Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Perfume or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Imari Eau de Cologne Spray

Passionate. Opulent. Exotic. Imari...enter its garden and surround yourself with Oriental florals blooming luxuriously. A warm, sensual scent blossoming with incense, musk and alluring hints of spice. Wear it and let passion bloom. 1.2 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
4.637 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 157 reviews
5 Stars
138
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
4
1 Star
9
142 of 154(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Imari Eau de Cologne Spray
Review 1 for Imari Eau de Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love Imari
By Qtinam
on December 9, 2014
About the reviewer
By Qtinam
Location:Mentor, ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have been using this fragrance since it came out. I get more compliments on the smell. I usually buy 2 at a time to make sure I don't run out.
I just wish they would make the little roller bottles again, I have one I cherish, it goes everywhere I go ."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Imari Eau de Cologne Spray
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
way too strong for me
By wheels2
on October 7, 2014
About the reviewer
By wheels2
Location:Florida
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+2points
3OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"I read the reviews, both positive and negative before buying. Based on the scent notes, I did get that it was not a subtle scent. I like stronger scents. I like oriental scents. I like musk scents..So, I bought it. I cant wear it. The floral notes are way too much. I do not like a scent this strong. It is overpowering for me. I will be contacting Avon for a possible return."
+2points
3OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Imari Eau de Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By Jennifer2020
on September 8, 2014
About the reviewer
By Jennifer2020
Location:Idaho, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+10points
10OUT OF 10people found this review helpful
"I have to say this is my favorite perfume of all and I have tried hundreds, not only from Avon but other companies. I get more compliments from people telling me how nice I smell and that it isn't a heavy harsh smell. It is me and I love it! If Avon were ever to discontinue it I would be so distraught. I absolutely love Imari!"
+10points
10OUT OF 10people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Imari Eau de Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this!
By Peggy102
on August 21, 2014
About the reviewer
By Peggy102
Location:Summerville, SC
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+3points
4OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
"This is my all time favorite fragrance! I used to order it all the time, but then decided to try some others. Well, I'm back and I'm not leaving again! I've had compliments from men AND women on this scent! I love this!"
+3points
4OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Imari Eau de Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Only one my allergies tolerate.
By BunnyLady
on August 7, 2014
About the reviewer
By BunnyLady
Location:Taunton, MA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
"I have allergies and most of the flowery perfumes give me headaches and make me sneeze. I love the musky/spicey smell Imari has and I can wear it all day with no allergy problems. Don't ever stop making this scent!!"
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Imari Eau de Cologne Spray
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Awful, awful scent
By SusannaDsn
on December 24, 2013
About the reviewer
By SusannaDsn
Location:Olathe, KS
-4points
1OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
"Please don't wear this. It is a truly awful, headache-provoking scent. I know a lady who wears it and it makes me so sick to be around. I told her that and she said "Oh, that's funny. I have had so many people tell me that!"
-4points
1OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Imari Eau de Cologne Spray
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
No Staying Power
By Mary701259
on November 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By Mary701259
Location:White Sulphur Springs, WV
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"The fragrance is lovely; however, it does not last very long. I purchased the matching body powder and cream to layer under the fragrance but even that did not help. I think I'm just more used to eau de parfum and not cologne."
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Imari Eau de Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing
By Nettie1056
on October 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By Nettie1056
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have been buying this for at least 20 years and I will never change. I buy 2 bottles at a time just to be sure to have a backup."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Imari Eau de Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful fragrance
By johglo2001
on October 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By johglo2001
Location:Indiana
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this fragrance and have used it for several years. Haven't found anything I like better!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Imari Eau de Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nice
By pain
on August 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By pain
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"it has a very nice case and I like the fragrance"
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Imari Eau de Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Save for special occasions - Delightful!
By januzzi1
on May 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By januzzi1
Location:NJ
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"Use Imari for years, but this is the more expensive spray so I use it for special occasions. It lasts longer than the toilet water spray which I use every day. There is something so....unique about this very sexy fragrance that is very special! Compliments galore when I wear it."
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Imari Eau de Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best cologne spray fragrance ever.
By BR549
on April 27, 2013
About the reviewer
By BR549
Location:Houston, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I have been using Imari since it first came out. I love it as much today as I did the first time I used it. For many, many years I have had countless people stop me to ask what fragrance I was wearing and how wonderful it smells. They are always surprised that it is from Avon. Most people seem to think you have to spend a lot of money to get a great fragrance. You and I know that is not true. Just be true to yourself and what you really like and you will really love Imari."
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Imari Eau de Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Imari
By jeanhislamb
on April 18, 2013
About the reviewer
By jeanhislamb
Location:Virginia Beach, VA
Age:55 yrs and older
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have like the fragrance of Imari for years. I have the powder, lotion, and body spray as well. First time ordering on line. Was easy and product came promptly."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Imari Eau de Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CLASSIC THAT NEVER DISAPPOINTS
By AVONGIRLSATX
on April 7, 2013
About the reviewer
By AVONGIRLSATX
Location:SAN ANTONIO, TEXAS
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I've been wearing this off & on for many years. When I can't decide which perfume to buy I always go back to this one. It mixes well with my body chemistry. I get compliments on the way I smell when I wear this. Its a Classic smell that makes a statement...at least for me! ;-)"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Imari Eau de Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love Imari
By Mosey
on March 25, 2013
About the reviewer
By Mosey
Location:Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"Imari is my favorite Avon fragrance, at this time planning to continue purchasing and using it. I very much appreciate the many forms Imari comes in, all of which I have. What I wish was available by Avon is an Imari fragranced candle and/or scented oil as part of the set, especially for scenting my bedroom and closets. Imari fragranced potpourri would also be nice. Guess I just plain like Imari a lot!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Imari Eau de Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A unique scent on everyone!
By IrishRush
on February 21, 2013
About the reviewer
By IrishRush
Location:Chicago, IL
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I've been using this cologne for years - what I love about it is that it seems to work with the body chemistry of each person individually. How it smells on me is completely different from how it smells on anyone else. But it's a lovely scent. Not too flowery, not too sweet. Just right. This is actually the only cologne/perfume that I use. I would highly recommend this to anyone to try."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Imari Eau de Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My signature fragrance
By juport
on February 20, 2013
About the reviewer
By juport
Location:West Virginia
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is my favorite scent and I use it all the time. I have received many compliments when wearing it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Imari Eau de Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lynne
By Lynnie91144
on February 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By Lynnie91144
Location:Cape Canaveral, Fl.
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this cologne and the small carry spray I have used them for years along with all other Imari products I am not a fan of the newer Imari . A few years ago I also purchased your Imari bath & body spray. What has happened to that, wiould you please bring it back. Please respond to this question.
Lynne"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Imari Eau de Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Imari is my favorite Avon Cologne Spray
By mraw
on February 6, 2013
About the reviewer
By mraw
Location:Carrabelle Beach, Fl
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Imari is an excellent cologne spray--I have been using Imari for many years--it is a little more expensive than other Avon cologne sprays--but it is worth the extra money. Once you try it--you will be a continued customer just as myself. It has a pleasant aroma and very pleasing and long lasting--day or evening."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Imari Eau de Cologne Spray
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
not the same scent
By vasanti
on February 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By vasanti
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
-3points
0OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"It may be just me, however this does not smell the same which is very disappointing. I have the body lotion and that smells wonderful."
-3points
0OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>