Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Perfume or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Far Away Eau de Parfum Spray

Let it transport you to a place within yourself and your own imagination. An exotic treasure of dreamy florals, spiced amber and spirit-moving woods. 1.7 fl. oz. TOP NOTES: peach, freesia MID NOTES: jasmine, osmanthus, orange flower BASE NOTES: vanilla musk, sandalwood, amber
Overall rating:
4.675 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 277 reviews
5 Stars
238
4 Stars
15
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
5
1 Star
11
229 of 247(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Far Away Eau de Parfum Spray
Review 1 for Far Away Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Many compliments
By: BAS19030
on November 13, 2011
About the reviewer
By: BAS19030
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
+22points
25OUT OF 28people found this review helpful
" This is the only scent I wear. I get many compliments on how nice my perfume smells from both men and women. "
+22points
25OUT OF 28people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Far Away Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!
By: Widowmaker
on April 24, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Widowmaker
Location:San Dimas, CA, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I bought this because it was on sale, and based on the rave reviews of others. I was NOT disappointed! The fragrance seems to change over the course of the day, and it is wonderful -- it lasts all day, too! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Far Away Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
far away
By: caralee
on March 24, 2015
About the reviewer
By: caralee
Location:Arizona, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
" This is the most beautiful, enthralling sent I've ever used. Obviously, I love it. I've worn it so much, its what I'm known for at my job. It always lifts my spirits. Please don't ever discontinue it! "
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Far Away Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Best fragrance in the world
By: Rosipoo
on March 24, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Rosipoo
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
+3points
4OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" I love this fragrance. Please never stop making it. Everyone is always enthralled about it and want to know what it is. When I say it's from AVON they are always surprised.
Thank you for this warm and very sophisticated perfume.
"
+3points
4OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Far Away Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Far Away
By: Suzycurlyq
on March 16, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Suzycurlyq
Location:Oklahoma, USA
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+3points
5OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
" This is reminiscent of Coco-Cola or Dr. Pepper! It brings those to mind when I smell this. Kinda refreshing, kinda sweet, with vanilla thrown in. This could be worn any time of the year as I think it lives in between the musk, incense styles and the gourmand with vanilla styles. I love it! "
+3points
5OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Far Away Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tried & True Fav!
By: marnanjesse
on March 10, 2015
About the reviewer
By: marnanjesse
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I have always loved this scent which is a little sweet, a little spicy and endures longer than most fragrances on me. Never overbearing or over the top. Just right. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Far Away Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this perfume.
By: Darsey93
on February 28, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Darsey93
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Have always loved this original Far Away perfume. A nice romantic scent. It always draws attention in a room full of people who want to know what you are wearing. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Far Away Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By: Lollynana55
on February 24, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Lollynana55
Location:Oklahoma City, OK, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" This is my favorite perfume of all time! I'm never not wearing it. I keep plenty on hand and never run out! I get compliments on how good I smell, nearly every time I leave my house. I pray you never discontinue it! Thank you, Avon. "
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Far Away Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase
By: Blackie333
on February 22, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Blackie333
Location:Endicott,NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" The product arrived on time and at a terrific price. My wife was very happy on Valentine's Day. "
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Far Away Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Perfume ever!!!
By: MommaGingie
on February 18, 2015
About the reviewer
By: MommaGingie
Location:CT
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I've been using Far Away exclusively since I received it as a gift many years ago. I also use the roll-on deodorant and shower gel. I get compliments all the time from random people while out shopping...both men and women!
Avon. Please don't ever discontinue Far Away...
"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Far Away Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By: nellealoppoc
on February 12, 2015
About the reviewer
By: nellealoppoc
Location:Endicott, NY 13760, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Love this perfume, light fragrance with a flowery clean smell. I get many compliments on it. I've worn Far Away for at least 8 years. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Far Away Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value!
By: Suz28
on February 11, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Suz28
Location:Tarzana, CA
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I purchase "Far Away" perfume and find that it is one of the best values for the money. They often offer 2 for the price of 1, and when compared to department store perfumes for at least 5x the dollars, I couldn't be happier wearing this product! "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Far Away Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best fragrance
By: deb42
on February 10, 2015
About the reviewer
By: deb42
Location:Lincoln, NE
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I love the smell of this Parfum. I have been wearing it for years and a little spray stays with you all day "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Far Away Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Only one I buy
By: Faraway
on February 10, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Faraway
Location:Nevada
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I have been using Faraway for quite a few years and love it. I get compliments on the fragrance very often (from men and women). "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Far Away Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Can't Find Anything Better!
By: conwhale
on February 2, 2015
About the reviewer
By: conwhale
Location:Colorado, USA
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I almost hate to admit it, but I have worn Far Away for 23+ years, and can't find anything that I like better, even though I've tried, or gets me the compliments that I get every time I wear it! It's sexy yet subtle, and never overbearing, even when I first put it on, yet it lasts a long time. I get compliments many hours after I have put it on. I never wore perfume until I started wearing Far Away, because I never wore them well, but this one works for me and I don't plan on changing any time soon! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Far Away Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Favorite scent
By: Briethmamaw
on January 27, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Briethmamaw
Location:Gardendale, AL, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" Far Away is my favorite scent of all time. Been using this scent ever since you brought it out. I get so many complements on it. Have been using Avon most of my life. My Mom & Grandmother both used it. Thank You, Avon! "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Far Away Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By: MenSunflower
on January 19, 2015
About the reviewer
By: MenSunflower
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" One of the best perfumes Avon has put out. I love it !! Easy ordering always receive products on time. I recommend to everyone . "
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Far Away Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I LOVE THIS!!!
By: Jmychelle
on January 17, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Jmychelle
Location:Louisville, KY
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" I have worn this fragrance for nearly 20 years. It is soft and romantic and a few sprays go a long way. It is one of my favorite fragrances by far. "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Far Away Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Fragrance
By: Rene2
on December 26, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Rene2
Location:Blue Springs, MO, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+3points
4OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" I wear this fragrance almost daily. I have had many compliments or people asking what fragrance I'm wearing. Love it! "
+3points
4OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Far Away Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best When Combined w/Naturals Vanilla Body Spray
By: Writer18
on December 20, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Writer18
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I have been combining Far Away Perfume with Avon Naturals Vanilla Body Spray. I always receive compliments because the scent if unique and smells so good. Just awesome! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>