Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Perfume or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Rare Gold Eau de Parfum Spray

Exude mystery with this warm, opulent floral of Ylang-ylang and Bergamot, surrounding a lush heart of Jasmine and Gardenia entwined with precious woods, luxuriant Musk, Amber and Vanilla. 1.7 fl. oz. SCENT SENSE: this is a floral scent. Beautiful, feminine scent that evokes flowers.
Overall rating:
4.752 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 262 reviews
5 Stars
231
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
3
1 Star
7
249 of 261(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Rare Gold Eau de Parfum Spray
Review 21 for Rare Gold Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Parfum Spray
By jls1
on August 2, 2013
About the reviewer
By jls1
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have used this perfume for several years now. I always get compliments on it. The fragrance is very light but nice. My husband loves the scent."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 22 for Rare Gold Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rare Gold-Best fragrance ever made.
By inieh1
on July 23, 2013
About the reviewer
By inieh1
Location:Vidalia, GA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I have been using Rare Gold for many years. I loooovvvveee it. I get so many compliments on my fragrance and it has become my signature fragrance. I used to buy from an Avon sales person and it would take so long to get it, at least 2 weeks or more. I decided when I almost ran out, that I would go online and try to order. Simple as can be. I received in 5 days. Super deal. I will be going online for more items. Thanks so much."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 23 for Rare Gold Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AMAZING!!!
By LindaMac
on July 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By LindaMac
Location:Columbia, MO
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have used this fragrance since it's arrival into the Avon line of products. It is the absolute most amazing fragrance I have ever encountered! I would not change fragrances for a million bucks! I have also, simply by wearing it daily, sold no less than 40-50 women on this fragrance. Just an AMAZING work of art!!! I also use all of the other products in the Rare Gold line and needless to say, they are also AMAZINGLY AWSOME!!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 24 for Rare Gold Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rare Gold
By XXXXX5
on June 23, 2013
About the reviewer
By XXXXX5
Location:Wa
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"One of my Fav scents. Warm , not musky."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 25 for Rare Gold Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Favorite Perfume
By Peachygirl
on June 22, 2013
About the reviewer
By Peachygirl
Location:Wisconsin
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I guess the title says it all!... I love this perfume. It is my favorite by far and I get compliments on it every time I wear it! ...a little goes a long way so it lasts a long time...unless you have three granddaughters who love to use it too! :) That's why I get the 2 for sale price!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 26 for Rare Gold Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love This Perfume
By LLBAER
on June 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By LLBAER
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have been wearing Rare Gold for years and it's the only fragrance I purchase. I get many compliments asking me the brand name."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 27 for Rare Gold Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
honeypie
By Honeypie
on June 15, 2013
About the reviewer
By Honeypie
Location:Rochester NH
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Rare Gold Eau de parfum spray is a very plush scent. Wheather you wear it day of night it is always noticed by others. When I am down it always picks me up. My husband finds it sexy and that makes us both happy. Excellaently priced on a recent special and in these times cost matters. It makes me feel pretty and I love that."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 28 for Rare Gold Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The GOOD GOLD
By Lyn4Marie9
on June 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By Lyn4Marie9
Location:Columbia Missouri
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This scent I feel must have been made just for me. A wonderful intoxicating fragrance, woodsy, musky, with notes of amber and vanilla, perfect! I have received many compliments wearing this fragrance. More importantly is how my husband responds when I wear this, he really enjoys it. Va Va Voom!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 29 for Rare Gold Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Worth Every Penny
By Elaine88
on May 3, 2013
About the reviewer
By Elaine88
Location:Newburgh, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I've been a fan of Rare Gold Eau de Parfum Spray for years! The scent lingers for a long time, yet is not overpowering, so you don't need to use a lot or reapply throughout the day. Friends have mistaken it for department store perfumes costing twice as much, and I always get nice compliments whenever I wear it. My only regret is that it isn't available as a Perfumed Skin Softener. Definitely worth every penny of the purchase price!"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 30 for Rare Gold Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Scent is wonderful
By NatalieO
on May 3, 2013
About the reviewer
By NatalieO
Location:Oak Creek, WI
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I really like the smell of this perfume spray, and the price was good. My only complaint is it fades away within a few hours. I know when I use to order this perfume it lasted longer. I will still order again in the future!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 31 for Rare Gold Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love it
By MsZena
on April 24, 2013
About the reviewer
By MsZena
Location:Cincinnati Ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"absolutely the best perfume ever made"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 32 for Rare Gold Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rare Gold is a Gem
By GinalovesRareGold
on March 12, 2013
About the reviewer
By GinalovesRareGold
Location:Appleton, Wisconsin
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have been buying Rare Gold for years. Everywhere I go I get tons of compliments from men and women about my perfume. That's why I haven't switched to any other brand of perfume. Why change when you get noticed everywhere you go!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 33 for Rare Gold Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rare Gold Perfume is AWESOME
By MC5623
on March 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By MC5623
Location:Azle, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Rare Gold perfume is my husband's all-time favorite scent on me and it is my favorite too. I spray some on when I step out of the shower and dry off. It takes on a wonderfully soft scent from the heat of my blowdryer while blowdrying my hair. I get several compliments a week from coworkers as well. Two thumbs up!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 34 for Rare Gold Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A SCENT THAT LASTS
By PainthorseLady
on March 7, 2013
About the reviewer
By PainthorseLady
Location:Bedias, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I love Rare Gold & Rare Pearls. The scents last for hours! Often they are on sale in the layering 4pc package and I stock up. The scent isn't overwhelming with florals. It tends to have a woodsy undertone that I love. Try it and you'll be hooked like me!!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 35 for Rare Gold Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Smells wonderful
By nitaann
on March 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By nitaann
Location:Athens, AL
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love smelling Rare Gold, but I have allergies and this parfum has a powerful scent. I love smelling it but the scent is rather strong, but really nice."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 36 for Rare Gold Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE IT
By alewis14
on February 26, 2013
About the reviewer
By alewis14
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I get lots of compliments on this scent. It's a nice warm smell."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 37 for Rare Gold Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soft scent.
By musicdiva
on February 25, 2013
About the reviewer
By musicdiva
Location:greensburg, PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I like musky and oriental scents and this fits in between. Soft enough that it's not offensive in the office or other close areas."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 38 for Rare Gold Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic Fragrance
By SpittinKitten
on February 22, 2013
About the reviewer
By SpittinKitten
Location:Melbourne Beach, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This scent is my signature. I have used everything from Guerlaine to Chanel to drug store brands and like many of them. However, this is the perfume on which I am most often complimented and it is the one I wear most of the time. Love it."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 39 for Rare Gold Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great gift
By Barban
on February 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By Barban
Location:Miami, Fl
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Every time I wear Rare Gold I am asked what I'm wearing. Its has a soft floral smell, and they also what to know where to get it"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 40 for Rare Gold Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By demaree
on February 7, 2013
About the reviewer
By demaree
Location:Americus, GA.
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this fragrance. I've been wearing it since it came out. Thanks"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>