Avon Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Far Away Eau de Parfum Spray

Let it transport you to a place within yourself and your own imagination. An exotic treasure of dreamy florals, spiced amber and spirit-moving woods. 1.7 fl. oz. TOP NOTES: peach, freesia MID NOTES: jasmine, osmanthus, orange flower BASE NOTES: vanilla musk, sandalwood, amber
Overall rating:
4.655 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 258 reviews
5 Stars
220
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
5
1 Star
11
229 of 247(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Far Away Eau de Parfum Spray
Review 41 for Far Away Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Far Away Perfume
By: NanF
on June 26, 2013
About the reviewer
By: NanF
Location:Greeneville, TN
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I have used this for many years and everyone still loves the smell! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 42 for Far Away Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
chottie
By: chottie
on June 25, 2013
About the reviewer
By: chottie
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I've been using this fragrance for several years. I always get compliments on it. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 43 for Far Away Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By: nanze
on June 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By: nanze
Location:Nazareth PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" love this perfume have been using it for years. Everyone I know just loves the scent. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 44 for Far Away Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Far Away Eau de Parfum Spray
By: Lyn4Marie9
on June 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Lyn4Marie9
Location:Columbia Missouri
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Too sweet for me. Will more than likely give away. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 45 for Far Away Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Favorite fragrance
By: jagtwiz
on June 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By: jagtwiz
Location:Ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I have used the product for years, and have yet found any that I like as well. I receive many compliments. I do think, however, that your website should make it easier to find and to order. If you bring up women's fragrances, Far Away is not listed. You need to know to look under "Oriental" which is very misleading. I do not consider it an oriental fragrance. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 46 for Far Away Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the scent
By: JudithAnn
on June 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By: JudithAnn
Location:Modesto, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This is the loveliest scent ever put out by Avon. I layer it wilth my lotion to last all day. I am constantly asked what perfume I am wearing. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 47 for Far Away Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful fragrance
By: djcl
on June 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By: djcl
Location:Vermont
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I have used Far Away Perfume Spray for 10+ years. The fragrance is light but strong enough to make an impression. It seems whenever I get a hug from a friend or family member, it is always followed by, "You smell so good - what are you wearing?" They are often surprised that it is an Avon fragrance, especially the young people. I wear perfume every day and have tried other brands and other scents through the years, but I will stick with Avon's Far Away. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 48 for Far Away Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
perfume
By: elvis5339
on May 21, 2013
About the reviewer
By: elvis5339
Location:Green Sea, S.C.
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" My husband always loved his-Haven't had any in years but decided to buy some now. Was hoping to get a sales rep near me but don't know where this person was. But thanks. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 49 for Far Away Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great perfume
By: Merari
on May 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Merari
Location:Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I love my new perfume "far away" I am very picky when it comes to smells from perfumes; this far away fragance is very special, I love it!! thanks Avon "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 50 for Far Away Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shocking
By: MzJelks
on May 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By: MzJelks
Location:New orleans, la
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This perfume smells awesome. I was shock when I put it on and recieved compliments all day. Will b buying again. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 51 for Far Away Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smells Awesome
By: CBT1997
on May 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By: CBT1997
Location:Circleville, Ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This is my favorite fragrance of all time, and love it when it's on sale so I can stock up! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 52 for Far Away Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome price
By: Sdn47
on April 18, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Sdn47
Location:Houston,tx
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Love wearing this scent. Have worn it for a few years. Will continue to buy.thank you "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 53 for Far Away Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
love it
By: theresa0823
on April 9, 2013
About the reviewer
By: theresa0823
Location:waukesha wi
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" i really like this product but when i recieved it one of the sprayers woudnt spray .... "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 54 for Far Away Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
wonderful
By: camie
on April 6, 2013
About the reviewer
By: camie
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" i get so many compliments on this fragrance. it is my absolute fav. i was in a store one day and noticed many people paying attention to me i wondered if something was wrong at first, finally a woman came up to me and said what are you wearing you smell wonderful. i smiled and told her. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 55 for Far Away Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Far Away
By: chelo
on April 5, 2013
About the reviewer
By: chelo
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I have been using this perfume for the past 12 years. The name says it all, you wear it and it transports you to Far Away places. Always getting positive compliments, female coworkers have purchase this product for themselves and male coworkers for their wives. My husband, daughters and grandbabies love my scent. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 56 for Far Away Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Far Away Eau De Parfum Spray
By: Newton
on April 4, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Newton
Location:California
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I Love this! It is not strong it has a soft smell to it. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 57 for Far Away Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exactly one of the best puchases I've ever made.
By: Frierson
on March 20, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Frierson
Location:West Palm Beach, Fl
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This perfume is one of my favorite to wear. I love this perfume. If I could order A whole case of it I would in A New York minute. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 58 for Far Away Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By: granniebear
on March 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By: granniebear
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" one of my favorites, always get compliments when I wear it "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 59 for Far Away Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best avon perfume
By: ArabianHeart
on March 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By: ArabianHeart
Location:Houston tx
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" it's very very nice , i i bought it as a gift for many girl they Love it .... "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 60 for Far Away Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MY Scent
By: LucyLuLu
on February 28, 2013
About the reviewer
By: LucyLuLu
Location:The Dalles, Oregon
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I have used Far Away since it was first introduced. I LOVE it and have never worn any other scent since. My Avon rep asked me once if ever plan to "step out of my box". My reply was an absolute "NO, this is MY scent". Everyone who knows me, knows its MY scent. Even my son and his wife overseas asked me to spray MY scent on blankets that I made for them so that they could snuggle them and catch MY scent.
I get compliments ALL THE TIME from women and men, and many times I am told, "it suits you well". I reply it's "MY scent" and they are surprised when I tell them that I get it through AVON at a GREAT price!
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>