Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Rollette & Purse Sprays or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

RARE PEARLS Eau de Parfum Purse Spray

Overall rating:
4.304 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 56 reviews
5 Stars
37
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
6
1 Star
2
46 of 56(82%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for RARE PEARLS Eau de Parfum Purse Spray
Review 21 for RARE PEARLS Eau de Parfum Purse Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MsLadyC
solid purchase
Date:April 1, 2010
"I purchased this after smelling it on a co worker.I just love it! Plan now to get all the products to layer the effect. This is right up there with Imari , Today , and Always."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 22 for RARE PEARLS Eau de Parfum Purse Spray
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
guinevereinBridgeCity
Location:Beaverton,OR
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
light, clean and pleasant
Date:November 25, 2009
"Very feminine scent, lots of traditional flowers in the mix, and good lasting power. Not my signature scent, but a great day to day one that's not cloying. Upbeat, positive mood-enhancing scent. I smell rose,honeysuckle, violets, german iris, lily....green grass, apple blossom..."
Review 23 for RARE PEARLS Eau de Parfum Purse Spray
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
brittnie
Location:plaquemine,la
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
this is a nice scent
Date:September 26, 2009
"i love the scent of this perfume and the bottle is so easy to put in your purse or a carry on with out it busting and taking up space and the scent is light enough to keep you smelling fresh but not overpowering"
Review 24 for RARE PEARLS Eau de Parfum Purse Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cheetah55
Location:ky
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
A family favorite!
Date:September 9, 2009
"I tried this product about 5 years ago, and liked it so well I also purchased the shower gel and body lotion. My teenage daughter also likes it and uses it often. It can be a little strong for the first few minutes, but then seems to settle into a pleasant but lasting scent!"
Review 25 for RARE PEARLS Eau de Parfum Purse Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
babycakes4ever
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
My all time favorite perfume
Date:August 20, 2009
"Love this perfume! I cannot get enough of this scent! This purse size is great to have w/ you at all times to smell like a Heavenly mist of fresh flowers."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 26 for RARE PEARLS Eau de Parfum Purse Spray
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
DMSR
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Very Strong
Date:May 7, 2009
"I was disappointed in this and I bought the big bottle along with the lotion and a smaller bottle. Next time I'll purchase the small bottle first.
Very strong and overpowering. Not what I had expected."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 27 for RARE PEARLS Eau de Parfum Purse Spray
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
shopaholic1
Location:Madisonville, LA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Too heavy for everyday.
Date:March 27, 2009
"I like Rare Pearls, but I find it a little formal for everyday. A bit heavy, too. It's better suited for night or dressy occaisions. I like to wear it to church and sunday dinner myself."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 28 for RARE PEARLS Eau de Parfum Purse Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
misst
Location:Indiana
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
the best ever
Date:March 20, 2009
"I tried Rare Pearls after smelling a sample 3 yrs ago and it's all I wear. I always buy extra when it goes on sale just so I have plenty. Usually when I get low it's going on sale again. I work as a bartender and a woman told me how good it smelled so I gave her my purse size bottle since it was half gone. She came back to see me when she was back in town and she said at work everyone told her how good she smelled. The scent is not overbearing like some scents. I always layer mine. I have the shower gel, powder, and lotion. With that you don't even need much of the actual perfume."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 29 for RARE PEARLS Eau de Parfum Purse Spray
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
ColoradoSunflower
Location:Colorado Springs, CO
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
More of a traditional, heavy scent
Date:December 20, 2008
"If you're looking for a youthful, light,
daytime-type of parfum, in my opinion this one is NOT for you. Try Always or Haiku. Though Rare Pearls is definitely a clean smell, I found it is better suited for evening wear since it does have a heavier layer to it. A plus: a little goes a long way!
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 30 for RARE PEARLS Eau de Parfum Purse Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SOHorse
Location:Colorado
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Rare Pearls
Date:December 17, 2008
"I too have had lots of people say I sure smelled good after using this perfume & it will last for several days. It is not strong & overpowering. I love it!!!!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 31 for RARE PEARLS Eau de Parfum Purse Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
susieqr
Location:lincoln, ks
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
I love rare pearls
Date:May 11, 2008
"I have been using rare pearls for about 4 years and have had nothing but wonderful comments from people. Even when it's the end of the business day and I haven't freshed my perfume since 7:00 am people will ask what fregrance I'm wearing. I have the spray perfume, lotion, & shower gel... I love it!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 32 for RARE PEARLS Eau de Parfum Purse Spray
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
avongirrl
Location:Indiana
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Very strong
Date:March 24, 2008
"I had read in another review that this was the updated version of Pearls & Lace. It is not. Where Pearls & Lace was light, this is very heavy, very strong. If you are looking, like I was, for a replacement of Pearls & Lace, this isn't it. I am not a fan of such strong fragrances but if you are, you will like it, esp. based on all of the positive reviews here."
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for RARE PEARLS Eau de Parfum Purse Spray
Based on the average of (24) ratings-only reviews
Overall: 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
20 out of 24 recommend this product
21-32 of 32