Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Body Lotion or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Haiku Body Lotion

Awaken your senses with the fragrance in which a spiritual floral finds harmony. A bright combination of Japanese citrus and pomegranate effortlessly blends with muguet, delicate jasmine, sandalwood, a hint of vanilla and soft musks. Keep the scent with you. 6.7 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
4.59 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 39 reviews
5 Stars
30
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
35 of 39(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Haiku Body Lotion
Review 21 for Haiku Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So very plesant!
By lily4
on March 25, 2010
About the reviewer
By lily4
Location:NY
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this lotion. It smells so plesant . I too, will continue to buy this product , the whole line. I do hope Avon will always carry this product!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 22 for Haiku Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love
By lisaleann
on March 9, 2010
About the reviewer
By lisaleann
Location:roseville,ca
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"this lotion is great! leaves my skin soft and smell's great! will buy again"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 23 for Haiku Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great lotion, smells like spring
By 4u4uliga
on March 5, 2010
About the reviewer
By 4u4uliga
Location:Cape Cod
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"lovely lotion, the best so far from avon. It has a thick consistence, and is not runny at all, as some people posted. Great, just great, you will be happy with this one. It's even better to buy it with the shower jel, the perfume and the powder, just a great value!!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 24 for Haiku Body Lotion
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
HAIKU BODY LOTION
By avonbeauty
on October 8, 2009
About the reviewer
By avonbeauty
Location:Toronto
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I use the lotion in combination w/ the shower gel and the parfum. Love the scent but as with most of the reviewers, found this product just a little too runny; hence, the 3 stars. I have to remind my daughter to be careful when she wants to open it to smell it b/c it will fall out of the tube. Other than that, it's great.
Also, I do not notice a difference in my skin when I use that but I think that's what a thicker cream would be for."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 25 for Haiku Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Another Avon masterpeice!
By HaikuSuperFan
on August 20, 2009
About the reviewer
By HaikuSuperFan
Location:East TN
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"What can I say. All of Avons Haiku fragrance series are absolutely wonderful. But I have to agree with some of the other reviewers in agreeing that is is quite runny. But I'm not to picky. Just be sure to be careful when you open it. And close the lid tight!
It moisturizes and leaves a lingering, gorgeous sent all day long. What more can you ask?"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 26 for Haiku Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great product
By HappilyMarried119
on July 9, 2009
About the reviewer
By HappilyMarried119
Location:Ft Bragg
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"this lotion may be somewhat watery/runny
but it moisturizes GREAT
and the scent is so soft/feminine, pleasant and sexy
great lotion!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 27 for Haiku Body Lotion
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Smells great but...
By MV2331
on June 15, 2009
About the reviewer
By MV2331
Location:California
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"The scent is great and the lotion is perfect for layering with the showel gel and perfume so it lasts longer, but it's very thin/watery and doesn't feel like it moisturizes at all. I have to use an unscented lotion to get the actual moisture and just use this for the scent."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 28 for Haiku Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the scent.
By Georgina
on May 17, 2009
About the reviewer
By Georgina
Location:New York,NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I bought this product along with the shower gel. I love the scent. I rarely wear perfume it make me snase(sorry for mispelling) a lot. But i love that the shower gel & lotion do the trick. Thanks for a great product avon."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 29 for Haiku Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love it!
By empress
on May 4, 2009
About the reviewer
By empress
Location:New York
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"First of all, for those that complain that its runny: it's LOTION, not creme or body butter. Lotion is supposed to be thin and easier to apply all over which is what I do! It smells so fresh and clean with a slight exoctic feel to it. I bought this along with the perfume and I love the lotion in particular.
My skin feels soooo soft after using Haiku lotion!
"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 30 for Haiku Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ORIENTAL!
By corena
on March 9, 2009
About the reviewer
By corena
Location:Oklahoma
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"Not at all over powering just right. The lotion adds that extra kick to your layering of your shower gel and perfume!"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 31 for Haiku Body Lotion
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
nice, lite lotion
By Moose
on January 3, 2009
About the reviewer
By Moose
Location:Northeast
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"It is alittle thinner than expected but happy enough. Be sure to close the lid tight, or it will run out. I like the scent; sent back the perfume sprays, just seemed too strong for me. This and the shower gel a good nite time scent."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 32 for Haiku Body Lotion
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sooooo Runny!
By lcin08
on October 1, 2008
About the reviewer
By lcin08
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"I have a habit of leaving my lotion bottles laying on their side while I'm putting them on. Can't do that with this lotion because it's like water and will just pour right out of the bottle. You don't even have to squeeze it, just hold it upside down and it drips right out. It's a great scent, but when it's that runny it's very hard to apply and too much clean up after it gets all over everything."
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 33 for Haiku Body Lotion
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A Little Runny
By WarehouseChick1
on November 4, 2007
About the reviewer
By WarehouseChick1
+4points
5OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
"It smells great, spreads easily, and lasts but the only thing I didn't like was how runny it was. It's a little thinner than handsoap and not a great idea to put on if you're multitasking. Odds are, it'll drip everywhere."
+4points
5OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Ratings-only reviews for Haiku Body Lotion
Based on the average of (6) ratings-only reviews
Overall: 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
5 out of 6 recommend this product
<<prev 1 2