Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop sprays or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Haiku Eau de Parfum Purse Spray

Awaken your senses with Haiku, a spiritual garden floral of jasmine, citrus and lilies. Great for on the go! .5 fl. oz. floral/fresh
Average Customer Rating:
4.543 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (81 reviews)
5 stars
64
4 stars
5
3 stars
6
2 stars
4
1 star
2
72 of 81(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Haiku Eau de Parfum Purse Spray
Review 1 for Haiku Eau de Parfum Purse Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location:Morrison, CO
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
I love haiku
Date:July 14, 2013
"This parfum is great. I love the fresh scent that isn't overpowering but is still noticeable. It's unique and complement worthy. My first choice as a busy college student."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Haiku Eau de Parfum Purse Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mebbie
Location:Cleveland, OH
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Surprisingly good
Date:July 5, 2013
"I was leary about ordering a perfume not really knowing what it smelled like, but I was pleasantly surprised at how clean smelling it was and not overpowering, I will order as larger one next time"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Haiku Eau de Parfum Purse Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Haikujunkie
Location:Westminster, CO
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Best perfume ever!
Date:June 27, 2013
"This is the ONLY perfume I wear! I love it so much that it is the only thing I ever ask for. I get so many compliments when I wear it that I wouldn't ever change."
Review 4 for Haiku Eau de Parfum Purse Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FLBP
Location:Wisconsin
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Haiku Spray Parfum Fabulous!
Date:June 20, 2013
"I have been buying and using this product for years and never tire of it. Delicate yet sexy, never over-whelming, perfect in every way. And, so-o-o convenient in the handy purse size spray bottle. You should try it too!"
Review 5 for Haiku Eau de Parfum Purse Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EManegold
Location:Cincinnati, OH
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Sweet Scent
Date:June 11, 2013
"this small vial of Haiku packs such a sweet scent for a quick pick me up during the day. It is light enough to spray during the day and not the least bit cloying or over powering.
It offers a fresh, delicate scent all day long and fits into the smallest handbag."
Review 6 for Haiku Eau de Parfum Purse Spray
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
MoroLass
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Haiku spray
Date:June 6, 2013
"OK I guess, if you like your scent cloying.
Nothing special.
Are there any elegant scents on the market?
"
Review 7 for Haiku Eau de Parfum Purse Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
aliali08
Location:Sacramento, California
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
My Favorite
Date:March 6, 2013
"Haiku is one of my favorite parfumes. It is light and refreshing. Thank you for a greast product. I love it!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Haiku Eau de Parfum Purse Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AJKH
Location:Merced, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Haiku Eau de Parfum Purse Spray
Date:February 10, 2013
"LOVE LOVE LOVE this scent. Very oriental feel to it, if you like that sort of smell.
I will most definitely be buying this scent again.
"
Review 9 for Haiku Eau de Parfum Purse Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Neocene
Location:St. Louis, IL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Simply Beautiful
Date:December 14, 2012
"I bought this and other four purse sprays in a deal. The perfume is soft, alluring, and fresh. For some reason it reminds me of spring water. I took it with me when I was attending my cousin's wedding. Everyone (almost) wanted to try it out and they loved it. I think at least two of them got full bottles from Avon. And I was deliriously happy that they did :)"
Review 10 for Haiku Eau de Parfum Purse Spray
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SilverJ
Location:Florida
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Clean and Fresh
Date:November 18, 2012
"I fell in love with this fragrance after I smelled it in a brochure. It is such a clean and fresh scent and very delicate. The shimmering body powder is great also. I only wish that the scent lasted longer. I did notice, however, that the more you spray the longer the scent lasts. I will definitely be buying more Haiku! :o)"
Review 11 for Haiku Eau de Parfum Purse Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MsGabby705
Location:Morganton GA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
This is the best ever
Date:October 23, 2012
"I've used this Haiku for years With lots of compliments on how great the fragrance is and how lasting"
Review 12 for Haiku Eau de Parfum Purse Spray
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
LYNND
Location:USA
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Haiku a Winner, Purse Spray Bottle Top is Not
Date:September 30, 2012
"Haiku is a classic, classy scent. On that basis I recommend it. However, if you intend to carry this in your purse, not so much. The plastic top on the glass bottle does not form a permanent seal. In my case, the order arrived with half the content of the bottle perfuming the box. The leak was just big enough to allow it to bleed off beneath the cap. Conventional spray-perfume bottles, no matter the size, are uniformly metal; this is the first time I've seen plastic used over a glass stem paired to a metal cap exerting pressure from the outside. For ladies who carry expensive or prized handbags, carrying this "purse spray" isn't something I would chance until Avon remedies the packaging. I used to buy Avon purse scents in a compact roll-on size. The roll-on style purse perfumes were true-to-scent but the consistency more viscous and no such problem with leakage or evaporation."
Review 13 for Haiku Eau de Parfum Purse Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ReaderA
Location:Austin, Texas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Haiku is wonderful!
Date:September 27, 2012
"I had purchased this perfume before I went on a trip to visit my Mom and Dad, and every time i wore it my Mom commented on how great it smells! She loved it! I am going to order some for her. I have worn it before at work, and always had wonderful comments on how great it smells. The way it smells is absolutley wonderful!"
Review 14 for Haiku Eau de Parfum Purse Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jen948
Location:Villa Hills, KY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Love this perfume!
Date:September 20, 2012
"I love this perfume. Its soft and sweet and not too strong. perfect for someone with allergies!"
Review 15 for Haiku Eau de Parfum Purse Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tia2011
Location:CT
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
Best Purchase Ever
Date:July 31, 2012
"I was very hesitant to try this scent but I am so happy I did. It's exactly what I was looking for. It's classy, fresh and smells better than most expensive perfumes. It doesn't last all day but that OK I don't mind carrying the small purse size perfume in my bag."
Review 16 for Haiku Eau de Parfum Purse Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ishycat
A favorite perfume!
Date:July 22, 2012
"I have loved Haiku since the first time my mother introduced me to the fragrance when I was younger. So, it is hard for me to say anything but complimentary things. Though, I will say that it is peculiar in how strong, yet, delicate it is, so very little goes a long way. The expedient shipping and wonderful pricing and service from Avon.com made the shopping experience all the more enjoyable."
Review 17 for Haiku Eau de Parfum Purse Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
slpartridge1
Location:Rocky Hill, CT
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
GREAT SUMMER PERFUME
Date:July 17, 2012
"This fragrance is light and fresh, perfect for the summer!
Anyone can wear this fragrance, not overly flowery. I highly recommend this perfume!!!
"
Review 18 for Haiku Eau de Parfum Purse Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fm2010
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Love this scent!!
Date:July 2, 2012
"I love the light and freshness of this scent. It reminds me of a
zen peaceful aroma. It is noticeable but not overpowering.
This is my new everyday scent.
"
Review 19 for Haiku Eau de Parfum Purse Spray
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
jac24
Location:Baltimore, MD
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Headache Inducing Fragrance
Date:June 30, 2012
"Haiku is not only one of the worst smelling fragrances I have ever come across, it gave me a terrible headache. Why Avon keeps this fragrance and doesn't discontinue it is beyond me when there are other fragrances that Avon has produced that are much better and they have been discontinued."
Review 20 for Haiku Eau de Parfum Purse Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
picco24
Location:Madison, WI.
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
excellent scent
Date:April 9, 2012
"Bought this purse size to sample the scent and loved it. Also bought the shower gel and body lotion in the same scent. I would highly recommend this to all my friends because it is a nice clean (not heavy) scent."