Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Grooming or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Wild Country Hair & Body Wash

Lather from head to toe with the masculine scent of Wild Country that lasts throughout the day and into the night. 5 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
4.625 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
16 of 16(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Wild Country Hair & Body Wash
Review 1 for Wild Country Hair & Body Wash
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
MACB
Location:Akron, OH
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Ummm, so nice!
Date:November 26, 2013
"Another great scent, my husband was slightly disappointed in the lack of lather in the shower. Otherwise, we love it!"
Review 2 for Wild Country Hair & Body Wash
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
eddo
Location:LA,Ca.
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Wild Country Hair & Body Wash
Date:September 6, 2013
"I been getting this one for years, one of my favorites"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Wild Country Hair & Body Wash
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PB13
Location:Ohio
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
LOVE THE SCENT!!
Date:August 13, 2013
"When I 1st bought this, I wasn't sure if my husband would like it, but he did. So much so that he wanted the aftershave in Wild Country...then he wanted to know if they had deodorant in Wild Country. YES, he liked it. So did I."
Review 4 for Wild Country Hair & Body Wash
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
1Roberto
Location:St. Paul
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Wild Country Hair and Body Wash
Date:July 2, 2013
"The aroma is wonderful and makes on feel clean. Lautter is weak and the even thou the aroma is nice smelling, it does not linger long. It would be nice is the smell would last longer."
Review 5 for Wild Country Hair & Body Wash
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
tinker8
Location:Aurora, CO
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Wild Country hair & body wash
Date:June 18, 2013
"This is very complementry to the other Wild Country products. It doesn't dry out your skin and it is easy to hang up in the shower."
Review 6 for Wild Country Hair & Body Wash
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
jbsoul
Location:New Mexico
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Good Product
Date:February 27, 2013
"I enjoy the smell of Wild Country Hair and Body Wash."
Review 7 for Wild Country Hair & Body Wash
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Red56
Location:Clifton Forge VA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Miss
Date:January 6, 2013
"As always a great product. I was delighted with the product and the shipping. Promp as always."
Review 8 for Wild Country Hair & Body Wash
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
ARSIII
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Inferior to Wild Country Soap on a Rope
Date:June 12, 2012
"It appears that Wild Country "Soap on a Rope" has been discontinued. It contained an ANTIBACTERIAL chemical which the Hair and Body Wash [which, incidently, does not last nearly so long] does NOT contain.] Please reinstitute Wild Country Soap on a Rope."
Review 9 for Wild Country Hair & Body Wash
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Carci
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Husband fav
Date:March 28, 2012
"My husband loves this product so I get it regularly and keep a supply. He says it is clean and not cloying."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Wild Country Hair & Body Wash
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TheQueenofswords
Location:New York City "proper" Manhattan
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
"Wild Country, Wild Hubby"
Date:January 26, 2010
"I bought me wonderful Hubby, who ALWAYS smells Great, because I buy from AVON, this Product, plus every other " Wild Country" product. Well, first off, I bought this for me wonderful Dad In Law, who is VERY VERY finniky, and lives in "The Boonies" in TN. Well both were fighting over who is using more of the product, and Me hubby was late getting us all out to Supper, as he didn't wish to get out of the shower. It's a wonderful smell, and let's face it, when we women buy AVON, our hubbys are milling around wondering , if there is something in the "BOX" for him. Just like kids. BUT, very nice smelling Kids. Buy this. Very nice. Cheers NV"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Wild Country Hair & Body Wash
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sebastian
Masculine and Outdoorsy
Date:July 2, 2008
"This product has a masculine and outdoorsy scent that lasts all day. It also blends well with musky colognes giving off an appeal that attracts the nose."
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Wild Country Hair & Body Wash
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
Overall: 
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
5 out of 5 recommend this product