Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Fragrance or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Black Suede Cologne Spray - Old Packaging

Overall rating:
4.722 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 36 reviews
5 Stars
29
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
35 of 36(97%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Black Suede Cologne Spray - Old Packaging
Review 1 for Black Suede Cologne Spray - Old Packaging
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PatriciaKH
Location:Pennsylvania
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Black Suede Cologne Spray
Date:December 26, 2011
"Not over-powering; other women tell him, "You smell nice.""
Review 2 for Black Suede Cologne Spray - Old Packaging
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sumohunter
Location:Valley City ND
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
I'm told it's the best.
Date:December 6, 2011
"I've been using the product for 30 years.
I've been told for that many years,how good I smell and several women over the years have gone out of their way to get a wiff, or a hug, just so they can carry it with them.
"
Review 3 for Black Suede Cologne Spray - Old Packaging
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
jlco
Location:Bella Vista, AR
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Used before and like product
Date:December 3, 2011
"This is n excellent product. Aroma is perfect. Like the packaging. Reasonably priced."
Review 4 for Black Suede Cologne Spray - Old Packaging
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sunguy
Location:Hull, MA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Date:November 27, 2011
"This is a classic Avon men's cologne soft and sexy, but masculine and not over-powering. The woman in my life rave about it and beg me to wear it when I forget to apply it. Please keep this classic as a mens product. I have not tried the Black Suede leather yet, but please do not replace the original. Daniel"
Review 5 for Black Suede Cologne Spray - Old Packaging
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Deano
Location:Salt lake
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Black Suede cologne
Date:November 24, 2011
"I was a rep. for Avon for 5 years and every year in the presdent club this is were i learned of Black suede. I have used it ever sence and will continue. When I need more I will Order online."
Review 6 for Black Suede Cologne Spray - Old Packaging
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
marbles
Location:wisconsin
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
about
Date:November 19, 2011
"pleasent scents. not disapointed with product."
Review 7 for Black Suede Cologne Spray - Old Packaging
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MrsBen
Location:Northeast Kansas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
LOVE This Cologne
Date:November 15, 2011
"This cologne smells delicious on my husband. I can't quit taking sniffs of him."
Review 8 for Black Suede Cologne Spray - Old Packaging
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bjmcgraw
Location:Newark, Ohio
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Black Suede Spray Cologne
Date:November 15, 2011
"My husband has been wearing Black Suede for over 18 years and will not use anything else. The scent lingers on his clothes and he skin and he always smells great! It has a very manly smell. I love it!!!"
Review 9 for Black Suede Cologne Spray - Old Packaging
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
donkey47
Location:Missouri
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Good Stuff
Date:November 11, 2011
"Husband likes this fragrance - masculine w/o being "fluffy.""
Review 10 for Black Suede Cologne Spray - Old Packaging
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AzPixie
Location:Phoenix
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Black Suede Men's Cologne is Awesome!
Date:September 30, 2011
"I notice this sexy cologne on every man who wears it! In fact, I bought it for my disabled son and his care provider kept using it! Then his care provider's wife wanted to know the name of it so she could buy a bottle of his own for him because she loved it! When she searched everywhere and couldn't find it, she contacted me again and I told her it was made by Avon. She couldn't believe it! This just goes to show you don't have to spend a small fortune to smell sexy. I prefer this on a man over all the other ridiculous priced men's cologne out there!"
Review 11 for Black Suede Cologne Spray - Old Packaging
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
MRN823
Location:Eastern Alantic Region
One to have in the bathroom cabinet
Date:April 24, 2011
"I like this one but Mesmerize is my favorite and tops! The Black Suede shower/bath wash is great though"
Review 12 for Black Suede Cologne Spray - Old Packaging
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
apsalmist
Location:Willmar, MN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Warm, sexy, subtle
Date:March 8, 2011
"Of all the AVON fragrances for men this is the lesser 'sweet' of them all. It is a lovely, warm, "I wanna get close to you" scent. My hubby smells so wonderful when he's wearing this."
Review 13 for Black Suede Cologne Spray - Old Packaging
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ElaineC
Location:Dallas, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Great Product with slightly sweet scent
Date:September 14, 2010
"Wow.......Both my husband and I are so impressed in this scent. We got a set with four items since they were on sale. At the same time, we got 2 other cologne. And, this one turned out to be my husband's most favorite. This scent came with slightly sweet smell. With the package promotion, this is unbeatable deal. Highly recommend to everyone!"
Review 14 for Black Suede Cologne Spray - Old Packaging
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TJlovely
Location:Shawano WI
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
memories
Date:July 11, 2010
"My dad has worn Black Suede since I was a little girl. I'm 23 now. He lives in Arkansa and my family and I live in Wisconsin so I don't get to see him very often but the smell of Black Suede brings back so many memories. He still wears it. I try to let him know if it's on sale so he can stock up on it. He orders from the website so he can have it shipped right to his house."
Review 15 for Black Suede Cologne Spray - Old Packaging
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
KDinNY62
Location:Freeport, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
HE LOVED IT!
Date:July 8, 2010
"I PURCHASED THIS FOR MY 17 YEAR OLD GRANDSON FOR HIS GRADUATION. HE LOVES IT. I WAS ABLE TO BUY HIM A FRAGRANCE SET THAT CAME WITH THE COLOGNE, AFTER SHAVE, DEODORANT, AND SHOWER GEL. WHEN AVON HAS A FRAGRANCE SET FOR MEN ON SALE, BUY IT, BECAUSE THEY DON'T HAVE THEM THAT OFTEN. THEY ARE GREAT FRAGRANCE SETS AT A GREAT PRICE!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Black Suede Cologne Spray - Old Packaging
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ShellShell
Location:Roanoke, Virginia
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Goooood Stuff !
Date:June 28, 2010
"I buy this for my husband and I tell ya, when he wears it, he doesn't regret it .... ;)"
Review 17 for Black Suede Cologne Spray - Old Packaging
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nita316
Location:Ashland, Kentucky
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
BEST EVER MEN'S COLOGNE
Date:June 28, 2010
"I bought this for my husband who usually wore a MUCH (not Avon) more expensive type, he smelled it and that was it! We have been buying it ever since then. It has such a masculine kind of smell without being overpowering. I buy it for all the guys in my family and would recommend it to everyone......"
Review 18 for Black Suede Cologne Spray - Old Packaging
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MommaSIC
Location:Delaware, OH
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Love this Scent!!!!
Date:June 20, 2010
"When I started dating my guy I commented on how great he smelled. He said his mom bought him Black Suede from Avon. His mom (who passed away) had excellent taste. I continue to buy it for him....actually for me, too!"
Review 19 for Black Suede Cologne Spray - Old Packaging
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PastorBill
Location:Lebanon, PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Can't be beat!!
Date:May 28, 2010
"I used to be a Wild Country man back in the day,(70's). Then Black Suede came out and i've been hooked everysince."
Review 20 for Black Suede Cologne Spray - Old Packaging
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
theartist
Location:DFW, Tx
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
my husbands fav
Date:May 13, 2010
"I bought this product, along with another scent for my husband. He loves it, it's his fav and so do our daughter. It smells nice and masculine, but not overpowering. Definitely a traditional oriental scent."