Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Perfume or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Rare Gold Eau de Parfum Spray

Exude mystery with this warm, opulent floral of Ylang-ylang and Bergamot, surrounding a lush heart of Jasmine and Gardenia entwined with precious woods, luxuriant Musk, Amber and Vanilla. 1.7 fl. oz. SCENT SENSE: this is a floral scent. Beautiful, feminine scent that evokes flowers.
Overall rating:
4.75 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 388 reviews
5 Stars
344
4 Stars
18
3 Stars
10
2 Stars
5
1 Star
11
370 of 388(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Rare Gold Eau de Parfum Spray
Review 1 for Rare Gold Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shawnabelle
Best perfume I've ever had
Date:April 4, 2014
"I was prompted to buy a new perfume since my old one was discontinued. I tried the travel size on Rare Gold & totally fell in love w/it. My boyfriend absolutely loves when I wear it. I've had numerous compliments from strangers and co-workers. It makes me feel beautiful & empowered. Thank you Avon. I hope it stays around for a long time."
Review 2 for Rare Gold Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
saw1976
Location:Pensacola,FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Perfect blend of scents
Date:February 2, 2014
"Rare Gold has a prefect blend of scents making it wonderful for both day and evening wear. I get compliments every time I wear it!"
Review 3 for Rare Gold Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
waqar
Location:perris,CA.
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
fragrant,good nice,light smell
Date:December 18, 2013
"cool smell ,typical parfume,not soapy smell neighther powdery smell...it's light precious smells like luxury,any one who likes passion parfume will also like this.but rare diamond i don't like that one(powdery/soapy smell)"
Review 4 for Rare Gold Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Vyla
Location:Wyoming
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Has anyone else noticed a difference in RG?
Date:December 15, 2013
"I have purhased Rare Gold twice in the last few months both in the full size and the purse size. As soon as I took the bottles out of the boxes they didn't look right. The perfume was a peach color rather than gold like it always had been- and it smells awful. I have been buying Rare Gold for years and always loved it. I bought it one more time a couple of weeks ago, thinking maybe it had just been a mistake or a bad batch, but it's still awful. I won't buy it again."
Review 5 for Rare Gold Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sunshineswril
Location:ohio
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
perfume
Date:December 7, 2013
"Smells sooooo good...i have very oily skin and it stayed on all day...it is a very small bottle but worth it will buy again"
Review 6 for Rare Gold Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
dharvey
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Love this product
Date:November 18, 2013
"This is the only scent I wear. I get so many compliments on how good I smell; even from strangers! Don't ever stop making Rare Gold."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Rare Gold Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
earmey
Location:nd
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Best Perfume Ever
Date:November 13, 2013
"The only Avon perfume that does not have that soapy smell. I love this and have worn it for years! Perfect strangers compliment me often."
Review 8 for Rare Gold Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Mrmora
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Not as it used to
Date:October 21, 2013
"I love Rare Gold it's my perfume . For some reason when I bought it this time I feel something has changed, the smell doesn't last as it used to. I have a feeling that the factory has done some change on the formula even the perfume color is not gold as before. I hope that you can fix this issue I can never imagine using any other perfume but Rare Gold"
Review 9 for Rare Gold Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
xanthemann
Location:Fayetteville, NC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin type:Normal
Almost as Sweet as She is
Date:October 18, 2013
"I have never know my beautiful wife to wear any other scent than Rare Gold. The scent of Rare Gold matches who she is perfectly and people just can't seem to keep from commenting about it. Rare Gold is the scent for a rare woman."
Review 10 for Rare Gold Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Slim1027
Location:NY,NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
My favorite
Date:October 14, 2013
"Great price for an amazing product! This is the only fragrance I wear. I get compliments all the time"
Review 11 for Rare Gold Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Delilah09
Location:Florida
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Gold
Date:September 27, 2013
"Very nice fragrance! Not too over bearing."
Review 12 for Rare Gold Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
laurelp52
Location:Eugene, Oregon & Tampa, FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Always being asked what cologne is that?
Date:September 24, 2013
"I do NOT wear too much, I do spray it over the body lotion & so it lingers all day. But I have the same experience as other reviewers: always being asked what I'm wearing. I LOVE "Today", but my husband never ever notices it. If I wear Rare Gold, he never fails to nuzzle and tell me how good I smell. If they quit selling this, lots of women AND men will bombard Avon with complaints :)."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Rare Gold Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
janetk1095
Location:Florida
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
The best!
Date:September 22, 2013
"I am 62 and still have men notice and ask what scent it is or they say it smells nice. This has got to be one of the best offered from Avon. Hard to top this one."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Rare Gold Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
SHRM
Location:Port Orange, FL
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
All About Personal Preference
Date:September 21, 2013
"I tried this product solely because it got such grand reviews...but i did not care for this fragrance at all. I'll stick with Haiku....That i love !"
Review 15 for Rare Gold Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Location:Dayton, Ohio
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Best Perume!!
Date:September 17, 2013
"I have worn Rare Gold for YEARS!!! I ONLY wear Rare Gold. I've been followed in stores and asked what Ihave on. If I had a dollar for everytime someone asked me what I'm wearing, I'd be rich! My husband says he can smell me long after I've left a room. People at work cme down the hall I work in just to smell my perfume. It's the craziest thing ever!!
One time, this man followed me through the grocery store, I was scared to death. Everytime I turned around he was literally standing right next to me. When he realized that I was getting nervous, he asked what perfume I was wearing so he could buy some for his wife!
This just must be "my scent" because I get his every single day of my life. I don't know what I will do if Avon ever stops selling this product!!
I've told a million people..."you can buy my perfume at AVON"!!
"
Review 16 for Rare Gold Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DJF25
Location:Rockwall TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Love this perfume!
Date:September 16, 2013
"Rare Gold is one of my all time favorite scents! I use it all the time, and love to layer it with the body lotion. People are always commenting on it and telling me I smell nice! It lasts all day."
Review 17 for Rare Gold Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
dinny8
Location:Austin, MN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Rare Gold
Date:September 16, 2013
"I Love this scent. I get compliments on how good I smell when wearing this perfume."
Review 18 for Rare Gold Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
zulf
Location:Bay Shore, NY 11706
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Its very good product.
Date:August 16, 2013
"I really like this and reffer to friends."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Rare Gold Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
dear
Location:Abq, NM
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Rare Gold
Date:August 6, 2013
"This item last a really long time, a bit strong at first but smooths out to be perfect. Thanks Avon
dear in Abq
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Rare Gold Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
jls1
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Great Parfum Spray
Date:August 2, 2013
"I have used this perfume for several years now. I always get compliments on it. The fragrance is very light but nice. My husband loves the scent."