Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Grooming or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Mesmerize for Men Hair & Body Wash

Lather from head to toe with the masculine scent of Mesmerize that lasts throughout the day and into the night. 5 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
4.704 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 27 reviews
5 Stars
20
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
26 of 27(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Mesmerize for Men Hair & Body Wash
Review 1 for Mesmerize for Men Hair & Body Wash
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love it-need more
By odemeister
on August 6, 2014
About the reviewer
By odemeister
Location:New Hampshire and Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"love the smell-Makes my shower time awesome."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Mesmerize for Men Hair & Body Wash
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love it
By ShaynaJ
on December 5, 2013
About the reviewer
By ShaynaJ
Location:Rochester, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I smelled this over a year ago from my mother in law. Ever since I have fallen in love with it for my husband. He wears it all the time and it drives me CRAZY lol. I'm not big on cologne for men, but this one and the one by Chris Paul I believe are awesome. I refill my husbands stash as often as possible and am on the verge of buying that Chris Paul set too!!! It has a smooth scent, not overpowering like most colognes I smell. The best purchase I've made for my husband by far!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Mesmerize for Men Hair & Body Wash
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fast N Favorite
By Jspeed
on October 3, 2013
About the reviewer
By Jspeed
Location:New York to Atlanta
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is perfect when your on the go, or travel a lot. Does not dry out your skin, and hair . The scent does last long It strong but not over bearing. I've gotten complements from women, and men."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Mesmerize for Men Hair & Body Wash
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
IT LASTS ALL DAY!!!
By POKRPHIL
on June 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By POKRPHIL
Location:Indianapolis Indiana
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
"I am impressed with it's mild scent which really does last all day, also the easy hanger design incorporated into the bottle makes it easy to access when you're in the shower."
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Mesmerize for Men Hair & Body Wash
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mesmerized body wash
By Bill47
on June 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By Bill47
Location:Spartanburg, SC
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"wonderful fragrance good for special occasions when you really want to be at your best."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Mesmerize for Men Hair & Body Wash
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Husband likes it.
By smowsley
on June 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By smowsley
Location:Snellville, GA
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"My husband enjoys the cologne spray to this brand and I enjoy making my husband happy."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Mesmerize for Men Hair & Body Wash
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Can't go wrong
By luvnmez
on May 23, 2012
About the reviewer
By luvnmez
Location:Morristown, N.J
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The lather is perfect & just right. the scent is not too strong & it leaves my skin feeling great."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Mesmerize for Men Hair & Body Wash
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice :)
By GloryB
on May 2, 2012
About the reviewer
By GloryB
Location:MN
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Mesmerize works great for my husband! I love the scent and he loves that it doesn't bother his super sensitive skin!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Mesmerize for Men Hair & Body Wash
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
very nice
By monkeymama25
on April 20, 2012
About the reviewer
By monkeymama25
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I like this one. It smells nice. I like the Black one better as far as fragrance but they both work very well on my husbands skin. I put these in his easter basket and he has already asked me to order him more."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Mesmerize for Men Hair & Body Wash
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great lather
By bankerjake
on February 18, 2012
About the reviewer
By bankerjake
Location:Ocala FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is one of the best body washes that I have used."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Mesmerize for Men Hair & Body Wash
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mesmerize
By BlueEyedGary
on November 23, 2011
About the reviewer
By BlueEyedGary
Location:Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have worn this cologne off and on for several years and keep coming back to it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Mesmerize for Men Hair & Body Wash
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Wash it up
By agr4
on August 9, 2011
About the reviewer
By agr4
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I am not a fan of liquid soaps but this one is good. In my opinion it would be better in a bar. When you come out of the shower it make makes you feel clean and the light fresh smell lingers with you for hours. So if you can take a liquid soap, I would recommend this one."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Mesmerize for Men Hair & Body Wash
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Nice
By Anonymous
on December 17, 2010
About the reviewer
By Anonymous
Location:Port Hueneme, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I recently bought all the mens body washes and i have to say that some of them are pretty nice. The scents that i found were the best were...
1. Wild Country
2. Mesmerize
3. Black Suede
4. Tomorrow
They all have nice scents and that is the order that i would say is the best scents
"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Mesmerize for Men Hair & Body Wash
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best male body wash ever!
By sammyswife
on November 2, 2010
About the reviewer
By sammyswife
Location:Mineral Wells, West Virginia
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"My husband has been using this for at least 6 years now and he loves it! And I LOVE the scent on him!!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Mesmerize for Men Hair & Body Wash
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Strong and Spicy
By Mattman
on October 12, 2009
About the reviewer
By Mattman
Location:MT
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"This fragrance is a bit old in my opinion -- overly spicy -- but the product works well despite the overpowering scent."
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Mesmerize for Men Hair & Body Wash
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
awesome
By LittlemanHugo
on March 18, 2009
About the reviewer
By LittlemanHugo
Location:Orange County
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"This body wash has a perfect scent for men. It also lathers great, scent stays true for hours, and it's a good size! Try one of these when they're on sale."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Mesmerize for Men Hair & Body Wash
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Bodywash
By Englishman
on March 9, 2009
About the reviewer
By Englishman
Location:Dobbs Ferry, NY
Age:16-24
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This bodywash has a fantastic smell that lasts quite a while. I love the scent because it is not too strong while at the same time not too weak."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Ratings-only reviews for Mesmerize for Men Hair & Body Wash
Based on the average of (10) ratings-only reviews
Overall: 
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
10 out of 10 recommend this product