Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Insect Repellents or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Aerosol Spray

Provides strong and dependable repellency against mosquitoes, deer ticks, gnats, no-seeums, sand flies, biting midges and black flies. 4 oz. net wt. Read and follow label directions and precautions.
Overall rating:
4.397 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 146 reviews
5 Stars
106
4 Stars
15
3 Stars
10
2 Stars
7
1 Star
8
125 of 146(86%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Aerosol Spray
Review 21 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Aerosol Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MaxsLady
Location:Fairbury, NE
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
It works
Date:July 16, 2013
"I have been using this item for several years to control mosquito bites. Mosquitoes obviously don't like the product as they never bother me when I am using it. It is not oily like many of the other products that are made for this use and the smell is nearly perfume like. I will continue to use this product to avoid mosquito bites and not be exposed to West Nile disease."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Aerosol Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ScubWheeler
Location:Coulee Dam, WA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Honored to support our troops in the Middle East.
Date:July 15, 2013
"Each of my immediate family members carries one of the Skin So Soft Bug Guard Spray containers in their vehicles.
The troops that fight for our freedom use the Skin So Soft products.
I will continue to purchase these products!
Thank You Avon!!!"
Review 23 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Aerosol Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nobiteinny
Location:Massapequa New York
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Best bug spray I've ever used!
Date:July 10, 2013
"This spray is remarkable! I have been using it every time I've been outside this summer and not one single bite! Not sticky or oily, so there is no residue. LOVE IT!"
Review 24 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Aerosol Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sonika
love it
Date:July 9, 2013
"used it in while camping and even in India where the mosquitos never let up. works for a long time.. very good product."
Review 25 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Aerosol Spray
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
NativeTexan1986
Location:Houston, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Excellent
Date:July 7, 2013
"I have developed a severe mosquito allergy this year, one that literally is life-threatening. Having to wear bug spray for the foreseeable future every time I go outside (I live in SE Texas on the coast where there's more Mosquitos than any other species of anything living), I am tired of smelling like a walking advertisement for Off brand. Friend suggested this stuff; it works better, and smells far better. Happy to have found a product that suits my needs, and makes me forget I have it on. Please make a spray that doesn't smell like a female? I'm a guy, and have to have it, but it smells like a girl. Anyways, y'all did good with this product- no bites in several weeks since wearing it!"
Review 26 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Aerosol Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
FrankieL
Location:Washington, DC
Lives up to the legend!
Date:July 6, 2013
"I've been hearing about this product for years. I finally bought it after a friend told me she used it in Costa Rica & got no bites. I live in DC & we get a ton of biters in the summer; I usually get eaten up. I've been using this product for a few weeks and it is great. I do still get a few bites here & there but it is a 95% decrease from before. And it smells nice so you don't go around smelling like chemicals."
Review 27 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Aerosol Spray
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Luv2Run
Location:Little Rock, AR
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Date:July 2, 2013
"This works, but seems to run out quickly! Limited uses."
Review 28 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Aerosol Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
tweets
Location:Baltimore, MD
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Works great for me
Date:July 2, 2013
"I was becoming a buffet for the mosquitoes every night when I watered the garden. I sprayed this on my arms and legs. I could see the mosquitoes flying around but they wouldn't bite me. However, some of the more industrious ones flew up my shorts and bit me on my inner thighs where I hadn't sprayed. Note to self...spray up the shorts too. I saw this didn't work for some other people so I was a little worried when I bought it. I'm so happy it worked for me though because I didn't want to spray products with deet every night just to water my garden. Hope it works for you too!"
Review 29 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Aerosol Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lisalu70
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Best Bug Repellent Spray!
Date:June 28, 2013
"This is the only bug repellent spray we will use. Light, pleasant scent, non-greasy & works against even the biggest NJ mosquitoes!"
Review 30 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Aerosol Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BlazingCharlie
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Excellent Product
Date:June 22, 2013
"Living in Western North Carolina, evening weather is wonderful to sit on patio and watch the sunset. Mosquitos
and p;atio sitting do not go together, After purchasing and using SKIN SO SOFT Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Aerosol Spray, the mosquitos have chosen to bug someon else. Great product.
"
Review 31 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Aerosol Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ForgetMeNot
Location:Stockbridge, MI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Highly recommended
Date:June 21, 2013
"Awesome repellency. Pleasant scent."
Review 32 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Aerosol Spray
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
iCampalot
Location:TN
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Great Stuff
Date:June 17, 2013
"Product works great, I do like the pump version better! It seems to last longer than the aerosol spray. I found that spraying and then rubbing it on works best! Get the big bottle, it goes fast, especially the aerosol spray."
Review 33 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Aerosol Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
melissaleigh
Location:Pasadena, MD
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Awesome
Date:June 14, 2013
"Love this stuff and wish it came in a bigger container"
Review 34 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Aerosol Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
KnNC
Location:NC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Ain't No Bugs On Me
Date:June 14, 2013
"This is a wonderful product . . . not only does it work, but it smells good, too. That, in itself, is high praise for an insect repellant. Lovin' this one, have been using it since introduced, and will continue to use. Thanks, Avon."
Review 35 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Aerosol Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sonnie
Location:Central, UT
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
No-seeums Beware
Date:June 10, 2013
"Avon Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus keeps No-seeums away, smells good, not greasy-feeling, easy to use and a great bargain."
Review 36 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Aerosol Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MySharona
Location:Winston Salem, NC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Works for my family
Date:June 2, 2013
"I have been using this product for years. Smell is okay - I'm sensitive to certain smells & this works for me. Husband & son like it as well. Does keep the insects away including Mosquitos that love me."
Review 37 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Aerosol Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dorie1
Location:Laguna Niguel CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Best Repellant Ever
Date:May 15, 2013
"OMG! I've used this product recently in Florida where bugs just love to bite me. Well this particular year after using this product I came home bite free! Yes bite free! Previous years I've used other products that had high ratings but came back with infected bites and had to actually go to the doctor and be put on medication! This is by far the BEST PRODUCT EVER! Thank you Avon and Linda for encouraging me to try this spray and the wipes as I actually enjoyed our family visit this year."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 38 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Aerosol Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LisaE9271
Location:Louisiana
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Awesome Product
Date:April 24, 2013
"Living in Louisiana, keeping bug spray on hand is a necessity. But other products smell bad and leave a sticky film on your skin. Most frustrating was that my dogs would want to lick my skin after putting it on. With this product, you get none of the above. The scent is clean and it doesn't leave a sticky residue. Better yet, my dogs could care less about the spray and hardly notice I'm wearing it. As far as effectiveness goes, it excels in that area, too."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 39 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Aerosol Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CissyCatt
Location:Austin Area, Texas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Excellent Bug Repellent
Date:October 15, 2012
"In Texas, dealing with mosquitos and chiggers is nearly constant. However, at a certain point, usually starting in August and lasting until there is a frost (if there is one), they become manic and voracious. Being outside is impossible without significant protection.
In addition to my usual Avon Bug Guard order, I purchased a couple of cans of this product with Picaridin to test. I found that it works very well and has a excellent scent."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 40 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Aerosol Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
deb1952
Date:October 7, 2012
"i always luv this stuff,,,,need to order more as matter of fact. THE SOUTH IS BRUTAL with mosquitos."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.