off. won't be using again.
I liked the color though.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 45 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lasting Lip Color!!
By CandyU
on September 5, 2013
About the reviewer
By CandyU
Location:Seminole, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I have used the Beyond Color lipsticks for years. My favorite color is Twig; it goes with all my outfits. Recently I purchased 'Divine Wine' and it too has become a favorite color. The color stays true all morning until i refresh after eating lunch. It's worth the money and even more so when they are on sale! Thanks, Avon!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 46 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Best! Need More Colors!
By NowAging
on August 29, 2013
About the reviewer
By NowAging
Location:Des Moines, IA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I've tried all the Avon lipstick formulas, and this is by far the best coverage, longest lasting, and most conditioning for mature lips. We need a better color choice! The new formulation is available in over 50 shades, and we're still stuck on the same dozen shades of BEYOND COLOR Plumping Lip Color SPF 15. Please bring us some medium intensity neutrals - mocha, rose, berry, coral, and mauve."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 47 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this formula!
By Eileen1
on August 23, 2013
About the reviewer
By Eileen1
Location:Louisiana
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"Thank you for a long last formula without sheen or sparkle.
I have several tubes of this formula....love them and the lip conditioner as well. I tend Not to use as often as I should for a wonderfully lip plumping, SPF 15 product. Who could ask for more than this lipstick? Why? The
majority of the shades available are for those with warm skin tones.
Please more shades for the cool toned ladies...Some shades have been deleted, but none added. Please more cool, crème and matte shades. I will buy them all...."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 48 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My favorite
By kayvan
on August 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By kayvan
Location:Austin, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"Love it but wish Avon would come up with some ore shades that compliment cooler skin tones."
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 49 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great but its time for NEW COLORS!!!!!!!!
By uberstylist
on August 18, 2013
About the reviewer
By uberstylist
Location:San Diego
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
"the best lipstick ever... but there is not rose or blush color. the twig is too brown, uptown pink is too neon and the mauve is too purple. There have been no new colors in this line in a long time. It is the best lipstick formula ever, so that is a shame."
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 50 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best lipstick
By AB22
on August 12, 2013
About the reviewer
By AB22
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"Love this lipstick and Cocoa is the best color ever. Goes with everything. Not too pink, not too red, not too brown."
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 51 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Color not right
By Pattieray
on August 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By Pattieray
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I was really looking forward to trying the plumping lip color, unfortunately I ordered the terracotta a nd it was too dark for me. I should have ordered something in amore neutral beige color. I was going to call to exchange but had lots of company and never got around to it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 52 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product
By Divadoons
on August 7, 2013
About the reviewer
By Divadoons
Location:Palm Coast, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"Love this lipstick, so moisturizing. Makes my lips plump up and look great! I have been using this product for many years and it's wonderful! Wish you would make more colors... I already have most of them."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 53 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
not happy
By allejandra
on August 5, 2013
About the reviewer
By allejandra
Location:Las vegas NV
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"not the color i wanted . it was ugly and just not what i expected."
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 54 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fav Color Lipstick (Sienna)
By CompleteBeauty
on July 29, 2013
About the reviewer
By CompleteBeauty
Location:New Jersey
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I tried this color from a sample I received from a rep months ago, and I loved the color (Sienna). As a Dark brown skin, african-american woman, I have 2 toned lips, my upper lip is brown and my bottom lip is pink and with this lipstick the color goes on evenly and smoothly for a finished neutral look that I love and I don't have to use foundation and powder or a lip balancer to even my lip color before applying. I ended up buying 2 tubes of this, definitely a staple in my makeup bag for neutral looks."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 55 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Have used it for years
By Bettyboop70
on July 23, 2013
About the reviewer
By Bettyboop70
Location:The Villages, Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have used this lipstick for many years and obviously love it. It is smooth and never cakes. The color is perfect for me so please never discontinue it."
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 56 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good lipstick
By lz123
on July 20, 2013
About the reviewer
By lz123
Location:Los Angeles
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I use retinol based everything, so I thought I'd try the lipsticks. I didn't see any plumping difference. The
Beyond Color conditioner is a good lip conditioner and is nice if you don't want any color. Unfortunately for me, the only color that worked for me was the Mad for Mauve. Cantaloupe was too bright and Uptown Rose was also too bright and didn't look right. I can mute them by mixing with a paler lipstick. Nice constencies and not overscented or icky tasting.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 57 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
By Kmbrly42
on July 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By Kmbrly42
Location:Tucson, AZ
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have several of the Beyond Colors and they work fabulously. They really do make my lips look and feel much fuller when I wear them. A great and effective product."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 58 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic coverage/wear
By Jamslive
on July 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By Jamslive
Location:West Wa
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I purchased a few shades my fave is the Cantaloupe. It is a great coral shade that is not too orange and works as a neutral. Love the SPF 15!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 59 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice color ...
By Jaccie
on July 18, 2013
About the reviewer
By Jaccie
Location:Tampa, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"What can I say? Color is perfect; it's moisturizing and the anti aging benefit (retinol) is a plus. My lips do seem to be more smoother; I just don't see where it plumps them up. If it does, it's quite subtle. For these reasons I gave it 4 stars. Overall, I think it's a good purchase. : )"
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 60 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great
By Lilstie72
on July 18, 2013
About the reviewer
By Lilstie72
Location:North Carolina
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The Beyond Color plumping lip color is wonderful. It goes on smoothly and after a quick blot stays on and holds its color for hours."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 34 next>>