Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Rollette & Purse Sprays or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

RARE PEARLS Eau de Parfum Purse Spray

Overall rating:
4.304 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 56 reviews
5 Stars
37
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
6
1 Star
2
46 of 56(82%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for RARE PEARLS Eau de Parfum Purse Spray
Review 1 for RARE PEARLS Eau de Parfum Purse Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
RedheadedNaNa
Rare Pearls- ONLY Perfume I Buy
Date:August 31, 2013
"It is always a delight to find that rare perfume that not only provides that tantalizing fragrance that one personally loves, but, also consistently gets the comment ,"What are you wearing? It smells so good". Rare Pearls is that product for me. I've even given it as gifts to those that loved the scent. The purse spray is just the right size for any size purse. Excellent purchase."
Review 2 for RARE PEARLS Eau de Parfum Purse Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DIAMONDGLO
Location:El Paso, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
A CLASSY FEMININE SENSUAL FLORAL
Date:July 11, 2013
"When I was sixteen I purchased Pearls and Lace. It was the first perfume I purchased from Avon. I SO fell in LOVE with the fragrance! The scent was so light and soft. All I needed was a small amount and it lasted all day. The scent was no longer available so that is when I started to purchase Rare Pearls. The scent reminds me of the original Pearls and Lace. It is truly a feminine floral without being too overpowering. I can smell the lushness of magnolia and the sweetness of plum. The scent will make you feel romantic while unleashing a little sexiness! HAPPY CUSTOMER! LOL! Thank You Avon!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for RARE PEARLS Eau de Parfum Purse Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Floridagirl2000
Love this!
Date:July 5, 2013
"My favorite for many years, love the compact size, and just at the right price!"
Review 4 for RARE PEARLS Eau de Parfum Purse Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lizms
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Very nice
Date:June 6, 2013
"I was surprised at how pleasant a fragrance this is. Not over powering -no heavy musk. I have been wearing this frequently. I don't use fragrance often."
Review 5 for RARE PEARLS Eau de Parfum Purse Spray
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
misie
Date:April 9, 2013
"I have adored Avon for many years. I'm sorry to say that in my opinion, this perfume stinks. I will never wear it, and wish I hadn't bought it.
Sorry
"
Review 6 for RARE PEARLS Eau de Parfum Purse Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
gen3
Location:Raleigh, NC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
butterfly
Date:March 30, 2013
"I was looking for a scent close to Pearls & Lace which has been discontinued. This is a fairly good match, but I would love to see Avon bring back the genuine scent."
Review 7 for RARE PEARLS Eau de Parfum Purse Spray
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
steenee
Location:Cleveland, OH
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
JUST LOVE THIS SCENT!
Date:January 15, 2013
"I SAMPLED THIS SCENT IN THE AVON BOOK AND JUST FELL IN LOVE WITH IT."
Review 8 for RARE PEARLS Eau de Parfum Purse Spray
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Blewme
Location:Virginia
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
Nice Fragrance
Date:January 10, 2013
"This product has a nice floral scent that lasts. I had to keep sniffing my elbow over and over!"
Review 9 for RARE PEARLS Eau de Parfum Purse Spray
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
jac24
Location:Baltimore, MD
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Too Strong
Date:August 6, 2012
"I didn't like this perfume as it was way too strong and overpowering for me."
Review 10 for RARE PEARLS Eau de Parfum Purse Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
simplelifeforbon
Location:BURNSVILLE, MN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
MAKES ME SMILE
Date:July 22, 2012
"I GET SO MANY COMPLIMENTS ON THIS FRAGRANCE. PEOPLE ALWAYS ASK ME WHAT I AM WEARING FOR PERFUME, WHEN I TELL THEM THEY CANT BELIEVE IT IS AVON FRAGRANCE..... I LOVE IT"
Review 11 for RARE PEARLS Eau de Parfum Purse Spray
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Scrappygirl
Not my favorite
Date:April 6, 2012
"This would be best suited for an older woman. Not a young scent, but it seems that it is strong and would last all day."
Review 12 for RARE PEARLS Eau de Parfum Purse Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
NannieC
Location:Shelby, N. C.
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Rare Pearl Purse Size
Date:March 21, 2012
"This is a great date night fragrance... I love it!!! :-)"
Review 13 for RARE PEARLS Eau de Parfum Purse Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
picco24
Location:Madison, WI.
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
awesume
Date:February 4, 2012
"Sticks with you and clean smelling! Perfect with lotion, deodorant, and body wash with the same scent."
Review 14 for RARE PEARLS Eau de Parfum Purse Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SMM37
Location:Wisconsin
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Great
Date:January 18, 2012
"Smells great - a little goes a long way."
Review 15 for RARE PEARLS Eau de Parfum Purse Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TAdams
Location:Maine
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Date:January 3, 2012
"I love the size! I can carry it in my pocket or my purse. Perfect."
Review 16 for RARE PEARLS Eau de Parfum Purse Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Destiny45
Location:Newark Ohio
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
RARE PEARLS Parfum Purse Spray
Date:December 27, 2011
"I really Love this perfume.It smells so good.I reccommend anyone women to use this."
Review 17 for RARE PEARLS Eau de Parfum Purse Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
donthaveone
Location:rochester,ny
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
love it
Date:November 8, 2011
"I love this product ,the fragrence is mild yet alluring."
Review 18 for RARE PEARLS Eau de Parfum Purse Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
angels
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Date:April 8, 2011
"I truly was not sure I was going to like this but I bought it on sale and have fallen in love with it. It is a soft, lovely fragrance and it last a long time. I will be buying the bigger bottle for sure."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for RARE PEARLS Eau de Parfum Purse Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nanj
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Must Have for Purse
Date:January 25, 2011
"This is a great item. Just like the full size but portable! I take it with me on shopping trips or traveling! So easy to have my favorite fragrance with me!"
Review 20 for RARE PEARLS Eau de Parfum Purse Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
EbonieJoie
Location:Gville, MS
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Lovely
Date:October 3, 2010
"I love this fragrance. This is my favorite from the RARE line. It is feminine and a beautiful fragrance. Not heavy or overbearing floral or fruity. Ultra feminine and long-lasting."