Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Grooming or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Mesmerize for Men Hair & Body Wash

Lather from head to toe with the masculine scent of Mesmerize that lasts throughout the day and into the night. 5 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
4.667 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 36 reviews
5 Stars
26
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
34 of 36(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Mesmerize for Men Hair & Body Wash
Review 1 for Mesmerize for Men Hair & Body Wash
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
odemeister
Location:New Hampshire and Florida
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
love it-need more
Date:August 6, 2014
"love the smell-Makes my shower time awesome."
Review 2 for Mesmerize for Men Hair & Body Wash
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ShaynaJ
Location:Rochester, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
I love it
Date:December 5, 2013
"I smelled this over a year ago from my mother in law. Ever since I have fallen in love with it for my husband. He wears it all the time and it drives me CRAZY lol. I'm not big on cologne for men, but this one and the one by Chris Paul I believe are awesome. I refill my husbands stash as often as possible and am on the verge of buying that Chris Paul set too!!! It has a smooth scent, not overpowering like most colognes I smell. The best purchase I've made for my husband by far!"
Review 3 for Mesmerize for Men Hair & Body Wash
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jspeed
Location:New York to Atlanta
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Fast N Favorite
Date:October 3, 2013
"This is perfect when your on the go, or travel a lot. Does not dry out your skin, and hair . The scent does last long It strong but not over bearing. I've gotten complements from women, and men."
Review 4 for Mesmerize for Men Hair & Body Wash
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
POKRPHIL
Location:Indianapolis Indiana
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
IT LASTS ALL DAY!!!
Date:June 11, 2013
"I am impressed with it's mild scent which really does last all day, also the easy hanger design incorporated into the bottle makes it easy to access when you're in the shower."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Mesmerize for Men Hair & Body Wash
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bill47
Location:Spartanburg, SC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
mesmerized body wash
Date:June 2, 2013
"wonderful fragrance good for special occasions when you really want to be at your best."
Review 6 for Mesmerize for Men Hair & Body Wash
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
smowsley
Location:Snellville, GA
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Husband likes it.
Date:June 1, 2013
"My husband enjoys the cologne spray to this brand and I enjoy making my husband happy."
Review 7 for Mesmerize for Men Hair & Body Wash
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
luvnmez
Location:Morristown, N.J
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Can't go wrong
Date:May 23, 2012
"The lather is perfect & just right. the scent is not too strong & it leaves my skin feeling great."
Review 8 for Mesmerize for Men Hair & Body Wash
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GloryB
Location:MN
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Nice :)
Date:May 2, 2012
"Mesmerize works great for my husband! I love the scent and he loves that it doesn't bother his super sensitive skin!"
Review 9 for Mesmerize for Men Hair & Body Wash
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
monkeymama25
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
very nice
Date:April 20, 2012
"I like this one. It smells nice. I like the Black one better as far as fragrance but they both work very well on my husbands skin. I put these in his easter basket and he has already asked me to order him more."
Review 10 for Mesmerize for Men Hair & Body Wash
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
bankerjake
Location:Ocala FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
great lather
Date:February 18, 2012
"This is one of the best body washes that I have used."
Review 11 for Mesmerize for Men Hair & Body Wash
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BlueEyedGary
Location:Texas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Mesmerize
Date:November 23, 2011
"I have worn this cologne off and on for several years and keep coming back to it."
Review 12 for Mesmerize for Men Hair & Body Wash
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
agr4
Wash it up
Date:August 9, 2011
"I am not a fan of liquid soaps but this one is good. In my opinion it would be better in a bar. When you come out of the shower it make makes you feel clean and the light fresh smell lingers with you for hours. So if you can take a liquid soap, I would recommend this one."
Review 13 for Mesmerize for Men Hair & Body Wash
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Location:Port Hueneme, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Very Nice
Date:December 17, 2010
"I recently bought all the mens body washes and i have to say that some of them are pretty nice. The scents that i found were the best were...
1. Wild Country
2. Mesmerize
3. Black Suede
4. Tomorrow
They all have nice scents and that is the order that i would say is the best scents
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Mesmerize for Men Hair & Body Wash
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sammyswife
Location:Mineral Wells, West Virginia
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Best male body wash ever!
Date:November 2, 2010
"My husband has been using this for at least 6 years now and he loves it! And I LOVE the scent on him!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Mesmerize for Men Hair & Body Wash
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Mattman
Location:MT
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Strong and Spicy
Date:October 12, 2009
"This fragrance is a bit old in my opinion -- overly spicy -- but the product works well despite the overpowering scent."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Mesmerize for Men Hair & Body Wash
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LittlemanHugo
Location:Orange County
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin type:Normal
awesome
Date:March 18, 2009
"This body wash has a perfect scent for men. It also lathers great, scent stays true for hours, and it's a good size! Try one of these when they're on sale."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Mesmerize for Men Hair & Body Wash
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Englishman
Location:Dobbs Ferry, NY
Age:16-24
Great Bodywash
Date:March 9, 2009
"This bodywash has a fantastic smell that lasts quite a while. I love the scent because it is not too strong while at the same time not too weak."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Mesmerize for Men Hair & Body Wash
Based on the average of (19) ratings-only reviews
Overall: 
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
18 out of 19 recommend this product