Avon Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Far Away Eau de Parfum Spray

Let it transport you to a place within yourself and your own imagination. An exotic treasure of dreamy florals, spiced amber and spirit-moving woods. 1.7 fl. oz. TOP NOTES: peach, freesia MID NOTES: jasmine, osmanthus, orange flower BASE NOTES: vanilla musk, sandalwood, amber
Overall rating:
4.656 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 259 reviews
5 Stars
221
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
5
1 Star
11
229 of 247(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Far Away Eau de Parfum Spray
Review 1 for Far Away Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Many compliments
By: BAS19030
on November 13, 2011
About the reviewer
By: BAS19030
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
+12points
14OUT OF 16people found this review helpful
" This is the only scent I wear. I get many compliments on how nice my perfume smells from both men and women. "
+12points
14OUT OF 16people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Far Away Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Favorite scent
By: Briethmamaw
on January 27, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Briethmamaw
Location:Gardendale, AL, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Far Away is my favorite scent of all time. Been using this scent ever since you brought it out. I get so many complements on it. Have been using Avon most of my life. My Mom & Grandmother both used it. Thank You, Avon! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Far Away Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By: MenSunflower
on January 19, 2015
About the reviewer
By: MenSunflower
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" One of the best perfumes Avon has put out. I love it !! Easy ordering always receive products on time. I recommend to everyone . "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Far Away Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I LOVE THIS!!!
By: Jmychelle
on January 17, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Jmychelle
Location:Louisville, KY
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I have worn this fragrance for nearly 20 years. It is soft and romantic and a few sprays go a long way. It is one of my favorite fragrances by far. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Far Away Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Fragrance
By: Rene2
on December 26, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Rene2
Location:Blue Springs, MO, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
3OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" I wear this fragrance almost daily. I have had many compliments or people asking what fragrance I'm wearing. Love it! "
+2points
3OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Far Away Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best When Combined w/Naturals Vanilla Body Spray
By: Writer18
on December 20, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Writer18
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I have been combining Far Away Perfume with Avon Naturals Vanilla Body Spray. I always receive compliments because the scent if unique and smells so good. Just awesome! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Far Away Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome
By: Bugeye
on December 7, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Bugeye
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I been using this fragrance for over ten years, I get so many complements about how good it smells. I love this fragrance, and hope you never stop selling. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Far Away Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!
By: SC425
on November 24, 2014
About the reviewer
By: SC425
Location:Atlanta, GA, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Love this parfum spray (hubby does too). I bought a travel size, but will definitely be buying the full size soon. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Far Away Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I LOVE THIS!!!
By: RamonaDC
on November 22, 2014
About the reviewer
By: RamonaDC
Location:Milford, IN 46542, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I am normally very sensitive to scents and I have to be careful with what I wear, but not this!! Beautiful, light scent that I get compliments from wherever I go! I bought this originally in a purse spray to try out, but came back a week later to get the full size. I think that I've found a new go-to scent! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Far Away Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love love this sensual fragrance!!
By: olgalperez
on October 27, 2014
About the reviewer
By: olgalperez
Location:San jose, ca
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" I love, love this sensual fragrance! I'm always complimented on it by both men & women. It lasts forever! I spray it on clothes, hats, scarves, gloves, purses, bedding, anything/anywhere for enjoyment. I pack away seasonal items & fragrance lasts til next year! "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Far Away Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
ok
By: Swapna
on October 26, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Swapna
Location:Atlanta,GA
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" This perfume was a disappointment. It doesn't have any smell. Its too light! "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Far Away Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My favorite fragrance
By: Thomie
on October 1, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Thomie
Location:Henrico, VA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" I have been wearing Far Away for as long as it has been available, which is more than twenty years... closer to thirty. I have received so many compliments and have had men stop me in stores to ask what fragrance I was wearing, so that they could get some for their wives. "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Far Away Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love This
By: Mari357
on July 24, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Mari357
Location:Virginia
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" I have used this scent for a very long time. I don't know how many years it has been. but I think it has been since my children were very young. I have a lot of allergies and very strong scents are unpleasant for me. That is why this one is such a favorite. It is subtle, feminine, and just lovely, and it makes me happy when I wear it. My husband calls this his favorite scent, because it is so pleasant and pretty, and people like it very much. It is my go to fragrance. I wear it on date nights, I wear it to parties, I wear it to go grocery shopping. I don't feel dressed without it. I hope Avon makes this forever. It lasts a long time for me, because I just use a light mist. I hope Avon makes this wonderful fragrance forever, because I will buy it forever. "
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Far Away Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best parfume ever!
By: westcoastcaligurl
on June 29, 2014
About the reviewer
By: westcoastcaligurl
Location:california
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" i hope they never stop making this or i will be with out a parfume ... everywhere i go people stop to ask me what im wearing and tell me how good it smells thank you avon ! "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Far Away Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MY ALL TIME FAVORITE
By: Jmychelle
on June 26, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Jmychelle
Location:Louisville, KY
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" I have worn Far Away since it first came out and I consistently get rave reviews. Its such a soft and sexy fragrance. People are always surprised when I tell them its an Avon fragrance and not some over-priced designer scent. "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Far Away Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome Fragrance !!!
By: Hoss
on June 10, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Hoss
Location:Springfield, MO
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I love. love, love this parfum spray !!! I have worn it for a few years now and I get soooo many compliments on this fragrance. It's a clean smell but so attracting that people want to follow you around. I would definitely recommend this parfum to everyone. You won't go wrong. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Far Away Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Favorite fragrance
By: alsvalam
on April 6, 2014
About the reviewer
By: alsvalam
Location:Sacramento, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This is one of the best Avon's fragrances. It's smells great, not too overpowering, lasts all day! I received many compliments. It's magical! Thanks for creating something wonderful like this! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Far Away Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My Best Fragrance
By: Damayor
on March 13, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Damayor
Location:Lagos, Nigeria
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I started using Far Away in 2011 when I was in the States. The first time I used it, a lady said she could perceive it even before she got to where I was standing. Now that I'm back in Nigeria, I still manage to get it from a perfume dealer who imports fragrances from overseas. What's more, my sister is hooked on this fragrance too! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Far Away Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My very favortie
By: PaulieM
on March 1, 2014
About the reviewer
By: PaulieM
Location:Kansas City Mo
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I have been wearing this fragrance on and off for about 15 years. I love it so much I keep going back to it. I always get compliments on it, people will actually ask me, what perfume are you wearing. It is a very unique fragrance. I just ordered some more! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Far Away Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My favorite new fragrance!!
By: TeaHoneyDCup80s
on January 23, 2014
About the reviewer
By: TeaHoneyDCup80s
Location:Alabama
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" This was my first time buying a fragrance from "Avon" and more than likely won't be the last. I thought it would be the typical boring pungent fragrance but not "Far Away". I love this perfume! It doesn't smell like anything I own which is why I like it so much. The scent is subtle, sweet, sensual, and sophisticated. It has a high quality scent like the high-end fragrances. I'm a fan for life and will for sure buy the Far Away Bella next.^_^ "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>