Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Grooming or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Black Suede Hair & Body Wash

Lather from head to toe with the masculine scent of Black Suede that lasts throughout the day and into the night. 5 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
4.6 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 25 reviews
5 Stars
19
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
24 of 25(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Black Suede Hair & Body Wash
Review 1 for Black Suede Hair & Body Wash
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Convience of use
By laceyjay
on November 21, 2013
About the reviewer
By laceyjay
Location:Michigan
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Six bottles of Black Suede Hair & Body Wash has been one of my son's Christmas presents for the last several years...he loves it. As long as you carry it, it will continue to be one of his gifts.
I'm sorry you no longer carry Bond Girl perfume as that was my daughter-in-laws favorite fragrance.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Black Suede Hair & Body Wash
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Black Suede Hair & Body Wash
By eddo
on September 6, 2013
About the reviewer
By eddo
Location:LA,Ca
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Definitely my favorite for years"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Black Suede Hair & Body Wash
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best scent
By icegoddess35
on June 6, 2013
About the reviewer
By icegoddess35
Location:Berrien Springs, MI
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I absolutely love this scent on my husband, he uses the Black Suede hair and body wash along with the Black Suede roll on antiperspirant which leaves him smelling wonderful all day long time."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Black Suede Hair & Body Wash
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My husband likes this.
By rsfranco
on April 23, 2013
About the reviewer
By rsfranco
Location:Glendora, Ca
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"My husband really enjoys this particular scent. I like it on him."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Black Suede Hair & Body Wash
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My son loves this (and I do too)
By pamsie
on April 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By pamsie
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I bought this for my son's birthday last year and he loves it. I do too because not only does he smell good, but it doesn't leave that wrong smell some scented shower gels do. When he leaves the shower smells clean and fresh too. Ha, ha. He got more for Christmas and this last birthday."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Black Suede Hair & Body Wash
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Small Quantity
By ExcitableBoy
on March 18, 2013
About the reviewer
By ExcitableBoy
Location:Binghamton, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The bottles hold a relatively small quantity of shampoo at an elevated price. I will buy this product only when deeply discounted."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Black Suede Hair & Body Wash
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Husband loves it!
By cmb59
on September 4, 2012
About the reviewer
By cmb59
Location:Missouri
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"My husband absolutely loves this product!!! He prefers this over any counter item out there. He especially likes the smell as well as when traveling he only needs to grab one bottle to cover all his bath needs. And I enjoy ordering online, could NOT be any easier and with the fast delivery, it was GREAT!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Black Suede Hair & Body Wash
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is the good stuff
By fored
on December 28, 2011
About the reviewer
By fored
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"This is by far my favorite...........BUT the bottle stinks. Impossible to keep it from oozing when hanging from its built in hook; have to keep a spare container to re-bottle it."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Black Suede Hair & Body Wash
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Black Suede Hair & Body Wash
By Igor
on December 22, 2011
About the reviewer
By Igor
Location:NJ
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Love the Product the smell is fantastic just wish there was a bigger size."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Black Suede Hair & Body Wash
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By YoungNheart
on November 30, 2011
About the reviewer
By YoungNheart
Location:Montgomery, Al
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Great product to use along with my loofah. Combining the two really give my body a great treat."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Black Suede Hair & Body Wash
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
smell good
By tractor
on November 26, 2011
About the reviewer
By tractor
Location:no
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I've used this product for years and I still like it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Black Suede Hair & Body Wash
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
The smell of soap.
By MiniMizzMelly
on September 9, 2011
About the reviewer
By MiniMizzMelly
Location:Washington
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The body wash does have a nice smell but my husband complained that the odor was more of a hotel soap smell. It smells clean and it works great on cutting through the grime just lacks the luster of other body washes from Avon."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Black Suede Hair & Body Wash
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
By froggie94
on October 28, 2010
About the reviewer
By froggie94
Location:Fort Worth TX
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"man poof would be nice as a gift set!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Black Suede Hair & Body Wash
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Another great head-to-toe product
By DLJ64
on October 11, 2009
About the reviewer
By DLJ64
Location:Louisville, KY
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"My 13 yr old son loved the ease-of-use and smell of Perceive and I was pleased to find that he liked this one just as much. I can't say that I like one more than the other--they're both terrific. I did notice that at the end of the day, I can still detect a bit of fragrance in his hair. It's subtle and very nice. I do love the hanging bottle as it takes up very little space in my already-crowded shower; however, a bottle just a couple of ounces bigger would be nice."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Black Suede Hair & Body Wash
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good stuff
By loriann
on July 29, 2009
About the reviewer
By loriann
Location:wv
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
"my husband likes this, i forgot i bought it for him and when he finally tried it, i was asking what he used to smell so sexy!! it is a great scent for the vlaue...i tell all the guys to use black suede from avon, it smells just as good or better than their more expensive colognes, etc"
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Ratings-only reviews for Black Suede Hair & Body Wash
Based on the average of (10) ratings-only reviews
Overall: 
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
10 out of 10 recommend this product