Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Lipstick or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15

Get smoother, fuller-looking lips. Formulated with retinol, it minimizes the look of wrinkles for noticeably fuller lips. .13 oz. net wt.
Overall rating:
4.421 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 814 reviews
5 Stars
560
4 Stars
134
3 Stars
55
2 Stars
33
1 Star
32
721 of 803(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Review 61 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
No more sold in Brazil
By AnaH
on July 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By AnaH
Location:Rio de Janeiro Brazil
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this lipstick but it is no longer sold in Brazil. Why?
Please consider selling it in Brazil again.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 62 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Finally what i ordered
By PoorMe
on July 12, 2013
About the reviewer
By PoorMe
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"After failing on one lip color and a nail color. this is the only product, which matched the color mentioned on the site and what i have received. And looks good too"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 63 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very nuturing to dry lips
By LadybugBlue
on July 12, 2013
About the reviewer
By LadybugBlue
Location:Southeast MI
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This is my quick color blast I keep in my purse when out and about. It's so reliable I grab it and dab on, no fuss no muss.
It feels so good on my lips doesn't dry or bleed. Love it.
"
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 64 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not The Color I Wanted
By pangal
on July 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By pangal
Location:Santa Clara, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I purchased 3 tubes of Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color and every color seemed to be the same. I wanted a light pink and a pale orange. Each of these was very dark. Perhaps you will advise me of some of the different colors you manufacture."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 65 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best
By Anonymous
on July 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By Anonymous
Location:ellicott city, MD
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"this is the only lipstick i have used for almost 10 years now. it is rich and goes on creamy and looks great. the color TWIG goes with every skin tone...i love it"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 66 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By cpb1
on July 6, 2013
About the reviewer
By cpb1
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"the best lipstick I've every used. I don't use anything else."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 67 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Have used for 4+ years
By 4uicook
on July 5, 2013
About the reviewer
By 4uicook
Location:Clawson, MI
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have used this style of lipstick on an occasional basis for 4+ years. It is not too heavy, sticky, etc. It is moisturizing, so for the most part I do like it. It does not stay on too long, but I'd rather reapply than have a heavy/sticky lipstick."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 68 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good lipstick
By AUFan
on July 3, 2013
About the reviewer
By AUFan
Location:Alabama
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I've always liked Avon products but with the decline of Avon reps who called on you in your home stopped using them for a number of years. With online advent have gone back to Avon but use fewer products because I am retired now and naturally do not use cosmetics as often. I do so much miss being able to "test" the lipstick colors before purchase so that is part of my particular issue. Avon lipsticks are great and I especially LOVE the Plumping Lip Conditioner!! Always buy several of them when they are on sale and share with my daughters and granddaughter."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 69 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
love it.
By reha22
on June 30, 2013
About the reviewer
By reha22
Location:lewisville.tx
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Very nice coverage and nice color.I use this one a lot.one of my favorite. I bought many colors."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 70 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great color
By tamya
on June 29, 2013
About the reviewer
By tamya
Location:Houston, texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I bought uptown pink, I am not a fan of pink but this tone is a darker pink so I liked it. I also love how my lips look younger when I use this product, I purchased one for my mom also. My friends have complimented its color too."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 71 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Still the one!
By Lynalive
on June 28, 2013
About the reviewer
By Lynalive
Location:Henderson,NV
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have worn this color, brand for over 8 years. I love it!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 72 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
beautiful color
By Hoofinit
on June 28, 2013
About the reviewer
By Hoofinit
Location:Alabama
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Best color for my complexion and teeth ever. Makes teeth sparkle. however, it is not a s long- lasting as some other Avon lipsticks. Does feel nice on the lips."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 73 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Beyond lipcolor
By XXXXX5
on June 23, 2013
About the reviewer
By XXXXX5
Location:Wa
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have not seen this plump my lips, guess you have to wear it everyday, but I like the Beige shimmer color (& the sugar cane, which was a limited edition color). Beige shimmer is a natural tone w/ a slight gold shimmer finish. This is the "nude" color I go to when I want to be natural."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 74 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Love the lipstick not the color
By bedstelu
on June 21, 2013
About the reviewer
By bedstelu
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I've gone back to using the lip plumping lipstick, thanks to all the positive online reviews. But am very disappointed with the lack of colors. Tones and colors that work for women who need blue undertones are not available. More colors in those shades, please..."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 75 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good lipstick , but no plumping
By Topical
on June 21, 2013
About the reviewer
By Topical
Location:Los Angeles,CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I brought this one for it's plumping effect. But there are no plumping on my lips at all.
Don't get me wrong , it is still a good lipstick . Nice color, with SPF 15.And It soft my lips. I start to use lipstick for protecting my lips.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 76 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Twig = 5 stars, Mad for Mauve = 3 stars
By herflhx
on June 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By herflhx
Location:Tampa
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love Twig - great shade, great staying power, and SPF, which is why I bought it. I also bought Mad for Mauve, and it's much too light for my preference. Wish I had bought a darker shade for my cool selection."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 77 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beyond Color
By poopse
on June 16, 2013
About the reviewer
By poopse
Location:Dallas, Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I bought two lipsticks and I love them-they stay longer than others - the colors are good. I would definitely buy them again."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 78 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Lipstick Ever
By CBS60
on June 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By CBS60
Location:Chicago, IL
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I have been using Beyond Color lipstick for over 10 years. I love this color (Cocoa) so much. It has a very natural look to it and I have received so many compliments on it. Beyond color lipstick is wonderful. It is very moist and makes my lips feel velvety. The color Twig is also a great color and goes with everything. I also like the fact the lipstick has retinol and a SPF in it. I highly recommend this lipstick. Try it you'll like it!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 79 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
BEYOND COLOR Plumping Lip Color SPF 15 - lighter
By KSA02
on June 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By KSA02
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Good lipstick. Was looking for one with SPF. The color however, was lighter than it appeared online."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 80 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the moisturinzing
By LCinCA
on June 12, 2013
About the reviewer
By LCinCA
Location:CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have very sensitive skin and most lipsticks leave my lips irritated if I use them more than a day or two. I've been using Beyond Color for years without a problem It leaves my lips soft and full looking. Love it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 34 next>>