Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Beyond Color or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

BEYOND COLOR Plumping Lip Conditioner SPF 15 with Double the Retinol

Overall rating:
4.593 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 268 reviews
5 Stars
216
4 Stars
23
3 Stars
12
2 Stars
6
1 Star
11
245 of 268(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for BEYOND COLOR Plumping Lip Conditioner SPF 15 with Double the Retinol
Review 1 for BEYOND COLOR Plumping Lip Conditioner SPF 15 with Double the Retinol
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Teresa
Location:NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Addictive!
Date:October 14, 2007
"This is a great product, I have been using it for years. Usually I wear it by itself but I also use it under other lip sticks and glosses. It gives my lips a nice softness and moisturizes them amazingly well. I love the color, the consistency, and the way it makes my lips feel. It makes them look and feel fuller. It doesn't sting my lips to make them look bigger, which I like. It soothes and plumps them. I am completely addicted to this product, please don't ever discontinue it!"
44 of 44 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for BEYOND COLOR Plumping Lip Conditioner SPF 15 with Double the Retinol
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Marlo
I too, am so upset!
Date:November 3, 2010
"I was waiting for a sale so I could stock up. I wish we'd known so we could have bought a big supply! The plumping was the key and kept us looking younger. Please reconsider!"
Review 3 for BEYOND COLOR Plumping Lip Conditioner SPF 15 with Double the Retinol
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
RubyinIndiana
Location:Evansville, IN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
You CANNOT discontinue this perfect product!
Date:November 3, 2010
"I have used this lip conditioner for I don't remember how many years! And I have never ever been disappointed...it delivers exactly what it promises...soft, supple lips and never greasy or sticky! Perfect to wear alone or under my other lip color! My 28 yr. old daughter absolutely LOVES it too and it's the only lip product she ever uses. Please, please don't discontinue --- reconsider!"
Review 4 for BEYOND COLOR Plumping Lip Conditioner SPF 15 with Double the Retinol
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mimi1979
Location:Coral Springs, FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
PLEASE BRING IT BACK!!!
Date:November 2, 2010
"This is the best lip product ever. I am seriously depressed as the one I have in my purse is finishing and can't re-order. Avon will be doing us a HUGE disservice if they discontinue such an amazing product. HELP!"
Review 5 for BEYOND COLOR Plumping Lip Conditioner SPF 15 with Double the Retinol
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Muggins57
Say it ain't so!
Date:November 1, 2010
"Please, please, please do not discontinue this product. This is the Avon product that I use the most and I am so very disappointed to see that it is discontinued. This is a big mistake--bring it back!!"
Review 6 for BEYOND COLOR Plumping Lip Conditioner SPF 15 with Double the Retinol
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Geny
Location:Northern California
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
What are you thinking? Really? Seriously?
Date:October 31, 2010
"I've used Beyond Color Plumping Lip Conditioner for years and I'm grateful to Avon that you came up with this product because it makes me look young. You've NEVER let me down since I used your products for 38 years now! Sadly, if you discontinue this product, you HAVE let me down. If production cost is the problem, then increase the price - I'm willing to pay more for a product that works but DON'T discontinue it PLEAAASSEE!!! Nurtura had been around for ages but it was not discontinued so why do it with this one? You don't know how "lost" we feel not to have a product that we've depended on all these years. Lastly, who's making these decisions ? Could you show her/him all these protests and MAYBE the decision will be reversed."
Review 7 for BEYOND COLOR Plumping Lip Conditioner SPF 15 with Double the Retinol
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bluegirl
Fabulous lip conditioner!
Date:October 31, 2010
"I am so distraught that this product is being discontinued! I love it so much that I gave away the extra one I bought to my best friend. I am almost out of the one I have and was looking at the website to stock up on them and found out the horrible news! Please,please, please, don't discontinue this product! t is wonderful!"
Review 8 for BEYOND COLOR Plumping Lip Conditioner SPF 15 with Double the Retinol
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sunshineycali
Location:CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Do NOT DISCONTINUE
Date:October 30, 2010
"PLEASE DO NOT DISCONTINUE!!! This is one of AVON's Best items ever, DO NOT make it unavailable!! I use this stuff religiously and love it, only thing that has made my lips truly healthy and plumped. I add this lip conditioner to every gift I give to my friends and family! AVON, why do you do this so often to really great popular products that have not only many, but all High Ratings and is a favorite in Sales??!!!!!!"
Review 9 for BEYOND COLOR Plumping Lip Conditioner SPF 15 with Double the Retinol
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
chicsenior
Location:Louisville, KY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
DEVASTATED
Date:October 30, 2010
"Why? Why? Why? This product has an overwhelmingly superior rating. I haven't found anything that comes close to doing what this product accomplishes. Please reconsider your decision to discontinue this product."
Review 10 for BEYOND COLOR Plumping Lip Conditioner SPF 15 with Double the Retinol
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
naturegoddess
Why are you discontinuing this product!!!!!
Date:October 30, 2010
"Don't discontinue! I love this stuff, I don't like the reviews on the product you are trying to replace this with. Bring the Beyond Color lip conditioner back!"
Review 11 for BEYOND COLOR Plumping Lip Conditioner SPF 15 with Double the Retinol
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
taw726
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Please don't discontinue!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Date:October 29, 2010
"This is THE best lip plumper/conditioner I have EVER used. It gets such great reviews and this is how I tried the product initially. I absolutely love it. Please reconsider your decision."
Review 12 for BEYOND COLOR Plumping Lip Conditioner SPF 15 with Double the Retinol
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lorijoe
Location:New York
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
OMG! WHY??????
Date:October 27, 2010
"OMG! Why! I use this eveyday! Why are you going to stop selling this! I don't know what I am going to use! Why would Avon stop selling such a great product that works! I am soooo disappointed, I hope Avon comes up with a alterinitive product! If anyone agrees that they should not discontinue PLEASE COMMENT!!!!!!!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for BEYOND COLOR Plumping Lip Conditioner SPF 15 with Double the Retinol
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
yana305
Location:Miami, FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
SImply the Best
Date:October 26, 2010
"This is the best lip conditioner i have ever used! It glides on smoothly and doesn't leave my lips feeling sticky. I wear it alone and under lipstick, it just makes my lips feel and look incredible! Please don't discontinue it...."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for BEYOND COLOR Plumping Lip Conditioner SPF 15 with Double the Retinol
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
neece
Location:MA
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Beyond Color Plumping lip Conditioner SPF 15
Date:October 26, 2010
"Oh Nooooooooo-PLEASE don't discontinue this!!! I just discovered it this year and its the best, best ,best lip primer I've found ! I apply it before I use my lip liner and it goes on like silk! never feels sticky, never makes the liner clump-makes the liner stay on longer and makes my lip feel great! I can't say enough exept Please Don't Discontinue!!!! every time I find something I like companies discontinue them-nothing lasts anymore - I guess if you find something you better buy a case of it! And I WOULD recommend it to a friend if it wasn't being discontinued!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for BEYOND COLOR Plumping Lip Conditioner SPF 15 with Double the Retinol
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ForestGirl
Location:Rocky Mountain West
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Why No Longer Available?
Date:October 24, 2010
"AVON ! Please do NOT discontinue Beyond Color Plumping Lip Conditioner. Judging by reviews it is very popular. I have been using it for approximately two years and personally found it to be the BEST lip conditioner ever. I am convinced it has also helped my lips keep a fuller, more attracive look. Now I am nearly out and find it no longer available so I am extremely disappointed. I did buy a tube of the Healthy Way and it is okay but It does not feel like it has the quality or last as long as the plumping conditioner. This is not the first product I liked that you have discontinued and I am getting close to fed up even though you do have some very good products."
Review 16 for BEYOND COLOR Plumping Lip Conditioner SPF 15 with Double the Retinol
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
NLC82
Location:Lansing, MI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
The Best!
Date:October 24, 2010
"I love it! It's the best! Does what it's supposed to plus some. I'm upset that it's no longer available! :("
Review 17 for BEYOND COLOR Plumping Lip Conditioner SPF 15 with Double the Retinol
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cc26202
Bring this back!
Date:October 23, 2010
"I have been using this product for about 3 years now, since I was an Avon Rep myself and one of my customers told me how good it was. I love it and usually have a back up tube in my drawer at all times. I especially love it during the winter because this is the only product I've ever found that actually kept my lips from becoming chapped all winter long. Now, it is gone. I'm upset. Down to my last tube."
Review 18 for BEYOND COLOR Plumping Lip Conditioner SPF 15 with Double the Retinol
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mama3
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
BEST product ever
Date:October 21, 2010
"I CANNOT believe you would discontinue this product! I have used this for years, ordering several tubes at a time. There is always a tube of it in my purse, in my workbag, in the car, and in my vanity drawer!! ALWAYS! That's how wonderful it is and how well it works. I am not a big fan of lipcolor but hate dry lips. This goes on smooth and never waxy feeling like so many lip balms. Looking at the other reviews, I am not alone. I hope you reconsider this decision, Avon. It is very frustrating when companies don't listen to their customers."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for BEYOND COLOR Plumping Lip Conditioner SPF 15 with Double the Retinol
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
kjkmb
Best Lip Conditioner EVER!!
Date:October 21, 2010
"PLEASE tell me this is NOT being discontinued or reformulated!!! This is perfection in a tube. I use this every single day; in fact, I was just going to order more!! If it's being discontinued, PLEASE BRING IT BACK!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for BEYOND COLOR Plumping Lip Conditioner SPF 15 with Double the Retinol
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JeNng904
Location:Brooklyn, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Love this Beyond Color!
Date:October 20, 2010
"I love the nude and natural look with the use of cosmetics, and this works for me! It makes me feel and look pretty without that boring lip balm look, or shiny sticky lip gloss or lip stains, and I absolutely hate the smell & taste of lipstick. Bggest plus is that it goes on smooth, moisturizes and makes my lips look supple. NOW WHY IS THIS PRODUCT IS NO LONGER ON SALE?
I am just using my last one! Please do not discontinue this product!
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.