Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Perfume or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Far Away Eau de Parfum Spray

Let it transport you to a place within yourself and your own imagination. An exotic treasure of dreamy florals, spiced amber and spirit-moving woods. 1.7 fl. oz. TOP NOTES: peach, freesia MID NOTES: jasmine, osmanthus, orange flower BASE NOTES: vanilla musk, sandalwood, amber
Overall rating:
4.64 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 350 reviews
5 Stars
296
4 Stars
21
3 Stars
10
2 Stars
7
1 Star
16
323 of 350(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Far Away Eau de Parfum Spray
Review 21 for Far Away Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CCarter
Best Parfum Ever
Date:September 12, 2013
"I have been using this product for several years and it's the only parfum I use. I get a lot of compliments about the fragrance."
Review 22 for Far Away Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fany
Location:Iowa
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Smells amazing
Date:September 8, 2013
"I love this perfume! It smell to me like this perfume my mom bought me and they stopped making it, to me it actually smells like cherry vanilla but thats my opinion."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Far Away Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Carousel66
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Compliments
Date:September 6, 2013
"I have never had so many people ask me what kind of perfume I am wearing! Complete strangers will ask me when I am just walking by. People just love the frangrance of Far Away! This is the only perfume that I wear now."
Review 24 for Far Away Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
grammy4
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Perfume
Date:August 29, 2013
"I love this perfume.. I have been wearing it for about 15 years and get so many compliments of it.."
Review 25 for Far Away Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
dedik
Location:Lehigh Acres, Floria
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
great scent
Date:August 12, 2013
"is my perfect scent since i found it. please never discontinue this perfume. i like how others smells in other friends, but don't know if they are good on me, but this one i smell all the time. only change needed to make it last longer hours. loooovvvveee iiiitttttt.!!!!!!!!!"
Review 26 for Far Away Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
iam2unque
Location:Belton, Mo
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
best scent ever
Date:August 8, 2013
"I love far away, it is sooo soft but the scent lingers. this is my signature scent, I get soo many compliments and people asking what I am wearing. I stock up on this every time it is on sale, I wear nothing else but this. I love it!!!!!!!!!!!"
Review 27 for Far Away Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Nikki1975
Location:Indianapolis, IN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Do all Avon perfumes smell alike?
Date:July 10, 2013
"Has anyone else noticed a similar smell to Avon perfumes? It's a musty, old odor that calls out "cheap". I tried a sample of this one, and my 65 year old mother said it smelled like the inside of her grandmother's purse. Husband was NOT a fan."
Review 28 for Far Away Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Banky007
Location:Denver, CO.
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
Favorite perfume
Date:July 3, 2013
"I have tried a lot of perfumes but I have gotten the most compliment with this brand. I love it"
Review 29 for Far Away Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JMDS
Location:Iowa
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Far Away
Date:July 2, 2013
"I have been using Far Away for several years now. I love the scent & many people (some I don't even know, such as in a store) have commented on the nice scent. Love it (& so does my husband when I wear it)!!! It's the only perfume I use!"
Review 30 for Far Away Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
katidid
Location:Portland OR
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Remembering mom
Date:June 30, 2013
"My mom wore FOREVER forever. I often commented on how wonderful "you smell". I loved the way the fragrance stayed with her and in her clothes. As a way to remember my sweet mom I ordered FOREVER and wear it daily. I too get many comments "wow, mom you smell good"."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Far Away Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
NanF
Location:Greeneville, TN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Far Away Perfume
Date:June 26, 2013
"I have used this for many years and everyone still loves the smell!"
Review 32 for Far Away Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
chottie
chottie
Date:June 25, 2013
"I've been using this fragrance for several years. I always get compliments on it."
Review 33 for Far Away Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nanze
Location:Nazareth PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Date:June 17, 2013
"love this perfume have been using it for years. Everyone I know just loves the scent."
Review 34 for Far Away Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Lyn4Marie9
Location:Columbia Missouri
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
Far Away Eau de Parfum Spray
Date:June 11, 2013
"Too sweet for me. Will more than likely give away."
Review 35 for Far Away Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
jagtwiz
Location:Ohio
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Favorite fragrance
Date:June 10, 2013
"I have used the product for years, and have yet found any that I like as well. I receive many compliments. I do think, however, that your website should make it easier to find and to order. If you bring up women's fragrances, Far Away is not listed. You need to know to look under "Oriental" which is very misleading. I do not consider it an oriental fragrance."
Review 36 for Far Away Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JudithAnn
Location:Modesto, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Love the scent
Date:June 10, 2013
"This is the loveliest scent ever put out by Avon. I layer it wilth my lotion to last all day. I am constantly asked what perfume I am wearing."
Review 37 for Far Away Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
djcl
Location:Vermont
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Wonderful fragrance
Date:June 2, 2013
"I have used Far Away Perfume Spray for 10+ years. The fragrance is light but strong enough to make an impression. It seems whenever I get a hug from a friend or family member, it is always followed by, "You smell so good - what are you wearing?" They are often surprised that it is an Avon fragrance, especially the young people. I wear perfume every day and have tried other brands and other scents through the years, but I will stick with Avon's Far Away."
Review 38 for Far Away Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
elvis5339
Location:Green Sea, S.C.
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
perfume
Date:May 21, 2013
"My husband always loved his-Haven't had any in years but decided to buy some now. Was hoping to get a sales rep near me but don't know where this person was. But thanks."
Review 39 for Far Away Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Merari
Location:Florida
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Great perfume
Date:May 8, 2013
"I love my new perfume "far away" I am very picky when it comes to smells from perfumes; this far away fragance is very special, I love it!! thanks Avon"
Review 40 for Far Away Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MzJelks
Location:New orleans, la
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Shocking
Date:May 2, 2013
"This perfume smells awesome. I was shock when I put it on and recieved compliments all day. Will b buying again."