Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Grooming or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Wild Country Hair & Body Wash

Lather from head to toe with the masculine scent of Wild Country that lasts throughout the day and into the night. 5 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
4.6 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
15 of 15(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Wild Country Hair & Body Wash
Review 1 for Wild Country Hair & Body Wash
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ummm, so nice!
By MACB
on November 26, 2013
About the reviewer
By MACB
Location:Akron, OH
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Another great scent, my husband was slightly disappointed in the lack of lather in the shower. Otherwise, we love it!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Wild Country Hair & Body Wash
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Wild Country Hair & Body Wash
By eddo
on September 6, 2013
About the reviewer
By eddo
Location:LA,Ca.
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I been getting this one for years, one of my favorites"
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Wild Country Hair & Body Wash
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
LOVE THE SCENT!!
By PB13
on August 13, 2013
About the reviewer
By PB13
Location:Ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"When I 1st bought this, I wasn't sure if my husband would like it, but he did. So much so that he wanted the aftershave in Wild Country...then he wanted to know if they had deodorant in Wild Country. YES, he liked it. So did I."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Wild Country Hair & Body Wash
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Wild Country Hair and Body Wash
By 1Roberto
on July 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By 1Roberto
Location:St. Paul
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The aroma is wonderful and makes on feel clean. Lautter is weak and the even thou the aroma is nice smelling, it does not linger long. It would be nice is the smell would last longer."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Wild Country Hair & Body Wash
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wild Country hair & body wash
By tinker8
on June 18, 2013
About the reviewer
By tinker8
Location:Aurora, CO
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is very complementry to the other Wild Country products. It doesn't dry out your skin and it is easy to hang up in the shower."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Wild Country Hair & Body Wash
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Product
By jbsoul
on February 27, 2013
About the reviewer
By jbsoul
Location:New Mexico
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I enjoy the smell of Wild Country Hair and Body Wash."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Wild Country Hair & Body Wash
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Miss
By Red56
on January 6, 2013
About the reviewer
By Red56
Location:Clifton Forge VA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"As always a great product. I was delighted with the product and the shipping. Promp as always."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Wild Country Hair & Body Wash
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Inferior to Wild Country Soap on a Rope
By ARSIII
on June 12, 2012
About the reviewer
By ARSIII
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"It appears that Wild Country "Soap on a Rope" has been discontinued. It contained an ANTIBACTERIAL chemical which the Hair and Body Wash [which, incidently, does not last nearly so long] does NOT contain.] Please reinstitute Wild Country Soap on a Rope."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Wild Country Hair & Body Wash
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Husband fav
By Carci
on March 28, 2012
About the reviewer
By Carci
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"My husband loves this product so I get it regularly and keep a supply. He says it is clean and not cloying."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Wild Country Hair & Body Wash
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Wild Country, Wild Hubby"
By TheQueenofswords
on January 26, 2010
About the reviewer
By TheQueenofswords
Location:New York City "proper" Manhattan
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I bought me wonderful Hubby, who ALWAYS smells Great, because I buy from AVON, this Product, plus every other " Wild Country" product. Well, first off, I bought this for me wonderful Dad In Law, who is VERY VERY finniky, and lives in "The Boonies" in TN. Well both were fighting over who is using more of the product, and Me hubby was late getting us all out to Supper, as he didn't wish to get out of the shower. It's a wonderful smell, and let's face it, when we women buy AVON, our hubbys are milling around wondering , if there is something in the "BOX" for him. Just like kids. BUT, very nice smelling Kids. Buy this. Very nice. Cheers NV"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Wild Country Hair & Body Wash
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Masculine and Outdoorsy
By Sebastian
on July 2, 2008
About the reviewer
By Sebastian
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
"This product has a masculine and outdoorsy scent that lasts all day. It also blends well with musky colognes giving off an appeal that attracts the nose."
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
Ratings-only reviews for Wild Country Hair & Body Wash
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall: 
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
4 out of 4 recommend this product