Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop sprays or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

RARE GOLD Eau de Parfum Spray

Exude mystery with this warm, opulent floral of Ylang-ylang and Bergamot, surrounding a lush heart of Jasmine and Gardenia entwined with precious woods, luxuriant Musk, Amber and Vanilla. 1.7 fl. oz. SCENT SENSE: this is a floral scent. Beautiful, feminine scent that evokes flowers.
Average Customer Rating:
4.735 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (234 reviews)
5 stars
205
4 stars
13
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
7
222 of 234(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for RARE GOLD Eau de Parfum Spray
Review 21 for RARE GOLD Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
inieh1
Location:Vidalia, GA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Rare Gold-Best fragrance ever made.
Date:July 23, 2013
"I have been using Rare Gold for many years. I loooovvvveee it. I get so many compliments on my fragrance and it has become my signature fragrance. I used to buy from an Avon sales person and it would take so long to get it, at least 2 weeks or more. I decided when I almost ran out, that I would go online and try to order. Simple as can be. I received in 5 days. Super deal. I will be going online for more items. Thanks so much."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 22 for RARE GOLD Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LindaMac
Location:Columbia, MO
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
AMAZING!!!
Date:July 1, 2013
"I have used this fragrance since it's arrival into the Avon line of products. It is the absolute most amazing fragrance I have ever encountered! I would not change fragrances for a million bucks! I have also, simply by wearing it daily, sold no less than 40-50 women on this fragrance. Just an AMAZING work of art!!! I also use all of the other products in the Rare Gold line and needless to say, they are also AMAZINGLY AWSOME!!!"
Review 23 for RARE GOLD Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
XXXXX5
Location:Wa
Rare Gold
Date:June 23, 2013
"One of my Fav scents. Warm , not musky."
Review 24 for RARE GOLD Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Peachygirl
Location:Wisconsin
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Favorite Perfume
Date:June 22, 2013
"I guess the title says it all!... I love this perfume. It is my favorite by far and I get compliments on it every time I wear it! ...a little goes a long way so it lasts a long time...unless you have three granddaughters who love to use it too! :) That's why I get the 2 for sale price!"
Review 25 for RARE GOLD Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LLBAER
Love This Perfume
Date:June 17, 2013
"I have been wearing Rare Gold for years and it's the only fragrance I purchase. I get many compliments asking me the brand name."
Review 26 for RARE GOLD Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Honeypie
Location:Rochester NH
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
honeypie
Date:June 15, 2013
"Rare Gold Eau de parfum spray is a very plush scent. Wheather you wear it day of night it is always noticed by others. When I am down it always picks me up. My husband finds it sexy and that makes us both happy. Excellaently priced on a recent special and in these times cost matters. It makes me feel pretty and I love that."
Review 27 for RARE GOLD Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lyn4Marie9
Location:Columbia Missouri
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
The GOOD GOLD
Date:June 11, 2013
"This scent I feel must have been made just for me. A wonderful intoxicating fragrance, woodsy, musky, with notes of amber and vanilla, perfect! I have received many compliments wearing this fragrance. More importantly is how my husband responds when I wear this, he really enjoys it. Va Va Voom!"
Review 28 for RARE GOLD Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Elaine88
Location:Newburgh, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Worth Every Penny
Date:May 3, 2013
"I've been a fan of Rare Gold Eau de Parfum Spray for years! The scent lingers for a long time, yet is not overpowering, so you don't need to use a lot or reapply throughout the day. Friends have mistaken it for department store perfumes costing twice as much, and I always get nice compliments whenever I wear it. My only regret is that it isn't available as a Perfumed Skin Softener. Definitely worth every penny of the purchase price!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 29 for RARE GOLD Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
NatalieO
Location:Oak Creek, WI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Scent is wonderful
Date:May 3, 2013
"I really like the smell of this perfume spray, and the price was good. My only complaint is it fades away within a few hours. I know when I use to order this perfume it lasted longer. I will still order again in the future!"
Review 30 for RARE GOLD Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MsZena
Location:Cincinnati Ohio
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
love it
Date:April 24, 2013
"absolutely the best perfume ever made"
Review 31 for RARE GOLD Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GinalovesRareGold
Location:Appleton, Wisconsin
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Rare Gold is a Gem
Date:March 12, 2013
"I have been buying Rare Gold for years. Everywhere I go I get tons of compliments from men and women about my perfume. That's why I haven't switched to any other brand of perfume. Why change when you get noticed everywhere you go!"
Review 32 for RARE GOLD Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MC5623
Location:Azle, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Rare Gold Perfume is AWESOME
Date:March 11, 2013
"Rare Gold perfume is my husband's all-time favorite scent on me and it is my favorite too. I spray some on when I step out of the shower and dry off. It takes on a wonderfully soft scent from the heat of my blowdryer while blowdrying my hair. I get several compliments a week from coworkers as well. Two thumbs up!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 33 for RARE GOLD Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PainthorseLady
Location:Bedias, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
A SCENT THAT LASTS
Date:March 7, 2013
"I love Rare Gold & Rare Pearls. The scents last for hours! Often they are on sale in the layering 4pc package and I stock up. The scent isn't overwhelming with florals. It tends to have a woodsy undertone that I love. Try it and you'll be hooked like me!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 34 for RARE GOLD Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
nitaann
Location:Athens, AL
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Smells wonderful
Date:March 1, 2013
"I love smelling Rare Gold, but I have allergies and this parfum has a powerful scent. I love smelling it but the scent is rather strong, but really nice."
Review 35 for RARE GOLD Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
alewis14
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
LOVE IT
Date:February 26, 2013
"I get lots of compliments on this scent. It's a nice warm smell."
Review 36 for RARE GOLD Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
musicdiva
Location:greensburg, PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Soft scent.
Date:February 25, 2013
"I like musky and oriental scents and this fits in between. Soft enough that it's not offensive in the office or other close areas."
Review 37 for RARE GOLD Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SpittinKitten
Location:Melbourne Beach, FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Fantastic Fragrance
Date:February 22, 2013
"This scent is my signature. I have used everything from Guerlaine to Chanel to drug store brands and like many of them. However, this is the perfume on which I am most often complimented and it is the one I wear most of the time. Love it."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 38 for RARE GOLD Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Barban
Location:Miami, Fl
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
Great gift
Date:February 8, 2013
"Every time I wear Rare Gold I am asked what I'm wearing. Its has a soft floral smell, and they also what to know where to get it"
Review 39 for RARE GOLD Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
demaree
Location:Americus, GA.
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Date:February 7, 2013
"I love this fragrance. I've been wearing it since it came out. Thanks"
Review 40 for RARE GOLD Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tcharles
Location:houston tx
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
love this
Date:January 31, 2013
"I get compliments on this scent every time i wear it. I last for a longtime."