Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop sprays or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Far Away Eau de Parfum Purse Spray

Enjoy the exotic essence of rare florals spiced with amber and musk. Great for on the go! .5 fl. oz. oriental/floral
Average Customer Rating:
4.489 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (45 reviews)
5 stars
35
4 stars
3
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
3
40 of 45(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Far Away Eau de Parfum Purse Spray
Review 1 for Far Away Eau de Parfum Purse Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
americangirl
Location:Washington
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Alluring and Sexy with light lasting scent
Date:January 28, 2014
"My husband got home and the first thing he said was how good I smelled. I already was happy with this scent and then knew it was a winner. This is a sexy, classic scented perfume with a lasting lingering scent. It is lovely. This is a great way to try the perfume. I ordered three on a special and an so delighted as hey are all fabulous. Great price and scent."
Review 2 for Far Away Eau de Parfum Purse Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KayStephan
Location:SE Ohio
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Smells great!
Date:January 17, 2014
"This is my signature fragrance now for several years now. It smells just like a fragrance that was my former favorite from another cosmetic company that they stopped making. Please continue to make this one - I will buy it!"
Review 3 for Far Away Eau de Parfum Purse Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
spittam
Location:Oregon
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Like the small size
Date:November 18, 2013
"I have used this product for a number of years but just recently discovered this smaller size. It is great it works in my purse as well as better fit in my drawer in the bathroom."
Review 4 for Far Away Eau de Parfum Purse Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JettyB
Location:UT
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
yummy scent
Date:November 16, 2013
"I love this scent and have worn it for a couple of years now. I bought this purse spray to carry with me when I travel. perfect size."
Review 5 for Far Away Eau de Parfum Purse Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BeccaJoy
Location:Indina
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Long lost friend
Date:November 14, 2013
"When I was a tween, I received my first perfume, Nokomis. Unfortunately, it was discontinued. I've searched for years to find a scent I liked as much as that. I found it in this!! It smells so similar, even the bottle styles are similar. I smell this and think of fond memories. The beautiful fragrence lasts all day for me, not overpowering, just a nice hint of scent. I left a sweatshirt in my SUV, got it out the following day, and the scent still lingered. The best ever purchase for scents, hands down, for all ages."
Review 6 for Far Away Eau de Parfum Purse Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JudithAnn
Location:Modesto, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Best scent to buy
Date:November 2, 2013
"I love the exotic scent of this parfumerie spray. I actually have people walk up to me and tell me that I smell wonderful. That brightens any day for me."
Review 7 for Far Away Eau de Parfum Purse Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Grannio
Location:Clovis CA
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Doesn't leak!
Date:August 8, 2013
"I have carried this particular spray scent in my purse for two years now, and it has never leaked! I used to have trouble with other brands. So thank you, Avon!"
Review 8 for Far Away Eau de Parfum Purse Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shay91
Location:Hamtramck, MI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Love it!
Date:June 19, 2013
"One of the most amazing perfumes I've ever bought. THE BEST!"
Review 9 for Far Away Eau de Parfum Purse Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nunumom
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
Smells great!
Date:June 10, 2013
"Every time I wear it, I always get compliments. It even fits conveniently in my purse or pocket!"
Review 10 for Far Away Eau de Parfum Purse Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KatC
Location:Pompano Beach, FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Perfect for "On the Go"
Date:June 7, 2013
"Not to mention, this is the only flavor I wear. This is a perfect size bottle to put in my car and it will always be there for me when I need it. After 5-6 years; it has yet to spill/leak getting shoved around in the door pouch."
Review 11 for Far Away Eau de Parfum Purse Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bluerocket79
Bluerocket79
Date:May 20, 2013
"Love, love love- get so many compliments!"
Review 12 for Far Away Eau de Parfum Purse Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
martrose
Location:Florida,Indiana
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
good buy
Date:April 26, 2013
"This is the only perfume I can use.Every one I am aroundlove it.But perfume don't smell the same on every one.Thats because of chemistries in the skin"
Review 13 for Far Away Eau de Parfum Purse Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Frierson
Location:West Palm Beach, Fl
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
Best purchase ever made
Date:March 20, 2013
"I just love the smell of this perfume it smells so good. I love this perfume price wise and fragrance wise."
Review 14 for Far Away Eau de Parfum Purse Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HulJen
Location:Alabama
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Have loved it for years
Date:January 24, 2013
"Going on Five years i have been using this scent, it is by far one of my favorite. What happened to the bigger bottle of it though im going to have to find another scent if i cant find the bigger bottle again."
Review 15 for Far Away Eau de Parfum Purse Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sjshoe43
One of my favorites
Date:January 8, 2013
"The 4 fragrances I purchased, are some of my favorites from Avon-Hope they don't discontinue any of them!"
Review 16 for Far Away Eau de Parfum Purse Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
aprilfool
Location:Golden, Co
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
awesome perfume
Date:October 24, 2012
"I take w me on vacations and it is so useful because of its size. I get to enjoy my favorite perfume on the go!!"
Review 17 for Far Away Eau de Parfum Purse Spray
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Europa
Location:U.S.
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Like the scent and strength
Date:September 12, 2012
"I feel this FAR AWAY fragrance is somewhat timeless. It's really nice as a powder and Skin Softener as well."
Review 18 for Far Away Eau de Parfum Purse Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location:Dickerson Run
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Love It
Date:July 21, 2012
"Perfect purse size. Smells Great. Exceptional value. Will definelt purchase again"
Review 19 for Far Away Eau de Parfum Purse Spray
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Grandmaof13
Location:North Carolina
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Love the fragrance
Date:May 23, 2012
"Love the light scent of Far Away. I also ordered the body powder and body lotion."
Review 20 for Far Away Eau de Parfum Purse Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Xivera
Location:Kansas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Exotic!
Date:May 23, 2012
"This scent is my favorite! Its spicy and reminds me of belly dancing and open air markets."