Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Rollette & Purse Sprays or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Far Away Eau de Parfum Purse Spray

Overall rating:
4.438 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 48 reviews
5 Stars
37
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
0
1 Star
4
41 of 47(87%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Far Away Eau de Parfum Purse Spray
Review 21 for Far Away Eau de Parfum Purse Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exotic!
By Xivera
on May 23, 2012
About the reviewer
By Xivera
Location:Kansas
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This scent is my favorite! Its spicy and reminds me of belly dancing and open air markets."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 22 for Far Away Eau de Parfum Purse Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mysterious and sultry
By FortyBelow
on March 29, 2012
About the reviewer
By FortyBelow
Location:New York, NY
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This fragrance is wonderful. I love the way it smells on me. It's my new signature scent!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 23 for Far Away Eau de Parfum Purse Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
One of my favorite fragrances!
By Lphw
on March 27, 2012
About the reviewer
By Lphw
Location:Chula vista, Ca
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love having a purse size "Far Away" I get so many compliments when I wear it! It is one of my mothers new favorites, as well."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 24 for Far Away Eau de Parfum Purse Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Far Away Perfume
By Anonymous
on March 18, 2012
About the reviewer
By Anonymous
Location:Sacramento
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have liked Far Away for years and I enjoy it. It smells nice and I wear it every day. This is the perfect size for on the go applications."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 25 for Far Away Eau de Parfum Purse Spray
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
A bit strong, not completely my style
By SassyAuburn
on March 15, 2012
About the reviewer
By SassyAuburn
Location:Upstate NY
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Very pretty scent. I smelled it on someone who worked at a local store and loved it. However, when I got it for myself, it smelled very strong and didn't have the usual notes that I like. Just a tad too overwhelming for me. I find if I put it on before I go to bed, I like it more in the morning!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 26 for Far Away Eau de Parfum Purse Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Long Time Favorite!
By Gem75
on March 6, 2012
About the reviewer
By Gem75
Location:Lenoir, TN
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This has been one of my favorite scents since I became an Avon customer in the 90's. It's very woodsy and exotic at the same time. Love it!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 27 for Far Away Eau de Parfum Purse Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Cologne Ever
By AlDuff
on January 15, 2012
About the reviewer
By AlDuff
Location:Oak Lawn, IL
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have never gotten compliments on any cologne I have ever worn like the compliments I have gotten on wearing Far Away. People will actually stop me in stores and Malls to ask me what I am wearing. It is light enough that I cannot smell it on myself but people seem to find it light & refreshing. I Love the compliments & I Love when it is on Sale!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 28 for Far Away Eau de Parfum Purse Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very happy with this fragrance!
By Beeba
on December 29, 2011
About the reviewer
By Beeba
Location:Siletz, OR
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I tried this fragrance with the locket. It was the purse spray and the necklace locket all in one. Now I wish I would have ordered more. I just LOVE this fragrance!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 29 for Far Away Eau de Parfum Purse Spray
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Scent not quite right
By CityKItty
on September 15, 2011
About the reviewer
By CityKItty
Location:New York, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have tried a few products with this same scent, and they all smelled quite lovely. This perfume somehow has the smell of lingering cigarette smoke, mixed with an otherwise nice fragrance."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 30 for Far Away Eau de Parfum Purse Spray
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
very small
By MermaidSWG
on August 30, 2011
About the reviewer
By MermaidSWG
Location:NC
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Ive try this one on the past but this didnt smell like before :/"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 31 for Far Away Eau de Parfum Purse Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great size!
By Magsy9513
on February 1, 2011
About the reviewer
By Magsy9513
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I adore this fragrance, and love it's convient size great for on the go or whenever! Will definatly re-purchase!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 32 for Far Away Eau de Parfum Purse Spray
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
no
By goldpoint
on January 13, 2011
About the reviewer
By goldpoint
Age:35-44
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"In the begining it smells as a room where a lot of people smoked lots of cigarettes and cigars.A couple of hours later the smell changes to a very light ,pleasent smell,but I still don't think I am going to wear this one.It's good that I bought the purse spray,not the bigger one."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 33 for Far Away Eau de Parfum Purse Spray
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Changed th formula
By patsgirl01
on December 4, 2010
About the reviewer
By patsgirl01
Location:Fort Lauderdale, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"There must have been a formula change to the fragrance. I recently purchased two of the purse sprays and they do not smell (or wear) anything like the full bottle of fragrance that I purchased a year or so ago. I received numerous compliments when using my older bottle of fragrance, resulting in a new signature fragrance for me. Unfortunately, due to the rancidness of the newer version, that will have to end."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 34 for Far Away Eau de Parfum Purse Spray
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Can't Smell It!
By tallymh
on July 31, 2010
About the reviewer
By tallymh
Location:Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"No matter how much of this I spray on, I can barely smell it. It has no staying power at all. Unfortunately I find that problem with almost all Avon fragrances. I can't even describe the scent because it's like spraying water on myself. I'm not sure why it has such high reviews here, when you can't smell it!"
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 35 for Far Away Eau de Parfum Purse Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
always get compliments
By Cbird05
on April 30, 2010
About the reviewer
By Cbird05
Location:Willis, TX
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I've been using this fragrance for many years. I often get compliments from men and women when I wear Far Away. I try to stock up on the purse spray once a year when it's on sale.
Thank you Avon for continuing Far Away."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 36 for Far Away Eau de Parfum Purse Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just amazing!
By CourtneyW
on March 23, 2010
About the reviewer
By CourtneyW
Location:NY
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This has such a beautiful scent to it. It's very gentle, classy and exciting. It's perfect to carry around your purse -- and you only need to spray a little for a long-lasting smell!
Great product, you will love it!
"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 37 for Far Away Eau de Parfum Purse Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice One!!
By denisems
on March 9, 2009
About the reviewer
By denisems
Location:Lapeer, MI
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I bought this just going by the reviews and sample. I purchased 2. I'm glad that I did. Perfect size for your purse. I can't fully describe the scent, but it is not over-powering. It's almost like a clean/exotic scent. You won't be disappointed."
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 38 for Far Away Eau de Parfum Purse Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect For A Busy Woman!
By BookBeauty13
on February 15, 2009
About the reviewer
By BookBeauty13
Location:New Jersey
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"My mother is a Trauma Nurse, and with her commute ends up working fourteen hour shifts. This purse spray lets her bring her favorite scent and reapply easily when she is not feeling her freshest. Thank you so much for this Avon!"
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 39 for Far Away Eau de Parfum Purse Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exotic and musky
By gazegirl
on September 5, 2008
About the reviewer
By gazegirl
Location:MS
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"If you like different, exotic fragrances, this one is for you. I can't describe it fully, but it smells wonderful. It also has several hours of lasting time. Not as long as some Avon fragrances like Tomorrow, but still good."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 40 for Far Away Eau de Parfum Purse Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The best fragrance ever
By cherie
on May 21, 2008
About the reviewer
By cherie
Location:Indianapolis,IN
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I can't tell you how many times I have had men stop and come back and tell me " You really smell wonderful!". Those compliments and the attention are what keep me buying this year after year. Women have even stopped me and asked what fragrance and when I tell them it's by Avon they are first surprised and then impressed."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 next>>