Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Lipstick or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15

Get smoother, fuller-looking lips. Formulated with retinol, it minimizes the look of wrinkles for noticeably fuller lips. .13 oz. net wt.
Overall rating:
4.424 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 808 reviews
5 Stars
557
4 Stars
133
3 Stars
54
2 Stars
32
1 Star
32
721 of 803(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Review 61 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Have used for 4+ years
By 4uicook
on July 5, 2013
About the reviewer
By 4uicook
Location:Clawson, MI
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have used this style of lipstick on an occasional basis for 4+ years. It is not too heavy, sticky, etc. It is moisturizing, so for the most part I do like it. It does not stay on too long, but I'd rather reapply than have a heavy/sticky lipstick."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 62 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good lipstick
By AUFan
on July 3, 2013
About the reviewer
By AUFan
Location:Alabama
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I've always liked Avon products but with the decline of Avon reps who called on you in your home stopped using them for a number of years. With online advent have gone back to Avon but use fewer products because I am retired now and naturally do not use cosmetics as often. I do so much miss being able to "test" the lipstick colors before purchase so that is part of my particular issue. Avon lipsticks are great and I especially LOVE the Plumping Lip Conditioner!! Always buy several of them when they are on sale and share with my daughters and granddaughter."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 63 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
love it.
By reha22
on June 30, 2013
About the reviewer
By reha22
Location:lewisville.tx
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Very nice coverage and nice color.I use this one a lot.one of my favorite. I bought many colors."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 64 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great color
By tamya
on June 29, 2013
About the reviewer
By tamya
Location:Houston, texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I bought uptown pink, I am not a fan of pink but this tone is a darker pink so I liked it. I also love how my lips look younger when I use this product, I purchased one for my mom also. My friends have complimented its color too."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 65 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Still the one!
By Lynalive
on June 28, 2013
About the reviewer
By Lynalive
Location:Henderson,NV
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have worn this color, brand for over 8 years. I love it!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 66 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
beautiful color
By Hoofinit
on June 28, 2013
About the reviewer
By Hoofinit
Location:Alabama
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Best color for my complexion and teeth ever. Makes teeth sparkle. however, it is not a s long- lasting as some other Avon lipsticks. Does feel nice on the lips."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 67 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Beyond lipcolor
By XXXXX5
on June 23, 2013
About the reviewer
By XXXXX5
Location:Wa
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have not seen this plump my lips, guess you have to wear it everyday, but I like the Beige shimmer color (& the sugar cane, which was a limited edition color). Beige shimmer is a natural tone w/ a slight gold shimmer finish. This is the "nude" color I go to when I want to be natural."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 68 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Love the lipstick not the color
By bedstelu
on June 21, 2013
About the reviewer
By bedstelu
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I've gone back to using the lip plumping lipstick, thanks to all the positive online reviews. But am very disappointed with the lack of colors. Tones and colors that work for women who need blue undertones are not available. More colors in those shades, please..."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 69 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good lipstick , but no plumping
By Topical
on June 21, 2013
About the reviewer
By Topical
Location:Los Angeles,CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I brought this one for it's plumping effect. But there are no plumping on my lips at all.
Don't get me wrong , it is still a good lipstick . Nice color, with SPF 15.And It soft my lips. I start to use lipstick for protecting my lips.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 70 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Twig = 5 stars, Mad for Mauve = 3 stars
By herflhx
on June 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By herflhx
Location:Tampa
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love Twig - great shade, great staying power, and SPF, which is why I bought it. I also bought Mad for Mauve, and it's much too light for my preference. Wish I had bought a darker shade for my cool selection."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 71 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beyond Color
By poopse
on June 16, 2013
About the reviewer
By poopse
Location:Dallas, Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I bought two lipsticks and I love them-they stay longer than others - the colors are good. I would definitely buy them again."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 72 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Lipstick Ever
By CBS60
on June 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By CBS60
Location:Chicago, IL
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I have been using Beyond Color lipstick for over 10 years. I love this color (Cocoa) so much. It has a very natural look to it and I have received so many compliments on it. Beyond color lipstick is wonderful. It is very moist and makes my lips feel velvety. The color Twig is also a great color and goes with everything. I also like the fact the lipstick has retinol and a SPF in it. I highly recommend this lipstick. Try it you'll like it!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 73 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
BEYOND COLOR Plumping Lip Color SPF 15 - lighter
By KSA02
on June 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By KSA02
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Good lipstick. Was looking for one with SPF. The color however, was lighter than it appeared online."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 74 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the moisturinzing
By LCinCA
on June 12, 2013
About the reviewer
By LCinCA
Location:CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have very sensitive skin and most lipsticks leave my lips irritated if I use them more than a day or two. I've been using Beyond Color for years without a problem It leaves my lips soft and full looking. Love it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 75 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best lipstick EVER!!!
By rosybud
on June 4, 2013
About the reviewer
By rosybud
Location:Chester County, Pa.
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I read the great reviews..they are all true!!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 76 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
BEYOND COLOR Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
By PattyCL
on June 3, 2013
About the reviewer
By PattyCL
Location:Buffalo, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Color is not what is advertised, way too light. I knew better than to order lipstick as the colors are not what is advertised on the page, I have more lipsticks here that I cannot use. Why can't you make the color and number on the bottom of the tube in a bigger font? Maybe I would have better success."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 77 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice shades avaiable
By neatnik
on May 25, 2013
About the reviewer
By neatnik
Location:Harrisburg PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Besides being able to find a shade I really like, this lipstick is long-lasting, stays color-true and smooth on my lips."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 78 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Lip Makeup & Conditioner
By McDonna2009
on May 23, 2013
About the reviewer
By McDonna2009
Location:Clearwater
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This product has been amazing ever since it was introduced about a decade ago. The formula is just right for moisturizing and conditioning lips. Unlike most moisturizing lipsticks, however, this one doesn't feather or bleed and the color remains true. Is it possible that Avon will add more new colors to this popular line? There used to be twice as many shades. Really glad they brought back the lip conditioner. It's part of my bedtime routine every night!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 79 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Favorite lipstick
By SACamp
on May 16, 2013
About the reviewer
By SACamp
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this lipstick. It is creamy, does not bleed and it lasts. Color stays true. I buy 5 or 6 tubes at a time because I don't want to be without my favorite lipstick."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 80 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Twig is a perfect "anyone" lip color
By coniljw
on May 9, 2013
About the reviewer
By coniljw
Location:Philadelphia
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I do love this creamy lipstick. It has just enough pigment and looks perfectly fine without a lip liner. It lasts as long as any other lipstick but the plumping promise sold me.
I don't need a gloss over it as it feels just the right glossy to me.
"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 34 next>>