Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop sprays or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Far Away Eau de Parfum Purse Spray

Enjoy the exotic essence of rare florals spiced with amber and musk. Great for on the go! .5 fl. oz. oriental/floral
Average Customer Rating:
4.489 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (45 reviews)
5 stars
35
4 stars
3
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
3
40 of 45(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Far Away Eau de Parfum Purse Spray
Review 21 for Far Away Eau de Parfum Purse Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FortyBelow
Location:New York, NY
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
Mysterious and sultry
Date:March 29, 2012
"This fragrance is wonderful. I love the way it smells on me. It's my new signature scent!"
Review 22 for Far Away Eau de Parfum Purse Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lphw
Location:Chula vista, Ca
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
One of my favorite fragrances!
Date:March 27, 2012
"I love having a purse size "Far Away" I get so many compliments when I wear it! It is one of my mothers new favorites, as well."
Review 23 for Far Away Eau de Parfum Purse Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location:Sacramento
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Far Away Perfume
Date:March 18, 2012
"I have liked Far Away for years and I enjoy it. It smells nice and I wear it every day. This is the perfect size for on the go applications."
Review 24 for Far Away Eau de Parfum Purse Spray
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
SassyAuburn
Location:Upstate NY
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
A bit strong, not completely my style
Date:March 15, 2012
"Very pretty scent. I smelled it on someone who worked at a local store and loved it. However, when I got it for myself, it smelled very strong and didn't have the usual notes that I like. Just a tad too overwhelming for me. I find if I put it on before I go to bed, I like it more in the morning!!"
Review 25 for Far Away Eau de Parfum Purse Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gem75
Location:Lenoir, TN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Long Time Favorite!
Date:March 6, 2012
"This has been one of my favorite scents since I became an Avon customer in the 90's. It's very woodsy and exotic at the same time. Love it!"
Review 26 for Far Away Eau de Parfum Purse Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AlDuff
Location:Oak Lawn, IL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Best Cologne Ever
Date:January 15, 2012
"I have never gotten compliments on any cologne I have ever worn like the compliments I have gotten on wearing Far Away. People will actually stop me in stores and Malls to ask me what I am wearing. It is light enough that I cannot smell it on myself but people seem to find it light & refreshing. I Love the compliments & I Love when it is on Sale!"
Review 27 for Far Away Eau de Parfum Purse Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beeba
Location:Siletz, OR
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Very happy with this fragrance!
Date:December 29, 2011
"I tried this fragrance with the locket. It was the purse spray and the necklace locket all in one. Now I wish I would have ordered more. I just LOVE this fragrance!"
Review 28 for Far Away Eau de Parfum Purse Spray
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
CityKItty
Location:New York, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Scent not quite right
Date:September 15, 2011
"I have tried a few products with this same scent, and they all smelled quite lovely. This perfume somehow has the smell of lingering cigarette smoke, mixed with an otherwise nice fragrance."
Review 29 for Far Away Eau de Parfum Purse Spray
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
MermaidSWG
Location:NC
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
very small
Date:August 30, 2011
"Ive try this one on the past but this didnt smell like before :/"
Review 30 for Far Away Eau de Parfum Purse Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Magsy9513
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Great size!
Date:February 1, 2011
"I adore this fragrance, and love it's convient size great for on the go or whenever! Will definatly re-purchase!"
Review 31 for Far Away Eau de Parfum Purse Spray
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
goldpoint
Age:35-44
no
Date:January 13, 2011
"In the begining it smells as a room where a lot of people smoked lots of cigarettes and cigars.A couple of hours later the smell changes to a very light ,pleasent smell,but I still don't think I am going to wear this one.It's good that I bought the purse spray,not the bigger one."
Review 32 for Far Away Eau de Parfum Purse Spray
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
patsgirl01
Location:Fort Lauderdale, FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Changed th formula
Date:December 4, 2010
"There must have been a formula change to the fragrance. I recently purchased two of the purse sprays and they do not smell (or wear) anything like the full bottle of fragrance that I purchased a year or so ago. I received numerous compliments when using my older bottle of fragrance, resulting in a new signature fragrance for me. Unfortunately, due to the rancidness of the newer version, that will have to end."
Review 33 for Far Away Eau de Parfum Purse Spray
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
tallymh
Location:Florida
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Can't Smell It!
Date:July 31, 2010
"No matter how much of this I spray on, I can barely smell it. It has no staying power at all. Unfortunately I find that problem with almost all Avon fragrances. I can't even describe the scent because it's like spraying water on myself. I'm not sure why it has such high reviews here, when you can't smell it!"
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Far Away Eau de Parfum Purse Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cbird05
Location:Willis, TX
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
always get compliments
Date:April 30, 2010
"I've been using this fragrance for many years. I often get compliments from men and women when I wear Far Away. I try to stock up on the purse spray once a year when it's on sale.
Thank you Avon for continuing Far Away."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Far Away Eau de Parfum Purse Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CourtneyW
Location:NY
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Just amazing!
Date:March 23, 2010
"This has such a beautiful scent to it. It's very gentle, classy and exciting. It's perfect to carry around your purse -- and you only need to spray a little for a long-lasting smell!
Great product, you will love it!
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 36 for Far Away Eau de Parfum Purse Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
denisems
Location:Lapeer, MI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Nice One!!
Date:March 9, 2009
"I bought this just going by the reviews and sample. I purchased 2. I'm glad that I did. Perfect size for your purse. I can't fully describe the scent, but it is not over-powering. It's almost like a clean/exotic scent. You won't be disappointed."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Far Away Eau de Parfum Purse Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BookBeauty13
Location:New Jersey
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Perfect For A Busy Woman!
Date:February 15, 2009
"My mother is a Trauma Nurse, and with her commute ends up working fourteen hour shifts. This purse spray lets her bring her favorite scent and reapply easily when she is not feeling her freshest. Thank you so much for this Avon!"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 38 for Far Away Eau de Parfum Purse Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gazegirl
Location:MS
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Exotic and musky
Date:September 5, 2008
"If you like different, exotic fragrances, this one is for you. I can't describe it fully, but it smells wonderful. It also has several hours of lasting time. Not as long as some Avon fragrances like Tomorrow, but still good."
Review 39 for Far Away Eau de Parfum Purse Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cherie
Location:Indianapolis,IN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
The best fragrance ever
Date:May 21, 2008
"I can't tell you how many times I have had men stop and come back and tell me " You really smell wonderful!". Those compliments and the attention are what keep me buying this year after year. Women have even stopped me and asked what fragrance and when I tell them it's by Avon they are first surprised and then impressed."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 40 for Far Away Eau de Parfum Purse Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sestra
Location:Sandy UT
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Love this fragrance
Date:February 23, 2008
"I hate buying perfumes smell unseen. I took a chance on Far Away based on the scratch and sniff page in a catalogue. This is wonderful, clean fragrance that lasts a long time. The size is perfect to carry with you. It's sweet without being overpowering in florals."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.