Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Perfume or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Far Away Eau de Parfum Spray

Let it transport you to a place within yourself and your own imagination. An exotic treasure of dreamy florals, spiced amber and spirit-moving woods. 1.7 fl. oz. TOP NOTES: peach, freesia MID NOTES: jasmine, osmanthus, orange flower BASE NOTES: vanilla musk, sandalwood, amber
Overall rating:
4.64 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 350 reviews
5 Stars
296
4 Stars
21
3 Stars
10
2 Stars
7
1 Star
16
323 of 350(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Far Away Eau de Parfum Spray
Review 41 for Far Away Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CBT1997
Location:Circleville, Ohio
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Smells Awesome
Date:May 2, 2013
"This is my favorite fragrance of all time, and love it when it's on sale so I can stock up!"
Review 42 for Far Away Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sdn47
Location:Houston,tx
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Awesome price
Date:April 18, 2013
"Love wearing this scent. Have worn it for a few years. Will continue to buy.thank you"
Review 43 for Far Away Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
theresa0823
Location:waukesha wi
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
love it
Date:April 9, 2013
"i really like this product but when i recieved it one of the sprayers woudnt spray ...."
Review 44 for Far Away Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
camie
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
wonderful
Date:April 6, 2013
"i get so many compliments on this fragrance. it is my absolute fav. i was in a store one day and noticed many people paying attention to me i wondered if something was wrong at first, finally a woman came up to me and said what are you wearing you smell wonderful. i smiled and told her."
Review 45 for Far Away Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
chelo
Location:Los Angeles, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Far Away
Date:April 5, 2013
"I have been using this perfume for the past 12 years. The name says it all, you wear it and it transports you to Far Away places. Always getting positive compliments, female coworkers have purchase this product for themselves and male coworkers for their wives. My husband, daughters and grandbabies love my scent."
Review 46 for Far Away Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Newton
Location:California
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Far Away Eau De Parfum Spray
Date:April 4, 2013
"I Love this! It is not strong it has a soft smell to it."
Review 47 for Far Away Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Frierson
Location:West Palm Beach, Fl
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
Exactly one of the best puchases I've ever made.
Date:March 20, 2013
"This perfume is one of my favorite to wear. I love this perfume. If I could order A whole case of it I would in A New York minute."
Review 48 for Far Away Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
granniebear
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Date:March 10, 2013
"one of my favorites, always get compliments when I wear it"
Review 49 for Far Away Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ArabianHeart
Location:Houston tx
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
best avon perfume
Date:March 1, 2013
"it's very very nice , i i bought it as a gift for many girl they Love it ...."
Review 50 for Far Away Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LucyLuLu
Location:The Dalles, Oregon
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
MY Scent
Date:February 28, 2013
"I have used Far Away since it was first introduced. I LOVE it and have never worn any other scent since. My Avon rep asked me once if ever plan to "step out of my box". My reply was an absolute "NO, this is MY scent". Everyone who knows me, knows its MY scent. Even my son and his wife overseas asked me to spray MY scent on blankets that I made for them so that they could snuggle them and catch MY scent.
I get compliments ALL THE TIME from women and men, and many times I am told, "it suits you well". I reply it's "MY scent" and they are surprised when I tell them that I get it through AVON at a GREAT price!
"
Review 51 for Far Away Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
azgghot
Location:Arizona
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
far away eau de parfum spray
Date:February 26, 2013
"because of allergies this is the only spray I can use. It has a light smell, not over powering."
Review 52 for Far Away Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SDFord
Location:Hartford, Arkansas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Most amazing perfume ever
Date:February 25, 2013
"I have worn Far Away Eau de Parfum Spray for over 18 years. I have tried other perfumes from time to time, and my family always frowns and ask me, "Where is YOUR perfume?" I laugh, because I know what they are talking about. Thank you AVON for continuing to carry Far Away. Last year my daughter started wearing Far Away and now she is a huge fan, and will not wear any other perfume.
Truly a keeper!!!!"
Review 53 for Far Away Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tricia52
My Fragrance
Date:February 20, 2013
"When I wear Avon's Far Away, men and women alike, who pass me by, turn and make the same comment, " You smell so good!" or "What is that fragrance you are wearing?" I answer, "Far Away, what is not to like?...""
Review 54 for Far Away Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
lewisfamily503
Not For Me
Date:February 14, 2013
"I didn't get a sample of this before I purchased it, otherwise I never would have gotten it. It is WAY to heavy for me. I actually got a headache from it. I will be giving it away....If you were looking for a lighter scent, stay away from this one."
Review 55 for Far Away Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CindyLou52
Location:Southeast MO
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
FAR AWAY FOREVER!!!!
Date:February 10, 2013
"I have used this great fragrance for over 15 years and still get tons of compliments on it! I always have and I guess always will. I'm in the jewelry business and have so many customers ask what I'm wearing. When I tell themit's Avon they are SHOCKED! tHEN I tell them about the sales I get on the products and they say "sign me up"... So I give them my reps name and number, guess I should sell them myself!"
Review 56 for Far Away Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
happyfacerawr
Location:Marathon, Ontario
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Love It
Date:January 31, 2013
"I love this perfume. Part of my favourite group. Doesn't last but most perfumes don't."
Review 57 for Far Away Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cedes718
Location:New York , NY
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Love this product
Date:January 17, 2013
"Ive been using this product on & off for 11 Years . It's one that I've always end up going back to . I still use others but I always come back to this fragrance ."
Review 58 for Far Away Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
gamaw22
Location:Oklahoma
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Good Purshase Timely
Date:January 6, 2013
"Thanks for sending order in good time and in very good packing. The only perfume my other half likes!"
Review 59 for Far Away Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JazzyJazz
Exotic Scent
Date:January 5, 2013
"This perfume is high quality and resonably priced. I gave it as a gift to my mom. She practically "oohed and awwed" as she smelled it. She loves it!"
Review 60 for Far Away Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ShuggaBaby1
Location:Riverside, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Long time favorite scent.
Date:January 2, 2013
"I have used this scent on & off for years; I keep returning to it as it is a soft, feminine scent yet slightly seductive. I always get asked, "What are you wearing?""