Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Rare or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Rare Pearls Eau de Parfum Purse Spray

A shimmering floral with a pure heart of magnolia and sparkling plum. Great for on the go! .5 fl. oz. floral/floral
Overall rating:
4.304 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 56 reviews
5 Stars
37
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
6
1 Star
2
46 of 56(82%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Rare Pearls Eau de Parfum Purse Spray
Review 1 for Rare Pearls Eau de Parfum Purse Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rare Pearls- ONLY Perfume I Buy
By RedheadedNaNa
on August 31, 2013
About the reviewer
By RedheadedNaNa
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"It is always a delight to find that rare perfume that not only provides that tantalizing fragrance that one personally loves, but, also consistently gets the comment ,"What are you wearing? It smells so good". Rare Pearls is that product for me. I've even given it as gifts to those that loved the scent. The purse spray is just the right size for any size purse. Excellent purchase."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Rare Pearls Eau de Parfum Purse Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A CLASSY FEMININE SENSUAL FLORAL
By DIAMONDGLO
on July 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By DIAMONDGLO
Location:El Paso, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"When I was sixteen I purchased Pearls and Lace. It was the first perfume I purchased from Avon. I SO fell in LOVE with the fragrance! The scent was so light and soft. All I needed was a small amount and it lasted all day. The scent was no longer available so that is when I started to purchase Rare Pearls. The scent reminds me of the original Pearls and Lace. It is truly a feminine floral without being too overpowering. I can smell the lushness of magnolia and the sweetness of plum. The scent will make you feel romantic while unleashing a little sexiness! HAPPY CUSTOMER! LOL! Thank You Avon!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Rare Pearls Eau de Parfum Purse Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this!
By Floridagirl2000
on July 5, 2013
About the reviewer
By Floridagirl2000
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"My favorite for many years, love the compact size, and just at the right price!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Rare Pearls Eau de Parfum Purse Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very nice
By Lizms
on June 6, 2013
About the reviewer
By Lizms
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I was surprised at how pleasant a fragrance this is. Not over powering -no heavy musk. I have been wearing this frequently. I don't use fragrance often."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Rare Pearls Eau de Parfum Purse Spray
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
By misie
on April 9, 2013
About the reviewer
By misie
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have adored Avon for many years. I'm sorry to say that in my opinion, this perfume stinks. I will never wear it, and wish I hadn't bought it.
Sorry
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Rare Pearls Eau de Parfum Purse Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
butterfly
By gen3
on March 30, 2013
About the reviewer
By gen3
Location:Raleigh, NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I was looking for a scent close to Pearls & Lace which has been discontinued. This is a fairly good match, but I would love to see Avon bring back the genuine scent."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Rare Pearls Eau de Parfum Purse Spray
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
JUST LOVE THIS SCENT!
By steenee
on January 15, 2013
About the reviewer
By steenee
Location:Cleveland, OH
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I SAMPLED THIS SCENT IN THE AVON BOOK AND JUST FELL IN LOVE WITH IT."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Rare Pearls Eau de Parfum Purse Spray
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice Fragrance
By Blewme
on January 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By Blewme
Location:Virginia
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This product has a nice floral scent that lasts. I had to keep sniffing my elbow over and over!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Rare Pearls Eau de Parfum Purse Spray
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Too Strong
By jac24
on August 6, 2012
About the reviewer
By jac24
Location:Baltimore, MD
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I didn't like this perfume as it was way too strong and overpowering for me."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Rare Pearls Eau de Parfum Purse Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MAKES ME SMILE
By simplelifeforbon
on July 22, 2012
About the reviewer
By simplelifeforbon
Location:BURNSVILLE, MN
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I GET SO MANY COMPLIMENTS ON THIS FRAGRANCE. PEOPLE ALWAYS ASK ME WHAT I AM WEARING FOR PERFUME, WHEN I TELL THEM THEY CANT BELIEVE IT IS AVON FRAGRANCE..... I LOVE IT"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Rare Pearls Eau de Parfum Purse Spray
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not my favorite
By Scrappygirl
on April 6, 2012
About the reviewer
By Scrappygirl
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This would be best suited for an older woman. Not a young scent, but it seems that it is strong and would last all day."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Rare Pearls Eau de Parfum Purse Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rare Pearl Purse Size
By NannieC
on March 21, 2012
About the reviewer
By NannieC
Location:Shelby, N. C.
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is a great date night fragrance... I love it!!! :-)"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Rare Pearls Eau de Parfum Purse Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
awesume
By picco24
on February 4, 2012
About the reviewer
By picco24
Location:Madison, WI.
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Sticks with you and clean smelling! Perfect with lotion, deodorant, and body wash with the same scent."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Rare Pearls Eau de Parfum Purse Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great
By SMM37
on January 18, 2012
About the reviewer
By SMM37
Location:Wisconsin
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Smells great - a little goes a long way."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Rare Pearls Eau de Parfum Purse Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By TAdams
on January 3, 2012
About the reviewer
By TAdams
Location:Maine
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love the size! I can carry it in my pocket or my purse. Perfect."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Rare Pearls Eau de Parfum Purse Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
RARE PEARLS Parfum Purse Spray
By Destiny45
on December 27, 2011
About the reviewer
By Destiny45
Location:Newark Ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I really Love this perfume.It smells so good.I reccommend anyone women to use this."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Rare Pearls Eau de Parfum Purse Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love it
By donthaveone
on November 8, 2011
About the reviewer
By donthaveone
Location:rochester,ny
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this product ,the fragrence is mild yet alluring."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Rare Pearls Eau de Parfum Purse Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By angels
on April 8, 2011
About the reviewer
By angels
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I truly was not sure I was going to like this but I bought it on sale and have fallen in love with it. It is a soft, lovely fragrance and it last a long time. I will be buying the bigger bottle for sure."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Rare Pearls Eau de Parfum Purse Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Must Have for Purse
By nanj
on January 25, 2011
About the reviewer
By nanj
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is a great item. Just like the full size but portable! I take it with me on shopping trips or traveling! So easy to have my favorite fragrance with me!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Rare Pearls Eau de Parfum Purse Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely
By EbonieJoie
on October 3, 2010
About the reviewer
By EbonieJoie
Location:Gville, MS
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this fragrance. This is my favorite from the RARE line. It is feminine and a beautiful fragrance. Not heavy or overbearing floral or fruity. Ultra feminine and long-lasting."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
1 2 next>>