Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Grooming or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Black Suede After Shave

A rich, smooth scent with sweet mossy tones and spicy accents against a background of amber, woods & musk. 3.4 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
4.829 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 41 reviews
5 Stars
35
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
41 of 41(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Black Suede After Shave
Review 1 for Black Suede After Shave
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful Product
By Lcrabill
on August 10, 2014
About the reviewer
By Lcrabill
Location:Hagerstown, Md
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"My boyfriend purchased some of this and it smells great."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Black Suede After Shave
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By Smelly
on April 4, 2014
About the reviewer
By Smelly
Location:York,SC
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The black suede after shave is what my husband likes and was very satisfied with the purchase."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Black Suede After Shave
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wife loves it!
By mdmills64
on October 31, 2013
About the reviewer
By mdmills64
Location:GA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"My wife bought this for me about 28 years ago and I've been using it ever since. We love it and don't plan to switch. My favorite thing about this after shave is that it doesn't have the 'soapy' smell some other brands have. Thanks AVON!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Black Suede After Shave
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By Obin
on September 28, 2013
About the reviewer
By Obin
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Have used for years never failed to receive comments."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Black Suede After Shave
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By polarbearmom
on September 12, 2013
About the reviewer
By polarbearmom
Location:Newberg, OR
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Husband has used it for years, likes it the best of anything and always requests it for gifts, uses ONLY Black Suede after shave."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Black Suede After Shave
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Unique scent that is never too strong.
By Taffylin
on August 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By Taffylin
Location:California
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"My husband and I like all the products in Black Suede. Hope you never discontinue this scent!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Black Suede After Shave
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MY After Shave
By Volsman
on May 9, 2013
About the reviewer
By Volsman
Location:North Georgia
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I have been using Black Suede After Shave for about 35 years and will not use any thing else as long as Black Suede is available. The sensation to my skin is great when I first put it on and the scent is pleasing to others without being too strong.
I have had many compliments on the pleasing aroma from Black Suede but the only compliment that counts is the one from my wonderful wife of 55 years and she loves Black Suede.
"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Black Suede After Shave
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Black Suede After Shave
By rosco5858
on April 29, 2013
About the reviewer
By rosco5858
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"My wife said the effects of Black Suede on her well being are delicious. The fragrance has a calming influence on her outlook and an igniting influence on her sparkle."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Black Suede After Shave
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The only after shave I use
By Mario
on March 23, 2013
About the reviewer
By Mario
Location:Long Island New York
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I started using black suede after shave, probably over 15 years ago and that's the only after shave I use. My wife loves it and all females in the family tell me that I smell wonderful after shaving.
Mario New York
"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Black Suede After Shave
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Black Suede
By BBBBB
on February 26, 2013
About the reviewer
By BBBBB
Location:Michigan
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Love the smell of black suede, my grandmother use to sell avon many years ago. I have known about Avon since I was a kid. Use to love to go to my grandmother house just to see what she had next in her basement.
use to go down their for hours checking all the Avon that she had for sell. Plus grandma use to give me the kid stuff back then.
"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Black Suede After Shave
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
finally a solution
By lausun
on February 13, 2013
About the reviewer
By lausun
Location:Kalamazoo, MI
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"My husband has searched a long time for a good after shave lotion. He has tried expensive brands and budget brands. They are either too strong (ugh!), too weak or they sting his neck. Some do nothing at all. AVON Black Suede has a very pleasant fragrance and soothes his skin. A perfect solution.
Thank you for being available online.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Black Suede After Shave
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Black Suede Cologne and Aftershave
By mingram
on February 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By mingram
Location:Louisville,KY
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Very sexy and seductive scent!
I love the way this scent smells on my husband.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Black Suede After Shave
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By 1965mustang
on January 22, 2013
About the reviewer
By 1965mustang
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have been using Avon aftershave for years and really think it is the best product on the market for the price."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Black Suede After Shave
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
on-line purchases
By MKP13
on December 27, 2012
About the reviewer
By MKP13
Location:Noxen Pa
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Love being able to order on line. Website was easy to use, products arrived promptly!! Great JOB!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Black Suede After Shave
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Black
By Grizbo
on December 27, 2012
About the reviewer
By Grizbo
Location:california
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have used the aftershave as well as the colone people aroud me like them both and as where and what it is I pass the names on."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Black Suede After Shave
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
favorite
By mistidawn
on December 25, 2012
About the reviewer
By mistidawn
Location:ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"best for the men in my life they all love it"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Black Suede After Shave
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
husband used for years
By staggerlee
on December 18, 2012
About the reviewer
By staggerlee
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I am so glad this is available. Husband really likes it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Black Suede After Shave
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
cool product
By drolda
on November 11, 2012
About the reviewer
By drolda
Location:mechanicsburg pa
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have used black suede from, time to time but now it seems like the improved product is a lot better, it goes on smooth and is cool and has as reat smell. No burning just cool"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Black Suede After Shave
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
black suede
By superned
on September 29, 2012
About the reviewer
By superned
Location:Findlay, OH
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"wonderful fragrance that isn't overpowering"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Black Suede After Shave
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sensuous Scent
By Scents
on September 28, 2012
About the reviewer
By Scents
Location:Puyallup, WA
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I get this for my husband and it is wonderful. I don't like any other scent on him and he has tried others but not from Avon....he has learned!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
1 2 next>>