Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Perfume or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Rare Gold Eau de Parfum Spray

Overall rating:
4.733 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 243 reviews
5 Stars
212
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
3
1 Star
7
222 of 234(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Rare Gold Eau de Parfum Spray
Review 21 for Rare Gold Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The best!
By: janetk1095
on September 22, 2013
About the reviewer
By: janetk1095
Location:Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" I am 62 and still have men notice and ask what scent it is or they say it smells nice. This has got to be one of the best offered from Avon. Hard to top this one. "
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 22 for Rare Gold Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
All About Personal Preference
By: SHRM
on September 21, 2013
About the reviewer
By: SHRM
Location:Port Orange, FL
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I tried this product solely because it got such grand reviews...but i did not care for this fragrance at all. I'll stick with Haiku....That i love ! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 23 for Rare Gold Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Perume!!
By: Anonymous
on September 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Anonymous
Location:Dayton, Ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I have worn Rare Gold for YEARS!!! I ONLY wear Rare Gold. I've been followed in stores and asked what Ihave on. If I had a dollar for everytime someone asked me what I'm wearing, I'd be rich! My husband says he can smell me long after I've left a room. People at work cme down the hall I work in just to smell my perfume. It's the craziest thing ever!!
One time, this man followed me through the grocery store, I was scared to death. Everytime I turned around he was literally standing right next to me. When he realized that I was getting nervous, he asked what perfume I was wearing so he could buy some for his wife!
This just must be "my scent" because I get his every single day of my life. I don't know what I will do if Avon ever stops selling this product!!
I've told a million people..."you can buy my perfume at AVON"!!
"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 24 for Rare Gold Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this perfume!
By: DJF25
on September 16, 2013
About the reviewer
By: DJF25
Location:Rockwall TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Rare Gold is one of my all time favorite scents! I use it all the time, and love to layer it with the body lotion. People are always commenting on it and telling me I smell nice! It lasts all day. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 25 for Rare Gold Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rare Gold
By: dinny8
on September 16, 2013
About the reviewer
By: dinny8
Location:Austin, MN
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I Love this scent. I get compliments on how good I smell when wearing this perfume. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 26 for Rare Gold Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Its very good product.
By: zulf
on August 16, 2013
About the reviewer
By: zulf
Location:Bay Shore, NY 11706
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I really like this and reffer to friends. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 27 for Rare Gold Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rare Gold
By: dear
on August 6, 2013
About the reviewer
By: dear
Location:Abq, NM
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" This item last a really long time, a bit strong at first but smooths out to be perfect. Thanks Avon
dear in Abq
"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 28 for Rare Gold Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Parfum Spray
By: jls1
on August 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By: jls1
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I have used this perfume for several years now. I always get compliments on it. The fragrance is very light but nice. My husband loves the scent. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 29 for Rare Gold Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rare Gold-Best fragrance ever made.
By: inieh1
on July 23, 2013
About the reviewer
By: inieh1
Location:Vidalia, GA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I have been using Rare Gold for many years. I loooovvvveee it. I get so many compliments on my fragrance and it has become my signature fragrance. I used to buy from an Avon sales person and it would take so long to get it, at least 2 weeks or more. I decided when I almost ran out, that I would go online and try to order. Simple as can be. I received in 5 days. Super deal. I will be going online for more items. Thanks so much. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 30 for Rare Gold Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AMAZING!!!
By: LindaMac
on July 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By: LindaMac
Location:Columbia, MO
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I have used this fragrance since it's arrival into the Avon line of products. It is the absolute most amazing fragrance I have ever encountered! I would not change fragrances for a million bucks! I have also, simply by wearing it daily, sold no less than 40-50 women on this fragrance. Just an AMAZING work of art!!! I also use all of the other products in the Rare Gold line and needless to say, they are also AMAZINGLY AWSOME!!! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 31 for Rare Gold Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rare Gold
By: XXXXX5
on June 23, 2013
About the reviewer
By: XXXXX5
Location:Wa
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" One of my Fav scents. Warm , not musky. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 32 for Rare Gold Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Favorite Perfume
By: Peachygirl
on June 22, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Peachygirl
Location:Wisconsin
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I guess the title says it all!... I love this perfume. It is my favorite by far and I get compliments on it every time I wear it! ...a little goes a long way so it lasts a long time...unless you have three granddaughters who love to use it too! :) That's why I get the 2 for sale price! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 33 for Rare Gold Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love This Perfume
By: LLBAER
on June 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By: LLBAER
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I have been wearing Rare Gold for years and it's the only fragrance I purchase. I get many compliments asking me the brand name. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 34 for Rare Gold Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
honeypie
By: Honeypie
on June 15, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Honeypie
Location:Rochester NH
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Rare Gold Eau de parfum spray is a very plush scent. Wheather you wear it day of night it is always noticed by others. When I am down it always picks me up. My husband finds it sexy and that makes us both happy. Excellaently priced on a recent special and in these times cost matters. It makes me feel pretty and I love that. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 35 for Rare Gold Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The GOOD GOLD
By: Lyn4Marie9
on June 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Lyn4Marie9
Location:Columbia Missouri
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" This scent I feel must have been made just for me. A wonderful intoxicating fragrance, woodsy, musky, with notes of amber and vanilla, perfect! I have received many compliments wearing this fragrance. More importantly is how my husband responds when I wear this, he really enjoys it. Va Va Voom! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 36 for Rare Gold Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Worth Every Penny
By: Elaine88
on May 3, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Elaine88
Location:Newburgh, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" I've been a fan of Rare Gold Eau de Parfum Spray for years! The scent lingers for a long time, yet is not overpowering, so you don't need to use a lot or reapply throughout the day. Friends have mistaken it for department store perfumes costing twice as much, and I always get nice compliments whenever I wear it. My only regret is that it isn't available as a Perfumed Skin Softener. Definitely worth every penny of the purchase price! "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 37 for Rare Gold Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Scent is wonderful
By: NatalieO
on May 3, 2013
About the reviewer
By: NatalieO
Location:Oak Creek, WI
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I really like the smell of this perfume spray, and the price was good. My only complaint is it fades away within a few hours. I know when I use to order this perfume it lasted longer. I will still order again in the future! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 38 for Rare Gold Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love it
By: MsZena
on April 24, 2013
About the reviewer
By: MsZena
Location:Cincinnati Ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" absolutely the best perfume ever made "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 39 for Rare Gold Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rare Gold is a Gem
By: GinalovesRareGold
on March 12, 2013
About the reviewer
By: GinalovesRareGold
Location:Appleton, Wisconsin
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I have been buying Rare Gold for years. Everywhere I go I get tons of compliments from men and women about my perfume. That's why I haven't switched to any other brand of perfume. Why change when you get noticed everywhere you go! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 40 for Rare Gold Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rare Gold Perfume is AWESOME
By: MC5623
on March 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By: MC5623
Location:Azle, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Rare Gold perfume is my husband's all-time favorite scent on me and it is my favorite too. I spray some on when I step out of the shower and dry off. It takes on a wonderfully soft scent from the heat of my blowdryer while blowdrying my hair. I get several compliments a week from coworkers as well. Two thumbs up! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>