Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Rare or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Rare Pearls Eau de Parfum Purse Spray

A shimmering floral with a pure heart of magnolia and sparkling plum. Great for on the go! .5 fl. oz. floral/floral
Overall rating:
4.304 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 56 reviews
5 Stars
37
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
6
1 Star
2
46 of 56(82%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Rare Pearls Eau de Parfum Purse Spray
Review 21 for Rare Pearls Eau de Parfum Purse Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
solid purchase
By MsLadyC
on April 1, 2010
About the reviewer
By MsLadyC
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I purchased this after smelling it on a co worker.I just love it! Plan now to get all the products to layer the effect. This is right up there with Imari , Today , and Always."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 22 for Rare Pearls Eau de Parfum Purse Spray
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
light, clean and pleasant
By guinevereinBridgeCity
on November 25, 2009
About the reviewer
By guinevereinBridgeCity
Location:Beaverton,OR
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Very feminine scent, lots of traditional flowers in the mix, and good lasting power. Not my signature scent, but a great day to day one that's not cloying. Upbeat, positive mood-enhancing scent. I smell rose,honeysuckle, violets, german iris, lily....green grass, apple blossom..."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 23 for Rare Pearls Eau de Parfum Purse Spray
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
this is a nice scent
By brittnie
on September 26, 2009
About the reviewer
By brittnie
Location:plaquemine,la
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"i love the scent of this perfume and the bottle is so easy to put in your purse or a carry on with out it busting and taking up space and the scent is light enough to keep you smelling fresh but not overpowering"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 24 for Rare Pearls Eau de Parfum Purse Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A family favorite!
By cheetah55
on September 9, 2009
About the reviewer
By cheetah55
Location:ky
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I tried this product about 5 years ago, and liked it so well I also purchased the shower gel and body lotion. My teenage daughter also likes it and uses it often. It can be a little strong for the first few minutes, but then seems to settle into a pleasant but lasting scent!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 25 for Rare Pearls Eau de Parfum Purse Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My all time favorite perfume
By babycakes4ever
on August 20, 2009
About the reviewer
By babycakes4ever
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Love this perfume! I cannot get enough of this scent! This purse size is great to have w/ you at all times to smell like a Heavenly mist of fresh flowers."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 26 for Rare Pearls Eau de Parfum Purse Spray
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Very Strong
By DMSR
on May 7, 2009
About the reviewer
By DMSR
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I was disappointed in this and I bought the big bottle along with the lotion and a smaller bottle. Next time I'll purchase the small bottle first.
Very strong and overpowering. Not what I had expected."
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 27 for Rare Pearls Eau de Parfum Purse Spray
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Too heavy for everyday.
By shopaholic1
on March 27, 2009
About the reviewer
By shopaholic1
Location:Madisonville, LA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I like Rare Pearls, but I find it a little formal for everyday. A bit heavy, too. It's better suited for night or dressy occaisions. I like to wear it to church and sunday dinner myself."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 28 for Rare Pearls Eau de Parfum Purse Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
the best ever
By misst
on March 20, 2009
About the reviewer
By misst
Location:Indiana
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I tried Rare Pearls after smelling a sample 3 yrs ago and it's all I wear. I always buy extra when it goes on sale just so I have plenty. Usually when I get low it's going on sale again. I work as a bartender and a woman told me how good it smelled so I gave her my purse size bottle since it was half gone. She came back to see me when she was back in town and she said at work everyone told her how good she smelled. The scent is not overbearing like some scents. I always layer mine. I have the shower gel, powder, and lotion. With that you don't even need much of the actual perfume."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 29 for Rare Pearls Eau de Parfum Purse Spray
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
More of a traditional, heavy scent
By ColoradoSunflower
on December 20, 2008
About the reviewer
By ColoradoSunflower
Location:Colorado Springs, CO
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"If you're looking for a youthful, light,
daytime-type of parfum, in my opinion this one is NOT for you. Try Always or Haiku. Though Rare Pearls is definitely a clean smell, I found it is better suited for evening wear since it does have a heavier layer to it. A plus: a little goes a long way!
"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 30 for Rare Pearls Eau de Parfum Purse Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rare Pearls
By SOHorse
on December 17, 2008
About the reviewer
By SOHorse
Location:Colorado
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I too have had lots of people say I sure smelled good after using this perfume & it will last for several days. It is not strong & overpowering. I love it!!!!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 31 for Rare Pearls Eau de Parfum Purse Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love rare pearls
By susieqr
on May 11, 2008
About the reviewer
By susieqr
Location:lincoln, ks
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I have been using rare pearls for about 4 years and have had nothing but wonderful comments from people. Even when it's the end of the business day and I haven't freshed my perfume since 7:00 am people will ask what fregrance I'm wearing. I have the spray perfume, lotion, & shower gel... I love it!"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 32 for Rare Pearls Eau de Parfum Purse Spray
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Very strong
By avongirrl
on March 24, 2008
About the reviewer
By avongirrl
Location:Indiana
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
"I had read in another review that this was the updated version of Pearls & Lace. It is not. Where Pearls & Lace was light, this is very heavy, very strong. If you are looking, like I was, for a replacement of Pearls & Lace, this isn't it. I am not a fan of such strong fragrances but if you are, you will like it, esp. based on all of the positive reviews here."
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Ratings-only reviews for Rare Pearls Eau de Parfum Purse Spray
Based on the average of (24) ratings-only reviews
Overall: 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
20 out of 24 recommend this product
<<prev 1 2