Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Grooming or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Black Suede After Shave Conditioner

Don't ditch the razor; pursue better post-op care. Calms and moisturizes skin for an allover cool effect. 3.4 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
4.851 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 47 reviews
5 Stars
41
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
47 of 47(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Black Suede After Shave Conditioner
Review 1 for Black Suede After Shave Conditioner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DIYDiva
Location:Corona, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Love it!
Date:November 25, 2013
"My husband has been using this for probably 30 years since his mom bought it for him as a teenager. I love the scent. I am sensitive to scents that are too strong, etc, but I love this one. He doesn't like to wear cologne so this works as his aftershave and has the benefit of a nice scent. The scent doesn't last as long as a cologne probably would, but that's ok."
Review 2 for Black Suede After Shave Conditioner
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
ProductUser
Product Good / Closure Needs Work
Date:September 11, 2013
"I've used this product for many years, and I've seen the packaging change over time. I expect such changes, but usually in the context of an improvement. The new flip cap creates a lot of waste. Please consider changing it back to the twist cap."
Review 3 for Black Suede After Shave Conditioner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taffylin
Location:California
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Really nice scent!
Date:August 14, 2013
"This after shave conditioner has a wonderful scent--not too strong--just right.
My husband likes it and I love the scent on him.
"
Review 4 for Black Suede After Shave Conditioner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CD49
Great Product
Date:August 6, 2013
"I have used this conditioner for several years and really like the way it feels on my skin as well as the fragrance. Please don't ever discontinue it."
Review 5 for Black Suede After Shave Conditioner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GrannyDannyP
Location:NOXAPATER, MS
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Great product!
Date:April 17, 2013
"My husband has used this shave conditioner for years. He has allergies which react to certain perfumes, but this produces no such symptoms. He says he never wants to be without it!!"
Review 6 for Black Suede After Shave Conditioner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rats
Location:Charlestown, NH
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Great Aftershave
Date:December 18, 2012
"Works great as a moisturizer & the scent is not overpowering"
Review 7 for Black Suede After Shave Conditioner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Location:Alpine, Utah
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Date:October 15, 2012
"I have used this product for years and will be doing so for more. Good Stuff!!"
Review 8 for Black Suede After Shave Conditioner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Calvin
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Amazing Product -- From a Real Guy
Date:September 13, 2012
"I can't stand the sickly, sweet smell of the vast majority of men's aftershave lotions and creams. This product rocks!!! ! Women love the smell, and I love that women love the smell. Mainly because they have to get really close to me in order to smell it. Subtle? Me doth thinkest so."
Review 9 for Black Suede After Shave Conditioner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gingerle
Location:Louisiana
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Great product.
Date:September 3, 2012
"My husband has Rosacea and this product works great on his face. It doesn't have a lot of alcohol which breaks his face out like liquid aftershave does. I love the smell too."
Review 10 for Black Suede After Shave Conditioner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
RGRE
Great Product
Date:August 15, 2012
"Provides the comfort I need after shaving. A plus is the scent."
Review 11 for Black Suede After Shave Conditioner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sarge
Location:Cartersville, Ga.
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
Great Product
Date:August 8, 2012
"Same great fragrance as the regular aftershave but makes the skin feel much more rejuvenated, more moisturizing for a comfortable start to the day."
Review 12 for Black Suede After Shave Conditioner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Joodik
Location:California
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Love this product
Date:August 2, 2012
"My husband has been using this aftershave for years, he makes sure he has a few ordered each time in fear you might stop the product!"
Review 13 for Black Suede After Shave Conditioner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
servintherock
Location:Dayton, OH
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
OMGosh!!! Awesome!!!
Date:July 23, 2012
"My husband has been wearing this scent for over 27 years; and it stills 'perks" me up every time he wears it. It makes me weak in the knees. I hope Avon never stops selling this scent. I don't know what I would do. I love this product and all the other items that it comes in. Thanks Avon!!!"
Review 14 for Black Suede After Shave Conditioner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sewncreations
Location:Phoenix
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Hope they don't discontinue
Date:July 11, 2012
"I hope they keep making these as my husband likes to use them and I like the subtle scent. Also the price is right."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Black Suede After Shave Conditioner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Michaelb
Location:Tx
Get it
Date:May 2, 2012
"Buy this stuff. Smells so great, you can't wait to shave."
Review 16 for Black Suede After Shave Conditioner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JammaX2
Location:Janesville, Wisconsin
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Best Purchase ever
Date:March 29, 2012
"This is by far the best product for my husband. It works very well on his skin and it lasts a long time."
Review 17 for Black Suede After Shave Conditioner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Garilito
Location:Hawaii
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
I like it !
Date:March 28, 2012
"All I know is all the people that get near me say I smell good"
Review 18 for Black Suede After Shave Conditioner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BATMAN
Location:CARROLLTON ,GA.
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
LOVE IT
Date:March 5, 2012
"IT IS VERY SOOTHING AND MAKES YOUR SKIN FEEL SOFT AND REFRESHED."
Review 19 for Black Suede After Shave Conditioner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Oksana31
Location:Brooklyn, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Date:February 28, 2012
"I buy this After Shave Conditioner for my husband all the time. He likes it very much."
Review 20 for Black Suede After Shave Conditioner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
RANDY
Location:MUNCIE, INDIANA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
BEEN BUYING IT FOR YEARS
Date:January 25, 2012
"BEEN BUYING AFTERSHVE CONDITIONER FOR YRS. NOW. I USE IT FOR MOISTURIZING AS WELL IT INHANCES THE AFTERSHAVE COLONEGE."