Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop body lotions or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Haiku Body Lotion

Awaken your senses with the fragrance in which a spiritual floral finds harmony. A bright combination of Japanese citrus and pomegranate effortlessly blends with muguet, delicate jasmine, sandalwood, a hint of vanilla and soft musks. Keep the scent with you. 6.7 fl. oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.581 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (31 reviews)
5 stars
24
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
1
28 of 31(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Haiku Body Lotion
Review 21 for Haiku Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HaikuSuperFan
Location:East TN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Another Avon masterpeice!
Date:August 20, 2009
"What can I say. All of Avons Haiku fragrance series are absolutely wonderful. But I have to agree with some of the other reviewers in agreeing that is is quite runny. But I'm not to picky. Just be sure to be careful when you open it. And close the lid tight!
It moisturizes and leaves a lingering, gorgeous sent all day long. What more can you ask?"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Haiku Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HappilyMarried119
Location:Ft Bragg
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
great product
Date:July 9, 2009
"this lotion may be somewhat watery/runny
but it moisturizes GREAT
and the scent is so soft/feminine, pleasant and sexy
great lotion!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Haiku Body Lotion
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
MV2331
Location:California
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Smells great but...
Date:June 15, 2009
"The scent is great and the lotion is perfect for layering with the showel gel and perfume so it lasts longer, but it's very thin/watery and doesn't feel like it moisturizes at all. I have to use an unscented lotion to get the actual moisture and just use this for the scent."
Review 24 for Haiku Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Georgina
Location:New York,NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Love the scent.
Date:May 17, 2009
"I bought this product along with the shower gel. I love the scent. I rarely wear perfume it make me snase(sorry for mispelling) a lot. But i love that the shower gel & lotion do the trick. Thanks for a great product avon."
Review 25 for Haiku Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
empress
Location:New York
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
I love it!
Date:May 4, 2009
"First of all, for those that complain that its runny: it's LOTION, not creme or body butter. Lotion is supposed to be thin and easier to apply all over which is what I do! It smells so fresh and clean with a slight exoctic feel to it. I bought this along with the perfume and I love the lotion in particular.
My skin feels soooo soft after using Haiku lotion!
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Haiku Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
corena
Location:Oklahoma
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
ORIENTAL!
Date:March 9, 2009
"Not at all over powering just right. The lotion adds that extra kick to your layering of your shower gel and perfume!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Haiku Body Lotion
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Moose
Location:Northeast
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
nice, lite lotion
Date:January 3, 2009
"It is alittle thinner than expected but happy enough. Be sure to close the lid tight, or it will run out. I like the scent; sent back the perfume sprays, just seemed too strong for me. This and the shower gel a good nite time scent."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Haiku Body Lotion
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
lcin08
Sooooo Runny!
Date:October 1, 2008
"I have a habit of leaving my lotion bottles laying on their side while I'm putting them on. Can't do that with this lotion because it's like water and will just pour right out of the bottle. You don't even have to squeeze it, just hold it upside down and it drips right out. It's a great scent, but when it's that runny it's very hard to apply and too much clean up after it gets all over everything."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Haiku Body Lotion
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
WarehouseChick1
A Little Runny
Date:November 4, 2007
"It smells great, spreads easily, and lasts but the only thing I didn't like was how runny it was. It's a little thinner than handsoap and not a great idea to put on if you're multitasking. Odds are, it'll drip everywhere."
5 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Haiku Body Lotion
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2
21-29 of 29