Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop sprays or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

RARE GOLD Eau de Parfum Purse Spray

Exude mystery with this warm, opulent floral of Ylang-ylang and Bergamot, surrounding a lush heart of Jasmine and Gardenia entwined with precious woods, luxuriant Musk, Amber and Vanilla. Great for on the go! .5 fl. oz. floral/ambery
Average Customer Rating:
4.71 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (38 reviews)
5 stars
32
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
0
35 of 38(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for RARE GOLD Eau de Parfum Purse Spray
Review 21 for RARE GOLD Eau de Parfum Purse Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MrsAdams23
Location:Ga
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Loved loved love
Date:August 14, 2011
"This is my all time favorite. It is long lasting and smells wonderful. My husband loves it too. I bought it based on the reviews of others a while back and I am so glad I did. I will be buying the large bottle next. I love this product! Thank you Avon!"
Review 22 for RARE GOLD Eau de Parfum Purse Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
udadidd
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Wonderful
Date:May 20, 2011
"Love the way i smell after using this.... Lasts all day"
Review 23 for RARE GOLD Eau de Parfum Purse Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SixPakLady
Location:So. Calif.
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Love This Little Spray!
Date:December 2, 2010
"This fragrance is wonderful! I love carrying the purse spray where ever I go."
Review 24 for RARE GOLD Eau de Parfum Purse Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
butters510
Location:Austintown, OH
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Love this fragrance!
Date:November 14, 2010
"This is my absolute favorite fragrance, and I love that it comes at such a great price. Like another reviewer said, it goes on kind of strong, but it levels out after a little bit. It also smells all day long, not like some perfumes I have gotten that diminish after a couple hours. Great product!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 25 for RARE GOLD Eau de Parfum Purse Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EbonieJoie
Location:Gville, MS
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Nice fragrance
Date:October 3, 2010
"This is a nice warm fragrance. It goes on kinda strong, but dries down to something beautifully musky and floral. It's great."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 26 for RARE GOLD Eau de Parfum Purse Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
snowbear
Location:shreve, ohio
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
good for husband with allergies!!!!
Date:June 18, 2010
"this is the only perfume that I can wear that does not affect my husband's allergies."
Review 27 for RARE GOLD Eau de Parfum Purse Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
peppermint329
Location:Plymouth, MA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Another favorite
Date:February 1, 2010
"I love Rare Gold just like I love Rare Pearls. These colognes are different from each other, but their scents overall are familiar. Both are beautiful fragrances. A little goes a long way."
Review 28 for RARE GOLD Eau de Parfum Purse Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
razzbrry
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Reminds me....
Date:December 16, 2009
"This scent reminds me of the old AMBER MIST back in the late 80's that AVON sold... It was my favorite!!! Thanks for this one!!"
Review 29 for RARE GOLD Eau de Parfum Purse Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CityLivin
Location:KCMO
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
LOVE IT!!
Date:October 23, 2009
"I love this fragrance! I buy the big one and the purse size. It seems that the purse size has a slightly different fragrance...kinda like it better...but it could be my imagination. It blends well with other fragrances I wear. It's perfect!"
Review 30 for RARE GOLD Eau de Parfum Purse Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BusyBee11
Location:San Diego, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Smells so expensive!
Date:September 24, 2009
"I fell in love with this perfume! It smells so great, more than I thought it would. I just bought the purse size so I could see if I like it, and I'm on my way to buy the full size. My boyfriend loves this perfume and he is normally really picky with smells. It really smells like a $80 perfume! I have some designer perfumes and this one lasts longer on my skin than others. Its amazing and really worth the money. Its great for all ages, but has a very chic lady like smell to it, which is really great to have."
Review 31 for RARE GOLD Eau de Parfum Purse Spray
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ledbymynose
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
SCREECH!
Date:February 15, 2009
"I had high hopes for this one--I liked the description and have many Avon fragrances.
But if fragrance had a voice, this one would be SHRILL! It's very, very strong. Maybe it's my chemistry-- there is a sophisticated scent at first, but it evaporates within milliseconds and only the strong screech is left. I tried using just the tiniest dot and mellowing it out with some Imari, but it's still incredibly overpowering. If your fragrances wear off quickly, this might be just the ticket for you. However, I can't do this one at all.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 32 for RARE GOLD Eau de Parfum Purse Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gaildy
Location:Phila Pa
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
I love Rare Gold
Date:February 14, 2009
"I got Rare Gold one day and wow I love it on me,and so did everyone else.I buy it everytime I get Avon.I am leo the lion and it was wrote in the avon book one day that rare gold was for my sign,so I guess that is why I like it and why it is so good on me."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 33 for RARE GOLD Eau de Parfum Purse Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ladybug230
Location:Southern California
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
i found my trademark!
Date:January 29, 2009
"i was so excited when i bought this because I have never had a perfume before. i have smelled so many samples, trying to find that special scent that would become my trademark but nothing seemed to fit. Finally I found it! I love Rare Gold because it isnt too sweet or too musky, its has the perfect balance. It might sound stupid and kinda corny but since I got my own perfume, I feel a bit more like a woman. Plus, its nice to hear the compliments. Ask your rep for some free samples to try it out."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 34 for RARE GOLD Eau de Parfum Purse Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jeaniestep
Location:Colorado
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
rare gold cologne
Date:November 28, 2008
"I have used Rare Gold for a few years and love it so much. My husband says it's not overpowering, and smells clean and wonderful. Please continue to have this product available, and in turn I will continue to purchase it. I love it so much. i have recommended it to many ladies.
Jeanie
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 35 for RARE GOLD Eau de Parfum Purse Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
VL0808
Location:Alexandria, VA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Wonderful Complex Floral!
Date:August 28, 2008
"I bought the purse-size spray to try this fragrance out, and I fell in love with it on the first sniff! When I apply it, the woodsy musk smell dominates first, then the complex, almost fruity floral smell comes forward. On me, the dominant florals are perhaps Jasmine, Gardenia and Orange Blossom. If you enjoy using several fragrances as I do, I highly recommend keeping several purse-size sprays on hand, not only for the convenience of this easy-to-carry size for periodic refresher sprays, but also for the freedom to experiment with new fragrances this product size allows. This fragrance has become the one I use most frequently. I love Rare Gold so much that I have also purchased the Body Lotion."
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 36 for RARE GOLD Eau de Parfum Purse Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cassinova
Location:Lexington, MS
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
The Name Doesn't Describe it
Date:November 7, 2007
"Don't let the simple name and product design stop you from buying this one. The smell is so sweet yet demanding. You don't have to spray a lot of this but you will turn heads. I borrowed some from my sister once, now she borrows from me!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for RARE GOLD Eau de Parfum Purse Spray
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2
21-36 of 36