Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Lipstick or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15

Get smoother, fuller-looking lips. Formulated with retinol, it minimizes the look of wrinkles for noticeably fuller lips. .13 oz. net wt.
Overall rating:
4.418 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 819 reviews
5 Stars
562
4 Stars
136
3 Stars
55
2 Stars
33
1 Star
33
721 of 803(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Review 61 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
By: Kmbrly42
on July 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Kmbrly42
Location:Tucson, AZ
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I have several of the Beyond Colors and they work fabulously. They really do make my lips look and feel much fuller when I wear them. A great and effective product. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 62 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic coverage/wear
By: Jamslive
on July 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Jamslive
Location:West Wa
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I purchased a few shades my fave is the Cantaloupe. It is a great coral shade that is not too orange and works as a neutral. Love the SPF 15! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 63 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice color ...
By: Jaccie
on July 18, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Jaccie
Location:Tampa, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" What can I say? Color is perfect; it's moisturizing and the anti aging benefit (retinol) is a plus. My lips do seem to be more smoother; I just don't see where it plumps them up. If it does, it's quite subtle. For these reasons I gave it 4 stars. Overall, I think it's a good purchase. : ) "
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 64 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great
By: Lilstie72
on July 18, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Lilstie72
Location:North Carolina
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" The Beyond Color plumping lip color is wonderful. It goes on smoothly and after a quick blot stays on and holds its color for hours. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 65 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great color and it really does work.
By: Berrysure
on July 15, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Berrysure
Location:AR
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" As you get older your elasticity diminishes, this helps to restore it. I bought the colorless one also to keep my lips moist at night. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 66 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
No more sold in Brazil
By: AnaH
on July 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By: AnaH
Location:Rio de Janeiro Brazil
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I love this lipstick but it is no longer sold in Brazil. Why?
Please consider selling it in Brazil again.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 67 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Finally what i ordered
By: PoorMe
on July 12, 2013
About the reviewer
By: PoorMe
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" After failing on one lip color and a nail color. this is the only product, which matched the color mentioned on the site and what i have received. And looks good too "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 68 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very nuturing to dry lips
By: LadybugBlue
on July 12, 2013
About the reviewer
By: LadybugBlue
Location:Southeast MI
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" This is my quick color blast I keep in my purse when out and about. It's so reliable I grab it and dab on, no fuss no muss.
It feels so good on my lips doesn't dry or bleed. Love it.
"
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 69 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not The Color I Wanted
By: pangal
on July 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By: pangal
Location:Santa Clara, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I purchased 3 tubes of Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color and every color seemed to be the same. I wanted a light pink and a pale orange. Each of these was very dark. Perhaps you will advise me of some of the different colors you manufacture. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 70 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best
By: Anonymous
on July 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Anonymous
Location:ellicott city, MD
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" this is the only lipstick i have used for almost 10 years now. it is rich and goes on creamy and looks great. the color TWIG goes with every skin tone...i love it "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 71 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By: cpb1
on July 6, 2013
About the reviewer
By: cpb1
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" the best lipstick I've every used. I don't use anything else. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 72 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Have used for 4+ years
By: 4uicook
on July 5, 2013
About the reviewer
By: 4uicook
Location:Clawson, MI
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I have used this style of lipstick on an occasional basis for 4+ years. It is not too heavy, sticky, etc. It is moisturizing, so for the most part I do like it. It does not stay on too long, but I'd rather reapply than have a heavy/sticky lipstick. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 73 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good lipstick
By: AUFan
on July 3, 2013
About the reviewer
By: AUFan
Location:Alabama
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I've always liked Avon products but with the decline of Avon reps who called on you in your home stopped using them for a number of years. With online advent have gone back to Avon but use fewer products because I am retired now and naturally do not use cosmetics as often. I do so much miss being able to "test" the lipstick colors before purchase so that is part of my particular issue. Avon lipsticks are great and I especially LOVE the Plumping Lip Conditioner!! Always buy several of them when they are on sale and share with my daughters and granddaughter. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 74 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
love it.
By: reha22
on June 30, 2013
About the reviewer
By: reha22
Location:lewisville.tx
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Very nice coverage and nice color.I use this one a lot.one of my favorite. I bought many colors. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 75 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great color
By: tamya
on June 29, 2013
About the reviewer
By: tamya
Location:Houston, texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I bought uptown pink, I am not a fan of pink but this tone is a darker pink so I liked it. I also love how my lips look younger when I use this product, I purchased one for my mom also. My friends have complimented its color too. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 76 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Still the one!
By: Lynalive
on June 28, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Lynalive
Location:Henderson,NV
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I have worn this color, brand for over 8 years. I love it! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 77 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
beautiful color
By: Hoofinit
on June 28, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Hoofinit
Location:Alabama
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Best color for my complexion and teeth ever. Makes teeth sparkle. however, it is not a s long- lasting as some other Avon lipsticks. Does feel nice on the lips. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 78 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Beyond lipcolor
By: XXXXX5
on June 23, 2013
About the reviewer
By: XXXXX5
Location:Wa
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I have not seen this plump my lips, guess you have to wear it everyday, but I like the Beige shimmer color (& the sugar cane, which was a limited edition color). Beige shimmer is a natural tone w/ a slight gold shimmer finish. This is the "nude" color I go to when I want to be natural. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 79 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Love the lipstick not the color
By: bedstelu
on June 21, 2013
About the reviewer
By: bedstelu
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I've gone back to using the lip plumping lipstick, thanks to all the positive online reviews. But am very disappointed with the lack of colors. Tones and colors that work for women who need blue undertones are not available. More colors in those shades, please... "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 80 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good lipstick , but no plumping
By: Topical
on June 21, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Topical
Location:Los Angeles,CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I brought this one for it's plumping effect. But there are no plumping on my lips at all.
Don't get me wrong , it is still a good lipstick . Nice color, with SPF 15.And It soft my lips. I start to use lipstick for protecting my lips.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 34 next>>