Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop sprays or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Far Away Eau de Parfum Spray

Let it transport you to a place within yourself and your own imagination. An exotic treasure of dreamy florals, spiced amber and spirit-moving woods. 1.7 fl. oz. TOP NOTES: peach, freesia MID NOTES: jasmine, osmanthus, orange flower BASE NOTES: vanilla musk, sandalwood, amber
Average Customer Rating:
4.662 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (219 reviews)
5 stars
188
4 stars
11
3 stars
6
2 stars
5
1 star
9
203 of 219(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Far Away Eau de Parfum Spray
Review 41 for Far Away Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
chelo
Location:Los Angeles, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Far Away
Date:April 5, 2013
"I have been using this perfume for the past 12 years. The name says it all, you wear it and it transports you to Far Away places. Always getting positive compliments, female coworkers have purchase this product for themselves and male coworkers for their wives. My husband, daughters and grandbabies love my scent."
Review 42 for Far Away Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Newton
Location:California
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Far Away Eau De Parfum Spray
Date:April 4, 2013
"I Love this! It is not strong it has a soft smell to it."
Review 43 for Far Away Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Frierson
Location:West Palm Beach, Fl
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
Exactly one of the best puchases I've ever made.
Date:March 20, 2013
"This perfume is one of my favorite to wear. I love this perfume. If I could order A whole case of it I would in A New York minute."
Review 44 for Far Away Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
granniebear
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Date:March 10, 2013
"one of my favorites, always get compliments when I wear it"
Review 45 for Far Away Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ArabianHeart
Location:Houston tx
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
best avon perfume
Date:March 1, 2013
"it's very very nice , i i bought it as a gift for many girl they Love it ...."
Review 46 for Far Away Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LucyLuLu
Location:The Dalles, Oregon
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
MY Scent
Date:February 28, 2013
"I have used Far Away since it was first introduced. I LOVE it and have never worn any other scent since. My Avon rep asked me once if ever plan to "step out of my box". My reply was an absolute "NO, this is MY scent". Everyone who knows me, knows its MY scent. Even my son and his wife overseas asked me to spray MY scent on blankets that I made for them so that they could snuggle them and catch MY scent.
I get compliments ALL THE TIME from women and men, and many times I am told, "it suits you well". I reply it's "MY scent" and they are surprised when I tell them that I get it through AVON at a GREAT price!
"
Review 47 for Far Away Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
azgghot
Location:Arizona
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
far away eau de parfum spray
Date:February 26, 2013
"because of allergies this is the only spray I can use. It has a light smell, not over powering."
Review 48 for Far Away Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SDFord
Location:Hartford, Arkansas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Most amazing perfume ever
Date:February 25, 2013
"I have worn Far Away Eau de Parfum Spray for over 18 years. I have tried other perfumes from time to time, and my family always frowns and ask me, "Where is YOUR perfume?" I laugh, because I know what they are talking about. Thank you AVON for continuing to carry Far Away. Last year my daughter started wearing Far Away and now she is a huge fan, and will not wear any other perfume.
Truly a keeper!!!!"
Review 49 for Far Away Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tricia52
My Fragrance
Date:February 20, 2013
"When I wear Avon's Far Away, men and women alike, who pass me by, turn and make the same comment, " You smell so good!" or "What is that fragrance you are wearing?" I answer, "Far Away, what is not to like?...""
Review 50 for Far Away Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
lewisfamily503
Not For Me
Date:February 14, 2013
"I didn't get a sample of this before I purchased it, otherwise I never would have gotten it. It is WAY to heavy for me. I actually got a headache from it. I will be giving it away....If you were looking for a lighter scent, stay away from this one."
Review 51 for Far Away Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CindyLou52
Location:Southeast MO
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
FAR AWAY FOREVER!!!!
Date:February 10, 2013
"I have used this great fragrance for over 15 years and still get tons of compliments on it! I always have and I guess always will. I'm in the jewelry business and have so many customers ask what I'm wearing. When I tell themit's Avon they are SHOCKED! tHEN I tell them about the sales I get on the products and they say "sign me up"... So I give them my reps name and number, guess I should sell them myself!"
Review 52 for Far Away Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
happyfacerawr
Location:Marathon, Ontario
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Love It
Date:January 31, 2013
"I love this perfume. Part of my favourite group. Doesn't last but most perfumes don't."
Review 53 for Far Away Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cedes718
Location:New York , NY
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Love this product
Date:January 17, 2013
"Ive been using this product on & off for 11 Years . It's one that I've always end up going back to . I still use others but I always come back to this fragrance ."
Review 54 for Far Away Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gamaw22
Location:Oklahoma
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Good Purshase Timely
Date:January 6, 2013
"Thanks for sending order in good time and in very good packing. The only perfume my other half likes!"
Review 55 for Far Away Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JazzyJazz
Exotic Scent
Date:January 5, 2013
"This perfume is high quality and resonably priced. I gave it as a gift to my mom. She practically "oohed and awwed" as she smelled it. She loves it!"
Review 56 for Far Away Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ShuggaBaby1
Location:Riverside, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Long time favorite scent.
Date:January 2, 2013
"I have used this scent on & off for years; I keep returning to it as it is a soft, feminine scent yet slightly seductive. I always get asked, "What are you wearing?""
Review 57 for Far Away Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Blessingyou
Location:Boise, ID
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
I love this stuff!
Date:December 25, 2012
"Found a brand new purse size bottle in a thrift store. Used it and kept having customers ask what I was wearing when they complimented how nice it smelled. Now I always have two large on hand, one for me, one for a gift when an occasion arises!"
Review 58 for Far Away Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pennyv
Location:Ashtabula, OH
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
My Ultimate Scent
Date:December 22, 2012
"I fell in love with this scent the first time I ever smelled it. When I wear it my Husband is very attentive! Don't ever stop making it."
Review 59 for Far Away Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Alshoney
Location:Newberry, FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Great Product
Date:December 1, 2012
"I have been wearing Far Away for many years and have received numerous compliments. Many people near me will ask me what I am wearing, because they want to get it for themselves or someone else. I once had a young man at a fast food drive-thru lean out the window and tell me that I smelled great. I have tried many perfumes throughout the years, but this is my favorite. Even my children, who have allergies to most perfumes, love this on me."
Review 60 for Far Away Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Irishlass
Location:Washington state
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Date:November 28, 2012
"I love Far Away cologn, and use it almost daily. I've tried the over Far Away off-shoots, and though they are fine, I prefer the original Far Away the best, I also use the Perfumed skin softener."