Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Perfume or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Imari Eau de Cologne Spray

Imari...enter its garden and surround yourself with Oriental florals blooming luxuriously. A warm, sensual scent blossoming with incense, musk and alluring hints of spice. Wear it and let passion bloom. 1.2 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
4.638 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 218 reviews
5 Stars
191
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
5
1 Star
12
201 of 218(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Imari Eau de Cologne Spray
Review 41 for Imari Eau de Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Faithy
Location:Georgia
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
Smells really good
Date:July 9, 2012
"I looove this fragrance!! I always get compliments on how good i smell whenever i wear this. It isI great for the price. Only thing it seems like its not that much. i probably overused it. it lasted me about 5 months and i had to spray a few times to make sure the scent would hold."
Review 42 for Imari Eau de Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
maria1985
Location:south jersey, nj
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Best Perfume!
Date:July 6, 2012
"This is my favorite perfume. It smells delicious on you.. My boys LOVE the way it smells on me. I have bought expensive perfume but Imari is # 1 on my list. It's been years I've been using it and NEVER get tired of it..and the compliments..amazing!! It smells soooo gooood!! Thanks AVON!!"
Review 43 for Imari Eau de Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
maria1967
Location:south jersey, nj
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Best aroma!
Date:July 5, 2012
"I can't say enough about Imari spray. This is one of my favorite fragrances. It smells so good on you. It stays on all day. My boys love smelling Imari on me, it's not strong but yet its so sweet and soft. I LOVE THIS PERFUME!! I do recommend it!!"
Review 44 for Imari Eau de Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PEGGYANN12
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Perfume
Date:June 21, 2012
"Very happy with perfume. I like it because it is not too strong and I can wear it at work with no complaints."
Review 45 for Imari Eau de Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
WandM
Location:Denver
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
I Love Imari
Date:June 7, 2012
"Without a doubt Imari is the best perfume I have ever purchased. Just a little spray in the morning stays with me all day. I love the fragrance - the floral/spicy scent is gentle and feminine - not overbearing or harsh like other perfumes I've tried. I would (and do) recommend Imari to my friends and family."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 46 for Imari Eau de Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Date:April 24, 2012
"absolutely love Imari. It is a timeless, beautiful scent. everyone comments when i wear it."
Review 47 for Imari Eau de Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BZ454
Location:Vero Beach, FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
IMARI Eau de Cologne
Date:April 19, 2012
"I have used Imari Eau de Cologne spray since it first came out quite a few years ago. I absolutely love it! To this day, I still get many complements of "you smell so nice" and I also am asked "what perfume are you wearing?" It's hard to believe after all this time, some people look at me in disbelief, after I tell them it's Avon Imari, saying "REALLY?" I proudly say "YES!!""
Review 48 for Imari Eau de Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nomika
Location:Ct.
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Imari Cologne Spray
Date:April 18, 2012
"I discovered Imari many years ago at the house of a friend. I tried it on, and liked it so much, I've been wearing it ever since. Like most women we alternate with other scents, but there are days when Imari is what I choose. It isn't overpowering, but it does get compliments, which is very nice. It has a subtle spicy quality I love."
Review 49 for Imari Eau de Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DeeDee12
Location:Gardiner Maine
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Great deal
Date:March 28, 2012
"I have been wearing Imari for almost 15 years. I absolutely love it and will continue to wear it. The fragrance stays with you all day and is never overpowering."
Review 50 for Imari Eau de Cologne Spray
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
CatL
Location:Los Angeles, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
too cologne-y
Date:March 24, 2012
"it's not too bad but too strong for me. i prefer imari seduction over this. it's a very heavy scent which is why it's classified as a cologne not a perfume... be careful if you're not into strong and heavy scents because this one is. if you are, you'll love it. it doesn't smell horrible, just too strong for me unfortunately. i think i threw this one away after using a few times. i didn't want to give it away because i didn't want to smell it on anyone else!"
Review 51 for Imari Eau de Cologne Spray
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
tamsue
Location:VA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Imari Original
Date:March 10, 2012
"How can this be a top rated perfume?
It smells like it has been sitting in the bathroom for 20 years and got old or something like that.
It just smells odd, old and cheap.
I bought Imari and Imari Seduction.
I liked Seduction and used the whole bottle but the Imari original does not smell like it is even in the same family.
Maybe something went wrong with mine in manufacturing or shipping but it was awful."
0 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 52 for Imari Eau de Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
1happyshopper
Location:Arizona
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Seductive, sensuous, perfect
Date:March 4, 2012
"This fragrance is awesome....one of those the less the better..... it definitely stays with you. Love, love, love!!!!!!!!! Please don't let it go."
Review 53 for Imari Eau de Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grannyspet
Location:Ariton, Al
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Imari Cologne spray
Date:February 21, 2012
"I love Imari and it has been my cologne of choice for many years. I receive manycompliments on it too. Thanks Avon for your special cologne."
Review 54 for Imari Eau de Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PDS1
Location:Chesapeake, VA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Just Saying
Date:February 18, 2012
"Excellent Product absolutely love it"
Review 55 for Imari Eau de Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
abbasgael
Location:SW MN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Warm and Sensual
Date:January 29, 2012
"The product description above refers to this scent as a "floral bouquet" with "florals blooming luxuriously". Not sure who came up with that one as there is nothing floral about this scent. For me, that is a good thing. I despise floral and fruity scents. I only like warm Oriental/Spicy. The description in the catalog sums up this scent perfectly: "A warm, sensual scent...incense, musk and alluring hints of spice." It has kind of a powdery quality that softens the smell--not overpowering or sharp in any way. I layer this--shower gel, lotion, deodorant, spray. I smell a nice powdery spicy(?) smell all day long, that I can refresh in the early evening. It works as a mature (not old lady) scent that can be worn day or night. Not a silly, frilly little girl smell. Fantastic for fall and winter (but I plan on wearing year round). I am extremely sensitive to perfumes and most of the stuff other women around me have on make my nostrils burn and my head hurt. Not Imari. I love it. It's a classic."
Review 56 for Imari Eau de Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Darby
Location:Florida
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Never disappointing!
Date:January 28, 2012
"I have been purchasing this fragrance for many years...have never found any that I like more. Just the right level of fragrance for wearing to work..light and subtle."
Review 57 for Imari Eau de Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
emerald12
Location:West Berlin NJ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
very exotic
Date:January 19, 2012
"I have been wearing this fragrance for many years, i receive compliments from strangers while shopping, best of all my husband of over forty years loves it."
Review 58 for Imari Eau de Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DMTA
Location:Kenosha,Wi
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Great Sale
Date:January 4, 2012
"I have used avon products fo many years. My first perfume was To A Wild Rose. Have used several others over the years,liked them all. I think Imari is the best one yet.It goes so good with my body chemistry. I also love your Skin So Soft body lotion and bath oil.Use it all the time. Someday I hope you bring back Dew Kiss,best facial moisturizer I ever used. Can't live without my avon."
Review 59 for Imari Eau de Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
tmaryann
Location:Minnesota
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Imari
Date:January 1, 2012
"I have been using this for years. It is the most beautiful cologne I have ever had. Completely agrees with my body chemistry. I hope it never goes away. Like Mesmerize for women. It has gone away and I know several ladies that just loved that product. You could make a bundle if you brought it back. Thank you...."
Review 60 for Imari Eau de Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovemuffin
Location:Jackson, TN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
I love Imari!
Date:December 28, 2011
"I feel so feminine when I wear Imari, whether for work or for going out to a special occasion."