Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Rollette & Purse Sprays or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Rare Gold Eau de Parfum Purse Spray

Exude mystery with this warm, opulent floral of Ylang-ylang and Bergamot, surrounding a lush heart of Jasmine and Gardenia entwined with precious woods, luxuriant Musk, Amber and Vanilla. Great for on the go! .5 fl. oz. floral/ambery
Overall rating:
4.659 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 41 reviews
5 Stars
34
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
37 of 41(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Rare Gold Eau de Parfum Purse Spray
Review 21 for Rare Gold Eau de Parfum Purse Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Loved loved love
By MrsAdams23
on August 14, 2011
About the reviewer
By MrsAdams23
Location:Ga
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is my all time favorite. It is long lasting and smells wonderful. My husband loves it too. I bought it based on the reviews of others a while back and I am so glad I did. I will be buying the large bottle next. I love this product! Thank you Avon!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 22 for Rare Gold Eau de Parfum Purse Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful
By udadidd
on May 20, 2011
About the reviewer
By udadidd
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Love the way i smell after using this.... Lasts all day"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 23 for Rare Gold Eau de Parfum Purse Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love This Little Spray!
By SixPakLady
on December 2, 2010
About the reviewer
By SixPakLady
Location:So. Calif.
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This fragrance is wonderful! I love carrying the purse spray where ever I go."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 24 for Rare Gold Eau de Parfum Purse Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this fragrance!
By butters510
on November 14, 2010
About the reviewer
By butters510
Location:Austintown, OH
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"This is my absolute favorite fragrance, and I love that it comes at such a great price. Like another reviewer said, it goes on kind of strong, but it levels out after a little bit. It also smells all day long, not like some perfumes I have gotten that diminish after a couple hours. Great product!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 25 for Rare Gold Eau de Parfum Purse Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice fragrance
By EbonieJoie
on October 3, 2010
About the reviewer
By EbonieJoie
Location:Gville, MS
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This is a nice warm fragrance. It goes on kinda strong, but dries down to something beautifully musky and floral. It's great."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 26 for Rare Gold Eau de Parfum Purse Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good for husband with allergies!!!!
By snowbear
on June 18, 2010
About the reviewer
By snowbear
Location:shreve, ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"this is the only perfume that I can wear that does not affect my husband's allergies."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 27 for Rare Gold Eau de Parfum Purse Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Another favorite
By peppermint329
on February 1, 2010
About the reviewer
By peppermint329
Location:Plymouth, MA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love Rare Gold just like I love Rare Pearls. These colognes are different from each other, but their scents overall are familiar. Both are beautiful fragrances. A little goes a long way."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 28 for Rare Gold Eau de Parfum Purse Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reminds me....
By razzbrry
on December 16, 2009
About the reviewer
By razzbrry
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This scent reminds me of the old AMBER MIST back in the late 80's that AVON sold... It was my favorite!!! Thanks for this one!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 29 for Rare Gold Eau de Parfum Purse Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE IT!!
By CityLivin
on October 23, 2009
About the reviewer
By CityLivin
Location:KCMO
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this fragrance! I buy the big one and the purse size. It seems that the purse size has a slightly different fragrance...kinda like it better...but it could be my imagination. It blends well with other fragrances I wear. It's perfect!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 30 for Rare Gold Eau de Parfum Purse Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smells so expensive!
By BusyBee11
on September 24, 2009
About the reviewer
By BusyBee11
Location:San Diego, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I fell in love with this perfume! It smells so great, more than I thought it would. I just bought the purse size so I could see if I like it, and I'm on my way to buy the full size. My boyfriend loves this perfume and he is normally really picky with smells. It really smells like a $80 perfume! I have some designer perfumes and this one lasts longer on my skin than others. Its amazing and really worth the money. Its great for all ages, but has a very chic lady like smell to it, which is really great to have."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 31 for Rare Gold Eau de Parfum Purse Spray
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
SCREECH!
By ledbymynose
on February 15, 2009
About the reviewer
By ledbymynose
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I had high hopes for this one--I liked the description and have many Avon fragrances.
But if fragrance had a voice, this one would be SHRILL! It's very, very strong. Maybe it's my chemistry-- there is a sophisticated scent at first, but it evaporates within milliseconds and only the strong screech is left. I tried using just the tiniest dot and mellowing it out with some Imari, but it's still incredibly overpowering. If your fragrances wear off quickly, this might be just the ticket for you. However, I can't do this one at all.
"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 32 for Rare Gold Eau de Parfum Purse Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love Rare Gold
By Gaildy
on February 14, 2009
About the reviewer
By Gaildy
Location:Phila Pa
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I got Rare Gold one day and wow I love it on me,and so did everyone else.I buy it everytime I get Avon.I am leo the lion and it was wrote in the avon book one day that rare gold was for my sign,so I guess that is why I like it and why it is so good on me."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 33 for Rare Gold Eau de Parfum Purse Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
i found my trademark!
By ladybug230
on January 29, 2009
About the reviewer
By ladybug230
Location:Southern California
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"i was so excited when i bought this because I have never had a perfume before. i have smelled so many samples, trying to find that special scent that would become my trademark but nothing seemed to fit. Finally I found it! I love Rare Gold because it isnt too sweet or too musky, its has the perfect balance. It might sound stupid and kinda corny but since I got my own perfume, I feel a bit more like a woman. Plus, its nice to hear the compliments. Ask your rep for some free samples to try it out."
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 34 for Rare Gold Eau de Parfum Purse Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
rare gold cologne
By jeaniestep
on November 28, 2008
About the reviewer
By jeaniestep
Location:Colorado
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have used Rare Gold for a few years and love it so much. My husband says it's not overpowering, and smells clean and wonderful. Please continue to have this product available, and in turn I will continue to purchase it. I love it so much. i have recommended it to many ladies.
Jeanie
"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 35 for Rare Gold Eau de Parfum Purse Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful Complex Floral!
By VL0808
on August 28, 2008
About the reviewer
By VL0808
Location:Alexandria, VA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
"I bought the purse-size spray to try this fragrance out, and I fell in love with it on the first sniff! When I apply it, the woodsy musk smell dominates first, then the complex, almost fruity floral smell comes forward. On me, the dominant florals are perhaps Jasmine, Gardenia and Orange Blossom. If you enjoy using several fragrances as I do, I highly recommend keeping several purse-size sprays on hand, not only for the convenience of this easy-to-carry size for periodic refresher sprays, but also for the freedom to experiment with new fragrances this product size allows. This fragrance has become the one I use most frequently. I love Rare Gold so much that I have also purchased the Body Lotion."
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 36 for Rare Gold Eau de Parfum Purse Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Name Doesn't Describe it
By Cassinova
on November 7, 2007
About the reviewer
By Cassinova
Location:Lexington, MS
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"Don't let the simple name and product design stop you from buying this one. The smell is so sweet yet demanding. You don't have to spray a lot of this but you will turn heads. I borrowed some from my sister once, now she borrows from me!"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Ratings-only reviews for Rare Gold Eau de Parfum Purse Spray
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
Overall: 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
4 out of 5 recommend this product
<<prev 1 2