Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Rollette & Purse Sprays or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Rare Gold Eau de Parfum Purse Spray

Overall rating:
4.659 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 41 reviews
5 Stars
34
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
37 of 41(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Rare Gold Eau de Parfum Purse Spray
Review 1 for Rare Gold Eau de Parfum Purse Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
wonderful scent
By 77JMK1
on September 24, 2013
About the reviewer
By 77JMK1
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is the light but long lasting fresh scent I am looking for - thank you Avon."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Rare Gold Eau de Parfum Purse Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My fragrance
By SpittinKitten
on August 27, 2013
About the reviewer
By SpittinKitten
Location:Melbourne Beach, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This has been my fragrance for many years. I love the little purse spray so you can refresh at will when away from home."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Rare Gold Eau de Parfum Purse Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Magnificent
By Candygirl2566
on August 13, 2013
About the reviewer
By Candygirl2566
Location:New York NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love the Avon Rare Gold perfume I also have the body lotion. Definitely a great buy!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Rare Gold Eau de Parfum Purse Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lovely
By adesqueen
on August 12, 2013
About the reviewer
By adesqueen
Location:houston
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"its such a nice pef.it smells all days"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Rare Gold Eau de Parfum Purse Spray
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Strong
By JMTRRM
on June 12, 2013
About the reviewer
By JMTRRM
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"It is a rather strong fragrance, which some reviews mentioned. I tried it anyway and use it very sparingly."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Rare Gold Eau de Parfum Purse Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!!
By stafromca
on June 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By stafromca
Location:Sacramento, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love Rare Gold. I get so many compliments!! Great value!!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Rare Gold Eau de Parfum Purse Spray
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
First time purchase
By Sweetybear2008
on March 22, 2013
About the reviewer
By Sweetybear2008
Location:Port Charlotte, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I got this perfume because it was on sale. I was very suprised that I LOVE it...I believe this will be my new favorite perfume now. Only a couple of sprays and it will last all day"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Rare Gold Eau de Parfum Purse Spray
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
It's ok for A little while.
By Frierson
on March 20, 2013
About the reviewer
By Frierson
Location:West Palm Beach, Fl
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"It's nice to wear but I found out please ladies not to mch on."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Rare Gold Eau de Parfum Purse Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
my fav every day
By donnaprimadonna
on March 13, 2013
About the reviewer
By donnaprimadonna
Location:Decatur, IL
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this mini spray. It is perfect for travel. People comment on how nice I smell!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Rare Gold Eau de Parfum Purse Spray
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
By pmckinney
on January 28, 2013
About the reviewer
By pmckinney
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I wasn't very impressed with this fragrance. I use to order Mesmerize but have been told that it was discontinued. That is the fragrance I am searching for."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Rare Gold Eau de Parfum Purse Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it
By HulJen
on January 24, 2013
About the reviewer
By HulJen
Location:Alabama
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The scent lasts forever and it smells really nice without being overpowering."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Rare Gold Eau de Parfum Purse Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Outstanding Fragrance
By Blewme
on January 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By Blewme
Location:Virginia
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is one of the most impressive fragrances I have purchased from Avon. Very different and long lasting. I will definitely be back for more of this."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Rare Gold Eau de Parfum Purse Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
rare gold
By lizzyb22
on January 5, 2013
About the reviewer
By lizzyb22
Location:Virginia Beach, VA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I thought I bought my rare pearls but I guess I hit the wrong one. Must have been meant to be. I simply love this fragrance and so do all my family who have complimented me about it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Rare Gold Eau de Parfum Purse Spray
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good scent.
By bridgitte
on August 9, 2012
About the reviewer
By bridgitte
Location:Tennessee
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I've loved this scent for a while. Honestly it smells cheap when I first put it on then after a few minutes I remember why I love it. After those few minutes it smells like something you would buy at a dept. store. I'm a big fan of fruity, but this perfume is not fruity at all and I STILL LOVE IT! It's modern classy, but without the old "powdery" smell and last for a few hours. I will always buy this when
ever I run out.. IT'S A KEEPER!
"
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Rare Gold Eau de Parfum Purse Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love it
By rclaunan
on July 28, 2012
About the reviewer
By rclaunan
Location:boiling springs, SC
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"a lady walked in gamestop while i was shopping for my son and as soon as she opened the door i imediatly smelled the best smell ever!!!! i could stop telling her how great she smelled and she finally gave up her secret and it was avon rare gold!!! love it and get lots of complements!!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Rare Gold Eau de Parfum Purse Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
One of my favorite Avon scents
By niko
on July 4, 2012
About the reviewer
By niko
Location:Chicago, IL
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Makes me 'happy' when I put it on -- I smell sooo pretty!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Rare Gold Eau de Parfum Purse Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My trademark fragrance
By MEF
on June 13, 2012
About the reviewer
By MEF
Location:Arizona
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have used Rare Gold since it first came out and have always received compliments on how wonderful I smell. I even have strangers ask what I am wearing so they can try it. I just pray AVON never quits carrying this fragrance since it has been my trademark fragrance for many years."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Rare Gold Eau de Parfum Purse Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Go any wear.
By GPierce1
on March 15, 2012
About the reviewer
By GPierce1
Location:Baltimore, MD
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Great for carrying around and just a fresh scent."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Rare Gold Eau de Parfum Purse Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome Perfume!
By Gem75
on March 6, 2012
About the reviewer
By Gem75
Location:Lenoir, TN
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This perfume is very unique and my fiancee loved it from the first time I wore it. Very warm and sensual....love it!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Rare Gold Eau de Parfum Purse Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rare Gold
By caligula
on December 2, 2011
About the reviewer
By caligula
Location:TN
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"LOVE IT! I receive so many compliments on this perfume. It is my favorite."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
1 2 next>>