Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Lipstick or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15

Formulated with retinol, it minimizes the look of wrinkles for noticeably fuller lips. .13 oz. net wt.
Overall rating:
4.466 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 1,190 reviews
5 Stars
834
4 Stars
199
3 Stars
73
2 Stars
46
1 Star
38
1,087 of 1,190(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Review 41 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product
By Divadoons
on August 7, 2013
About the reviewer
By Divadoons
Location:Palm Coast, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"Love this lipstick, so moisturizing. Makes my lips plump up and look great! I have been using this product for many years and it's wonderful! Wish you would make more colors... I already have most of them."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 42 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
not happy
By allejandra
on August 5, 2013
About the reviewer
By allejandra
Location:Las vegas NV
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"not the color i wanted . it was ugly and just not what i expected."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 43 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fav Color Lipstick (Sienna)
By CompleteBeauty
on July 29, 2013
About the reviewer
By CompleteBeauty
Location:New Jersey
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I tried this color from a sample I received from a rep months ago, and I loved the color (Sienna). As a Dark brown skin, african-american woman, I have 2 toned lips, my upper lip is brown and my bottom lip is pink and with this lipstick the color goes on evenly and smoothly for a finished neutral look that I love and I don't have to use foundation and powder or a lip balancer to even my lip color before applying. I ended up buying 2 tubes of this, definitely a staple in my makeup bag for neutral looks."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 44 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Have used it for years
By Bettyboop70
on July 23, 2013
About the reviewer
By Bettyboop70
Location:The Villages, Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have used this lipstick for many years and obviously love it. It is smooth and never cakes. The color is perfect for me so please never discontinue it."
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 45 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good lipstick
By lz123
on July 20, 2013
About the reviewer
By lz123
Location:Los Angeles
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I use retinol based everything, so I thought I'd try the lipsticks. I didn't see any plumping difference. The
Beyond Color conditioner is a good lip conditioner and is nice if you don't want any color. Unfortunately for me, the only color that worked for me was the Mad for Mauve. Cantaloupe was too bright and Uptown Rose was also too bright and didn't look right. I can mute them by mixing with a paler lipstick. Nice constencies and not overscented or icky tasting.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 46 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
By Kmbrly42
on July 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By Kmbrly42
Location:Tucson, AZ
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have several of the Beyond Colors and they work fabulously. They really do make my lips look and feel much fuller when I wear them. A great and effective product."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 47 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic coverage/wear
By Jamslive
on July 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By Jamslive
Location:West Wa
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I purchased a few shades my fave is the Cantaloupe. It is a great coral shade that is not too orange and works as a neutral. Love the SPF 15!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 48 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice color ...
By Jaccie
on July 18, 2013
About the reviewer
By Jaccie
Location:Tampa, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"What can I say? Color is perfect; it's moisturizing and the anti aging benefit (retinol) is a plus. My lips do seem to be more smoother; I just don't see where it plumps them up. If it does, it's quite subtle. For these reasons I gave it 4 stars. Overall, I think it's a good purchase. : )"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 49 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great
By Lilstie72
on July 18, 2013
About the reviewer
By Lilstie72
Location:North Carolina
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The Beyond Color plumping lip color is wonderful. It goes on smoothly and after a quick blot stays on and holds its color for hours."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 50 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great color and it really does work.
By Berrysure
on July 15, 2013
About the reviewer
By Berrysure
Location:AR
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"As you get older your elasticity diminishes, this helps to restore it. I bought the colorless one also to keep my lips moist at night."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 51 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
No more sold in Brazil
By AnaH
on July 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By AnaH
Location:Rio de Janeiro Brazil
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this lipstick but it is no longer sold in Brazil. Why?
Please consider selling it in Brazil again.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 52 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Finally what i ordered
By PoorMe
on July 12, 2013
About the reviewer
By PoorMe
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"After failing on one lip color and a nail color. this is the only product, which matched the color mentioned on the site and what i have received. And looks good too"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 53 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very nuturing to dry lips
By LadybugBlue
on July 12, 2013
About the reviewer
By LadybugBlue
Location:Southeast MI
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is my quick color blast I keep in my purse when out and about. It's so reliable I grab it and dab on, no fuss no muss.
It feels so good on my lips doesn't dry or bleed. Love it.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 54 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not The Color I Wanted
By pangal
on July 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By pangal
Location:Santa Clara, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I purchased 3 tubes of Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color and every color seemed to be the same. I wanted a light pink and a pale orange. Each of these was very dark. Perhaps you will advise me of some of the different colors you manufacture."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 55 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best
By Anonymous
on July 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By Anonymous
Location:ellicott city, MD
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"this is the only lipstick i have used for almost 10 years now. it is rich and goes on creamy and looks great. the color TWIG goes with every skin tone...i love it"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 56 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By cpb1
on July 6, 2013
About the reviewer
By cpb1
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"the best lipstick I've every used. I don't use anything else."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 57 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Have used for 4+ years
By 4uicook
on July 5, 2013
About the reviewer
By 4uicook
Location:Clawson, MI
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have used this style of lipstick on an occasional basis for 4+ years. It is not too heavy, sticky, etc. It is moisturizing, so for the most part I do like it. It does not stay on too long, but I'd rather reapply than have a heavy/sticky lipstick."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 58 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good lipstick
By AUFan
on July 3, 2013
About the reviewer
By AUFan
Location:Alabama
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I've always liked Avon products but with the decline of Avon reps who called on you in your home stopped using them for a number of years. With online advent have gone back to Avon but use fewer products because I am retired now and naturally do not use cosmetics as often. I do so much miss being able to "test" the lipstick colors before purchase so that is part of my particular issue. Avon lipsticks are great and I especially LOVE the Plumping Lip Conditioner!! Always buy several of them when they are on sale and share with my daughters and granddaughter."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 59 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
love it.
By reha22
on June 30, 2013
About the reviewer
By reha22
Location:lewisville.tx
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Very nice coverage and nice color.I use this one a lot.one of my favorite. I bought many colors."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 60 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great color
By tamya
on June 29, 2013
About the reviewer
By tamya
Location:Houston, texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I bought uptown pink, I am not a fan of pink but this tone is a darker pink so I liked it. I also love how my lips look younger when I use this product, I purchased one for my mom also. My friends have complimented its color too."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 34 next>>