Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Perfume or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Far Away Eau de Parfum Spray

Let it transport you to a place within yourself and your own imagination. An exotic treasure of dreamy florals, spiced amber and spirit-moving woods. 1.7 fl. oz. TOP NOTES: peach, freesia MID NOTES: jasmine, osmanthus, orange flower BASE NOTES: vanilla musk, sandalwood, amber
Overall rating:
4.643 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 249 reviews
5 Stars
211
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
5
1 Star
11
229 of 247(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Far Away Eau de Parfum Spray
Review 41 for Far Away Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great perfume
By Merari
on May 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By Merari
Location:Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love my new perfume "far away" I am very picky when it comes to smells from perfumes; this far away fragance is very special, I love it!! thanks Avon"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 42 for Far Away Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shocking
By MzJelks
on May 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By MzJelks
Location:New orleans, la
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This perfume smells awesome. I was shock when I put it on and recieved compliments all day. Will b buying again."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 43 for Far Away Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smells Awesome
By CBT1997
on May 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By CBT1997
Location:Circleville, Ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is my favorite fragrance of all time, and love it when it's on sale so I can stock up!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 44 for Far Away Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome price
By Sdn47
on April 18, 2013
About the reviewer
By Sdn47
Location:Houston,tx
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Love wearing this scent. Have worn it for a few years. Will continue to buy.thank you"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 45 for Far Away Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
love it
By theresa0823
on April 9, 2013
About the reviewer
By theresa0823
Location:waukesha wi
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"i really like this product but when i recieved it one of the sprayers woudnt spray ...."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 46 for Far Away Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
wonderful
By camie
on April 6, 2013
About the reviewer
By camie
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"i get so many compliments on this fragrance. it is my absolute fav. i was in a store one day and noticed many people paying attention to me i wondered if something was wrong at first, finally a woman came up to me and said what are you wearing you smell wonderful. i smiled and told her."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 47 for Far Away Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Far Away
By chelo
on April 5, 2013
About the reviewer
By chelo
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have been using this perfume for the past 12 years. The name says it all, you wear it and it transports you to Far Away places. Always getting positive compliments, female coworkers have purchase this product for themselves and male coworkers for their wives. My husband, daughters and grandbabies love my scent."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 48 for Far Away Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Far Away Eau De Parfum Spray
By Newton
on April 4, 2013
About the reviewer
By Newton
Location:California
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I Love this! It is not strong it has a soft smell to it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 49 for Far Away Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exactly one of the best puchases I've ever made.
By Frierson
on March 20, 2013
About the reviewer
By Frierson
Location:West Palm Beach, Fl
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This perfume is one of my favorite to wear. I love this perfume. If I could order A whole case of it I would in A New York minute."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 50 for Far Away Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By granniebear
on March 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By granniebear
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"one of my favorites, always get compliments when I wear it"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 51 for Far Away Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best avon perfume
By ArabianHeart
on March 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By ArabianHeart
Location:Houston tx
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"it's very very nice , i i bought it as a gift for many girl they Love it ...."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 52 for Far Away Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MY Scent
By LucyLuLu
on February 28, 2013
About the reviewer
By LucyLuLu
Location:The Dalles, Oregon
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have used Far Away since it was first introduced. I LOVE it and have never worn any other scent since. My Avon rep asked me once if ever plan to "step out of my box". My reply was an absolute "NO, this is MY scent". Everyone who knows me, knows its MY scent. Even my son and his wife overseas asked me to spray MY scent on blankets that I made for them so that they could snuggle them and catch MY scent.
I get compliments ALL THE TIME from women and men, and many times I am told, "it suits you well". I reply it's "MY scent" and they are surprised when I tell them that I get it through AVON at a GREAT price!
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 53 for Far Away Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
far away eau de parfum spray
By azgghot
on February 26, 2013
About the reviewer
By azgghot
Location:Arizona
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"because of allergies this is the only spray I can use. It has a light smell, not over powering."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 54 for Far Away Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Most amazing perfume ever
By SDFord
on February 25, 2013
About the reviewer
By SDFord
Location:Hartford, Arkansas
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have worn Far Away Eau de Parfum Spray for over 18 years. I have tried other perfumes from time to time, and my family always frowns and ask me, "Where is YOUR perfume?" I laugh, because I know what they are talking about. Thank you AVON for continuing to carry Far Away. Last year my daughter started wearing Far Away and now she is a huge fan, and will not wear any other perfume.
Truly a keeper!!!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 55 for Far Away Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My Fragrance
By Tricia52
on February 20, 2013
About the reviewer
By Tricia52
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"When I wear Avon's Far Away, men and women alike, who pass me by, turn and make the same comment, " You smell so good!" or "What is that fragrance you are wearing?" I answer, "Far Away, what is not to like?...""
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 56 for Far Away Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not For Me
By lewisfamily503
on February 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By lewisfamily503
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I didn't get a sample of this before I purchased it, otherwise I never would have gotten it. It is WAY to heavy for me. I actually got a headache from it. I will be giving it away....If you were looking for a lighter scent, stay away from this one."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 57 for Far Away Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
FAR AWAY FOREVER!!!!
By CindyLou52
on February 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By CindyLou52
Location:Southeast MO
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have used this great fragrance for over 15 years and still get tons of compliments on it! I always have and I guess always will. I'm in the jewelry business and have so many customers ask what I'm wearing. When I tell themit's Avon they are SHOCKED! tHEN I tell them about the sales I get on the products and they say "sign me up"... So I give them my reps name and number, guess I should sell them myself!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 58 for Far Away Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love It
By happyfacerawr
on January 31, 2013
About the reviewer
By happyfacerawr
Location:Marathon, Ontario
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this perfume. Part of my favourite group. Doesn't last but most perfumes don't."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 59 for Far Away Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Love this product
By Cedes718
on January 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By Cedes718
Location:New York , NY
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Ive been using this product on & off for 11 Years . It's one that I've always end up going back to . I still use others but I always come back to this fragrance ."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 60 for Far Away Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Purshase Timely
By gamaw22
on January 6, 2013
About the reviewer
By gamaw22
Location:Oklahoma
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Thanks for sending order in good time and in very good packing. The only perfume my other half likes!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>