Avon Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Aerosol Spray

Provides strong and dependable repellency against mosquitoes, deer ticks, gnats, no-seeums, sand flies, biting midges and black flies. 4 oz. net wt. Read and follow label directions and precautions.
Overall rating:
4.397 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 146 reviews
5 Stars
106
4 Stars
15
3 Stars
10
2 Stars
7
1 Star
8
125 of 146(86%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Aerosol Spray
Review 1 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Aerosol Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
RebeccaMae1983
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Love this
Date:May 30, 2014
"Every time I step outside the mosquitoes flock to me! I have tried the little bracelets, candles, and other bug sprays! This is my favorite. It started working instantly and worked for as long as the bottle says!"
Review 2 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Aerosol Spray
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Jordan5150
Location:Chattanooga, TN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Disappointing results
Date:September 28, 2013
"First, the good stuff. Pleasant aroma, non-greasy feel.
However, it can feel sticky to the touch after it dries. We did not notice any fewer bites from mosquitos or noseeums. No matter what time of day, if we used only the Skin So Soft we were getting bites. I'm not a fan of the smell or chemicals in Off or other DEET sprays, but they work. I really wanted this to be the answer to our pest problems...guess we'll keep looking.
"
Review 3 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Aerosol Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
kdaz
Location:Arizona
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
LOVE THIS STUFF!
Date:September 14, 2013
"This is THE BEST bug repellent ever used! We get it in every form and wouldn't go a mosq season without it!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Aerosol Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
HunteringGirl
Location:New Jersey
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Bug Guard Plus
Date:September 13, 2013
"This is the only thing that keeps the mosquitos away."
Review 5 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Aerosol Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sbjohnson
Location:MARBLE FALLS , TX 78654
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
BUG GUARD SKIN SO SOFT
Date:September 12, 2013
"THIS IS THE BET THING YOU CAN GET TO KEEP THE BUGS AWAY... MY SPOUSE USES IT FOR WORK AND HOME, AND HAS ALL THE GUYS AT WORK SOLD ON IT NOW.... THANK YOU AVON!!!!!!"
Review 6 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Aerosol Spray
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
ck007
Location:St Pete, FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
Sticky but effective
Date:September 8, 2013
"Skin So Soft continues to be the best brand to keep pests off. I love the bigger spray vs. the pump."
Review 7 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Aerosol Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Thleen
Location:Deep River, CT
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Finally, something that works!
Date:September 5, 2013
"Friends stop by for evenings by the fire and all other repellents have let us down terribly. This was recommended to me by someone who has children, she trusts it to be safe for them. We were amazed the first time we tried it. This stuff rocks!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Aerosol Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Annag29
Location:Long Island, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Best BEST BEST!!!
Date:September 5, 2013
"The Best bug repelent HANDS DOWN! I am a total bug magnet and when I use Bug Guard I can be outdoors even in the evening hours and the mosquitos stay away! It's well worth it!"
Review 9 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Aerosol Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Veeg
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Smells really good!
Date:September 4, 2013
"I thought it did a really good job, but i had a friend that she still got bitten by noseeums even with the spray. We were in the same place though... maybe she missed a spot? :)"
Review 10 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Aerosol Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mutara
Location:Wheatland MO
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Best Item Ever
Date:September 4, 2013
"I always knew that SSS was a great product, have used it for many years, but this was the first time I have tried the Bug Guard Plus and I am SO glad I did. I moved from California to Missouri and there is a lot more bugs out here, well let me tell you this works GREAT, its got a good smell and it don't bother my husband who has fragrance allergies. I've told everyone I see buying bug guard in the stores to order this one, much better product for the price. I'll be getting more of this."
Review 11 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Aerosol Spray
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
yarnbuster
Location:Cape Cod, MA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Seems to be effective
Date:September 2, 2013
"I am happy with this product so far, although it does leave a slightly sticky residue on you skin at least it smells good and has proven to be effective. I wish that a repellent combined with sunscreen can be made......"
Review 12 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Aerosol Spray
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Karnwtt
Location:Texas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Good product
Date:August 13, 2013
"While I like the product I was disappointed when website said it was a buy one get one and when I received product I only got one. I probably would not have ordered if I knew I was getting only one"
Review 13 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Aerosol Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Garuda
Location:Cape Cod, Massachusetts
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Best repellant available for greenhead flies
Date:August 10, 2013
"It's a well-kept secret on Cape Cod that Skin So Soft Bug Guard is the premium effective protection against greenhead flies, which can deliver a nasty bite and welt in the marshes, wetlands, and waters close to them. Combined with long pants and shirt sleeves, I spray some Bug Guard into my hand, and apply it to neck, ears, and other exposed skin parts. Wearing shorts on my boat sometimes, I like to watch the greenheads come dive bombing in and turn away at the last inch when they sense the repellant."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Aerosol Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dido
Location:Central Texas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
VERY Effective!
Date:August 10, 2013
"We love to spend time around our pool, but the mosquitoes are terrible this time of year. This spray is very easy on the skin and the most effective spray I have used for repelling mosquitoes. Thank you AVON for your "skin friendly" insect repellents. They are the only ones I will ever use!"
Review 15 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Aerosol Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
rikkettes91
Location:new london ct
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
best you can buy
Date:August 6, 2013
"no matter where you are in the swamps of LA or just on the beach or lake fishing my husband is navy and weve been all over and no matter here we are this is my choice of bug spray my only complaint would be the price but thats just because times are hard these days.. smells great most effective bug repellent iv ever used and im pretty sure iv used them all lol"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Aerosol Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Trees
Location:Washington State
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Great Product!
Date:July 28, 2013
"We love this bug guard! It works great for our bugs here in the Pacific Northwest. It smells nice too! It doesn't leave a greasy feeling after applying and my children don't complain about putting it on. Highly recommend this product."
Review 17 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Aerosol Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
tempysmom
Location:Bucks County PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
best insect repellent
Date:July 24, 2013
"I had several insect repellents left from previous summers. None of them ever worked really well, but Skin So Soft does work really well. I can work in the garden without being constantly bitten and stung."
Review 18 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Aerosol Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ohiomom1983
Great product
Date:July 23, 2013
"This product works! I used to be eaten up by mosquitoes but hated using the other insect repellents that smell so bad. Skin So Soft smells good plus works well to repel mosquitoes. They buzz around but don't bite."
Review 19 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Aerosol Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Blueyze2
Location:Florida
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Date:July 22, 2013
"SKIN SO SOFT Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Aerosol Spray is one of several Avon products we buy to keep nuisance bugs from biting. It works very well and does not contain DEET. We always keep a supply on hand and use it almost daily. Bottom line - it works!"
Review 20 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Aerosol Spray
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
jbh12
Location:NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Be careful
Date:July 21, 2013
"I like the product.....but....an older can of this product leaked and I had inadvently placed it on a wood chest. It removed the finish!!!! when I picked it up a day later. Customer service did say that it has alcohol in it. Intestingly all of the ingredients are not on the package."