Avon Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Aerosol Spray

Provides strong and dependable repellency against mosquitoes, deer ticks, gnats, no-seeums, sand flies, biting midges and black flies. 4 oz. net wt. Read and follow label directions and precautions.
Overall rating:
4.438 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 112 reviews
5 Stars
83
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
4
1 Star
6
98 of 112(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Aerosol Spray
Review 1 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Aerosol Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this
By RebeccaMae1983
on May 30, 2014
About the reviewer
By RebeccaMae1983
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Every time I step outside the mosquitoes flock to me! I have tried the little bracelets, candles, and other bug sprays! This is my favorite. It started working instantly and worked for as long as the bottle says!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Aerosol Spray
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Disappointing results
By Jordan5150
on September 28, 2013
About the reviewer
By Jordan5150
Location:Chattanooga, TN
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"First, the good stuff. Pleasant aroma, non-greasy feel.
However, it can feel sticky to the touch after it dries. We did not notice any fewer bites from mosquitos or noseeums. No matter what time of day, if we used only the Skin So Soft we were getting bites. I'm not a fan of the smell or chemicals in Off or other DEET sprays, but they work. I really wanted this to be the answer to our pest problems...guess we'll keep looking.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Aerosol Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE THIS STUFF!
By kdaz
on September 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By kdaz
Location:Arizona
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This is THE BEST bug repellent ever used! We get it in every form and wouldn't go a mosq season without it!!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Aerosol Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bug Guard Plus
By HunteringGirl
on September 13, 2013
About the reviewer
By HunteringGirl
Location:New Jersey
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This is the only thing that keeps the mosquitos away."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Aerosol Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BUG GUARD SKIN SO SOFT
By sbjohnson
on September 12, 2013
About the reviewer
By sbjohnson
Location:MARBLE FALLS , TX 78654
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"THIS IS THE BET THING YOU CAN GET TO KEEP THE BUGS AWAY... MY SPOUSE USES IT FOR WORK AND HOME, AND HAS ALL THE GUYS AT WORK SOLD ON IT NOW.... THANK YOU AVON!!!!!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Aerosol Spray
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sticky but effective
By ck007
on September 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By ck007
Location:St Pete, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Skin So Soft continues to be the best brand to keep pests off. I love the bigger spray vs. the pump."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Aerosol Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Finally, something that works!
By Thleen
on September 5, 2013
About the reviewer
By Thleen
Location:Deep River, CT
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Friends stop by for evenings by the fire and all other repellents have let us down terribly. This was recommended to me by someone who has children, she trusts it to be safe for them. We were amazed the first time we tried it. This stuff rocks!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Aerosol Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best BEST BEST!!!
By Annag29
on September 5, 2013
About the reviewer
By Annag29
Location:Long Island, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The Best bug repelent HANDS DOWN! I am a total bug magnet and when I use Bug Guard I can be outdoors even in the evening hours and the mosquitos stay away! It's well worth it!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Aerosol Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smells really good!
By Veeg
on September 4, 2013
About the reviewer
By Veeg
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I thought it did a really good job, but i had a friend that she still got bitten by noseeums even with the spray. We were in the same place though... maybe she missed a spot? :)"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Aerosol Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Item Ever
By Mutara
on September 4, 2013
About the reviewer
By Mutara
Location:Wheatland MO
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I always knew that SSS was a great product, have used it for many years, but this was the first time I have tried the Bug Guard Plus and I am SO glad I did. I moved from California to Missouri and there is a lot more bugs out here, well let me tell you this works GREAT, its got a good smell and it don't bother my husband who has fragrance allergies. I've told everyone I see buying bug guard in the stores to order this one, much better product for the price. I'll be getting more of this."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Aerosol Spray
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Seems to be effective
By yarnbuster
on September 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By yarnbuster
Location:Cape Cod, MA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I am happy with this product so far, although it does leave a slightly sticky residue on you skin at least it smells good and has proven to be effective. I wish that a repellent combined with sunscreen can be made......"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Aerosol Spray
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good product
By Karnwtt
on August 13, 2013
About the reviewer
By Karnwtt
Location:Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"While I like the product I was disappointed when website said it was a buy one get one and when I received product I only got one. I probably would not have ordered if I knew I was getting only one"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Aerosol Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best repellant available for greenhead flies
By Garuda
on August 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By Garuda
Location:Cape Cod, Massachusetts
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"It's a well-kept secret on Cape Cod that Skin So Soft Bug Guard is the premium effective protection against greenhead flies, which can deliver a nasty bite and welt in the marshes, wetlands, and waters close to them. Combined with long pants and shirt sleeves, I spray some Bug Guard into my hand, and apply it to neck, ears, and other exposed skin parts. Wearing shorts on my boat sometimes, I like to watch the greenheads come dive bombing in and turn away at the last inch when they sense the repellant."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Aerosol Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
VERY Effective!
By Dido
on August 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By Dido
Location:Central Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"We love to spend time around our pool, but the mosquitoes are terrible this time of year. This spray is very easy on the skin and the most effective spray I have used for repelling mosquitoes. Thank you AVON for your "skin friendly" insect repellents. They are the only ones I will ever use!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Aerosol Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best you can buy
By rikkettes91
on August 6, 2013
About the reviewer
By rikkettes91
Location:new london ct
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"no matter where you are in the swamps of LA or just on the beach or lake fishing my husband is navy and weve been all over and no matter here we are this is my choice of bug spray my only complaint would be the price but thats just because times are hard these days.. smells great most effective bug repellent iv ever used and im pretty sure iv used them all lol"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Aerosol Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product!
By Trees
on July 28, 2013
About the reviewer
By Trees
Location:Washington State
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"We love this bug guard! It works great for our bugs here in the Pacific Northwest. It smells nice too! It doesn't leave a greasy feeling after applying and my children don't complain about putting it on. Highly recommend this product."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Aerosol Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best insect repellent
By tempysmom
on July 24, 2013
About the reviewer
By tempysmom
Location:Bucks County PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I had several insect repellents left from previous summers. None of them ever worked really well, but Skin So Soft does work really well. I can work in the garden without being constantly bitten and stung."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Aerosol Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
By ohiomom1983
on July 23, 2013
About the reviewer
By ohiomom1983
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This product works! I used to be eaten up by mosquitoes but hated using the other insect repellents that smell so bad. Skin So Soft smells good plus works well to repel mosquitoes. They buzz around but don't bite."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Aerosol Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By Blueyze2
on July 22, 2013
About the reviewer
By Blueyze2
Location:Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"SKIN SO SOFT Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Aerosol Spray is one of several Avon products we buy to keep nuisance bugs from biting. It works very well and does not contain DEET. We always keep a supply on hand and use it almost daily. Bottom line - it works!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Aerosol Spray
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Be careful
By jbh12
on July 21, 2013
About the reviewer
By jbh12
Location:NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I like the product.....but....an older can of this product leaked and I had inadvently placed it on a wood chest. It removed the finish!!!! when I picked it up a day later. Customer service did say that it has alcohol in it. Intestingly all of the ingredients are not on the package."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 5 next>>