Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Rollette & Purse Sprays or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Far Away Eau de Parfum Purse Spray

Overall rating:
4.425 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 47 reviews
5 Stars
36
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
0
1 Star
4
41 of 47(87%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Far Away Eau de Parfum Purse Spray
Review 1 for Far Away Eau de Parfum Purse Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Alluring and Sexy with light lasting scent
By americangirl
on January 28, 2014
About the reviewer
By americangirl
Location:Washington
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"My husband got home and the first thing he said was how good I smelled. I already was happy with this scent and then knew it was a winner. This is a sexy, classic scented perfume with a lasting lingering scent. It is lovely. This is a great way to try the perfume. I ordered three on a special and an so delighted as hey are all fabulous. Great price and scent."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Far Away Eau de Parfum Purse Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smells great!
By KayStephan
on January 17, 2014
About the reviewer
By KayStephan
Location:SE Ohio
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"This is my signature fragrance now for several years now. It smells just like a fragrance that was my former favorite from another cosmetic company that they stopped making. Please continue to make this one - I will buy it!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Far Away Eau de Parfum Purse Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Like the small size
By spittam
on November 18, 2013
About the reviewer
By spittam
Location:Oregon
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I have used this product for a number of years but just recently discovered this smaller size. It is great it works in my purse as well as better fit in my drawer in the bathroom."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Far Away Eau de Parfum Purse Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
yummy scent
By JettyB
on November 16, 2013
About the reviewer
By JettyB
Location:UT
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I love this scent and have worn it for a couple of years now. I bought this purse spray to carry with me when I travel. perfect size."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Far Away Eau de Parfum Purse Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Long lost friend
By BeccaJoy
on November 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By BeccaJoy
Location:Indina
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"When I was a tween, I received my first perfume, Nokomis. Unfortunately, it was discontinued. I've searched for years to find a scent I liked as much as that. I found it in this!! It smells so similar, even the bottle styles are similar. I smell this and think of fond memories. The beautiful fragrence lasts all day for me, not overpowering, just a nice hint of scent. I left a sweatshirt in my SUV, got it out the following day, and the scent still lingered. The best ever purchase for scents, hands down, for all ages."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Far Away Eau de Parfum Purse Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best scent to buy
By JudithAnn
on November 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By JudithAnn
Location:Modesto, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I love the exotic scent of this parfumerie spray. I actually have people walk up to me and tell me that I smell wonderful. That brightens any day for me."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Far Away Eau de Parfum Purse Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Doesn't leak!
By Grannio
on August 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By Grannio
Location:Clovis CA
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have carried this particular spray scent in my purse for two years now, and it has never leaked! I used to have trouble with other brands. So thank you, Avon!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Far Away Eau de Parfum Purse Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!
By Shay91
on June 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By Shay91
Location:Hamtramck, MI
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"One of the most amazing perfumes I've ever bought. THE BEST!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Far Away Eau de Parfum Purse Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smells great!
By nunumom
on June 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By nunumom
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Every time I wear it, I always get compliments. It even fits conveniently in my purse or pocket!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Far Away Eau de Parfum Purse Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect for "On the Go"
By KatC
on June 7, 2013
About the reviewer
By KatC
Location:Pompano Beach, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Not to mention, this is the only flavor I wear. This is a perfect size bottle to put in my car and it will always be there for me when I need it. After 5-6 years; it has yet to spill/leak getting shoved around in the door pouch."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Far Away Eau de Parfum Purse Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bluerocket79
By Bluerocket79
on May 20, 2013
About the reviewer
By Bluerocket79
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Love, love love- get so many compliments!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Far Away Eau de Parfum Purse Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good buy
By martrose
on April 26, 2013
About the reviewer
By martrose
Location:Florida,Indiana
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This is the only perfume I can use.Every one I am aroundlove it.But perfume don't smell the same on every one.Thats because of chemistries in the skin"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Far Away Eau de Parfum Purse Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best purchase ever made
By Frierson
on March 20, 2013
About the reviewer
By Frierson
Location:West Palm Beach, Fl
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I just love the smell of this perfume it smells so good. I love this perfume price wise and fragrance wise."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Far Away Eau de Parfum Purse Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Have loved it for years
By HulJen
on January 24, 2013
About the reviewer
By HulJen
Location:Alabama
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Going on Five years i have been using this scent, it is by far one of my favorite. What happened to the bigger bottle of it though im going to have to find another scent if i cant find the bigger bottle again."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Far Away Eau de Parfum Purse Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
One of my favorites
By sjshoe43
on January 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By sjshoe43
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The 4 fragrances I purchased, are some of my favorites from Avon-Hope they don't discontinue any of them!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Far Away Eau de Parfum Purse Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
awesome perfume
By aprilfool
on October 24, 2012
About the reviewer
By aprilfool
Location:Golden, Co
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I take w me on vacations and it is so useful because of its size. I get to enjoy my favorite perfume on the go!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Far Away Eau de Parfum Purse Spray
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Like the scent and strength
By Europa
on September 12, 2012
About the reviewer
By Europa
Location:U.S.
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I feel this FAR AWAY fragrance is somewhat timeless. It's really nice as a powder and Skin Softener as well."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Far Away Eau de Parfum Purse Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love It
By Anonymous
on July 21, 2012
About the reviewer
By Anonymous
Location:Dickerson Run
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Perfect purse size. Smells Great. Exceptional value. Will definelt purchase again"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Far Away Eau de Parfum Purse Spray
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love the fragrance
By Grandmaof13
on May 23, 2012
About the reviewer
By Grandmaof13
Location:North Carolina
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Love the light scent of Far Away. I also ordered the body powder and body lotion."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Far Away Eau de Parfum Purse Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exotic!
By Xivera
on May 23, 2012
About the reviewer
By Xivera
Location:Kansas
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This scent is my favorite! Its spicy and reminds me of belly dancing and open air markets."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
1 2 3 next>>