Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Grooming or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Black Suede After Shave Conditioner

Don't ditch the razor; pursue better post-op care. Calms and moisturizes skin for an allover cool effect. 3.4 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
4.842 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 38 reviews
5 Stars
33
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
37 of 37(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Black Suede After Shave Conditioner
Review 1 for Black Suede After Shave Conditioner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The most amazing smelling product I havevfound yet
By Dionysia
on November 5, 2014
About the reviewer
By Dionysia
Location:Aurora, CO
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I bought the 4piece set for my husband and I just cant get over how he smells. Absoultly amazingly sexy."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Black Suede After Shave Conditioner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!
By DIYDiva
on November 25, 2013
About the reviewer
By DIYDiva
Location:Corona, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"My husband has been using this for probably 30 years since his mom bought it for him as a teenager. I love the scent. I am sensitive to scents that are too strong, etc, but I love this one. He doesn't like to wear cologne so this works as his aftershave and has the benefit of a nice scent. The scent doesn't last as long as a cologne probably would, but that's ok."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Black Suede After Shave Conditioner
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Good / Closure Needs Work
By ProductUser
on September 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By ProductUser
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I've used this product for many years, and I've seen the packaging change over time. I expect such changes, but usually in the context of an improvement. The new flip cap creates a lot of waste. Please consider changing it back to the twist cap."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Black Suede After Shave Conditioner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really nice scent!
By Taffylin
on August 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By Taffylin
Location:California
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This after shave conditioner has a wonderful scent--not too strong--just right.
My husband likes it and I love the scent on him.
"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Black Suede After Shave Conditioner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product
By CD49
on August 6, 2013
About the reviewer
By CD49
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have used this conditioner for several years and really like the way it feels on my skin as well as the fragrance. Please don't ever discontinue it."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Black Suede After Shave Conditioner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product!
By GrannyDannyP
on April 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By GrannyDannyP
Location:NOXAPATER, MS
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"My husband has used this shave conditioner for years. He has allergies which react to certain perfumes, but this produces no such symptoms. He says he never wants to be without it!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Black Suede After Shave Conditioner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Aftershave
By Rats
on December 18, 2012
About the reviewer
By Rats
Location:Charlestown, NH
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Works great as a moisturizer & the scent is not overpowering"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Black Suede After Shave Conditioner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By Anonymous
on October 15, 2012
About the reviewer
By Anonymous
Location:Alpine, Utah
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have used this product for years and will be doing so for more. Good Stuff!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Black Suede After Shave Conditioner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing Product -- From a Real Guy
By Calvin
on September 13, 2012
About the reviewer
By Calvin
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I can't stand the sickly, sweet smell of the vast majority of men's aftershave lotions and creams. This product rocks!!! ! Women love the smell, and I love that women love the smell. Mainly because they have to get really close to me in order to smell it. Subtle? Me doth thinkest so."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Black Suede After Shave Conditioner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product.
By Gingerle
on September 3, 2012
About the reviewer
By Gingerle
Location:Louisiana
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"My husband has Rosacea and this product works great on his face. It doesn't have a lot of alcohol which breaks his face out like liquid aftershave does. I love the smell too."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Black Suede After Shave Conditioner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Product
By RGRE
on August 15, 2012
About the reviewer
By RGRE
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Provides the comfort I need after shaving. A plus is the scent."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Black Suede After Shave Conditioner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product
By Sarge
on August 8, 2012
About the reviewer
By Sarge
Location:Cartersville, Ga.
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Same great fragrance as the regular aftershave but makes the skin feel much more rejuvenated, more moisturizing for a comfortable start to the day."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Black Suede After Shave Conditioner
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love this product
By Joodik
on August 2, 2012
About the reviewer
By Joodik
Location:California
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"My husband has been using this aftershave for years, he makes sure he has a few ordered each time in fear you might stop the product!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Black Suede After Shave Conditioner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
OMGosh!!! Awesome!!!
By servintherock
on July 23, 2012
About the reviewer
By servintherock
Location:Dayton, OH
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"My husband has been wearing this scent for over 27 years; and it stills 'perks" me up every time he wears it. It makes me weak in the knees. I hope Avon never stops selling this scent. I don't know what I would do. I love this product and all the other items that it comes in. Thanks Avon!!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Black Suede After Shave Conditioner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hope they don't discontinue
By sewncreations
on July 11, 2012
About the reviewer
By sewncreations
Location:Phoenix
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I hope they keep making these as my husband likes to use them and I like the subtle scent. Also the price is right."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Black Suede After Shave Conditioner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Get it
By Michaelb
on May 2, 2012
About the reviewer
By Michaelb
Location:Tx
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Buy this stuff. Smells so great, you can't wait to shave."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Black Suede After Shave Conditioner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Purchase ever
By JammaX2
on March 29, 2012
About the reviewer
By JammaX2
Location:Janesville, Wisconsin
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is by far the best product for my husband. It works very well on his skin and it lasts a long time."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Black Suede After Shave Conditioner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I like it !
By Garilito
on March 28, 2012
About the reviewer
By Garilito
Location:Hawaii
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"All I know is all the people that get near me say I smell good"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Black Suede After Shave Conditioner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE IT
By BATMAN
on March 5, 2012
About the reviewer
By BATMAN
Location:CARROLLTON ,GA.
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"IT IS VERY SOOTHING AND MAKES YOUR SKIN FEEL SOFT AND REFRESHED."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Black Suede After Shave Conditioner
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By Oksana31
on February 28, 2012
About the reviewer
By Oksana31
Location:Brooklyn, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I buy this After Shave Conditioner for my husband all the time. He likes it very much."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
1 2 next>>