Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Lipstick or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15

Get smoother, fuller-looking lips. Formulated with retinol, it minimizes the look of wrinkles for noticeably fuller lips. .13 oz. net wt.
Overall rating:
4.42 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 852 reviews
5 Stars
584
4 Stars
142
3 Stars
59
2 Stars
34
1 Star
33
721 of 803(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Review 61 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Improved my thin lips!
By: Fowvay
on January 31, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Fowvay
Location:Arizona
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I love the color, and kept the lipstick on my lips! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 62 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Highly recommend this lipstick
By: Cautiouscathy
on January 23, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Cautiouscathy
Location:Port Richey FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" Having very thin lips with lines and wrinkles, this lipstick is probably my favorite. I like the selection of colors so I can change with my mood and outfits. I tend to have dry chapped lips but not when I wear this lipstick on a daily basis. It makes me feel like my lips are getting a treatment when I wear it as well as enhancing my face. I use it with Avon lip liners to try to add fullness to my lips. They were always thin, but have gotten moreso with age, particularly the top lip. The bottom one really still looks pretty full. The top one looks invisible until I apply liner and lipstick. It is soft enough so it doesn't feel like I am damaging my lips applying it, but not so soft it falls apart putting it on as some Avon lipsticks occasionally do. However I would rather have what I know are healthy ingredients on my face and deal with those problems than use any other products than Avon. I simply use a lip brush with those lipsticks and it stays on even longer. "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 63 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
No Plump Whatsoever
By: Mimimimi
on January 22, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Mimimimi
Location:Colorado
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I purchased three tubes of this lip color in different shades, keeping one and giving the other two to my daughters. We liked the staying power of this product, but as far as there being any "plump" factor, there was none. Absolutely zero tingling sensation or plump. I can't speak to the longevity of the product since it just arrived last week, but I'm braced to be disappointed after reading other reviews. The color itself is somewhat chalky and opaque and has zero shine, which is probably why it lasts longer than average. I keep wondering if I received some old, out-of-date stock because there is no tingling to this lipstick like others have described feeling. Other plumpers I have tried in the past have all tingled, so I know it's not just me. I doubt I will re-purchase this again. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 64 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Where is Sugar Cane?
By: flyer
on January 19, 2014
About the reviewer
By: flyer
Location:FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+4points
5OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
" I used this lipstick brand a couple of years ago in Sugar Cane. I loved that color! I look better in lighter, nude colors and now this is gone! PLS---BRING BACK!!!
Avon had a special so I tried Beige Shimmer and the Lip Conditioner. Beige Shimmer is very frosty, light and a nude -tan color with a hint of gold…at least on me. If you're looking for A LOT of color, this is not it. Cocoa is a bit darker, yet medium in color and a neutral, cool brown. Feels good on your lips but was hoping for a bit less gold in the Shimmer and a bit pinker/cooler in color. The Lip Conditioner is terrific to wear before bedtime or hanging around the house; keeps your lips moisturized and the retinol is a bonus!
"
+4points
5OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 65 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
5 stars - Golden Raisin would get 6
By: Hillsboroid
on January 12, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Hillsboroid
Location:Oregon
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" Beyond Color (including the conditioner) is one of my all-time favorites. I've struggled with chapped, split lips since I was a teenager, and this product keeps them smooth and full. Like other reviewers, I miss my favorite shade, K201, Golden Raisin. Please bring it back! "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 66 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best lipstick ever!
By: lyricdancer2
on December 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By: lyricdancer2
Location:portland, OR
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I think I've tried every lipstick that Avon has made in the last twenty years, and this is the best. It goes on smoothly, stays on and conditions my lips so softly. I wish I had discovered it before so many wonderful colors were discontinued. Uptown Pink and Terracotta have just the right depth of color for my age. Love it! "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 67 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Beyond Color Lipstick
By: vhwinks
on November 25, 2013
About the reviewer
By: vhwinks
Location:Hamburg, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" The color is gorgeous and very true to what you see online. It appears to make my lips softer and it glides on well. It lasts about 3-4 hours unless you're doing things like drinking, etc. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 68 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good product
By: McKathryn
on November 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By: McKathryn
Location:New England
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" The color I chose-divine wine-is spectacular. I don't notice much plumping effect, unlike the uncolored version of this lipstick. The color is beautiful and saturated, I just wish it had more "oomph" in the plumping department. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 69 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Balanced and Moist
By: Neocene
on November 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Neocene
Location:St. Louis, IL
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I do not often use lipsticks. Prefer lip balms. I bought a few Avon lipsticks for friends and cousins. Somehow ended up having one for myself. I like it because it is moist and helps chapped lips to heal. ANd I think the color is rather nice (I have divine wine). "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 70 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Need more colors!!
By: Coopers4Him
on November 5, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Coopers4Him
Location:Kentucky
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" LOVE this lipstick, but I'm so tired of using the same colors!!
I end up buying lots of the lip conditioner which is the same formula sans color and apply it over another lip color. I'd really love to just take ONE lipstick in my purse again.
PLEASE make more colors! Especially cool ones. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 71 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Nice lipstick, very soft and moisterizing
By: zenn
on November 5, 2013
About the reviewer
By: zenn
Location:Central KY
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" This is a nice lipstick, goes on soft with moisture. Several reviewers liked the color Teak and I thought I'd try it. The lipstick is kind of a brown color - definitely not for me. Would like to try another color. Also wish Avon would provide larger color swatches to look at online. It is really hard to tell about colors as they are. And please indicate if any of them are a shimmer or frost (my favorite and hard to find). "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 72 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AWESOME
By: Penpen
on November 4, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Penpen
Location:Hagerstown MD
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I love this lipstick. I've been using it since it was introduced. The retinal is a bonus. Glides on nicely. I was so disappointed when they discontinued SUGARCANE. This is the only lipstick I've used that doesn't bleed. It is also super super super moist. LOVE IT, AVON please introduce some new colors. I been waiting and waiting!! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 73 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this lipstick!
By: love2quilt
on November 3, 2013
About the reviewer
By: love2quilt
Location:Quicksburg, VA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I have been wearing this lipstick for years. The color stays fresh for hours. I bought up all the Raisinette tubes I could find when it was discontinued. Please, please, please bring back this color! "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 74 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Plumping Lipstick
By: Wingpee
on October 3, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Wingpee
Location:Maryland
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I LOVE this lipstick, but you need to bring back the shade, Raisinette. It is great for fall and winter and isn't too dark! "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 75 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love, love this lipstick!
By: Lakota49
on September 27, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Lakota49
Location:Fort Worth TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Get many compliments. Please never discontinue! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 76 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing product!!
By: gatorgrowl
on September 23, 2013
About the reviewer
By: gatorgrowl
Location:Lithia Springs, GA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I starting using this lipstick when it was born! I still love it after all these years! I like Twig and several others. I have tried all of the other lipsticks; however, I always return to Beyond Color! I wish there were more Amethyst, crimson and brighter Wine colors: Colors like the 55 colors in the "Ultra Color Lipstick" line. I try the new products but NONE compare to Beyond Color's benefits. This is the creamiest, plumping lipstick. I choose Beyond Color above ALL of the uptown-expensive-high-priced name brands I have bought over 50 yrs! PLEASE KEEP IT COMING! Please add: "Wrapped in Raisin", "Plum Berry","Pouty Plum", Wine with Everything" and "Reddy for Me" colors to Beyond Color! With all the creative minds at Avon & Mark I know you can do it! Every one rating this amazing lipstick is begging for more colors!!! PLEASE listen. Thank you Avon for Beyond Color and many outstanding skin care/make-up products! "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 77 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love!
By: Steph92
on September 16, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Steph92
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" Everlasting color indeed , I'm in love with the color sienna since I have olive skin tone, my lips feel and look to it's fullest, moist and soft. A definite must have, but I would like more colors! "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 78 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
What Plumping Feeling?
By: LadyJazmin
on September 16, 2013
About the reviewer
By: LadyJazmin
Location:Cincinnati, OH
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" This did nothing for my lips except stick to the insides of them when it started coming off. I didn't see any kind of plump in my lips, nor did I feel any tingling. I just thought I would give it a shot because it was on sale. Glad it was on sale or I would be very upset. Did not like it. Of course I am spoiled by my 24 hour lip color of another brand name. "
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 79 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Nice Color
By: JulieP28
on September 7, 2013
About the reviewer
By: JulieP28
Location:Chicago, IL
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I really love the color of this lipstick. However it doesn't stay on very long and I really don't see any plumping benefits. Don't hate it, don't love it. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 80 for Beyond Color Plumping Lip Color SPF 15
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not that great!
By: swoose252
on September 5, 2013
About the reviewer
By: swoose252
Location:NC.
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I ordered this and received yesterday, used it this morning and later happened to look at myself in mirror and it had feathered off my lips and on to area around my lips, good thing I had a tissue handy and wiped it all off. won't be using again.
I liked the color though.
"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 36 next>>