Avon Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Aerosol Spray

Provides strong and dependable repellency against mosquitoes, deer ticks, gnats, no-seeums, sand flies, biting midges and black flies. 4 oz. net wt. Read and follow label directions and precautions.
Overall rating:
4.397 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 146 reviews
5 Stars
106
4 Stars
15
3 Stars
10
2 Stars
7
1 Star
8
125 of 146(86%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Aerosol Spray
Review 21 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Aerosol Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It works
By MaxsLady
on July 16, 2013
About the reviewer
By MaxsLady
Location:Fairbury, NE
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have been using this item for several years to control mosquito bites. Mosquitoes obviously don't like the product as they never bother me when I am using it. It is not oily like many of the other products that are made for this use and the smell is nearly perfume like. I will continue to use this product to avoid mosquito bites and not be exposed to West Nile disease."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 22 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Aerosol Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Honored to support our troops in the Middle East.
By ScubWheeler
on July 15, 2013
About the reviewer
By ScubWheeler
Location:Coulee Dam, WA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Each of my immediate family members carries one of the Skin So Soft Bug Guard Spray containers in their vehicles.
The troops that fight for our freedom use the Skin So Soft products.
I will continue to purchase these products!
Thank You Avon!!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 23 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Aerosol Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best bug spray I've ever used!
By nobiteinny
on July 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By nobiteinny
Location:Massapequa New York
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This spray is remarkable! I have been using it every time I've been outside this summer and not one single bite! Not sticky or oily, so there is no residue. LOVE IT!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 24 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Aerosol Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love it
By sonika
on July 9, 2013
About the reviewer
By sonika
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"used it in while camping and even in India where the mosquitos never let up. works for a long time.. very good product."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 25 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Aerosol Spray
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent
By NativeTexan1986
on July 7, 2013
About the reviewer
By NativeTexan1986
Location:Houston, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have developed a severe mosquito allergy this year, one that literally is life-threatening. Having to wear bug spray for the foreseeable future every time I go outside (I live in SE Texas on the coast where there's more Mosquitos than any other species of anything living), I am tired of smelling like a walking advertisement for Off brand. Friend suggested this stuff; it works better, and smells far better. Happy to have found a product that suits my needs, and makes me forget I have it on. Please make a spray that doesn't smell like a female? I'm a guy, and have to have it, but it smells like a girl. Anyways, y'all did good with this product- no bites in several weeks since wearing it!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 26 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Aerosol Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lives up to the legend!
By FrankieL
on July 6, 2013
About the reviewer
By FrankieL
Location:Washington, DC
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I've been hearing about this product for years. I finally bought it after a friend told me she used it in Costa Rica & got no bites. I live in DC & we get a ton of biters in the summer; I usually get eaten up. I've been using this product for a few weeks and it is great. I do still get a few bites here & there but it is a 95% decrease from before. And it smells nice so you don't go around smelling like chemicals."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 27 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Aerosol Spray
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
By Luv2Run
on July 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By Luv2Run
Location:Little Rock, AR
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This works, but seems to run out quickly! Limited uses."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 28 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Aerosol Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works great for me
By tweets
on July 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By tweets
Location:Baltimore, MD
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I was becoming a buffet for the mosquitoes every night when I watered the garden. I sprayed this on my arms and legs. I could see the mosquitoes flying around but they wouldn't bite me. However, some of the more industrious ones flew up my shorts and bit me on my inner thighs where I hadn't sprayed. Note to self...spray up the shorts too. I saw this didn't work for some other people so I was a little worried when I bought it. I'm so happy it worked for me though because I didn't want to spray products with deet every night just to water my garden. Hope it works for you too!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 29 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Aerosol Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Bug Repellent Spray!
By Lisalu70
on June 28, 2013
About the reviewer
By Lisalu70
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is the only bug repellent spray we will use. Light, pleasant scent, non-greasy & works against even the biggest NJ mosquitoes!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 30 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Aerosol Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Product
By BlazingCharlie
on June 22, 2013
About the reviewer
By BlazingCharlie
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Living in Western North Carolina, evening weather is wonderful to sit on patio and watch the sunset. Mosquitos
and p;atio sitting do not go together, After purchasing and using SKIN SO SOFT Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Aerosol Spray, the mosquitos have chosen to bug someon else. Great product.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 31 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Aerosol Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Highly recommended
By ForgetMeNot
on June 21, 2013
About the reviewer
By ForgetMeNot
Location:Stockbridge, MI
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Awesome repellency. Pleasant scent."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 32 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Aerosol Spray
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Stuff
By iCampalot
on June 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By iCampalot
Location:TN
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Product works great, I do like the pump version better! It seems to last longer than the aerosol spray. I found that spraying and then rubbing it on works best! Get the big bottle, it goes fast, especially the aerosol spray."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 33 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Aerosol Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome
By melissaleigh
on June 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By melissaleigh
Location:Pasadena, MD
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Love this stuff and wish it came in a bigger container"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 34 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Aerosol Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ain't No Bugs On Me
By KnNC
on June 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By KnNC
Location:NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is a wonderful product . . . not only does it work, but it smells good, too. That, in itself, is high praise for an insect repellant. Lovin' this one, have been using it since introduced, and will continue to use. Thanks, Avon."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 35 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Aerosol Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
No-seeums Beware
By Sonnie
on June 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By Sonnie
Location:Central, UT
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Avon Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus keeps No-seeums away, smells good, not greasy-feeling, easy to use and a great bargain."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 36 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Aerosol Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works for my family
By MySharona
on June 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By MySharona
Location:Winston Salem, NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have been using this product for years. Smell is okay - I'm sensitive to certain smells & this works for me. Husband & son like it as well. Does keep the insects away including Mosquitos that love me."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 37 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Aerosol Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Repellant Ever
By Dorie1
on May 15, 2013
About the reviewer
By Dorie1
Location:Laguna Niguel CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"OMG! I've used this product recently in Florida where bugs just love to bite me. Well this particular year after using this product I came home bite free! Yes bite free! Previous years I've used other products that had high ratings but came back with infected bites and had to actually go to the doctor and be put on medication! This is by far the BEST PRODUCT EVER! Thank you Avon and Linda for encouraging me to try this spray and the wipes as I actually enjoyed our family visit this year."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 38 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Aerosol Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome Product
By LisaE9271
on April 24, 2013
About the reviewer
By LisaE9271
Location:Louisiana
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"Living in Louisiana, keeping bug spray on hand is a necessity. But other products smell bad and leave a sticky film on your skin. Most frustrating was that my dogs would want to lick my skin after putting it on. With this product, you get none of the above. The scent is clean and it doesn't leave a sticky residue. Better yet, my dogs could care less about the spray and hardly notice I'm wearing it. As far as effectiveness goes, it excels in that area, too."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 39 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Aerosol Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Bug Repellent
By CissyCatt
on October 15, 2012
About the reviewer
By CissyCatt
Location:Austin Area, Texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"In Texas, dealing with mosquitos and chiggers is nearly constant. However, at a certain point, usually starting in August and lasting until there is a frost (if there is one), they become manic and voracious. Being outside is impossible without significant protection.
In addition to my usual Avon Bug Guard order, I purchased a couple of cans of this product with Picaridin to test. I found that it works very well and has a excellent scent."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 40 for Skin So Soft Bug Guard Plus Picaridin Aerosol Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By deb1952
on October 7, 2012
About the reviewer
By deb1952
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"i always luv this stuff,,,,need to order more as matter of fact. THE SOUTH IS BRUTAL with mosquitos."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 next>>