Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Perfume or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Far Away Eau de Parfum Spray

Let it transport you to a place within yourself and your own imagination. An exotic treasure of dreamy florals, spiced amber and spirit-moving woods. 1.7 fl. oz. TOP NOTES: peach, freesia MID NOTES: jasmine, osmanthus, orange flower BASE NOTES: vanilla musk, sandalwood, amber
Overall rating:
4.648 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 253 reviews
5 Stars
215
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
5
1 Star
11
229 of 247(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Far Away Eau de Parfum Spray
Review 21 for Far Away Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it
By LMGNC
on October 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By LMGNC
Location:Hampstead, NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I started with this...I have many of my Friends using this.
I loved it when I was first wearing this years ago, and I was in line at the Bank and this older man tapped me on the shoulder and asked me what was I wearing and where could he buy it for his wife..
I told him "Far Away" ...Avon.com ...
"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 22 for Far Away Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Signature Scent
By ZoeyPhotography
on October 13, 2013
About the reviewer
By ZoeyPhotography
Location:Tarpon Springs, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I have tried so many perfumes (ridiculously expensive ones) to find a scent I want to wear everyday only to wind up with barely used bottles. When my rep gave me a sample of Far Away... I couldn't stop sniffing it until my bottle arrived. I love it and everyone around me compliments it. I'm so happy to have found the only scent in the world that I love and even my 3 year-old wants it spritzed on her stuffed animals so she can "sleep near me". The scent even calms me. Please never discontinue this product, for I plan on using it my entire life."
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 23 for Far Away Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Far Away is Far Out
By Zander
on October 9, 2013
About the reviewer
By Zander
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have used this Parfum Spray for many years. I stopped only because I did not a Avon Rep. to order from. (I normally do not buy much of anything else, just Far Away.) I have missed using it for a long time and then, thought, go on line and order it. I have only worn it a little over a week and have had several comments on how good I smelled. I really do enjoy this product.
Thanks so very much"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 24 for Far Away Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My very best Avon perfume-Far Away
By JudyPhiladelphia
on September 27, 2013
About the reviewer
By JudyPhiladelphia
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"What can I say its the best. Goes with my PH wonderfully, its soft and angelic, not too powerful as an I am an Executive and don't want an overpowering scent when I hit the office."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 25 for Far Away Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
different
By JKaren
on September 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By JKaren
Location:Brooklyn
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I had this pufurm three years before , I like it smell so much!
Forgotten why didn't buy between three years,until see the website show me 'far away' i'am so exiting and purshes ! But right now tatoly different, maybe it makes in Mexico ? I have no ideas! But the lotion is some as before !
"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 26 for Far Away Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Far Away Perfume
By joaneee
on September 12, 2013
About the reviewer
By joaneee
Location:North Carolina
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I just love Far Away and I think a lot of other people do also.
It seems that every place I go, supermarket, bank, doctor's office, mall, etc. I'm constantly asked what I'm wearing because they love the smell. My husband says I should be the "Spokesperson for Far Away". He can't believe how many times I'm stopped! He's started to say FAR AWAY before I can when people ask!!!!
Please do not ever stop selling Far Away!!!!!!"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 27 for Far Away Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Parfum Ever
By CCarter
on September 12, 2013
About the reviewer
By CCarter
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have been using this product for several years and it's the only parfum I use. I get a lot of compliments about the fragrance."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 28 for Far Away Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smells amazing
By Fany
on September 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By Fany
Location:Iowa
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I love this perfume! It smell to me like this perfume my mom bought me and they stopped making it, to me it actually smells like cherry vanilla but thats my opinion."
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 29 for Far Away Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compliments
By Carousel66
on September 6, 2013
About the reviewer
By Carousel66
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have never had so many people ask me what kind of perfume I am wearing! Complete strangers will ask me when I am just walking by. People just love the frangrance of Far Away! This is the only perfume that I wear now."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 30 for Far Away Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfume
By grammy4
on August 29, 2013
About the reviewer
By grammy4
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this perfume.. I have been wearing it for about 15 years and get so many compliments of it.."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 31 for Far Away Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great scent
By dedik
on August 12, 2013
About the reviewer
By dedik
Location:Lehigh Acres, Floria
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"is my perfect scent since i found it. please never discontinue this perfume. i like how others smells in other friends, but don't know if they are good on me, but this one i smell all the time. only change needed to make it last longer hours. loooovvvveee iiiitttttt.!!!!!!!!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 32 for Far Away Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best scent ever
By iam2unque
on August 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By iam2unque
Location:Belton, Mo
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love far away, it is sooo soft but the scent lingers. this is my signature scent, I get soo many compliments and people asking what I am wearing. I stock up on this every time it is on sale, I wear nothing else but this. I love it!!!!!!!!!!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 33 for Far Away Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Do all Avon perfumes smell alike?
By Nikki1975
on July 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By Nikki1975
Location:Indianapolis, IN
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Has anyone else noticed a similar smell to Avon perfumes? It's a musty, old odor that calls out "cheap". I tried a sample of this one, and my 65 year old mother said it smelled like the inside of her grandmother's purse. Husband was NOT a fan."
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 34 for Far Away Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Favorite perfume
By Banky007
on July 3, 2013
About the reviewer
By Banky007
Location:Denver, CO.
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have tried a lot of perfumes but I have gotten the most compliment with this brand. I love it"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 35 for Far Away Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Far Away
By JMDS
on July 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By JMDS
Location:Iowa
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have been using Far Away for several years now. I love the scent & many people (some I don't even know, such as in a store) have commented on the nice scent. Love it (& so does my husband when I wear it)!!! It's the only perfume I use!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 36 for Far Away Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Remembering mom
By katidid
on June 30, 2013
About the reviewer
By katidid
Location:Portland OR
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"My mom wore FOREVER forever. I often commented on how wonderful "you smell". I loved the way the fragrance stayed with her and in her clothes. As a way to remember my sweet mom I ordered FOREVER and wear it daily. I too get many comments "wow, mom you smell good"."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 37 for Far Away Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Far Away Perfume
By NanF
on June 26, 2013
About the reviewer
By NanF
Location:Greeneville, TN
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have used this for many years and everyone still loves the smell!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 38 for Far Away Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
chottie
By chottie
on June 25, 2013
About the reviewer
By chottie
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I've been using this fragrance for several years. I always get compliments on it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 39 for Far Away Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By nanze
on June 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By nanze
Location:Nazareth PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"love this perfume have been using it for years. Everyone I know just loves the scent."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 40 for Far Away Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Far Away Eau de Parfum Spray
By Lyn4Marie9
on June 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By Lyn4Marie9
Location:Columbia Missouri
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Too sweet for me. Will more than likely give away."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>