Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Lipstick or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15

Get smoother, fuller-looking lips. Formulated with retinol, it minimizes the look of wrinkles for noticeably fuller lips. .13 oz. net wt.
Overall rating:
4.418 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 820 reviews
5 Stars
563
4 Stars
136
3 Stars
55
2 Stars
33
1 Star
33
721 of 803(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Review 41 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AWESOME
By: Penpen
on November 4, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Penpen
Location:Hagerstown MD
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I love this lipstick. I've been using it since it was introduced. The retinal is a bonus. Glides on nicely. I was so disappointed when they discontinued SUGARCANE. This is the only lipstick I've used that doesn't bleed. It is also super super super moist. LOVE IT, AVON please introduce some new colors. I been waiting and waiting!! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 42 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this lipstick!
By: love2quilt
on November 3, 2013
About the reviewer
By: love2quilt
Location:Quicksburg, VA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I have been wearing this lipstick for years. The color stays fresh for hours. I bought up all the Raisinette tubes I could find when it was discontinued. Please, please, please bring back this color! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 43 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Plumping Lipstick
By: Wingpee
on October 3, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Wingpee
Location:Maryland
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I LOVE this lipstick, but you need to bring back the shade, Raisinette. It is great for fall and winter and isn't too dark! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 44 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love, love this lipstick!
By: Lakota49
on September 27, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Lakota49
Location:Fort Worth TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Get many compliments. Please never discontinue! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 45 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing product!!
By: gatorgrowl
on September 23, 2013
About the reviewer
By: gatorgrowl
Location:Lithia Springs, GA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I starting using this lipstick when it was born! I still love it after all these years! I like Twig and several others. I have tried all of the other lipsticks; however, I always return to Beyond Color! I wish there were more Amethyst, crimson and brighter Wine colors: Colors like the 55 colors in the "Ultra Color Lipstick" line. I try the new products but NONE compare to Beyond Color's benefits. This is the creamiest, plumping lipstick. I choose Beyond Color above ALL of the uptown-expensive-high-priced name brands I have bought over 50 yrs! PLEASE KEEP IT COMING! Please add: "Wrapped in Raisin", "Plum Berry","Pouty Plum", Wine with Everything" and "Reddy for Me" colors to Beyond Color! With all the creative minds at Avon & Mark I know you can do it! Every one rating this amazing lipstick is begging for more colors!!! PLEASE listen. Thank you Avon for Beyond Color and many outstanding skin care/make-up products! "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 46 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love!
By: Steph92
on September 16, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Steph92
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" Everlasting color indeed , I'm in love with the color sienna since I have olive skin tone, my lips feel and look to it's fullest, moist and soft. A definite must have, but I would like more colors! "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 47 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
What Plumping Feeling?
By: LadyJazmin
on September 16, 2013
About the reviewer
By: LadyJazmin
Location:Cincinnati, OH
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" This did nothing for my lips except stick to the insides of them when it started coming off. I didn't see any kind of plump in my lips, nor did I feel any tingling. I just thought I would give it a shot because it was on sale. Glad it was on sale or I would be very upset. Did not like it. Of course I am spoiled by my 24 hour lip color of another brand name. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 48 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Nice Color
By: JulieP28
on September 7, 2013
About the reviewer
By: JulieP28
Location:Chicago, IL
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I really love the color of this lipstick. However it doesn't stay on very long and I really don't see any plumping benefits. Don't hate it, don't love it. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 49 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not that great!
By: swoose252
on September 5, 2013
About the reviewer
By: swoose252
Location:NC.
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I ordered this and received yesterday, used it this morning and later happened to look at myself in mirror and it had feathered off my lips and on to area around my lips, good thing I had a tissue handy and wiped it all off. won't be using again.
I liked the color though.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 50 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lasting Lip Color!!
By: CandyU
on September 5, 2013
About the reviewer
By: CandyU
Location:Seminole, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I have used the Beyond Color lipsticks for years. My favorite color is Twig; it goes with all my outfits. Recently I purchased 'Divine Wine' and it too has become a favorite color. The color stays true all morning until i refresh after eating lunch. It's worth the money and even more so when they are on sale! Thanks, Avon! "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 51 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Best! Need More Colors!
By: NowAging
on August 29, 2013
About the reviewer
By: NowAging
Location:Des Moines, IA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I've tried all the Avon lipstick formulas, and this is by far the best coverage, longest lasting, and most conditioning for mature lips. We need a better color choice! The new formulation is available in over 50 shades, and we're still stuck on the same dozen shades of BEYOND COLOR Plumping Lip Color SPF 15. Please bring us some medium intensity neutrals - mocha, rose, berry, coral, and mauve. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 52 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this formula!
By: Eileen1
on August 23, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Eileen1
Location:Louisiana
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" Thank you for a long last formula without sheen or sparkle.
I have several tubes of this formula....love them and the lip conditioner as well. I tend Not to use as often as I should for a wonderfully lip plumping, SPF 15 product. Who could ask for more than this lipstick? Why? The
majority of the shades available are for those with warm skin tones.
Please more shades for the cool toned ladies...Some shades have been deleted, but none added. Please more cool, crème and matte shades. I will buy them all.... "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 53 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My favorite
By: kayvan
on August 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By: kayvan
Location:Austin, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" Love it but wish Avon would come up with some ore shades that compliment cooler skin tones. "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 54 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great but its time for NEW COLORS!!!!!!!!
By: uberstylist
on August 18, 2013
About the reviewer
By: uberstylist
Location:San Diego
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
" the best lipstick ever... but there is not rose or blush color. the twig is too brown, uptown pink is too neon and the mauve is too purple. There have been no new colors in this line in a long time. It is the best lipstick formula ever, so that is a shame. "
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 55 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best lipstick
By: AB22
on August 12, 2013
About the reviewer
By: AB22
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" Love this lipstick and Cocoa is the best color ever. Goes with everything. Not too pink, not too red, not too brown. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 56 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Color not right
By: Pattieray
on August 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Pattieray
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I was really looking forward to trying the plumping lip color, unfortunately I ordered the terracotta a nd it was too dark for me. I should have ordered something in amore neutral beige color. I was going to call to exchange but had lots of company and never got around to it. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 57 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product
By: Divadoons
on August 7, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Divadoons
Location:Palm Coast, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" Love this lipstick, so moisturizing. Makes my lips plump up and look great! I have been using this product for many years and it's wonderful! Wish you would make more colors... I already have most of them. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 58 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
not happy
By: allejandra
on August 5, 2013
About the reviewer
By: allejandra
Location:Las vegas NV
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" not the color i wanted . it was ugly and just not what i expected. "
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 59 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fav Color Lipstick (Sienna)
By: CompleteBeauty
on July 29, 2013
About the reviewer
By: CompleteBeauty
Location:New Jersey
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I tried this color from a sample I received from a rep months ago, and I loved the color (Sienna). As a Dark brown skin, african-american woman, I have 2 toned lips, my upper lip is brown and my bottom lip is pink and with this lipstick the color goes on evenly and smoothly for a finished neutral look that I love and I don't have to use foundation and powder or a lip balancer to even my lip color before applying. I ended up buying 2 tubes of this, definitely a staple in my makeup bag for neutral looks. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 60 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Have used it for years
By: Bettyboop70
on July 23, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Bettyboop70
Location:The Villages, Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I have used this lipstick for many years and obviously love it. It is smooth and never cakes. The color is perfect for me so please never discontinue it. "
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 34 next>>