Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Rollette & Purse Sprays or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Haiku Eau de Parfum Purse Spray

Overall rating:
4.56 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 91 reviews
5 Stars
72
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
4
1 Star
2
81 of 91(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Haiku Eau de Parfum Purse Spray
Review 1 for Haiku Eau de Parfum Purse Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Haiku, my go-to fragrance for Spring & Summer!
By HunnyB
on May 5, 2014
About the reviewer
By HunnyB
Location:Thermal, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"My husband gave me Haiku as a gift a few years ago, and only now did I have a chance to buy it because I missed this fragrance so much. The mix of Jasmine and citrus scents is light and easy on the senses, just perfect for the warm to hot weather. I love spraying it on in the morning, and just enjoy Haiku as its fragrance just lingers in my skin and clothes throughout the rest of the day. This is by far one of my favorites perfumes, at a fraction of what we have to pay for the more expensive brands out there."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Haiku Eau de Parfum Purse Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love haiku
By Anonymous
on July 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By Anonymous
Location:Morrison, CO
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"This parfum is great. I love the fresh scent that isn't overpowering but is still noticeable. It's unique and complement worthy. My first choice as a busy college student."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Haiku Eau de Parfum Purse Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Surprisingly good
By Mebbie
on July 5, 2013
About the reviewer
By Mebbie
Location:Cleveland, OH
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I was leary about ordering a perfume not really knowing what it smelled like, but I was pleasantly surprised at how clean smelling it was and not overpowering, I will order as larger one next time"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Haiku Eau de Parfum Purse Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best perfume ever!
By Haikujunkie
on June 27, 2013
About the reviewer
By Haikujunkie
Location:Westminster, CO
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is the ONLY perfume I wear! I love it so much that it is the only thing I ever ask for. I get so many compliments when I wear it that I wouldn't ever change."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Haiku Eau de Parfum Purse Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Haiku Spray Parfum Fabulous!
By FLBP
on June 20, 2013
About the reviewer
By FLBP
Location:Wisconsin
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have been buying and using this product for years and never tire of it. Delicate yet sexy, never over-whelming, perfect in every way. And, so-o-o convenient in the handy purse size spray bottle. You should try it too!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Haiku Eau de Parfum Purse Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sweet Scent
By EManegold
on June 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By EManegold
Location:Cincinnati, OH
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"this small vial of Haiku packs such a sweet scent for a quick pick me up during the day. It is light enough to spray during the day and not the least bit cloying or over powering.
It offers a fresh, delicate scent all day long and fits into the smallest handbag."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Haiku Eau de Parfum Purse Spray
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Haiku spray
By MoroLass
on June 6, 2013
About the reviewer
By MoroLass
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"OK I guess, if you like your scent cloying.
Nothing special.
Are there any elegant scents on the market?
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Haiku Eau de Parfum Purse Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My Favorite
By aliali08
on March 6, 2013
About the reviewer
By aliali08
Location:Sacramento, California
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Haiku is one of my favorite parfumes. It is light and refreshing. Thank you for a greast product. I love it!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Haiku Eau de Parfum Purse Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Haiku Eau de Parfum Purse Spray
By AJKH
on February 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By AJKH
Location:Merced, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"LOVE LOVE LOVE this scent. Very oriental feel to it, if you like that sort of smell.
I will most definitely be buying this scent again.
"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Haiku Eau de Parfum Purse Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simply Beautiful
By Neocene
on December 14, 2012
About the reviewer
By Neocene
Location:St. Louis, IL
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I bought this and other four purse sprays in a deal. The perfume is soft, alluring, and fresh. For some reason it reminds me of spring water. I took it with me when I was attending my cousin's wedding. Everyone (almost) wanted to try it out and they loved it. I think at least two of them got full bottles from Avon. And I was deliriously happy that they did :)"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Haiku Eau de Parfum Purse Spray
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Clean and Fresh
By SilverJ
on November 18, 2012
About the reviewer
By SilverJ
Location:Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I fell in love with this fragrance after I smelled it in a brochure. It is such a clean and fresh scent and very delicate. The shimmering body powder is great also. I only wish that the scent lasted longer. I did notice, however, that the more you spray the longer the scent lasts. I will definitely be buying more Haiku! :o)"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Haiku Eau de Parfum Purse Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is the best ever
By MsGabby705
on October 23, 2012
About the reviewer
By MsGabby705
Location:Morganton GA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I've used this Haiku for years With lots of compliments on how great the fragrance is and how lasting"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Haiku Eau de Parfum Purse Spray
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Haiku a Winner, Purse Spray Bottle Top is Not
By LYNND
on September 30, 2012
About the reviewer
By LYNND
Location:USA
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Haiku is a classic, classy scent. On that basis I recommend it. However, if you intend to carry this in your purse, not so much. The plastic top on the glass bottle does not form a permanent seal. In my case, the order arrived with half the content of the bottle perfuming the box. The leak was just big enough to allow it to bleed off beneath the cap. Conventional spray-perfume bottles, no matter the size, are uniformly metal; this is the first time I've seen plastic used over a glass stem paired to a metal cap exerting pressure from the outside. For ladies who carry expensive or prized handbags, carrying this "purse spray" isn't something I would chance until Avon remedies the packaging. I used to buy Avon purse scents in a compact roll-on size. The roll-on style purse perfumes were true-to-scent but the consistency more viscous and no such problem with leakage or evaporation."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Haiku Eau de Parfum Purse Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Haiku is wonderful!
By ReaderA
on September 27, 2012
About the reviewer
By ReaderA
Location:Austin, Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I had purchased this perfume before I went on a trip to visit my Mom and Dad, and every time i wore it my Mom commented on how great it smells! She loved it! I am going to order some for her. I have worn it before at work, and always had wonderful comments on how great it smells. The way it smells is absolutley wonderful!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Haiku Eau de Parfum Purse Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this perfume!
By Jen948
on September 20, 2012
About the reviewer
By Jen948
Location:Villa Hills, KY
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this perfume. Its soft and sweet and not too strong. perfect for someone with allergies!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Haiku Eau de Parfum Purse Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Purchase Ever
By Tia2011
on July 31, 2012
About the reviewer
By Tia2011
Location:CT
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I was very hesitant to try this scent but I am so happy I did. It's exactly what I was looking for. It's classy, fresh and smells better than most expensive perfumes. It doesn't last all day but that OK I don't mind carrying the small purse size perfume in my bag."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Haiku Eau de Parfum Purse Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A favorite perfume!
By Ishycat
on July 22, 2012
About the reviewer
By Ishycat
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have loved Haiku since the first time my mother introduced me to the fragrance when I was younger. So, it is hard for me to say anything but complimentary things. Though, I will say that it is peculiar in how strong, yet, delicate it is, so very little goes a long way. The expedient shipping and wonderful pricing and service from Avon.com made the shopping experience all the more enjoyable."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Haiku Eau de Parfum Purse Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GREAT SUMMER PERFUME
By slpartridge1
on July 17, 2012
About the reviewer
By slpartridge1
Location:Rocky Hill, CT
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This fragrance is light and fresh, perfect for the summer!
Anyone can wear this fragrance, not overly flowery. I highly recommend this perfume!!!
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Haiku Eau de Parfum Purse Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this scent!!
By fm2010
on July 2, 2012
About the reviewer
By fm2010
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love the light and freshness of this scent. It reminds me of a
zen peaceful aroma. It is noticeable but not overpowering.
This is my new everyday scent.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Haiku Eau de Parfum Purse Spray
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Headache Inducing Fragrance
By jac24
on June 30, 2012
About the reviewer
By jac24
Location:Baltimore, MD
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Haiku is not only one of the worst smelling fragrances I have ever come across, it gave me a terrible headache. Why Avon keeps this fragrance and doesn't discontinue it is beyond me when there are other fragrances that Avon has produced that are much better and they have been discontinued."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 next>>