Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Fragrance or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Black Suede Cologne Spray - Old Packaging

Overall rating:
4.722 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 36 reviews
5 Stars
29
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
35 of 36(97%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Black Suede Cologne Spray - Old Packaging
Review 1 for Black Suede Cologne Spray - Old Packaging
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Black Suede Cologne Spray
By PatriciaKH
on December 26, 2011
About the reviewer
By PatriciaKH
Location:Pennsylvania
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Not over-powering; other women tell him, "You smell nice.""
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Black Suede Cologne Spray - Old Packaging
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'm told it's the best.
By sumohunter
on December 6, 2011
About the reviewer
By sumohunter
Location:Valley City ND
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I've been using the product for 30 years.
I've been told for that many years,how good I smell and several women over the years have gone out of their way to get a wiff, or a hug, just so they can carry it with them.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Black Suede Cologne Spray - Old Packaging
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Used before and like product
By jlco
on December 3, 2011
About the reviewer
By jlco
Location:Bella Vista, AR
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is n excellent product. Aroma is perfect. Like the packaging. Reasonably priced."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Black Suede Cologne Spray - Old Packaging
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By sunguy
on November 27, 2011
About the reviewer
By sunguy
Location:Hull, MA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is a classic Avon men's cologne soft and sexy, but masculine and not over-powering. The woman in my life rave about it and beg me to wear it when I forget to apply it. Please keep this classic as a mens product. I have not tried the Black Suede leather yet, but please do not replace the original. Daniel"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Black Suede Cologne Spray - Old Packaging
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Black Suede cologne
By Deano
on November 24, 2011
About the reviewer
By Deano
Location:Salt lake
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I was a rep. for Avon for 5 years and every year in the presdent club this is were i learned of Black suede. I have used it ever sence and will continue. When I need more I will Order online."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Black Suede Cologne Spray - Old Packaging
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
about
By marbles
on November 19, 2011
About the reviewer
By marbles
Location:wisconsin
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"pleasent scents. not disapointed with product."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Black Suede Cologne Spray - Old Packaging
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE This Cologne
By MrsBen
on November 15, 2011
About the reviewer
By MrsBen
Location:Northeast Kansas
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This cologne smells delicious on my husband. I can't quit taking sniffs of him."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Black Suede Cologne Spray - Old Packaging
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Black Suede Spray Cologne
By bjmcgraw
on November 15, 2011
About the reviewer
By bjmcgraw
Location:Newark, Ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"My husband has been wearing Black Suede for over 18 years and will not use anything else. The scent lingers on his clothes and he skin and he always smells great! It has a very manly smell. I love it!!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Black Suede Cologne Spray - Old Packaging
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Stuff
By donkey47
on November 11, 2011
About the reviewer
By donkey47
Location:Missouri
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Husband likes this fragrance - masculine w/o being "fluffy.""
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Black Suede Cologne Spray - Old Packaging
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Black Suede Men's Cologne is Awesome!
By AzPixie
on September 30, 2011
About the reviewer
By AzPixie
Location:Phoenix
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I notice this sexy cologne on every man who wears it! In fact, I bought it for my disabled son and his care provider kept using it! Then his care provider's wife wanted to know the name of it so she could buy a bottle of his own for him because she loved it! When she searched everywhere and couldn't find it, she contacted me again and I told her it was made by Avon. She couldn't believe it! This just goes to show you don't have to spend a small fortune to smell sexy. I prefer this on a man over all the other ridiculous priced men's cologne out there!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Black Suede Cologne Spray - Old Packaging
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
One to have in the bathroom cabinet
By MRN823
on April 24, 2011
About the reviewer
By MRN823
Location:Eastern Alantic Region
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I like this one but Mesmerize is my favorite and tops! The Black Suede shower/bath wash is great though"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Black Suede Cologne Spray - Old Packaging
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warm, sexy, subtle
By apsalmist
on March 8, 2011
About the reviewer
By apsalmist
Location:Willmar, MN
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Of all the AVON fragrances for men this is the lesser 'sweet' of them all. It is a lovely, warm, "I wanna get close to you" scent. My hubby smells so wonderful when he's wearing this."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Black Suede Cologne Spray - Old Packaging
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product with slightly sweet scent
By ElaineC
on September 14, 2010
About the reviewer
By ElaineC
Location:Dallas, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Wow.......Both my husband and I are so impressed in this scent. We got a set with four items since they were on sale. At the same time, we got 2 other cologne. And, this one turned out to be my husband's most favorite. This scent came with slightly sweet smell. With the package promotion, this is unbeatable deal. Highly recommend to everyone!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Black Suede Cologne Spray - Old Packaging
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
memories
By TJlovely
on July 11, 2010
About the reviewer
By TJlovely
Location:Shawano WI
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"My dad has worn Black Suede since I was a little girl. I'm 23 now. He lives in Arkansa and my family and I live in Wisconsin so I don't get to see him very often but the smell of Black Suede brings back so many memories. He still wears it. I try to let him know if it's on sale so he can stock up on it. He orders from the website so he can have it shipped right to his house."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Black Suede Cologne Spray - Old Packaging
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
HE LOVED IT!
By KDinNY62
on July 8, 2010
About the reviewer
By KDinNY62
Location:Freeport, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I PURCHASED THIS FOR MY 17 YEAR OLD GRANDSON FOR HIS GRADUATION. HE LOVES IT. I WAS ABLE TO BUY HIM A FRAGRANCE SET THAT CAME WITH THE COLOGNE, AFTER SHAVE, DEODORANT, AND SHOWER GEL. WHEN AVON HAS A FRAGRANCE SET FOR MEN ON SALE, BUY IT, BECAUSE THEY DON'T HAVE THEM THAT OFTEN. THEY ARE GREAT FRAGRANCE SETS AT A GREAT PRICE!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Black Suede Cologne Spray - Old Packaging
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Goooood Stuff !
By ShellShell
on June 28, 2010
About the reviewer
By ShellShell
Location:Roanoke, Virginia
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I buy this for my husband and I tell ya, when he wears it, he doesn't regret it .... ;)"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Black Suede Cologne Spray - Old Packaging
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BEST EVER MEN'S COLOGNE
By Nita316
on June 28, 2010
About the reviewer
By Nita316
Location:Ashland, Kentucky
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I bought this for my husband who usually wore a MUCH (not Avon) more expensive type, he smelled it and that was it! We have been buying it ever since then. It has such a masculine kind of smell without being overpowering. I buy it for all the guys in my family and would recommend it to everyone......"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Black Suede Cologne Spray - Old Packaging
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this Scent!!!!
By MommaSIC
on June 20, 2010
About the reviewer
By MommaSIC
Location:Delaware, OH
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"When I started dating my guy I commented on how great he smelled. He said his mom bought him Black Suede from Avon. His mom (who passed away) had excellent taste. I continue to buy it for him....actually for me, too!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Black Suede Cologne Spray - Old Packaging
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Can't be beat!!
By PastorBill
on May 28, 2010
About the reviewer
By PastorBill
Location:Lebanon, PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I used to be a Wild Country man back in the day,(70's). Then Black Suede came out and i've been hooked everysince."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Black Suede Cologne Spray - Old Packaging
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
my husbands fav
By theartist
on May 13, 2010
About the reviewer
By theartist
Location:DFW, Tx
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I bought this product, along with another scent for my husband. He loves it, it's his fav and so do our daughter. It smells nice and masculine, but not overpowering. Definitely a traditional oriental scent."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
1 2 next>>