Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Lipstick or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15

Formulated with retinol, it minimizes the look of wrinkles for noticeably fuller lips. .13 oz. net wt.
Overall rating:
4.466 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 1,189 reviews
5 Stars
833
4 Stars
199
3 Stars
73
2 Stars
46
1 Star
38
1,086 of 1,189(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Review 61 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Hoofinit
Location:Alabama
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
beautiful color
Date:June 28, 2013
"Best color for my complexion and teeth ever. Makes teeth sparkle. however, it is not a s long- lasting as some other Avon lipsticks. Does feel nice on the lips."
Review 62 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
XXXXX5
Location:Wa
Beyond lipcolor
Date:June 23, 2013
"I have not seen this plump my lips, guess you have to wear it everyday, but I like the Beige shimmer color (& the sugar cane, which was a limited edition color). Beige shimmer is a natural tone w/ a slight gold shimmer finish. This is the "nude" color I go to when I want to be natural."
Review 63 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
bedstelu
Love the lipstick not the color
Date:June 21, 2013
"I've gone back to using the lip plumping lipstick, thanks to all the positive online reviews. But am very disappointed with the lack of colors. Tones and colors that work for women who need blue undertones are not available. More colors in those shades, please..."
Review 64 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Topical
Location:Los Angeles,CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Good lipstick , but no plumping
Date:June 21, 2013
"I brought this one for it's plumping effect. But there are no plumping on my lips at all.
Don't get me wrong , it is still a good lipstick . Nice color, with SPF 15.And It soft my lips. I start to use lipstick for protecting my lips.
"
Review 65 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
herflhx
Location:Tampa
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Twig = 5 stars, Mad for Mauve = 3 stars
Date:June 19, 2013
"I love Twig - great shade, great staying power, and SPF, which is why I bought it. I also bought Mad for Mauve, and it's much too light for my preference. Wish I had bought a darker shade for my cool selection."
Review 66 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
poopse
Location:Dallas, Texas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Beyond Color
Date:June 16, 2013
"I bought two lipsticks and I love them-they stay longer than others - the colors are good. I would definitely buy them again."
Review 67 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CBS60
Location:Chicago, IL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Best Lipstick Ever
Date:June 14, 2013
"I have been using Beyond Color lipstick for over 10 years. I love this color (Cocoa) so much. It has a very natural look to it and I have received so many compliments on it. Beyond color lipstick is wonderful. It is very moist and makes my lips feel velvety. The color Twig is also a great color and goes with everything. I also like the fact the lipstick has retinol and a SPF in it. I highly recommend this lipstick. Try it you'll like it!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 68 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
KSA02
BEYOND COLOR Plumping Lip Color SPF 15 - lighter
Date:June 14, 2013
"Good lipstick. Was looking for one with SPF. The color however, was lighter than it appeared online."
Review 69 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LCinCA
Location:CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Love the moisturinzing
Date:June 12, 2013
"I have very sensitive skin and most lipsticks leave my lips irritated if I use them more than a day or two. I've been using Beyond Color for years without a problem It leaves my lips soft and full looking. Love it."
Review 70 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
rosybud
Location:Chester County, Pa.
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
best lipstick EVER!!!
Date:June 4, 2013
"I read the great reviews..they are all true!!!"
Review 71 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
PattyCL
Location:Buffalo, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
BEYOND COLOR Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Date:June 3, 2013
"Color is not what is advertised, way too light. I knew better than to order lipstick as the colors are not what is advertised on the page, I have more lipsticks here that I cannot use. Why can't you make the color and number on the bottom of the tube in a bigger font? Maybe I would have better success."
Review 72 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
neatnik
Location:Harrisburg PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Nice shades avaiable
Date:May 25, 2013
"Besides being able to find a shade I really like, this lipstick is long-lasting, stays color-true and smooth on my lips."
Review 73 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
McDonna2009
Location:Clearwater
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Best Lip Makeup & Conditioner
Date:May 23, 2013
"This product has been amazing ever since it was introduced about a decade ago. The formula is just right for moisturizing and conditioning lips. Unlike most moisturizing lipsticks, however, this one doesn't feather or bleed and the color remains true. Is it possible that Avon will add more new colors to this popular line? There used to be twice as many shades. Really glad they brought back the lip conditioner. It's part of my bedtime routine every night!"
Review 74 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SACamp
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Favorite lipstick
Date:May 16, 2013
"I love this lipstick. It is creamy, does not bleed and it lasts. Color stays true. I buy 5 or 6 tubes at a time because I don't want to be without my favorite lipstick."
Review 75 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
coniljw
Location:Philadelphia
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Twig is a perfect "anyone" lip color
Date:May 9, 2013
"I do love this creamy lipstick. It has just enough pigment and looks perfectly fine without a lip liner. It lasts as long as any other lipstick but the plumping promise sold me.
I don't need a gloss over it as it feels just the right glossy to me.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 76 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lizmc
Location:Texas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
My favorite lipstick
Date:May 9, 2013
"I love the way this lipstick makes my lips feel moist for hours. I no longer use any other kind."
Review 77 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brooke1
Subtle
Date:May 6, 2013
"Bought this in "twig" and it is a very subtle color on me. I like it for when I want to wear more of a pink blush so that I don't look overdone."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 78 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BestTime
Location:TN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
LOVE IT !
Date:April 30, 2013
"The best , especially for lips that tend to be dry too."
Review 79 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
IslandGirl2000
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Date:April 20, 2013
"Love, love, love! My favorite go to color."
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 80 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TucsonSue
Location:Tucson
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
love this lipstick
Date:April 17, 2013
"Great coverage, feels good, color lasts. It's very hard to find lipstick with that all important SPF - I'm so glad I found this!"