Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Perfume or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Imari Eau de Cologne Spray

Passionate. Opulent. Exotic. Imari...enter its garden and surround yourself with Oriental florals blooming luxuriously. A warm, sensual scent blossoming with incense, musk and alluring hints of spice. Wear it and let passion bloom. 1.2 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
4.635 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 156 reviews
5 Stars
137
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
4
1 Star
9
142 of 154(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Imari Eau de Cologne Spray
Review 41 for Imari Eau de Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By tatum5672
on July 24, 2012
About the reviewer
By tatum5672
Location:St. Paul, Minnesota
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Imari is may favorite cologne.
I have worn it since 1988.
It is a subtle, not overpowering fragrance.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 42 for Imari Eau de Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Delicious!
By JlovesA
on July 23, 2012
About the reviewer
By JlovesA
Location:Providence, RI
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Have loved Imari since I first received it as a gift...don't like heavy fragrances...crazy about Imari!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 43 for Imari Eau de Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Scent
By SuPr
on July 17, 2012
About the reviewer
By SuPr
Location:Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have been using this perfume for YEARS! There are alot of perfumes that are just too strong for me, they give me headaches, but this one has a pretty soft scent. I have gotten many compliments on it also!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 44 for Imari Eau de Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesom Cologne
By Gypsey
on July 17, 2012
About the reviewer
By Gypsey
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I always receive compliments on my cologne from both men and women of all ages. They want to know what the name is and where I get it from. When I say Avon they are slightly amazed."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 45 for Imari Eau de Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smells really good
By Faithy
on July 9, 2012
About the reviewer
By Faithy
Location:Georgia
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I looove this fragrance!! I always get compliments on how good i smell whenever i wear this. It isI great for the price. Only thing it seems like its not that much. i probably overused it. it lasted me about 5 months and i had to spray a few times to make sure the scent would hold."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 46 for Imari Eau de Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Perfume!
By maria1985
on July 6, 2012
About the reviewer
By maria1985
Location:south jersey, nj
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is my favorite perfume. It smells delicious on you.. My boys LOVE the way it smells on me. I have bought expensive perfume but Imari is # 1 on my list. It's been years I've been using it and NEVER get tired of it..and the compliments..amazing!! It smells soooo gooood!! Thanks AVON!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 47 for Imari Eau de Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best aroma!
By maria1967
on July 5, 2012
About the reviewer
By maria1967
Location:south jersey, nj
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I can't say enough about Imari spray. This is one of my favorite fragrances. It smells so good on you. It stays on all day. My boys love smelling Imari on me, it's not strong but yet its so sweet and soft. I LOVE THIS PERFUME!! I do recommend it!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 48 for Imari Eau de Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfume
By PEGGYANN12
on June 21, 2012
About the reviewer
By PEGGYANN12
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Very happy with perfume. I like it because it is not too strong and I can wear it at work with no complaints."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 49 for Imari Eau de Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I Love Imari
By WandM
on June 7, 2012
About the reviewer
By WandM
Location:Denver
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Without a doubt Imari is the best perfume I have ever purchased. Just a little spray in the morning stays with me all day. I love the fragrance - the floral/spicy scent is gentle and feminine - not overbearing or harsh like other perfumes I've tried. I would (and do) recommend Imari to my friends and family."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 50 for Imari Eau de Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By Anonymous
on April 24, 2012
About the reviewer
By Anonymous
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"absolutely love Imari. It is a timeless, beautiful scent. everyone comments when i wear it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 51 for Imari Eau de Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
IMARI Eau de Cologne
By BZ454
on April 19, 2012
About the reviewer
By BZ454
Location:Vero Beach, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have used Imari Eau de Cologne spray since it first came out quite a few years ago. I absolutely love it! To this day, I still get many complements of "you smell so nice" and I also am asked "what perfume are you wearing?" It's hard to believe after all this time, some people look at me in disbelief, after I tell them it's Avon Imari, saying "REALLY?" I proudly say "YES!!""
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 52 for Imari Eau de Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Imari Cologne Spray
By nomika
on April 18, 2012
About the reviewer
By nomika
Location:Ct.
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I discovered Imari many years ago at the house of a friend. I tried it on, and liked it so much, I've been wearing it ever since. Like most women we alternate with other scents, but there are days when Imari is what I choose. It isn't overpowering, but it does get compliments, which is very nice. It has a subtle spicy quality I love."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 53 for Imari Eau de Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great deal
By DeeDee12
on March 28, 2012
About the reviewer
By DeeDee12
Location:Gardiner Maine
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have been wearing Imari for almost 15 years. I absolutely love it and will continue to wear it. The fragrance stays with you all day and is never overpowering."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 54 for Imari Eau de Cologne Spray
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
too cologne-y
By CatL
on March 24, 2012
About the reviewer
By CatL
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"it's not too bad but too strong for me. i prefer imari seduction over this. it's a very heavy scent which is why it's classified as a cologne not a perfume... be careful if you're not into strong and heavy scents because this one is. if you are, you'll love it. it doesn't smell horrible, just too strong for me unfortunately. i think i threw this one away after using a few times. i didn't want to give it away because i didn't want to smell it on anyone else!"
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 55 for Imari Eau de Cologne Spray
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Imari Original
By tamsue
on March 10, 2012
About the reviewer
By tamsue
Location:VA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
-4points
0OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"How can this be a top rated perfume?
It smells like it has been sitting in the bathroom for 20 years and got old or something like that.
It just smells odd, old and cheap.
I bought Imari and Imari Seduction.
I liked Seduction and used the whole bottle but the Imari original does not smell like it is even in the same family.
Maybe something went wrong with mine in manufacturing or shipping but it was awful."
-4points
0OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 56 for Imari Eau de Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Seductive, sensuous, perfect
By 1happyshopper
on March 4, 2012
About the reviewer
By 1happyshopper
Location:Arizona
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This fragrance is awesome....one of those the less the better..... it definitely stays with you. Love, love, love!!!!!!!!! Please don't let it go."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 57 for Imari Eau de Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Imari Cologne spray
By Grannyspet
on February 21, 2012
About the reviewer
By Grannyspet
Location:Ariton, Al
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love Imari and it has been my cologne of choice for many years. I receive manycompliments on it too. Thanks Avon for your special cologne."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 58 for Imari Eau de Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just Saying
By PDS1
on February 18, 2012
About the reviewer
By PDS1
Location:Chesapeake, VA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Excellent Product absolutely love it"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 59 for Imari Eau de Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warm and Sensual
By abbasgael
on January 29, 2012
About the reviewer
By abbasgael
Location:SW MN
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The product description above refers to this scent as a "floral bouquet" with "florals blooming luxuriously". Not sure who came up with that one as there is nothing floral about this scent. For me, that is a good thing. I despise floral and fruity scents. I only like warm Oriental/Spicy. The description in the catalog sums up this scent perfectly: "A warm, sensual scent...incense, musk and alluring hints of spice." It has kind of a powdery quality that softens the smell--not overpowering or sharp in any way. I layer this--shower gel, lotion, deodorant, spray. I smell a nice powdery spicy(?) smell all day long, that I can refresh in the early evening. It works as a mature (not old lady) scent that can be worn day or night. Not a silly, frilly little girl smell. Fantastic for fall and winter (but I plan on wearing year round). I am extremely sensitive to perfumes and most of the stuff other women around me have on make my nostrils burn and my head hurt. Not Imari. I love it. It's a classic."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 60 for Imari Eau de Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Never disappointing!
By Darby
on January 28, 2012
About the reviewer
By Darby
Location:Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have been purchasing this fragrance for many years...have never found any that I like more. Just the right level of fragrance for wearing to work..light and subtle."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>