Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Rare Gold Eau de Parfum Purse Spray

Overall rating:
4.659 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 41 reviews
5 Stars
34
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
37 of 41(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Rare Gold Eau de Parfum Purse Spray
Review 1 for Rare Gold Eau de Parfum Purse Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
wonderful scent
By: 77JMK1
on September 24, 2013
About the reviewer
By: 77JMK1
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This is the light but long lasting fresh scent I am looking for - thank you Avon. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Rare Gold Eau de Parfum Purse Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My fragrance
By: SpittinKitten
on August 27, 2013
About the reviewer
By: SpittinKitten
Location:Melbourne Beach, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This has been my fragrance for many years. I love the little purse spray so you can refresh at will when away from home. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Rare Gold Eau de Parfum Purse Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Magnificent
By: Candygirl2566
on August 13, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Candygirl2566
Location:New York NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I love the Avon Rare Gold perfume I also have the body lotion. Definitely a great buy!! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Rare Gold Eau de Parfum Purse Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lovely
By: adesqueen
on August 12, 2013
About the reviewer
By: adesqueen
Location:houston
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" its such a nice pef.it smells all days "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Rare Gold Eau de Parfum Purse Spray
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Strong
By: JMTRRM
on June 12, 2013
About the reviewer
By: JMTRRM
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" It is a rather strong fragrance, which some reviews mentioned. I tried it anyway and use it very sparingly. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Rare Gold Eau de Parfum Purse Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!!
By: stafromca
on June 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By: stafromca
Location:Sacramento, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I love Rare Gold. I get so many compliments!! Great value!!! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Rare Gold Eau de Parfum Purse Spray
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
First time purchase
By: Sweetybear2008
on March 22, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Sweetybear2008
Location:Port Charlotte, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I got this perfume because it was on sale. I was very suprised that I LOVE it...I believe this will be my new favorite perfume now. Only a couple of sprays and it will last all day "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Rare Gold Eau de Parfum Purse Spray
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
It's ok for A little while.
By: Frierson
on March 20, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Frierson
Location:West Palm Beach, Fl
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" It's nice to wear but I found out please ladies not to mch on. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Rare Gold Eau de Parfum Purse Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
my fav every day
By: donnaprimadonna
on March 13, 2013
About the reviewer
By: donnaprimadonna
Location:Decatur, IL
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I love this mini spray. It is perfect for travel. People comment on how nice I smell! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Rare Gold Eau de Parfum Purse Spray
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
By: pmckinney
on January 28, 2013
About the reviewer
By: pmckinney
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I wasn't very impressed with this fragrance. I use to order Mesmerize but have been told that it was discontinued. That is the fragrance I am searching for. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Rare Gold Eau de Parfum Purse Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it
By: HulJen
on January 24, 2013
About the reviewer
By: HulJen
Location:Alabama
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" The scent lasts forever and it smells really nice without being overpowering. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Rare Gold Eau de Parfum Purse Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Outstanding Fragrance
By: Blewme
on January 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Blewme
Location:Virginia
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This is one of the most impressive fragrances I have purchased from Avon. Very different and long lasting. I will definitely be back for more of this. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Rare Gold Eau de Parfum Purse Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
rare gold
By: lizzyb22
on January 5, 2013
About the reviewer
By: lizzyb22
Location:Virginia Beach, VA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I thought I bought my rare pearls but I guess I hit the wrong one. Must have been meant to be. I simply love this fragrance and so do all my family who have complimented me about it. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Rare Gold Eau de Parfum Purse Spray
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good scent.
By: bridgitte
on August 9, 2012
About the reviewer
By: bridgitte
Location:Tennessee
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I've loved this scent for a while. Honestly it smells cheap when I first put it on then after a few minutes I remember why I love it. After those few minutes it smells like something you would buy at a dept. store. I'm a big fan of fruity, but this perfume is not fruity at all and I STILL LOVE IT! It's modern classy, but without the old "powdery" smell and last for a few hours. I will always buy this when
ever I run out.. IT'S A KEEPER!
"
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Rare Gold Eau de Parfum Purse Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love it
By: rclaunan
on July 28, 2012
About the reviewer
By: rclaunan
Location:boiling springs, SC
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" a lady walked in gamestop while i was shopping for my son and as soon as she opened the door i imediatly smelled the best smell ever!!!! i could stop telling her how great she smelled and she finally gave up her secret and it was avon rare gold!!! love it and get lots of complements!!! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Rare Gold Eau de Parfum Purse Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
One of my favorite Avon scents
By: niko
on July 4, 2012
About the reviewer
By: niko
Location:Chicago, IL
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Makes me 'happy' when I put it on -- I smell sooo pretty! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Rare Gold Eau de Parfum Purse Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My trademark fragrance
By: MEF
on June 13, 2012
About the reviewer
By: MEF
Location:Arizona
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I have used Rare Gold since it first came out and have always received compliments on how wonderful I smell. I even have strangers ask what I am wearing so they can try it. I just pray AVON never quits carrying this fragrance since it has been my trademark fragrance for many years. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Rare Gold Eau de Parfum Purse Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Go any wear.
By: GPierce1
on March 15, 2012
About the reviewer
By: GPierce1
Location:Baltimore, MD
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Great for carrying around and just a fresh scent. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Rare Gold Eau de Parfum Purse Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome Perfume!
By: Gem75
on March 6, 2012
About the reviewer
By: Gem75
Location:Lenoir, TN
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This perfume is very unique and my fiancee loved it from the first time I wore it. Very warm and sensual....love it! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Rare Gold Eau de Parfum Purse Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rare Gold
By: caligula
on December 2, 2011
About the reviewer
By: caligula
Location:TN
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" LOVE IT! I receive so many compliments on this perfume. It is my favorite. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
1 2 next>>