Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Beyond Color or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

BEYOND COLOR Plumping Lip Conditioner SPF 15 with Double the Retinol

Overall rating:
4.593 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 268 reviews
5 Stars
216
4 Stars
23
3 Stars
12
2 Stars
6
1 Star
11
245 of 268(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for BEYOND COLOR Plumping Lip Conditioner SPF 15 with Double the Retinol
Review 1 for BEYOND COLOR Plumping Lip Conditioner SPF 15 with Double the Retinol
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Addictive!
By Teresa
on October 14, 2007
About the reviewer
By Teresa
Location:NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+44points
44OUT OF 44people found this review helpful
"This is a great product, I have been using it for years. Usually I wear it by itself but I also use it under other lip sticks and glosses. It gives my lips a nice softness and moisturizes them amazingly well. I love the color, the consistency, and the way it makes my lips feel. It makes them look and feel fuller. It doesn't sting my lips to make them look bigger, which I like. It soothes and plumps them. I am completely addicted to this product, please don't ever discontinue it!"
+44points
44OUT OF 44people found this review helpful
Review 2 for BEYOND COLOR Plumping Lip Conditioner SPF 15 with Double the Retinol
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I too, am so upset!
By Marlo
on November 3, 2010
About the reviewer
By Marlo
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I was waiting for a sale so I could stock up. I wish we'd known so we could have bought a big supply! The plumping was the key and kept us looking younger. Please reconsider!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for BEYOND COLOR Plumping Lip Conditioner SPF 15 with Double the Retinol
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
You CANNOT discontinue this perfect product!
By RubyinIndiana
on November 3, 2010
About the reviewer
By RubyinIndiana
Location:Evansville, IN
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have used this lip conditioner for I don't remember how many years! And I have never ever been disappointed...it delivers exactly what it promises...soft, supple lips and never greasy or sticky! Perfect to wear alone or under my other lip color! My 28 yr. old daughter absolutely LOVES it too and it's the only lip product she ever uses. Please, please don't discontinue --- reconsider!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for BEYOND COLOR Plumping Lip Conditioner SPF 15 with Double the Retinol
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PLEASE BRING IT BACK!!!
By Mimi1979
on November 2, 2010
About the reviewer
By Mimi1979
Location:Coral Springs, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is the best lip product ever. I am seriously depressed as the one I have in my purse is finishing and can't re-order. Avon will be doing us a HUGE disservice if they discontinue such an amazing product. HELP!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for BEYOND COLOR Plumping Lip Conditioner SPF 15 with Double the Retinol
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Say it ain't so!
By Muggins57
on November 1, 2010
About the reviewer
By Muggins57
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Please, please, please do not discontinue this product. This is the Avon product that I use the most and I am so very disappointed to see that it is discontinued. This is a big mistake--bring it back!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for BEYOND COLOR Plumping Lip Conditioner SPF 15 with Double the Retinol
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
What are you thinking? Really? Seriously?
By Geny
on October 31, 2010
About the reviewer
By Geny
Location:Northern California
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I've used Beyond Color Plumping Lip Conditioner for years and I'm grateful to Avon that you came up with this product because it makes me look young. You've NEVER let me down since I used your products for 38 years now! Sadly, if you discontinue this product, you HAVE let me down. If production cost is the problem, then increase the price - I'm willing to pay more for a product that works but DON'T discontinue it PLEAAASSEE!!! Nurtura had been around for ages but it was not discontinued so why do it with this one? You don't know how "lost" we feel not to have a product that we've depended on all these years. Lastly, who's making these decisions ? Could you show her/him all these protests and MAYBE the decision will be reversed."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for BEYOND COLOR Plumping Lip Conditioner SPF 15 with Double the Retinol
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fabulous lip conditioner!
By bluegirl
on October 31, 2010
About the reviewer
By bluegirl
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I am so distraught that this product is being discontinued! I love it so much that I gave away the extra one I bought to my best friend. I am almost out of the one I have and was looking at the website to stock up on them and found out the horrible news! Please,please, please, don't discontinue this product! t is wonderful!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for BEYOND COLOR Plumping Lip Conditioner SPF 15 with Double the Retinol
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Do NOT DISCONTINUE
By sunshineycali
on October 30, 2010
About the reviewer
By sunshineycali
Location:CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"PLEASE DO NOT DISCONTINUE!!! This is one of AVON's Best items ever, DO NOT make it unavailable!! I use this stuff religiously and love it, only thing that has made my lips truly healthy and plumped. I add this lip conditioner to every gift I give to my friends and family! AVON, why do you do this so often to really great popular products that have not only many, but all High Ratings and is a favorite in Sales??!!!!!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for BEYOND COLOR Plumping Lip Conditioner SPF 15 with Double the Retinol
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DEVASTATED
By chicsenior
on October 30, 2010
About the reviewer
By chicsenior
Location:Louisville, KY
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Why? Why? Why? This product has an overwhelmingly superior rating. I haven't found anything that comes close to doing what this product accomplishes. Please reconsider your decision to discontinue this product."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for BEYOND COLOR Plumping Lip Conditioner SPF 15 with Double the Retinol
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Why are you discontinuing this product!!!!!
By naturegoddess
on October 30, 2010
About the reviewer
By naturegoddess
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Don't discontinue! I love this stuff, I don't like the reviews on the product you are trying to replace this with. Bring the Beyond Color lip conditioner back!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for BEYOND COLOR Plumping Lip Conditioner SPF 15 with Double the Retinol
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Please don't discontinue!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
By taw726
on October 29, 2010
About the reviewer
By taw726
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is THE best lip plumper/conditioner I have EVER used. It gets such great reviews and this is how I tried the product initially. I absolutely love it. Please reconsider your decision."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for BEYOND COLOR Plumping Lip Conditioner SPF 15 with Double the Retinol
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
OMG! WHY??????
By lorijoe
on October 27, 2010
About the reviewer
By lorijoe
Location:New York
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"OMG! Why! I use this eveyday! Why are you going to stop selling this! I don't know what I am going to use! Why would Avon stop selling such a great product that works! I am soooo disappointed, I hope Avon comes up with a alterinitive product! If anyone agrees that they should not discontinue PLEASE COMMENT!!!!!!!!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 13 for BEYOND COLOR Plumping Lip Conditioner SPF 15 with Double the Retinol
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SImply the Best
By yana305
on October 26, 2010
About the reviewer
By yana305
Location:Miami, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This is the best lip conditioner i have ever used! It glides on smoothly and doesn't leave my lips feeling sticky. I wear it alone and under lipstick, it just makes my lips feel and look incredible! Please don't discontinue it...."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 14 for BEYOND COLOR Plumping Lip Conditioner SPF 15 with Double the Retinol
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beyond Color Plumping lip Conditioner SPF 15
By neece
on October 26, 2010
About the reviewer
By neece
Location:MA
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Oh Nooooooooo-PLEASE don't discontinue this!!! I just discovered it this year and its the best, best ,best lip primer I've found ! I apply it before I use my lip liner and it goes on like silk! never feels sticky, never makes the liner clump-makes the liner stay on longer and makes my lip feel great! I can't say enough exept Please Don't Discontinue!!!! every time I find something I like companies discontinue them-nothing lasts anymore - I guess if you find something you better buy a case of it! And I WOULD recommend it to a friend if it wasn't being discontinued!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 15 for BEYOND COLOR Plumping Lip Conditioner SPF 15 with Double the Retinol
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Why No Longer Available?
By ForestGirl
on October 24, 2010
About the reviewer
By ForestGirl
Location:Rocky Mountain West
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"AVON ! Please do NOT discontinue Beyond Color Plumping Lip Conditioner. Judging by reviews it is very popular. I have been using it for approximately two years and personally found it to be the BEST lip conditioner ever. I am convinced it has also helped my lips keep a fuller, more attracive look. Now I am nearly out and find it no longer available so I am extremely disappointed. I did buy a tube of the Healthy Way and it is okay but It does not feel like it has the quality or last as long as the plumping conditioner. This is not the first product I liked that you have discontinued and I am getting close to fed up even though you do have some very good products."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for BEYOND COLOR Plumping Lip Conditioner SPF 15 with Double the Retinol
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Best!
By NLC82
on October 24, 2010
About the reviewer
By NLC82
Location:Lansing, MI
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love it! It's the best! Does what it's supposed to plus some. I'm upset that it's no longer available! :("
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for BEYOND COLOR Plumping Lip Conditioner SPF 15 with Double the Retinol
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bring this back!
By cc26202
on October 23, 2010
About the reviewer
By cc26202
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have been using this product for about 3 years now, since I was an Avon Rep myself and one of my customers told me how good it was. I love it and usually have a back up tube in my drawer at all times. I especially love it during the winter because this is the only product I've ever found that actually kept my lips from becoming chapped all winter long. Now, it is gone. I'm upset. Down to my last tube."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for BEYOND COLOR Plumping Lip Conditioner SPF 15 with Double the Retinol
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BEST product ever
By mama3
on October 21, 2010
About the reviewer
By mama3
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I CANNOT believe you would discontinue this product! I have used this for years, ordering several tubes at a time. There is always a tube of it in my purse, in my workbag, in the car, and in my vanity drawer!! ALWAYS! That's how wonderful it is and how well it works. I am not a big fan of lipcolor but hate dry lips. This goes on smooth and never waxy feeling like so many lip balms. Looking at the other reviews, I am not alone. I hope you reconsider this decision, Avon. It is very frustrating when companies don't listen to their customers."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 19 for BEYOND COLOR Plumping Lip Conditioner SPF 15 with Double the Retinol
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Lip Conditioner EVER!!
By kjkmb
on October 21, 2010
About the reviewer
By kjkmb
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"PLEASE tell me this is NOT being discontinued or reformulated!!! This is perfection in a tube. I use this every single day; in fact, I was just going to order more!! If it's being discontinued, PLEASE BRING IT BACK!!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 20 for BEYOND COLOR Plumping Lip Conditioner SPF 15 with Double the Retinol
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this Beyond Color!
By JeNng904
on October 20, 2010
About the reviewer
By JeNng904
Location:Brooklyn, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I love the nude and natural look with the use of cosmetics, and this works for me! It makes me feel and look pretty without that boring lip balm look, or shiny sticky lip gloss or lip stains, and I absolutely hate the smell & taste of lipstick. Bggest plus is that it goes on smooth, moisturizes and makes my lips look supple. NOW WHY IS THIS PRODUCT IS NO LONGER ON SALE?
I am just using my last one! Please do not discontinue this product!
"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>