Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Grooming or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Black Suede After Shave

A rich, smooth scent with sweet mossy tones and spicy accents against a background of amber, woods & musk. 3.4 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
4.818 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 44 reviews
5 Stars
37
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
44 of 44(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Black Suede After Shave
Review 1 for Black Suede After Shave
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lcrabill
Location:Hagerstown, Md
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Wonderful Product
Date:August 10, 2014
"My boyfriend purchased some of this and it smells great."
Review 2 for Black Suede After Shave
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smelly
Location:York,SC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Date:April 4, 2014
"The black suede after shave is what my husband likes and was very satisfied with the purchase."
Review 3 for Black Suede After Shave
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mdmills64
Location:GA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Wife loves it!
Date:October 31, 2013
"My wife bought this for me about 28 years ago and I've been using it ever since. We love it and don't plan to switch. My favorite thing about this after shave is that it doesn't have the 'soapy' smell some other brands have. Thanks AVON!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Black Suede After Shave
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Obin
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Date:September 28, 2013
"Have used for years never failed to receive comments."
Review 5 for Black Suede After Shave
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
polarbearmom
Location:Newberg, OR
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Date:September 12, 2013
"Husband has used it for years, likes it the best of anything and always requests it for gifts, uses ONLY Black Suede after shave."
Review 6 for Black Suede After Shave
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taffylin
Location:California
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Unique scent that is never too strong.
Date:August 14, 2013
"My husband and I like all the products in Black Suede. Hope you never discontinue this scent!"
Review 7 for Black Suede After Shave
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Volsman
Location:North Georgia
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
MY After Shave
Date:May 9, 2013
"I have been using Black Suede After Shave for about 35 years and will not use any thing else as long as Black Suede is available. The sensation to my skin is great when I first put it on and the scent is pleasing to others without being too strong.
I have had many compliments on the pleasing aroma from Black Suede but the only compliment that counts is the one from my wonderful wife of 55 years and she loves Black Suede.
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Black Suede After Shave
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
rosco5858
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Black Suede After Shave
Date:April 29, 2013
"My wife said the effects of Black Suede on her well being are delicious. The fragrance has a calming influence on her outlook and an igniting influence on her sparkle."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Black Suede After Shave
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mario
Location:Long Island New York
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
The only after shave I use
Date:March 23, 2013
"I started using black suede after shave, probably over 15 years ago and that's the only after shave I use. My wife loves it and all females in the family tell me that I smell wonderful after shaving.
Mario New York
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Black Suede After Shave
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BBBBB
Location:Michigan
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Black Suede
Date:February 26, 2013
"Love the smell of black suede, my grandmother use to sell avon many years ago. I have known about Avon since I was a kid. Use to love to go to my grandmother house just to see what she had next in her basement.
use to go down their for hours checking all the Avon that she had for sell. Plus grandma use to give me the kid stuff back then.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Black Suede After Shave
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lausun
Location:Kalamazoo, MI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
finally a solution
Date:February 13, 2013
"My husband has searched a long time for a good after shave lotion. He has tried expensive brands and budget brands. They are either too strong (ugh!), too weak or they sting his neck. Some do nothing at all. AVON Black Suede has a very pleasant fragrance and soothes his skin. A perfect solution.
Thank you for being available online.
"
Review 12 for Black Suede After Shave
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mingram
Location:Louisville,KY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Black Suede Cologne and Aftershave
Date:February 10, 2013
"Very sexy and seductive scent!
I love the way this scent smells on my husband.
"
Review 13 for Black Suede After Shave
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
1965mustang
Date:January 22, 2013
"I have been using Avon aftershave for years and really think it is the best product on the market for the price."
Review 14 for Black Suede After Shave
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MKP13
Location:Noxen Pa
on-line purchases
Date:December 27, 2012
"Love being able to order on line. Website was easy to use, products arrived promptly!! Great JOB!"
Review 15 for Black Suede After Shave
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grizbo
Location:california
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Black
Date:December 27, 2012
"I have used the aftershave as well as the colone people aroud me like them both and as where and what it is I pass the names on."
Review 16 for Black Suede After Shave
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mistidawn
Location:ohio
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
favorite
Date:December 25, 2012
"best for the men in my life they all love it"
Review 17 for Black Suede After Shave
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
staggerlee
husband used for years
Date:December 18, 2012
"I am so glad this is available. Husband really likes it."
Review 18 for Black Suede After Shave
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
drolda
Location:mechanicsburg pa
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
cool product
Date:November 11, 2012
"I have used black suede from, time to time but now it seems like the improved product is a lot better, it goes on smooth and is cool and has as reat smell. No burning just cool"
Review 19 for Black Suede After Shave
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
superned
Location:Findlay, OH
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
black suede
Date:September 29, 2012
"wonderful fragrance that isn't overpowering"
Review 20 for Black Suede After Shave
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Scents
Location:Puyallup, WA
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Sensuous Scent
Date:September 28, 2012
"I get this for my husband and it is wonderful. I don't like any other scent on him and he has tried others but not from Avon....he has learned!"