Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Perfume or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Far Away Eau de Parfum Spray

Let it transport you to a place within yourself and your own imagination. An exotic treasure of dreamy florals, spiced amber and spirit-moving woods. 1.7 fl. oz. TOP NOTES: peach, freesia MID NOTES: jasmine, osmanthus, orange flower BASE NOTES: vanilla musk, sandalwood, amber
Overall rating:
4.641 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 351 reviews
5 Stars
297
4 Stars
21
3 Stars
10
2 Stars
7
1 Star
16
324 of 351(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Far Away Eau de Parfum Spray
Review 1 for Far Away Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BAS19030
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Many compliments
Date:November 13, 2011
"This is the only scent I wear. I get many compliments on how nice my perfume smells from both men and women."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Far Away Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mari357
Location:Virginia
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Love This
Date:July 24, 2014
"I have used this scent for a very long time. I don't know how many years it has been. but I think it has been since my children were very young. I have a lot of allergies and very strong scents are unpleasant for me. That is why this one is such a favorite. It is subtle, feminine, and just lovely, and it makes me happy when I wear it. My husband calls this his favorite scent, because it is so pleasant and pretty, and people like it very much. It is my go to fragrance. I wear it on date nights, I wear it to parties, I wear it to go grocery shopping. I don't feel dressed without it. I hope Avon makes this forever. It lasts a long time for me, because I just use a light mist. I hope Avon makes this wonderful fragrance forever, because I will buy it forever."
Review 3 for Far Away Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
westcoastcaligurl
Location:california
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
best parfume ever!
Date:June 29, 2014
"i hope they never stop making this or i will be with out a parfume ... everywhere i go people stop to ask me what im wearing and tell me how good it smells thank you avon !"
Review 4 for Far Away Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jmychelle
Location:Louisville, KY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
MY ALL TIME FAVORITE
Date:June 26, 2014
"I have worn Far Away since it first came out and I consistently get rave reviews. Its such a soft and sexy fragrance. People are always surprised when I tell them its an Avon fragrance and not some over-priced designer scent."
Review 5 for Far Away Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hoss
Location:Springfield, MO
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Awesome Fragrance !!!
Date:June 10, 2014
"I love. love, love this parfum spray !!! I have worn it for a few years now and I get soooo many compliments on this fragrance. It's a clean smell but so attracting that people want to follow you around. I would definitely recommend this parfum to everyone. You won't go wrong."
Review 6 for Far Away Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
alsvalam
Location:Sacramento, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Favorite fragrance
Date:April 6, 2014
"This is one of the best Avon's fragrances. It's smells great, not too overpowering, lasts all day! I received many compliments. It's magical! Thanks for creating something wonderful like this!"
Review 7 for Far Away Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Damayor
Location:Lagos, Nigeria
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
My Best Fragrance
Date:March 13, 2014
"I started using Far Away in 2011 when I was in the States. The first time I used it, a lady said she could perceive it even before she got to where I was standing. Now that I'm back in Nigeria, I still manage to get it from a perfume dealer who imports fragrances from overseas. What's more, my sister is hooked on this fragrance too!"
Review 8 for Far Away Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PaulieM
Location:Kansas City Mo
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
My very favortie
Date:March 1, 2014
"I have been wearing this fragrance on and off for about 15 years. I love it so much I keep going back to it. I always get compliments on it, people will actually ask me, what perfume are you wearing. It is a very unique fragrance. I just ordered some more!"
Review 9 for Far Away Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TeaHoneyDCup80s
Location:Alabama
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
My favorite new fragrance!!
Date:January 23, 2014
"This was my first time buying a fragrance from "Avon" and more than likely won't be the last. I thought it would be the typical boring pungent fragrance but not "Far Away". I love this perfume! It doesn't smell like anything I own which is why I like it so much. The scent is subtle, sweet, sensual, and sophisticated. It has a high quality scent like the high-end fragrances. I'm a fan for life and will for sure buy the Far Away Bella next.^_^"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Far Away Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
GlamGirlyGirl
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
This perfume must have changed
Date:January 16, 2014
"I used to love Far Away. I ordered a new one and it smells different. Can't put my finger on it, like it's sweeter and cheaper maybe and I feel like the old one was deeper/muskier, but I don't like it. Hoping Avon will give me a refund."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Far Away Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cuban19
Location:Kinnelon, NJ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Angelical
Date:January 14, 2014
"My mother got a Christmas Far Away gift set from my son. I loved this fragance so much that i could not stop sniffing the bottle. All i can I say its the best. It is very soft, angelical calming fragance."
Review 12 for Far Away Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
NatureLover
Location:Colorado
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
The Best I've Ever Used!
Date:November 7, 2013
"My sister in law (RIP) introduced me to this fragrance years ago as she was an avid Avon member. She sent the fragrance all the way to Africa where we live with my husband as missionaries! I got hooked. I have ever since used Far Away for almost 15 yrs. Even when I have tried something else, I always come back to my Favorite; Far Away Fragrance! I love it, I love the musky scent which is not overpowering. I am never without it. Thanks to Avon for the sales where you can buy two for the price of one and sometimes include the pulse bottle!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Far Away Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
dobbie33
Location:Wakefield
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
awsome
Date:November 1, 2013
"this is the only perfume I wear everyone always says whats that perfume you're wearing I love far aways im soooooo addicted"
Review 14 for Far Away Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TETI
Location:New York, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
FAR AWAY
Date:October 24, 2013
"What a great perfume. I have used different perfumes but never got as many compliments as I do with Far Away. It has been compliments of both men and women. I alway's carry It in my purse. There have been many that I have had to give away. I am so happy with this fragrance. My co-workers look forward to their birthdays and holiday's because they know what to expect from me. The Far Away gift pack. Thank you Avon......."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Far Away Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LMGNC
Location:Hampstead, NC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Love it
Date:October 17, 2013
"I started with this...I have many of my Friends using this.
I loved it when I was first wearing this years ago, and I was in line at the Bank and this older man tapped me on the shoulder and asked me what was I wearing and where could he buy it for his wife..
I told him "Far Away" ...Avon.com ...
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Far Away Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ZoeyPhotography
Location:Tarpon Springs, FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Signature Scent
Date:October 13, 2013
"I have tried so many perfumes (ridiculously expensive ones) to find a scent I want to wear everyday only to wind up with barely used bottles. When my rep gave me a sample of Far Away... I couldn't stop sniffing it until my bottle arrived. I love it and everyone around me compliments it. I'm so happy to have found the only scent in the world that I love and even my 3 year-old wants it spritzed on her stuffed animals so she can "sleep near me". The scent even calms me. Please never discontinue this product, for I plan on using it my entire life."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Far Away Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Zander
Far Away is Far Out
Date:October 9, 2013
"I have used this Parfum Spray for many years. I stopped only because I did not a Avon Rep. to order from. (I normally do not buy much of anything else, just Far Away.) I have missed using it for a long time and then, thought, go on line and order it. I have only worn it a little over a week and have had several comments on how good I smelled. I really do enjoy this product.
Thanks so very much"
Review 18 for Far Away Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JudyPhiladelphia
My very best Avon perfume-Far Away
Date:September 27, 2013
"What can I say its the best. Goes with my PH wonderfully, its soft and angelic, not too powerful as an I am an Executive and don't want an overpowering scent when I hit the office."
Review 19 for Far Away Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
JKaren
Location:Brooklyn
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
different
Date:September 14, 2013
"I had this pufurm three years before , I like it smell so much!
Forgotten why didn't buy between three years,until see the website show me 'far away' i'am so exiting and purshes ! But right now tatoly different, maybe it makes in Mexico ? I have no ideas! But the lotion is some as before !
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Far Away Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
joaneee
Location:North Carolina
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Far Away Perfume
Date:September 12, 2013
"I just love Far Away and I think a lot of other people do also.
It seems that every place I go, supermarket, bank, doctor's office, mall, etc. I'm constantly asked what I'm wearing because they love the smell. My husband says I should be the "Spokesperson for Far Away". He can't believe how many times I'm stopped! He's started to say FAR AWAY before I can when people ask!!!!
Please do not ever stop selling Far Away!!!!!!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.