Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Perfume or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Rare Gold Eau de Parfum Spray

Exude mystery with this warm, opulent floral of Ylang-ylang and Bergamot, surrounding a lush heart of Jasmine and Gardenia entwined with precious woods, luxuriant Musk, Amber and Vanilla. 1.7 fl. oz. SCENT SENSE: this is a floral scent. Beautiful, feminine scent that evokes flowers.
Overall rating:
4.755 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 261 reviews
5 Stars
231
4 Stars
13
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
3
1 Star
7
249 of 261(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Rare Gold Eau de Parfum Spray
Review 1 for Rare Gold Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best perfume I've ever had
By Shawnabelle
on April 4, 2014
About the reviewer
By Shawnabelle
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I was prompted to buy a new perfume since my old one was discontinued. I tried the travel size on Rare Gold & totally fell in love w/it. My boyfriend absolutely loves when I wear it. I've had numerous compliments from strangers and co-workers. It makes me feel beautiful & empowered. Thank you Avon. I hope it stays around for a long time."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Rare Gold Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect blend of scents
By saw1976
on February 2, 2014
About the reviewer
By saw1976
Location:Pensacola,FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Rare Gold has a prefect blend of scents making it wonderful for both day and evening wear. I get compliments every time I wear it!"
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Rare Gold Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fragrant,good nice,light smell
By waqar
on December 18, 2013
About the reviewer
By waqar
Location:perris,CA.
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"cool smell ,typical parfume,not soapy smell neighther powdery smell...it's light precious smells like luxury,any one who likes passion parfume will also like this.but rare diamond i don't like that one(powdery/soapy smell)"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Rare Gold Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Has anyone else noticed a difference in RG?
By Vyla
on December 15, 2013
About the reviewer
By Vyla
Location:Wyoming
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I have purhased Rare Gold twice in the last few months both in the full size and the purse size. As soon as I took the bottles out of the boxes they didn't look right. The perfume was a peach color rather than gold like it always had been- and it smells awful. I have been buying Rare Gold for years and always loved it. I bought it one more time a couple of weeks ago, thinking maybe it had just been a mistake or a bad batch, but it's still awful. I won't buy it again."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Rare Gold Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
perfume
By sunshineswril
on December 7, 2013
About the reviewer
By sunshineswril
Location:ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Smells sooooo good...i have very oily skin and it stayed on all day...it is a very small bottle but worth it will buy again"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Rare Gold Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this product
By dharvey
on November 18, 2013
About the reviewer
By dharvey
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This is the only scent I wear. I get so many compliments on how good I smell; even from strangers! Don't ever stop making Rare Gold."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Rare Gold Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Perfume Ever
By earmey
on November 13, 2013
About the reviewer
By earmey
Location:nd
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The only Avon perfume that does not have that soapy smell. I love this and have worn it for years! Perfect strangers compliment me often."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Rare Gold Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not as it used to
By Mrmora
on October 21, 2013
About the reviewer
By Mrmora
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I love Rare Gold it's my perfume . For some reason when I bought it this time I feel something has changed, the smell doesn't last as it used to. I have a feeling that the factory has done some change on the formula even the perfume color is not gold as before. I hope that you can fix this issue I can never imagine using any other perfume but Rare Gold"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Rare Gold Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Almost as Sweet as She is
By xanthemann
on October 18, 2013
About the reviewer
By xanthemann
Location:Fayetteville, NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have never know my beautiful wife to wear any other scent than Rare Gold. The scent of Rare Gold matches who she is perfectly and people just can't seem to keep from commenting about it. Rare Gold is the scent for a rare woman."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Rare Gold Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My favorite
By Slim1027
on October 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By Slim1027
Location:NY,NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Great price for an amazing product! This is the only fragrance I wear. I get compliments all the time"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Rare Gold Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gold
By Delilah09
on September 27, 2013
About the reviewer
By Delilah09
Location:Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Very nice fragrance! Not too over bearing."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Rare Gold Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Always being asked what cologne is that?
By laurelp52
on September 24, 2013
About the reviewer
By laurelp52
Location:Eugene, Oregon & Tampa, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I do NOT wear too much, I do spray it over the body lotion & so it lingers all day. But I have the same experience as other reviewers: always being asked what I'm wearing. I LOVE "Today", but my husband never ever notices it. If I wear Rare Gold, he never fails to nuzzle and tell me how good I smell. If they quit selling this, lots of women AND men will bombard Avon with complaints :)."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Rare Gold Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The best!
By janetk1095
on September 22, 2013
About the reviewer
By janetk1095
Location:Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I am 62 and still have men notice and ask what scent it is or they say it smells nice. This has got to be one of the best offered from Avon. Hard to top this one."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Rare Gold Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
All About Personal Preference
By SHRM
on September 21, 2013
About the reviewer
By SHRM
Location:Port Orange, FL
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I tried this product solely because it got such grand reviews...but i did not care for this fragrance at all. I'll stick with Haiku....That i love !"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Rare Gold Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Perume!!
By Anonymous
on September 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By Anonymous
Location:Dayton, Ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have worn Rare Gold for YEARS!!! I ONLY wear Rare Gold. I've been followed in stores and asked what Ihave on. If I had a dollar for everytime someone asked me what I'm wearing, I'd be rich! My husband says he can smell me long after I've left a room. People at work cme down the hall I work in just to smell my perfume. It's the craziest thing ever!!
One time, this man followed me through the grocery store, I was scared to death. Everytime I turned around he was literally standing right next to me. When he realized that I was getting nervous, he asked what perfume I was wearing so he could buy some for his wife!
This just must be "my scent" because I get his every single day of my life. I don't know what I will do if Avon ever stops selling this product!!
I've told a million people..."you can buy my perfume at AVON"!!
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Rare Gold Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this perfume!
By DJF25
on September 16, 2013
About the reviewer
By DJF25
Location:Rockwall TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Rare Gold is one of my all time favorite scents! I use it all the time, and love to layer it with the body lotion. People are always commenting on it and telling me I smell nice! It lasts all day."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Rare Gold Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rare Gold
By dinny8
on September 16, 2013
About the reviewer
By dinny8
Location:Austin, MN
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I Love this scent. I get compliments on how good I smell when wearing this perfume."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Rare Gold Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Its very good product.
By zulf
on August 16, 2013
About the reviewer
By zulf
Location:Bay Shore, NY 11706
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I really like this and reffer to friends."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Rare Gold Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rare Gold
By dear
on August 6, 2013
About the reviewer
By dear
Location:Abq, NM
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"This item last a really long time, a bit strong at first but smooths out to be perfect. Thanks Avon
dear in Abq
"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Rare Gold Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Parfum Spray
By jls1
on August 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By jls1
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have used this perfume for several years now. I always get compliments on it. The fragrance is very light but nice. My husband loves the scent."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>