Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Grooming or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Black Suede Hair & Body Wash

Lather from head to toe with the masculine scent of Black Suede that lasts throughout the day and into the night. 5 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
4.6 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 25 reviews
5 Stars
19
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
24 of 25(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Black Suede Hair & Body Wash
Review 1 for Black Suede Hair & Body Wash
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
laceyjay
Location:Michigan
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Convience of use
Date:November 21, 2013
"Six bottles of Black Suede Hair & Body Wash has been one of my son's Christmas presents for the last several years...he loves it. As long as you carry it, it will continue to be one of his gifts.
I'm sorry you no longer carry Bond Girl perfume as that was my daughter-in-laws favorite fragrance.
"
Review 2 for Black Suede Hair & Body Wash
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
eddo
Location:LA,Ca
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Black Suede Hair & Body Wash
Date:September 6, 2013
"Definitely my favorite for years"
Review 3 for Black Suede Hair & Body Wash
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
icegoddess35
Location:Berrien Springs, MI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
best scent
Date:June 6, 2013
"I absolutely love this scent on my husband, he uses the Black Suede hair and body wash along with the Black Suede roll on antiperspirant which leaves him smelling wonderful all day long time."
Review 4 for Black Suede Hair & Body Wash
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
rsfranco
Location:Glendora, Ca
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
My husband likes this.
Date:April 23, 2013
"My husband really enjoys this particular scent. I like it on him."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Black Suede Hair & Body Wash
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
pamsie
My son loves this (and I do too)
Date:April 10, 2013
"I bought this for my son's birthday last year and he loves it. I do too because not only does he smell good, but it doesn't leave that wrong smell some scented shower gels do. When he leaves the shower smells clean and fresh too. Ha, ha. He got more for Christmas and this last birthday."
Review 6 for Black Suede Hair & Body Wash
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
ExcitableBoy
Location:Binghamton, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Small Quantity
Date:March 18, 2013
"The bottles hold a relatively small quantity of shampoo at an elevated price. I will buy this product only when deeply discounted."
Review 7 for Black Suede Hair & Body Wash
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cmb59
Location:Missouri
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Husband loves it!
Date:September 4, 2012
"My husband absolutely loves this product!!! He prefers this over any counter item out there. He especially likes the smell as well as when traveling he only needs to grab one bottle to cover all his bath needs. And I enjoy ordering online, could NOT be any easier and with the fast delivery, it was GREAT!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Black Suede Hair & Body Wash
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fored
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
This is the good stuff
Date:December 28, 2011
"This is by far my favorite...........BUT the bottle stinks. Impossible to keep it from oozing when hanging from its built in hook; have to keep a spare container to re-bottle it."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Black Suede Hair & Body Wash
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Igor
Location:NJ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Black Suede Hair & Body Wash
Date:December 22, 2011
"Love the Product the smell is fantastic just wish there was a bigger size."
Review 10 for Black Suede Hair & Body Wash
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
YoungNheart
Location:Montgomery, Al
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Date:November 30, 2011
"Great product to use along with my loofah. Combining the two really give my body a great treat."
Review 11 for Black Suede Hair & Body Wash
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
tractor
Location:no
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
smell good
Date:November 26, 2011
"I've used this product for years and I still like it."
Review 12 for Black Suede Hair & Body Wash
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
MiniMizzMelly
Location:Washington
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
The smell of soap.
Date:September 9, 2011
"The body wash does have a nice smell but my husband complained that the odor was more of a hotel soap smell. It smells clean and it works great on cutting through the grime just lacks the luster of other body washes from Avon."
Review 13 for Black Suede Hair & Body Wash
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
froggie94
Location:Fort Worth TX
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Date:October 28, 2010
"man poof would be nice as a gift set!!"
Review 14 for Black Suede Hair & Body Wash
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DLJ64
Location:Louisville, KY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Another great head-to-toe product
Date:October 11, 2009
"My 13 yr old son loved the ease-of-use and smell of Perceive and I was pleased to find that he liked this one just as much. I can't say that I like one more than the other--they're both terrific. I did notice that at the end of the day, I can still detect a bit of fragrance in his hair. It's subtle and very nice. I do love the hanging bottle as it takes up very little space in my already-crowded shower; however, a bottle just a couple of ounces bigger would be nice."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Black Suede Hair & Body Wash
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
loriann
Location:wv
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
good stuff
Date:July 29, 2009
"my husband likes this, i forgot i bought it for him and when he finally tried it, i was asking what he used to smell so sexy!! it is a great scent for the vlaue...i tell all the guys to use black suede from avon, it smells just as good or better than their more expensive colognes, etc"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Black Suede Hair & Body Wash
Based on the average of (10) ratings-only reviews
Overall: 
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
10 out of 10 recommend this product