Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Perfume or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Far Away Eau de Parfum Spray

Let it transport you to a place within yourself and your own imagination. An exotic treasure of dreamy florals, spiced amber and spirit-moving woods. 1.7 fl. oz. TOP NOTES: peach, freesia MID NOTES: jasmine, osmanthus, orange flower BASE NOTES: vanilla musk, sandalwood, amber
Overall rating:
4.657 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 248 reviews
5 Stars
211
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
5
1 Star
10
229 of 247(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Far Away Eau de Parfum Spray
Review 21 for Far Away Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Far Away Perfume
By joaneee
on September 12, 2013
About the reviewer
By joaneee
Location:North Carolina
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I just love Far Away and I think a lot of other people do also.
It seems that every place I go, supermarket, bank, doctor's office, mall, etc. I'm constantly asked what I'm wearing because they love the smell. My husband says I should be the "Spokesperson for Far Away". He can't believe how many times I'm stopped! He's started to say FAR AWAY before I can when people ask!!!!
Please do not ever stop selling Far Away!!!!!!"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 22 for Far Away Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Parfum Ever
By CCarter
on September 12, 2013
About the reviewer
By CCarter
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have been using this product for several years and it's the only parfum I use. I get a lot of compliments about the fragrance."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 23 for Far Away Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smells amazing
By Fany
on September 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By Fany
Location:Iowa
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I love this perfume! It smell to me like this perfume my mom bought me and they stopped making it, to me it actually smells like cherry vanilla but thats my opinion."
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 24 for Far Away Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compliments
By Carousel66
on September 6, 2013
About the reviewer
By Carousel66
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have never had so many people ask me what kind of perfume I am wearing! Complete strangers will ask me when I am just walking by. People just love the frangrance of Far Away! This is the only perfume that I wear now."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 25 for Far Away Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfume
By grammy4
on August 29, 2013
About the reviewer
By grammy4
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this perfume.. I have been wearing it for about 15 years and get so many compliments of it.."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 26 for Far Away Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great scent
By dedik
on August 12, 2013
About the reviewer
By dedik
Location:Lehigh Acres, Floria
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"is my perfect scent since i found it. please never discontinue this perfume. i like how others smells in other friends, but don't know if they are good on me, but this one i smell all the time. only change needed to make it last longer hours. loooovvvveee iiiitttttt.!!!!!!!!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 27 for Far Away Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best scent ever
By iam2unque
on August 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By iam2unque
Location:Belton, Mo
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love far away, it is sooo soft but the scent lingers. this is my signature scent, I get soo many compliments and people asking what I am wearing. I stock up on this every time it is on sale, I wear nothing else but this. I love it!!!!!!!!!!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 28 for Far Away Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Do all Avon perfumes smell alike?
By Nikki1975
on July 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By Nikki1975
Location:Indianapolis, IN
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Has anyone else noticed a similar smell to Avon perfumes? It's a musty, old odor that calls out "cheap". I tried a sample of this one, and my 65 year old mother said it smelled like the inside of her grandmother's purse. Husband was NOT a fan."
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 29 for Far Away Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Favorite perfume
By Banky007
on July 3, 2013
About the reviewer
By Banky007
Location:Denver, CO.
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have tried a lot of perfumes but I have gotten the most compliment with this brand. I love it"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 30 for Far Away Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Far Away
By JMDS
on July 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By JMDS
Location:Iowa
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have been using Far Away for several years now. I love the scent & many people (some I don't even know, such as in a store) have commented on the nice scent. Love it (& so does my husband when I wear it)!!! It's the only perfume I use!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 31 for Far Away Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Remembering mom
By katidid
on June 30, 2013
About the reviewer
By katidid
Location:Portland OR
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"My mom wore FOREVER forever. I often commented on how wonderful "you smell". I loved the way the fragrance stayed with her and in her clothes. As a way to remember my sweet mom I ordered FOREVER and wear it daily. I too get many comments "wow, mom you smell good"."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 32 for Far Away Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Far Away Perfume
By NanF
on June 26, 2013
About the reviewer
By NanF
Location:Greeneville, TN
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have used this for many years and everyone still loves the smell!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 33 for Far Away Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
chottie
By chottie
on June 25, 2013
About the reviewer
By chottie
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I've been using this fragrance for several years. I always get compliments on it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 34 for Far Away Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By nanze
on June 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By nanze
Location:Nazareth PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"love this perfume have been using it for years. Everyone I know just loves the scent."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 35 for Far Away Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Far Away Eau de Parfum Spray
By Lyn4Marie9
on June 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By Lyn4Marie9
Location:Columbia Missouri
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Too sweet for me. Will more than likely give away."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 36 for Far Away Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Favorite fragrance
By jagtwiz
on June 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By jagtwiz
Location:Ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have used the product for years, and have yet found any that I like as well. I receive many compliments. I do think, however, that your website should make it easier to find and to order. If you bring up women's fragrances, Far Away is not listed. You need to know to look under "Oriental" which is very misleading. I do not consider it an oriental fragrance."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 37 for Far Away Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the scent
By JudithAnn
on June 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By JudithAnn
Location:Modesto, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is the loveliest scent ever put out by Avon. I layer it wilth my lotion to last all day. I am constantly asked what perfume I am wearing."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 38 for Far Away Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful fragrance
By djcl
on June 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By djcl
Location:Vermont
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have used Far Away Perfume Spray for 10+ years. The fragrance is light but strong enough to make an impression. It seems whenever I get a hug from a friend or family member, it is always followed by, "You smell so good - what are you wearing?" They are often surprised that it is an Avon fragrance, especially the young people. I wear perfume every day and have tried other brands and other scents through the years, but I will stick with Avon's Far Away."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 39 for Far Away Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
perfume
By elvis5339
on May 21, 2013
About the reviewer
By elvis5339
Location:Green Sea, S.C.
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"My husband always loved his-Haven't had any in years but decided to buy some now. Was hoping to get a sales rep near me but don't know where this person was. But thanks."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 40 for Far Away Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great perfume
By Merari
on May 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By Merari
Location:Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love my new perfume "far away" I am very picky when it comes to smells from perfumes; this far away fragance is very special, I love it!! thanks Avon"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>