Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop sprays or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

RARE GOLD Eau de Parfum Purse Spray

Exude mystery with this warm, opulent floral of Ylang-ylang and Bergamot, surrounding a lush heart of Jasmine and Gardenia entwined with precious woods, luxuriant Musk, Amber and Vanilla. Great for on the go! .5 fl. oz. floral/ambery
Average Customer Rating:
4.71 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (38 reviews)
5 stars
32
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
0
35 of 38(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for RARE GOLD Eau de Parfum Purse Spray
Review 1 for RARE GOLD Eau de Parfum Purse Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
77JMK1
wonderful scent
Date:September 24, 2013
"This is the light but long lasting fresh scent I am looking for - thank you Avon."
Review 2 for RARE GOLD Eau de Parfum Purse Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SpittinKitten
Location:Melbourne Beach, FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
My fragrance
Date:August 27, 2013
"This has been my fragrance for many years. I love the little purse spray so you can refresh at will when away from home."
Review 3 for RARE GOLD Eau de Parfum Purse Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Candygirl2566
Location:New York NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
Magnificent
Date:August 13, 2013
"I love the Avon Rare Gold perfume I also have the body lotion. Definitely a great buy!!"
Review 4 for RARE GOLD Eau de Parfum Purse Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
adesqueen
Location:houston
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
lovely
Date:August 12, 2013
"its such a nice pef.it smells all days"
Review 5 for RARE GOLD Eau de Parfum Purse Spray
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
JMTRRM
Strong
Date:June 12, 2013
"It is a rather strong fragrance, which some reviews mentioned. I tried it anyway and use it very sparingly."
Review 6 for RARE GOLD Eau de Parfum Purse Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
stafromca
Location:Sacramento, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Love it!!
Date:June 10, 2013
"I love Rare Gold. I get so many compliments!! Great value!!!"
Review 7 for RARE GOLD Eau de Parfum Purse Spray
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sweetybear2008
Location:Port Charlotte, FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
First time purchase
Date:March 22, 2013
"I got this perfume because it was on sale. I was very suprised that I LOVE it...I believe this will be my new favorite perfume now. Only a couple of sprays and it will last all day"
Review 8 for RARE GOLD Eau de Parfum Purse Spray
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Frierson
Location:West Palm Beach, Fl
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
It's ok for A little while.
Date:March 20, 2013
"It's nice to wear but I found out please ladies not to mch on."
Review 9 for RARE GOLD Eau de Parfum Purse Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
donnaprimadonna
Location:Decatur, IL
my fav every day
Date:March 13, 2013
"I love this mini spray. It is perfect for travel. People comment on how nice I smell!"
Review 10 for RARE GOLD Eau de Parfum Purse Spray
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
pmckinney
Date:January 28, 2013
"I wasn't very impressed with this fragrance. I use to order Mesmerize but have been told that it was discontinued. That is the fragrance I am searching for."
Review 11 for RARE GOLD Eau de Parfum Purse Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HulJen
Location:Alabama
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Love it
Date:January 24, 2013
"The scent lasts forever and it smells really nice without being overpowering."
Review 12 for RARE GOLD Eau de Parfum Purse Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Blewme
Location:Virginia
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Outstanding Fragrance
Date:January 10, 2013
"This is one of the most impressive fragrances I have purchased from Avon. Very different and long lasting. I will definitely be back for more of this."
Review 13 for RARE GOLD Eau de Parfum Purse Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lizzyb22
Location:Virginia Beach, VA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
rare gold
Date:January 5, 2013
"I thought I bought my rare pearls but I guess I hit the wrong one. Must have been meant to be. I simply love this fragrance and so do all my family who have complimented me about it."
Review 14 for RARE GOLD Eau de Parfum Purse Spray
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
bridgitte
Location:Tennessee
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
good scent.
Date:August 9, 2012
"I've loved this scent for a while. Honestly it smells cheap when I first put it on then after a few minutes I remember why I love it. After those few minutes it smells like something you would buy at a dept. store. I'm a big fan of fruity, but this perfume is not fruity at all and I STILL LOVE IT! It's modern classy, but without the old "powdery" smell and last for a few hours. I will always buy this when
ever I run out.. IT'S A KEEPER!
"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for RARE GOLD Eau de Parfum Purse Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rclaunan
Location:boiling springs, SC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
love it
Date:July 28, 2012
"a lady walked in gamestop while i was shopping for my son and as soon as she opened the door i imediatly smelled the best smell ever!!!! i could stop telling her how great she smelled and she finally gave up her secret and it was avon rare gold!!! love it and get lots of complements!!!"
Review 16 for RARE GOLD Eau de Parfum Purse Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
niko
Location:Chicago, IL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
One of my favorite Avon scents
Date:July 4, 2012
"Makes me 'happy' when I put it on -- I smell sooo pretty!"
Review 17 for RARE GOLD Eau de Parfum Purse Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MEF
Location:Arizona
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
My trademark fragrance
Date:June 13, 2012
"I have used Rare Gold since it first came out and have always received compliments on how wonderful I smell. I even have strangers ask what I am wearing so they can try it. I just pray AVON never quits carrying this fragrance since it has been my trademark fragrance for many years."
Review 18 for RARE GOLD Eau de Parfum Purse Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GPierce1
Location:Baltimore, MD
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Go any wear.
Date:March 15, 2012
"Great for carrying around and just a fresh scent."
Review 19 for RARE GOLD Eau de Parfum Purse Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gem75
Location:Lenoir, TN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Awesome Perfume!
Date:March 6, 2012
"This perfume is very unique and my fiancee loved it from the first time I wore it. Very warm and sensual....love it!"
Review 20 for RARE GOLD Eau de Parfum Purse Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
caligula
Location:TN
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Rare Gold
Date:December 2, 2011
"LOVE IT! I receive so many compliments on this perfume. It is my favorite."