Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop sprays or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Far Away Eau de Parfum Spray

Let it transport you to a place within yourself and your own imagination. An exotic treasure of dreamy florals, spiced amber and spirit-moving woods. 1.7 fl. oz. TOP NOTES: peach, freesia MID NOTES: jasmine, osmanthus, orange flower BASE NOTES: vanilla musk, sandalwood, amber
Average Customer Rating:
4.662 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (219 reviews)
5 stars
188
4 stars
11
3 stars
6
2 stars
5
1 star
9
203 of 219(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Far Away Eau de Parfum Spray
Review 21 for Far Away Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dedik
Location:Lehigh Acres, Floria
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
great scent
Date:August 12, 2013
"is my perfect scent since i found it. please never discontinue this perfume. i like how others smells in other friends, but don't know if they are good on me, but this one i smell all the time. only change needed to make it last longer hours. loooovvvveee iiiitttttt.!!!!!!!!!"
Review 22 for Far Away Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
iam2unque
Location:Belton, Mo
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
best scent ever
Date:August 8, 2013
"I love far away, it is sooo soft but the scent lingers. this is my signature scent, I get soo many compliments and people asking what I am wearing. I stock up on this every time it is on sale, I wear nothing else but this. I love it!!!!!!!!!!!"
Review 23 for Far Away Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Nikki1975
Location:Indianapolis, IN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Do all Avon perfumes smell alike?
Date:July 10, 2013
"Has anyone else noticed a similar smell to Avon perfumes? It's a musty, old odor that calls out "cheap". I tried a sample of this one, and my 65 year old mother said it smelled like the inside of her grandmother's purse. Husband was NOT a fan."
Review 24 for Far Away Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Banky007
Location:Denver, CO.
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
Favorite perfume
Date:July 3, 2013
"I have tried a lot of perfumes but I have gotten the most compliment with this brand. I love it"
Review 25 for Far Away Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JMDS
Location:Iowa
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Far Away
Date:July 2, 2013
"I have been using Far Away for several years now. I love the scent & many people (some I don't even know, such as in a store) have commented on the nice scent. Love it (& so does my husband when I wear it)!!! It's the only perfume I use!"
Review 26 for Far Away Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
katidid
Location:Portland OR
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Remembering mom
Date:June 30, 2013
"My mom wore FOREVER forever. I often commented on how wonderful "you smell". I loved the way the fragrance stayed with her and in her clothes. As a way to remember my sweet mom I ordered FOREVER and wear it daily. I too get many comments "wow, mom you smell good"."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Far Away Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NanF
Location:Greeneville, TN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Far Away Perfume
Date:June 26, 2013
"I have used this for many years and everyone still loves the smell!"
Review 28 for Far Away Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
chottie
chottie
Date:June 25, 2013
"I've been using this fragrance for several years. I always get compliments on it."
Review 29 for Far Away Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nanze
Location:Nazareth PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Date:June 17, 2013
"love this perfume have been using it for years. Everyone I know just loves the scent."
Review 30 for Far Away Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Lyn4Marie9
Location:Columbia Missouri
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
Far Away Eau de Parfum Spray
Date:June 11, 2013
"Too sweet for me. Will more than likely give away."
Review 31 for Far Away Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jagtwiz
Location:Ohio
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Favorite fragrance
Date:June 10, 2013
"I have used the product for years, and have yet found any that I like as well. I receive many compliments. I do think, however, that your website should make it easier to find and to order. If you bring up women's fragrances, Far Away is not listed. You need to know to look under "Oriental" which is very misleading. I do not consider it an oriental fragrance."
Review 32 for Far Away Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JudithAnn
Location:Modesto, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Love the scent
Date:June 10, 2013
"This is the loveliest scent ever put out by Avon. I layer it wilth my lotion to last all day. I am constantly asked what perfume I am wearing."
Review 33 for Far Away Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
djcl
Location:Vermont
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Wonderful fragrance
Date:June 2, 2013
"I have used Far Away Perfume Spray for 10+ years. The fragrance is light but strong enough to make an impression. It seems whenever I get a hug from a friend or family member, it is always followed by, "You smell so good - what are you wearing?" They are often surprised that it is an Avon fragrance, especially the young people. I wear perfume every day and have tried other brands and other scents through the years, but I will stick with Avon's Far Away."
Review 34 for Far Away Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
elvis5339
Location:Green Sea, S.C.
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
perfume
Date:May 21, 2013
"My husband always loved his-Haven't had any in years but decided to buy some now. Was hoping to get a sales rep near me but don't know where this person was. But thanks."
Review 35 for Far Away Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Merari
Location:Florida
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Great perfume
Date:May 8, 2013
"I love my new perfume "far away" I am very picky when it comes to smells from perfumes; this far away fragance is very special, I love it!! thanks Avon"
Review 36 for Far Away Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MzJelks
Location:New orleans, la
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Shocking
Date:May 2, 2013
"This perfume smells awesome. I was shock when I put it on and recieved compliments all day. Will b buying again."
Review 37 for Far Away Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CBT1997
Location:Circleville, Ohio
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Smells Awesome
Date:May 2, 2013
"This is my favorite fragrance of all time, and love it when it's on sale so I can stock up!"
Review 38 for Far Away Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sdn47
Location:Houston,tx
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Awesome price
Date:April 18, 2013
"Love wearing this scent. Have worn it for a few years. Will continue to buy.thank you"
Review 39 for Far Away Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
theresa0823
Location:waukesha wi
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
love it
Date:April 9, 2013
"i really like this product but when i recieved it one of the sprayers woudnt spray ...."
Review 40 for Far Away Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
camie
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
wonderful
Date:April 6, 2013
"i get so many compliments on this fragrance. it is my absolute fav. i was in a store one day and noticed many people paying attention to me i wondered if something was wrong at first, finally a woman came up to me and said what are you wearing you smell wonderful. i smiled and told her."