Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop sprays or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Imari Eau de Cologne Spray

Imari...enter its garden and surround yourself with Oriental florals blooming luxuriously. A warm, sensual scent blossoming with incense, musk and alluring hints of spice. Wear it and let passion bloom. 1.2 fl. oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.662 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (136 reviews)
5 stars
120
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
7
126 of 136(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Imari Eau de Cologne Spray
Review 1 for Imari Eau de Cologne Spray
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
SusannaDsn
Location:Olathe, KS
Awful, awful scent
Date:December 24, 2013
"Please don't wear this. It is a truly awful, headache-provoking scent. I know a lady who wears it and it makes me so sick to be around. I told her that and she said "Oh, that's funny. I have had so many people tell me that!"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Imari Eau de Cologne Spray
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Mary701259
Location:White Sulphur Springs, WV
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
No Staying Power
Date:November 8, 2013
"The fragrance is lovely; however, it does not last very long. I purchased the matching body powder and cream to layer under the fragrance but even that did not help. I think I'm just more used to eau de parfum and not cologne."
Review 3 for Imari Eau de Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nettie1056
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Amazing
Date:October 14, 2013
"I have been buying this for at least 20 years and I will never change. I buy 2 bottles at a time just to be sure to have a backup."
Review 4 for Imari Eau de Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
johglo2001
Location:Indiana
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Wonderful fragrance
Date:October 10, 2013
"I love this fragrance and have used it for several years. Haven't found anything I like better!"
Review 5 for Imari Eau de Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pain
nice
Date:August 14, 2013
"it has a very nice case and I like the fragrance"
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Imari Eau de Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
januzzi1
Location:NJ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Save for special occasions - Delightful!
Date:May 17, 2013
"Use Imari for years, but this is the more expensive spray so I use it for special occasions. It lasts longer than the toilet water spray which I use every day. There is something so....unique about this very sexy fragrance that is very special! Compliments galore when I wear it."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Imari Eau de Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BR549
Location:Houston, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Best cologne spray fragrance ever.
Date:April 27, 2013
"I have been using Imari since it first came out. I love it as much today as I did the first time I used it. For many, many years I have had countless people stop me to ask what fragrance I was wearing and how wonderful it smells. They are always surprised that it is from Avon. Most people seem to think you have to spend a lot of money to get a great fragrance. You and I know that is not true. Just be true to yourself and what you really like and you will really love Imari."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Imari Eau de Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jeanhislamb
Location:Virginia Beach, VA
Age:55 yrs and older
Imari
Date:April 18, 2013
"I have like the fragrance of Imari for years. I have the powder, lotion, and body spray as well. First time ordering on line. Was easy and product came promptly."
Review 9 for Imari Eau de Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AVONGIRLSATX
Location:SAN ANTONIO, TEXAS
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
CLASSIC THAT NEVER DISAPPOINTS
Date:April 7, 2013
"I've been wearing this off & on for many years. When I can't decide which perfume to buy I always go back to this one. It mixes well with my body chemistry. I get compliments on the way I smell when I wear this. Its a Classic smell that makes a statement...at least for me! ;-)"
Review 10 for Imari Eau de Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mosey
Location:Florida
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Love Imari
Date:March 25, 2013
"Imari is my favorite Avon fragrance, at this time planning to continue purchasing and using it. I very much appreciate the many forms Imari comes in, all of which I have. What I wish was available by Avon is an Imari fragranced candle and/or scented oil as part of the set, especially for scenting my bedroom and closets. Imari fragranced potpourri would also be nice. Guess I just plain like Imari a lot!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Imari Eau de Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
IrishRush
Location:Chicago, IL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
A unique scent on everyone!
Date:February 21, 2013
"I've been using this cologne for years - what I love about it is that it seems to work with the body chemistry of each person individually. How it smells on me is completely different from how it smells on anyone else. But it's a lovely scent. Not too flowery, not too sweet. Just right. This is actually the only cologne/perfume that I use. I would highly recommend this to anyone to try."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Imari Eau de Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
juport
Location:West Virginia
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
My signature fragrance
Date:February 20, 2013
"This is my favorite scent and I use it all the time. I have received many compliments when wearing it."
Review 13 for Imari Eau de Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lynnie91144
Location:Cape Canaveral, Fl.
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Lynne
Date:February 14, 2013
"I love this cologne and the small carry spray I have used them for years along with all other Imari products I am not a fan of the newer Imari . A few years ago I also purchased your Imari bath & body spray. What has happened to that, wiould you please bring it back. Please respond to this question.
Lynne"
Review 14 for Imari Eau de Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mraw
Location:Carrabelle Beach, Fl
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Imari is my favorite Avon Cologne Spray
Date:February 6, 2013
"Imari is an excellent cologne spray--I have been using Imari for many years--it is a little more expensive than other Avon cologne sprays--but it is worth the extra money. Once you try it--you will be a continued customer just as myself. It has a pleasant aroma and very pleasing and long lasting--day or evening."
Review 15 for Imari Eau de Cologne Spray
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
vasanti
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
not the same scent
Date:February 2, 2013
"It may be just me, however this does not smell the same which is very disappointing. I have the body lotion and that smells wonderful."
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Imari Eau de Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jerome
Location:Hawthorne, California
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Imari Cologne Spray
Date:January 3, 2013
"Best cologne ever.
I've used it for many years. When my cologne bottle was
empty, I didn't search for it. But, one day, I realized how much I missed it. This item will always be on my "Wish List."
I find that shopping on line is more convenient for me at this time for my schedule."
Review 17 for Imari Eau de Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sillyputty
Has been my signature cologne for years
Date:November 30, 2012
"Have had other signature scents. But, with years and maturing, each has ultimately turned on me and the search was on for a new scent. Imari has been my scent for multiple years now. Getting older, but the scent remains my signature."
Review 18 for Imari Eau de Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ValR
Location:Candor, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Great transaction
Date:November 30, 2012
"I bought 2 bottles of this perfume. One for myself and one for my Mother for Christmas. We both love it !"
Review 19 for Imari Eau de Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dhstar1029
Location:Kingsley,Michigan
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
My Favorite Perfume
Date:November 21, 2012
"I absolutley LOVE this perfume,and,everyone around me tells me that I smell soooo good.So,I'm proud to wear it too!"
Review 20 for Imari Eau de Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PAM72
Favorite
Date:November 20, 2012
"This size is perfect for dresser display"