Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop lipsticks or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

BEYOND COLOR Plumping Lip Color SPF 15

Formulated with retinol, it minimizes the look of wrinkles for noticeably fuller lips. .13 oz. net wt.
Average Customer Rating:
4.449 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (697 reviews)
5 stars
485
4 stars
116
3 stars
45
2 stars
26
1 star
25
633 of 697(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for BEYOND COLOR Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Review 41 for BEYOND COLOR Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kmbrly42
Location:Tucson, AZ
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Great product
Date:July 19, 2013
"I have several of the Beyond Colors and they work fabulously. They really do make my lips look and feel much fuller when I wear them. A great and effective product."
Review 42 for BEYOND COLOR Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jamslive
Location:West Wa
Fantastic coverage/wear
Date:July 19, 2013
"I purchased a few shades my fave is the Cantaloupe. It is a great coral shade that is not too orange and works as a neutral. Love the SPF 15!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 43 for BEYOND COLOR Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jaccie
Location:Tampa, FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
Nice color ...
Date:July 18, 2013
"What can I say? Color is perfect; it's moisturizing and the anti aging benefit (retinol) is a plus. My lips do seem to be more smoother; I just don't see where it plumps them up. If it does, it's quite subtle. For these reasons I gave it 4 stars. Overall, I think it's a good purchase. : )"
Review 44 for BEYOND COLOR Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lilstie72
Location:North Carolina
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Great
Date:July 18, 2013
"The Beyond Color plumping lip color is wonderful. It goes on smoothly and after a quick blot stays on and holds its color for hours."
Review 45 for BEYOND COLOR Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Berrysure
Location:AR
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Great color and it really does work.
Date:July 15, 2013
"As you get older your elasticity diminishes, this helps to restore it. I bought the colorless one also to keep my lips moist at night."
Review 46 for BEYOND COLOR Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AnaH
Location:Rio de Janeiro Brazil
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
No more sold in Brazil
Date:July 14, 2013
"I love this lipstick but it is no longer sold in Brazil. Why?
Please consider selling it in Brazil again.
"
Review 47 for BEYOND COLOR Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
PoorMe
Finally what i ordered
Date:July 12, 2013
"After failing on one lip color and a nail color. this is the only product, which matched the color mentioned on the site and what i have received. And looks good too"
Review 48 for BEYOND COLOR Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LadybugBlue
Location:Southeast MI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
Very nuturing to dry lips
Date:July 12, 2013
"This is my quick color blast I keep in my purse when out and about. It's so reliable I grab it and dab on, no fuss no muss.
It feels so good on my lips doesn't dry or bleed. Love it.
"
Review 49 for BEYOND COLOR Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
pangal
Location:Santa Clara, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Not The Color I Wanted
Date:July 11, 2013
"I purchased 3 tubes of Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color and every color seemed to be the same. I wanted a light pink and a pale orange. Each of these was very dark. Perhaps you will advise me of some of the different colors you manufacture."
Review 50 for BEYOND COLOR Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location:ellicott city, MD
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
best
Date:July 8, 2013
"this is the only lipstick i have used for almost 10 years now. it is rich and goes on creamy and looks great. the color TWIG goes with every skin tone...i love it"
Review 51 for BEYOND COLOR Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cpb1
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Date:July 6, 2013
"the best lipstick I've every used. I don't use anything else."
Review 52 for BEYOND COLOR Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
4uicook
Location:Clawson, MI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Have used for 4+ years
Date:July 5, 2013
"I have used this style of lipstick on an occasional basis for 4+ years. It is not too heavy, sticky, etc. It is moisturizing, so for the most part I do like it. It does not stay on too long, but I'd rather reapply than have a heavy/sticky lipstick."
Review 53 for BEYOND COLOR Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AUFan
Location:Alabama
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Good lipstick
Date:July 3, 2013
"I've always liked Avon products but with the decline of Avon reps who called on you in your home stopped using them for a number of years. With online advent have gone back to Avon but use fewer products because I am retired now and naturally do not use cosmetics as often. I do so much miss being able to "test" the lipstick colors before purchase so that is part of my particular issue. Avon lipsticks are great and I especially LOVE the Plumping Lip Conditioner!! Always buy several of them when they are on sale and share with my daughters and granddaughter."
Review 54 for BEYOND COLOR Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
reha22
Location:lewisville.tx
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
love it.
Date:June 30, 2013
"Very nice coverage and nice color.I use this one a lot.one of my favorite. I bought many colors."
Review 55 for BEYOND COLOR Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tamya
Location:Houston, texas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
great color
Date:June 29, 2013
"I bought uptown pink, I am not a fan of pink but this tone is a darker pink so I liked it. I also love how my lips look younger when I use this product, I purchased one for my mom also. My friends have complimented its color too."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 56 for BEYOND COLOR Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lynalive
Location:Henderson,NV
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Still the one!
Date:June 28, 2013
"I have worn this color, brand for over 8 years. I love it!"
Review 57 for BEYOND COLOR Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Hoofinit
Location:Alabama
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
beautiful color
Date:June 28, 2013
"Best color for my complexion and teeth ever. Makes teeth sparkle. however, it is not a s long- lasting as some other Avon lipsticks. Does feel nice on the lips."
Review 58 for BEYOND COLOR Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
XXXXX5
Location:Wa
Beyond lipcolor
Date:June 23, 2013
"I have not seen this plump my lips, guess you have to wear it everyday, but I like the Beige shimmer color (& the sugar cane, which was a limited edition color). Beige shimmer is a natural tone w/ a slight gold shimmer finish. This is the "nude" color I go to when I want to be natural."
Review 59 for BEYOND COLOR Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
bedstelu
Love the lipstick not the color
Date:June 21, 2013
"I've gone back to using the lip plumping lipstick, thanks to all the positive online reviews. But am very disappointed with the lack of colors. Tones and colors that work for women who need blue undertones are not available. More colors in those shades, please..."
Review 60 for BEYOND COLOR Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Topical
Location:Los Angeles,CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Good lipstick , but no plumping
Date:June 21, 2013
"I brought this one for it's plumping effect. But there are no plumping on my lips at all.
Don't get me wrong , it is still a good lipstick . Nice color, with SPF 15.And It soft my lips. I start to use lipstick for protecting my lips.
"