Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop body lotions or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Haiku Body Lotion

Awaken your senses with the fragrance in which a spiritual floral finds harmony. A bright combination of Japanese citrus and pomegranate effortlessly blends with muguet, delicate jasmine, sandalwood, a hint of vanilla and soft musks. Keep the scent with you. 6.7 fl. oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.581 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (31 reviews)
5 stars
24
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
1
28 of 31(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Haiku Body Lotion
Review 1 for Haiku Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brooke1
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Absolutely Wonderful
Date:February 19, 2014
"I am usually not a fan of light flowery scents, and much prefer heavy sweet ones. But this fragrance is just wonderful. I love it and have been wearing it more than any of my usual favorites!"
Review 2 for Haiku Body Lotion
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Pierre
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Too thin
Date:January 24, 2014
"Lovely packaging and name, but I have found the body lotion to be too heavily perfumed, very thin and not very moisturizing. (By "thin," I mean watery.)"
Review 3 for Haiku Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MeLikey
Location:Spokane Valley WA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Heavenly scent
Date:November 4, 2013
"Llight, powdery scent. I love it. I buy the lotion, shower gel and powder. If you like a more delicate scent - lovely but not overbearing, you should enjoy Haiku."
Review 4 for Haiku Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
52bomber
Location:N.E. Tennessee
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Best referral ever!
Date:September 23, 2013
"Daughter had a doctor's appointment last week. She had to be referred out. As I stepped in the referral clerk's office I was in love with the smell permeating her office. She explained where the smell was coming from. An Avon product. She let me sample this lotion and I am hooked! Love the smell. I found myself sniffing my arm all day."
Review 5 for Haiku Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
seabaBusch
Location:Arlington, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Please leave this in your product line!
Date:July 26, 2013
"I absolutely LOVE this body lotion! Paired with the shower gel and body powder there's really no need for the perfume, which I also wear. The perfume seems to have a slightly different scent; therefore, when I reviewed the perfume I gave it only a 4-star for that reason.
I always keep this handy in my purse to freshen up throughout the day/evening if needed, but it lasts so long there's hardly a need to re-apply.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Haiku Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DoreenE
Location:Tennessee
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Best fresh scented product ever
Date:July 1, 2013
"Lotion is creamy, smooth and has a wonderfully fresh scent. Love it!"
Review 7 for Haiku Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
maryjane92
Location:st. louis mo
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
loved my purchase
Date:June 29, 2013
"I loved my purchase. I would definitly buy from avon again. The shipping was great and i was very satisfied with my lotion."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Haiku Body Lotion
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Maia13
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
Date:June 3, 2013
"Excellent body lotion, nice refreshing scent."
Review 9 for Haiku Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mm1234
Location:Evansville, IN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Hauki Body Lotion
Date:November 20, 2012
"I love this lotion! I'm asked what are you wearing, I get many complitments on the scent."
Review 10 for Haiku Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
babygurl46
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Positive
Date:October 21, 2012
"I have always wanted to try this product, now that I have I must buy the perfume."
Review 11 for Haiku Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chickapen
Location:San Diego, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
Love this stuff
Date:October 12, 2012
"I love the Haiku products. I use the shower gel, body lotion and body powder. I used to wear perfume but the scent would never last. Haiku has a wonderful scent and when you layer it ( like using the shower gel and lotion) the scent lasts all day. I have gotten plenty of compliments wearing these items. Try it!!"
Review 12 for Haiku Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FAM1
Location:Nashville, TN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Dry
Love this fragrance
Date:June 4, 2012
"I love this fragance, it has to be my all time favorite. I get so many compliments each day. Everyone always ask me what I'm wearing and always say some expensive perfume. When I tell them what it is they can't beleive."
Review 13 for Haiku Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mo4kids
Location:Philly
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Good for sensitive skin
Date:April 6, 2012
"I have lupus and part of that is having very sensitive skin. I have used many differen scented lotions and body washes and have ended up with rashes and go back to dove for sensitive skin, then I tried a couple of Avon's products and they leave my skin soft and smelling nice!
Out of all of the scents I've tried this scent is my favorite!!!
"
Review 14 for Haiku Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dragonfly296
Location:Dayton Texas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Wonderful product
Date:January 26, 2012
"This lotion smells so mild, I would recommend this to everyone who can wear Avon products. I have followed this product for a long while and its very mild and over whelming. Please keep it for along time.."
Review 15 for Haiku Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
angiegb
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
loads of compliments
Date:June 26, 2011
"on the smell . went to restarant today ladies ask about
my fragrance. she said it smells so rich. it was my body
lotion not fragrance. she she was going home an getting on line to see if she could find it.
"
Review 16 for Haiku Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LaGuera34
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Date:November 18, 2010
"I love the Haiku lotion! Since the first time i tried it i fell in LOVE! It was love at first smell! lol :D"
Review 17 for Haiku Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lily4
Location:NY
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
So very plesant!
Date:March 25, 2010
"I love this lotion. It smells so plesant . I too, will continue to buy this product , the whole line. I do hope Avon will always carry this product!"
Review 18 for Haiku Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lisaleann
Location:roseville,ca
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
love
Date:March 9, 2010
"this lotion is great! leaves my skin soft and smell's great! will buy again"
Review 19 for Haiku Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
4u4uliga
Location:Cape Cod
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
great lotion, smells like spring
Date:March 5, 2010
"lovely lotion, the best so far from avon. It has a thick consistence, and is not runny at all, as some people posted. Great, just great, you will be happy with this one. It's even better to buy it with the shower jel, the perfume and the powder, just a great value!!!"
Review 20 for Haiku Body Lotion
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
avonbeauty
Location:Toronto
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
HAIKU BODY LOTION
Date:October 8, 2009
"I use the lotion in combination w/ the shower gel and the parfum. Love the scent but as with most of the reviewers, found this product just a little too runny; hence, the 3 stars. I have to remind my daughter to be careful when she wants to open it to smell it b/c it will fall out of the tube. Other than that, it's great.
Also, I do not notice a difference in my skin when I use that but I think that's what a thicker cream would be for."