Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Perfume or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Far Away Eau de Parfum Spray

Let it transport you to a place within yourself and your own imagination. An exotic treasure of dreamy florals, spiced amber and spirit-moving woods. 1.7 fl. oz. TOP NOTES: peach, freesia MID NOTES: jasmine, osmanthus, orange flower BASE NOTES: vanilla musk, sandalwood, amber
Overall rating:
4.648 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 253 reviews
5 Stars
215
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
5
1 Star
11
229 of 247(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Far Away Eau de Parfum Spray
Review 1 for Far Away Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Many compliments
By BAS19030
on November 13, 2011
About the reviewer
By BAS19030
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
+9points
10OUT OF 11people found this review helpful
"This is the only scent I wear. I get many compliments on how nice my perfume smells from both men and women."
+9points
10OUT OF 11people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Far Away Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome
By Bugeye
on December 7, 2014
About the reviewer
By Bugeye
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I been using this fragrance for over ten years, I get so many complements about how good it smells. I love this fragrance, and hope you never stop selling."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Far Away Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!
By SC425
on November 24, 2014
About the reviewer
By SC425
Location:Atlanta, GA, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Love this parfum spray (hubby does too). I bought a travel size, but will definitely be buying the full size soon."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Far Away Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I LOVE THIS!!!
By RamonaDC
on November 22, 2014
About the reviewer
By RamonaDC
Location:Milford, IN 46542, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I am normally very sensitive to scents and I have to be careful with what I wear, but not this!! Beautiful, light scent that I get compliments from wherever I go! I bought this originally in a purse spray to try out, but came back a week later to get the full size. I think that I've found a new go-to scent!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Far Away Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love love this sensual fragrance!!
By olgalperez
on October 27, 2014
About the reviewer
By olgalperez
Location:San jose, ca
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"I love, love this sensual fragrance! I'm always complimented on it by both men & women. It lasts forever! I spray it on clothes, hats, scarves, gloves, purses, bedding, anything/anywhere for enjoyment. I pack away seasonal items & fragrance lasts til next year!"
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Far Away Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
ok
By Swapna
on October 26, 2014
About the reviewer
By Swapna
Location:Atlanta,GA
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This perfume was a disappointment. It doesn't have any smell. Its too light!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Far Away Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My favorite fragrance
By Thomie
on October 1, 2014
About the reviewer
By Thomie
Location:Henrico, VA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"I have been wearing Far Away for as long as it has been available, which is more than twenty years... closer to thirty. I have received so many compliments and have had men stop me in stores to ask what fragrance I was wearing, so that they could get some for their wives."
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Far Away Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love This
By Mari357
on July 24, 2014
About the reviewer
By Mari357
Location:Virginia
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
"I have used this scent for a very long time. I don't know how many years it has been. but I think it has been since my children were very young. I have a lot of allergies and very strong scents are unpleasant for me. That is why this one is such a favorite. It is subtle, feminine, and just lovely, and it makes me happy when I wear it. My husband calls this his favorite scent, because it is so pleasant and pretty, and people like it very much. It is my go to fragrance. I wear it on date nights, I wear it to parties, I wear it to go grocery shopping. I don't feel dressed without it. I hope Avon makes this forever. It lasts a long time for me, because I just use a light mist. I hope Avon makes this wonderful fragrance forever, because I will buy it forever."
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Far Away Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best parfume ever!
By westcoastcaligurl
on June 29, 2014
About the reviewer
By westcoastcaligurl
Location:california
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"i hope they never stop making this or i will be with out a parfume ... everywhere i go people stop to ask me what im wearing and tell me how good it smells thank you avon !"
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Far Away Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MY ALL TIME FAVORITE
By Jmychelle
on June 26, 2014
About the reviewer
By Jmychelle
Location:Louisville, KY
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"I have worn Far Away since it first came out and I consistently get rave reviews. Its such a soft and sexy fragrance. People are always surprised when I tell them its an Avon fragrance and not some over-priced designer scent."
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Far Away Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome Fragrance !!!
By Hoss
on June 10, 2014
About the reviewer
By Hoss
Location:Springfield, MO
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I love. love, love this parfum spray !!! I have worn it for a few years now and I get soooo many compliments on this fragrance. It's a clean smell but so attracting that people want to follow you around. I would definitely recommend this parfum to everyone. You won't go wrong."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Far Away Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Favorite fragrance
By alsvalam
on April 6, 2014
About the reviewer
By alsvalam
Location:Sacramento, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is one of the best Avon's fragrances. It's smells great, not too overpowering, lasts all day! I received many compliments. It's magical! Thanks for creating something wonderful like this!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Far Away Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My Best Fragrance
By Damayor
on March 13, 2014
About the reviewer
By Damayor
Location:Lagos, Nigeria
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I started using Far Away in 2011 when I was in the States. The first time I used it, a lady said she could perceive it even before she got to where I was standing. Now that I'm back in Nigeria, I still manage to get it from a perfume dealer who imports fragrances from overseas. What's more, my sister is hooked on this fragrance too!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Far Away Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My very favortie
By PaulieM
on March 1, 2014
About the reviewer
By PaulieM
Location:Kansas City Mo
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have been wearing this fragrance on and off for about 15 years. I love it so much I keep going back to it. I always get compliments on it, people will actually ask me, what perfume are you wearing. It is a very unique fragrance. I just ordered some more!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Far Away Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My favorite new fragrance!!
By TeaHoneyDCup80s
on January 23, 2014
About the reviewer
By TeaHoneyDCup80s
Location:Alabama
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"This was my first time buying a fragrance from "Avon" and more than likely won't be the last. I thought it would be the typical boring pungent fragrance but not "Far Away". I love this perfume! It doesn't smell like anything I own which is why I like it so much. The scent is subtle, sweet, sensual, and sophisticated. It has a high quality scent like the high-end fragrances. I'm a fan for life and will for sure buy the Far Away Bella next.^_^"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Far Away Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
This perfume must have changed
By GlamGirlyGirl
on January 16, 2014
About the reviewer
By GlamGirlyGirl
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I used to love Far Away. I ordered a new one and it smells different. Can't put my finger on it, like it's sweeter and cheaper maybe and I feel like the old one was deeper/muskier, but I don't like it. Hoping Avon will give me a refund."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Far Away Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Angelical
By Cuban19
on January 14, 2014
About the reviewer
By Cuban19
Location:Kinnelon, NJ
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"My mother got a Christmas Far Away gift set from my son. I loved this fragance so much that i could not stop sniffing the bottle. All i can I say its the best. It is very soft, angelical calming fragance."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Far Away Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Best I've Ever Used!
By NatureLover
on November 7, 2013
About the reviewer
By NatureLover
Location:Colorado
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"My sister in law (RIP) introduced me to this fragrance years ago as she was an avid Avon member. She sent the fragrance all the way to Africa where we live with my husband as missionaries! I got hooked. I have ever since used Far Away for almost 15 yrs. Even when I have tried something else, I always come back to my Favorite; Far Away Fragrance! I love it, I love the musky scent which is not overpowering. I am never without it. Thanks to Avon for the sales where you can buy two for the price of one and sometimes include the pulse bottle!"
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Far Away Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
awsome
By dobbie33
on November 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By dobbie33
Location:Wakefield
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"this is the only perfume I wear everyone always says whats that perfume you're wearing I love far aways im soooooo addicted"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Far Away Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
FAR AWAY
By TETI
on October 24, 2013
About the reviewer
By TETI
Location:New York, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"What a great perfume. I have used different perfumes but never got as many compliments as I do with Far Away. It has been compliments of both men and women. I alway's carry It in my purse. There have been many that I have had to give away. I am so happy with this fragrance. My co-workers look forward to their birthdays and holiday's because they know what to expect from me. The Far Away gift pack. Thank you Avon......."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>