Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Perfume or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Rare Gold Eau de Parfum Spray

Overall rating:
4.752 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 270 reviews
5 Stars
238
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
3
1 Star
7
249 of 261(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Rare Gold Eau de Parfum Spray
Review 1 for Rare Gold Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this perfume!!!
By: girly01
on February 10, 2015
About the reviewer
By: girly01
Location:southern california
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
" I love everything about this perfume ! smells like gardenia,jasmine and honeysuckle ! yummy! a must try! "
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Rare Gold Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
beutiful scent.
By: shopsavvy
on February 10, 2015
About the reviewer
By: shopsavvy
Location:New York, NY, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I was a rare pearl user and bought Rare Gold during a Sale...
fell in love with it...
"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Rare Gold Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Favorite
By: BobiGirl
on January 29, 2015
About the reviewer
By: BobiGirl
Location:Hawaii, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+12points
12OUT OF 12people found this review helpful
" Rare Gold when it first came out, had a subtle scent of sophistication enhanced with an enchantment that made you feel beautiful and sexy like a lady, yet giddy and mischievously young. Unfortunately, it's sexiness and elegance has been watered down somehow in the newer version of the fragrance I onced loved. This was my favorite, and am hoping Avon would duplicate the old version once again. "
+12points
12OUT OF 12people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Rare Gold Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Something Missing
By: DMSDC
on January 21, 2015
About the reviewer
By: DMSDC
Location:Washington, DC, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
+15points
16OUT OF 17people found this review helpful
" I used to wear Rare Gold years ago when it first came out. I remember being stunned by how beautiful, subtle and complex this fragrance was. After a few hours on the skin it was simply enchanting. Unfortunately this scent has been reformulated as you can see from the packaging and the color of the liquid. It's long lasting, perfectly pleasant but pretty flat and one note compared to the original which smelled quite expensive. This is okay if you've never owned the original Rare Gold. If you have though and are looking to recapture a beautiful scent from the past, don't bother to get this one. "
+15points
16OUT OF 17people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Rare Gold Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE LOVE LOVE RARE GOLD
By: sandymcc
on January 7, 2015
About the reviewer
By: sandymcc
Location:Georgia, USA
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
" Rare Gold is the only perfume I use, I get the most compliments on my perfume. I Love it. "
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Rare Gold Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rare Gold perfume
By: BJerrie
on January 2, 2015
About the reviewer
By: BJerrie
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+9points
9OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
" This is the only fragrance I like. It is soft and stays along time. I have used it for many years. Please keep it. "
+9points
9OUT OF 9people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Rare Gold Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Heart
By: Maryboo
on November 27, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Maryboo
Location:Kennewick, WA, USA
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+10points
10OUT OF 10people found this review helpful
" Avon produced a hit here with Rare Gold, my personal favorite
It has light and deep notes that make your senses come alive
I've worn this scent with so many compliments. Soft warm tones that tantalize the senses makes life a little less stressful
Try a sample you'll see
"
+10points
10OUT OF 10people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Rare Gold Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lasting power glamourus scent.
By: Jazzma
on November 14, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Jazzma
Location:Sacramento, CA, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
" This scent is my hands-down favorite, smells rich and luxurious, a bit exotic and stays on for a long time. "
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Rare Gold Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best perfume I've ever had
By: Shawnabelle
on April 4, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Shawnabelle
+18points
18OUT OF 18people found this review helpful
" I was prompted to buy a new perfume since my old one was discontinued. I tried the travel size on Rare Gold & totally fell in love w/it. My boyfriend absolutely loves when I wear it. I've had numerous compliments from strangers and co-workers. It makes me feel beautiful & empowered. Thank you Avon. I hope it stays around for a long time. "
+18points
18OUT OF 18people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Rare Gold Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect blend of scents
By: saw1976
on February 2, 2014
About the reviewer
By: saw1976
Location:Pensacola,FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+3points
4OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" Rare Gold has a prefect blend of scents making it wonderful for both day and evening wear. I get compliments every time I wear it! "
+3points
4OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Rare Gold Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fragrant,good nice,light smell
By: waqar
on December 18, 2013
About the reviewer
By: waqar
Location:perris,CA.
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" cool smell ,typical parfume,not soapy smell neighther powdery smell...it's light precious smells like luxury,any one who likes passion parfume will also like this.but rare diamond i don't like that one(powdery/soapy smell) "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Rare Gold Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Has anyone else noticed a difference in RG?
By: Vyla
on December 15, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Vyla
Location:Wyoming
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+5points
6OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
" I have purhased Rare Gold twice in the last few months both in the full size and the purse size. As soon as I took the bottles out of the boxes they didn't look right. The perfume was a peach color rather than gold like it always had been- and it smells awful. I have been buying Rare Gold for years and always loved it. I bought it one more time a couple of weeks ago, thinking maybe it had just been a mistake or a bad batch, but it's still awful. I won't buy it again. "
+5points
6OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Rare Gold Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
perfume
By: sunshineswril
on December 7, 2013
About the reviewer
By: sunshineswril
Location:ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Smells sooooo good...i have very oily skin and it stayed on all day...it is a very small bottle but worth it will buy again "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Rare Gold Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this product
By: dharvey
on November 18, 2013
About the reviewer
By: dharvey
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" This is the only scent I wear. I get so many compliments on how good I smell; even from strangers! Don't ever stop making Rare Gold. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Rare Gold Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Perfume Ever
By: earmey
on November 13, 2013
About the reviewer
By: earmey
Location:nd
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" The only Avon perfume that does not have that soapy smell. I love this and have worn it for years! Perfect strangers compliment me often. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Rare Gold Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not as it used to
By: Mrmora
on October 21, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Mrmora
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
" I love Rare Gold it's my perfume . For some reason when I bought it this time I feel something has changed, the smell doesn't last as it used to. I have a feeling that the factory has done some change on the formula even the perfume color is not gold as before. I hope that you can fix this issue I can never imagine using any other perfume but Rare Gold "
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Rare Gold Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Almost as Sweet as She is
By: xanthemann
on October 18, 2013
About the reviewer
By: xanthemann
Location:Fayetteville, NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I have never know my beautiful wife to wear any other scent than Rare Gold. The scent of Rare Gold matches who she is perfectly and people just can't seem to keep from commenting about it. Rare Gold is the scent for a rare woman. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Rare Gold Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My favorite
By: Slim1027
on October 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Slim1027
Location:NY,NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Great price for an amazing product! This is the only fragrance I wear. I get compliments all the time "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Rare Gold Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gold
By: Delilah09
on September 27, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Delilah09
Location:Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Very nice fragrance! Not too over bearing. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Rare Gold Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Always being asked what cologne is that?
By: laurelp52
on September 24, 2013
About the reviewer
By: laurelp52
Location:Eugene, Oregon & Tampa, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I do NOT wear too much, I do spray it over the body lotion & so it lingers all day. But I have the same experience as other reviewers: always being asked what I'm wearing. I LOVE "Today", but my husband never ever notices it. If I wear Rare Gold, he never fails to nuzzle and tell me how good I smell. If they quit selling this, lots of women AND men will bombard Avon with complaints :). "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>