Avon Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Rare Gold Eau de Parfum Spray

Exude mystery with this warm, opulent floral of Ylang-ylang and Bergamot, surrounding a lush heart of Jasmine and Gardenia entwined with precious woods, luxuriant Musk, Amber and Vanilla. 1.7 fl. oz. SCENT SENSE: this is a floral scent. Beautiful, feminine scent that evokes flowers.
Overall rating:
4.748 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 266 reviews
5 Stars
234
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
3
1 Star
7
249 of 261(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Rare Gold Eau de Parfum Spray
Review 21 for Rare Gold Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this perfume!
By: DJF25
on September 16, 2013
About the reviewer
By: DJF25
Location:Rockwall TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Rare Gold is one of my all time favorite scents! I use it all the time, and love to layer it with the body lotion. People are always commenting on it and telling me I smell nice! It lasts all day. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 22 for Rare Gold Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rare Gold
By: dinny8
on September 16, 2013
About the reviewer
By: dinny8
Location:Austin, MN
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I Love this scent. I get compliments on how good I smell when wearing this perfume. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 23 for Rare Gold Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Its very good product.
By: zulf
on August 16, 2013
About the reviewer
By: zulf
Location:Bay Shore, NY 11706
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I really like this and reffer to friends. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 24 for Rare Gold Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rare Gold
By: dear
on August 6, 2013
About the reviewer
By: dear
Location:Abq, NM
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" This item last a really long time, a bit strong at first but smooths out to be perfect. Thanks Avon
dear in Abq
"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 25 for Rare Gold Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Parfum Spray
By: jls1
on August 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By: jls1
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I have used this perfume for several years now. I always get compliments on it. The fragrance is very light but nice. My husband loves the scent. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 26 for Rare Gold Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rare Gold-Best fragrance ever made.
By: inieh1
on July 23, 2013
About the reviewer
By: inieh1
Location:Vidalia, GA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I have been using Rare Gold for many years. I loooovvvveee it. I get so many compliments on my fragrance and it has become my signature fragrance. I used to buy from an Avon sales person and it would take so long to get it, at least 2 weeks or more. I decided when I almost ran out, that I would go online and try to order. Simple as can be. I received in 5 days. Super deal. I will be going online for more items. Thanks so much. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 27 for Rare Gold Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AMAZING!!!
By: LindaMac
on July 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By: LindaMac
Location:Columbia, MO
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I have used this fragrance since it's arrival into the Avon line of products. It is the absolute most amazing fragrance I have ever encountered! I would not change fragrances for a million bucks! I have also, simply by wearing it daily, sold no less than 40-50 women on this fragrance. Just an AMAZING work of art!!! I also use all of the other products in the Rare Gold line and needless to say, they are also AMAZINGLY AWSOME!!! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 28 for Rare Gold Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rare Gold
By: XXXXX5
on June 23, 2013
About the reviewer
By: XXXXX5
Location:Wa
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" One of my Fav scents. Warm , not musky. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 29 for Rare Gold Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Favorite Perfume
By: Peachygirl
on June 22, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Peachygirl
Location:Wisconsin
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I guess the title says it all!... I love this perfume. It is my favorite by far and I get compliments on it every time I wear it! ...a little goes a long way so it lasts a long time...unless you have three granddaughters who love to use it too! :) That's why I get the 2 for sale price! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 30 for Rare Gold Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love This Perfume
By: LLBAER
on June 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By: LLBAER
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I have been wearing Rare Gold for years and it's the only fragrance I purchase. I get many compliments asking me the brand name. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 31 for Rare Gold Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
honeypie
By: Honeypie
on June 15, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Honeypie
Location:Rochester NH
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Rare Gold Eau de parfum spray is a very plush scent. Wheather you wear it day of night it is always noticed by others. When I am down it always picks me up. My husband finds it sexy and that makes us both happy. Excellaently priced on a recent special and in these times cost matters. It makes me feel pretty and I love that. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 32 for Rare Gold Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The GOOD GOLD
By: Lyn4Marie9
on June 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Lyn4Marie9
Location:Columbia Missouri
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" This scent I feel must have been made just for me. A wonderful intoxicating fragrance, woodsy, musky, with notes of amber and vanilla, perfect! I have received many compliments wearing this fragrance. More importantly is how my husband responds when I wear this, he really enjoys it. Va Va Voom! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 33 for Rare Gold Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Worth Every Penny
By: Elaine88
on May 3, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Elaine88
Location:Newburgh, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I've been a fan of Rare Gold Eau de Parfum Spray for years! The scent lingers for a long time, yet is not overpowering, so you don't need to use a lot or reapply throughout the day. Friends have mistaken it for department store perfumes costing twice as much, and I always get nice compliments whenever I wear it. My only regret is that it isn't available as a Perfumed Skin Softener. Definitely worth every penny of the purchase price! "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 34 for Rare Gold Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Scent is wonderful
By: NatalieO
on May 3, 2013
About the reviewer
By: NatalieO
Location:Oak Creek, WI
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I really like the smell of this perfume spray, and the price was good. My only complaint is it fades away within a few hours. I know when I use to order this perfume it lasted longer. I will still order again in the future! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 35 for Rare Gold Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love it
By: MsZena
on April 24, 2013
About the reviewer
By: MsZena
Location:Cincinnati Ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" absolutely the best perfume ever made "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 36 for Rare Gold Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rare Gold is a Gem
By: GinalovesRareGold
on March 12, 2013
About the reviewer
By: GinalovesRareGold
Location:Appleton, Wisconsin
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I have been buying Rare Gold for years. Everywhere I go I get tons of compliments from men and women about my perfume. That's why I haven't switched to any other brand of perfume. Why change when you get noticed everywhere you go! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 37 for Rare Gold Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rare Gold Perfume is AWESOME
By: MC5623
on March 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By: MC5623
Location:Azle, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Rare Gold perfume is my husband's all-time favorite scent on me and it is my favorite too. I spray some on when I step out of the shower and dry off. It takes on a wonderfully soft scent from the heat of my blowdryer while blowdrying my hair. I get several compliments a week from coworkers as well. Two thumbs up! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 38 for Rare Gold Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A SCENT THAT LASTS
By: PainthorseLady
on March 7, 2013
About the reviewer
By: PainthorseLady
Location:Bedias, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I love Rare Gold & Rare Pearls. The scents last for hours! Often they are on sale in the layering 4pc package and I stock up. The scent isn't overwhelming with florals. It tends to have a woodsy undertone that I love. Try it and you'll be hooked like me!! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 39 for Rare Gold Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Smells wonderful
By: nitaann
on March 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By: nitaann
Location:Athens, AL
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I love smelling Rare Gold, but I have allergies and this parfum has a powerful scent. I love smelling it but the scent is rather strong, but really nice. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 40 for Rare Gold Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE IT
By: alewis14
on February 26, 2013
About the reviewer
By: alewis14
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I get lots of compliments on this scent. It's a nice warm smell. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>