Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Perfume or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Imari Eau de Cologne Spray

Passionate. Opulent. Exotic. Imari...enter its garden and surround yourself with Oriental florals blooming luxuriously. A warm, sensual scent blossoming with incense, musk and alluring hints of spice. Wear it and let passion bloom. 1.2 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
4.671 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 155 reviews
5 Stars
137
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
3
1 Star
8
128 of 138(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Imari Eau de Cologne Spray
Review 1 for Imari Eau de Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great
By: delyes
on April 17, 2015
About the reviewer
By: delyes
Location:chitown, il
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Dry
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" very nice fragrance, always get compliments. I buy on sale and give them as gifts to friends and family. Like holidays or to my sons teachers as a appreciation gift. "
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Imari Eau de Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By: BluebonnetLady
on March 27, 2015
About the reviewer
By: BluebonnetLady
Location:Houston, TX, USA
+2points
3OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" Love, love Imari Cologne Spray. Always get compliments when I wear it. "
+2points
3OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Imari Eau de Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Unique
By: blueorchid
on March 24, 2015
About the reviewer
By: blueorchid
Location:miami, fl
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" The best fragrance ever from Avon hands down, people always ask me what I'm wearing...nothing but Imari!! The most unique fragrance from Avon "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Imari Eau de Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is MY scent / I LOVE THIS STUFF
By: kimmik22
on March 22, 2015
About the reviewer
By: kimmik22
Location:Cullowhee, NC, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" Everyone has that one scent that they love & works with you body chemistry. THIS IS MINE & I can't get enough of it!!!! "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Imari Eau de Cologne Spray
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Imari
By: Suzycurlyq
on March 16, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Suzycurlyq
Location:Oklahoma, USA
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
3OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" Imari is a soft incense style perfume. Fleeting. If you really like the musky- incense style but cannot tolerate the strong versions out there then this is the one for you! I wish it were edp but as it is I can just deal with it ok. I may just fall in love you never know. :) "
+2points
3OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Imari Eau de Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love This
By: Blugirl
on March 11, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Blugirl
Location:Kansas City, MO, USA
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I've been wearing this on and off throughout my life. I love this scent. It's long lasting and a little goes a long way with this. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Imari Eau de Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
spray
By: Wkcooper
on March 7, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Wkcooper
Location:St. Albans, WV
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" So happy to find this on sale. Very prompt delivery. This is my very favorite and be back to shop again. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Imari Eau de Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Favorite Cologne
By: Illinilady
on January 31, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Illinilady
Location:Illinois
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
" Imari is my only cologne spray, and I more than likely are your longest user. I started using it around 1970 and have used it ever since. I have been told so many times "Whatever cologne you are wearing.........that is your cologne". I absolutely love it. I just wish that you would bring back the Imari Deodorant Body Spray 2.0 oz. It was in a small tall spray can and it went on kind of like a cologne powder. It was only available for a short time. Please bring it back. Any questions, you can call me. "
+8points
8OUT OF 8people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Imari Eau de Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
FABULOUS SCENT
By: Twinkles
on January 22, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Twinkles
Location:Oceanside, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+7points
8OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
" I have worn Imari for over 20 years and I must say, I get compliments from EVERYONE of how much they like the scent. I have strangers, especially men, come up to me and ask me what is the perfume I'm wearing! I have never gotten a bad comment wearing Imari. It's not too strong, it's perfect. I'm told never to change my perfume, I wear it well. This is my one and only scent, loved & admired by all, including myself. "
+7points
8OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Imari Eau de Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love, Love the Fragrance!!
By: Jannchen
on January 22, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Jannchen
Location:South Dartmouth, Dartmouth, MA 02748, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" Don't like the Bottle. Not easy or convenient to hold while spraying. Bought it, because it was on Sale, most of the time I by the smaller bottle, so much easier to handle. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Imari Eau de Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Imari
By: Craon
on January 8, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Craon
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" This is classic, timeless fragrance. For me it is not seasonal I can where anytime. Love it "
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Imari Eau de Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Imari Eau de Cologne Spray
By: KarenZ
on January 5, 2015
About the reviewer
By: KarenZ
Location:Ashland, AL
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" Wonderful scent! Just as described! Warm and sensual! "
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Imari Eau de Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love Imari
By: Qtinam
on December 9, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Qtinam
Location:Mentor, ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
" I have been using this fragrance since it came out. I get more compliments on the smell. I usually buy 2 at a time to make sure I don't run out.
I just wish they would make the little roller bottles again, I have one I cherish, it goes everywhere I go . "
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Imari Eau de Cologne Spray
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
way too strong for me
By: wheels2
on October 7, 2014
About the reviewer
By: wheels2
Location:Florida
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+4points
7OUT OF 10people found this review helpful
" I read the reviews, both positive and negative before buying. Based on the scent notes, I did get that it was not a subtle scent. I like stronger scents. I like oriental scents. I like musk scents..So, I bought it. I cant wear it. The floral notes are way too much. I do not like a scent this strong. It is overpowering for me. I will be contacting Avon for a possible return. "
+4points
7OUT OF 10people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Imari Eau de Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By: Jennifer2020
on September 8, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Jennifer2020
Location:Idaho, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+14points
14OUT OF 14people found this review helpful
" I have to say this is my favorite perfume of all and I have tried hundreds, not only from Avon but other companies. I get more compliments from people telling me how nice I smell and that it isn't a heavy harsh smell. It is me and I love it! If Avon were ever to discontinue it I would be so distraught. I absolutely love Imari! "
+14points
14OUT OF 14people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Imari Eau de Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this!
By: Peggy102
on August 21, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Peggy102
Location:Summerville, SC
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+5points
6OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
" This is my all time favorite fragrance! I used to order it all the time, but then decided to try some others. Well, I'm back and I'm not leaving again! I've had compliments from men AND women on this scent! I love this! "
+5points
6OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Imari Eau de Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Only one my allergies tolerate.
By: BunnyLady
on August 7, 2014
About the reviewer
By: BunnyLady
Location:Taunton, MA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" I have allergies and most of the flowery perfumes give me headaches and make me sneeze. I love the musky/spicey smell Imari has and I can wear it all day with no allergy problems. Don't ever stop making this scent!! "
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Imari Eau de Cologne Spray
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Awful, awful scent
By: SusannaDsn
on December 24, 2013
About the reviewer
By: SusannaDsn
Location:Olathe, KS
-6points
2OUT OF 10people found this review helpful
" Please don't wear this. It is a truly awful, headache-provoking scent. I know a lady who wears it and it makes me so sick to be around. I told her that and she said "Oh, that's funny. I have had so many people tell me that! "
-6points
2OUT OF 10people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Imari Eau de Cologne Spray
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
No Staying Power
By: Mary701259
on November 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Mary701259
Location:White Sulphur Springs, WV
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
-2points
0OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" The fragrance is lovely; however, it does not last very long. I purchased the matching body powder and cream to layer under the fragrance but even that did not help. I think I'm just more used to eau de parfum and not cologne. "
-2points
0OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Imari Eau de Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing
By: Nettie1056
on October 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Nettie1056
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I have been buying this for at least 20 years and I will never change. I buy 2 bottles at a time just to be sure to have a backup. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>