Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Perfume or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Rare Gold Eau de Parfum Spray

Overall rating:
4.752 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 270 reviews
5 Stars
238
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
3
1 Star
7
249 of 261(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Rare Gold Eau de Parfum Spray
Review 41 for Rare Gold Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A SCENT THAT LASTS
By: PainthorseLady
on March 7, 2013
About the reviewer
By: PainthorseLady
Location:Bedias, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I love Rare Gold & Rare Pearls. The scents last for hours! Often they are on sale in the layering 4pc package and I stock up. The scent isn't overwhelming with florals. It tends to have a woodsy undertone that I love. Try it and you'll be hooked like me!! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 42 for Rare Gold Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Smells wonderful
By: nitaann
on March 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By: nitaann
Location:Athens, AL
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I love smelling Rare Gold, but I have allergies and this parfum has a powerful scent. I love smelling it but the scent is rather strong, but really nice. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 43 for Rare Gold Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE IT
By: alewis14
on February 26, 2013
About the reviewer
By: alewis14
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I get lots of compliments on this scent. It's a nice warm smell. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 44 for Rare Gold Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soft scent.
By: musicdiva
on February 25, 2013
About the reviewer
By: musicdiva
Location:greensburg, PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I like musky and oriental scents and this fits in between. Soft enough that it's not offensive in the office or other close areas. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 45 for Rare Gold Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic Fragrance
By: SpittinKitten
on February 22, 2013
About the reviewer
By: SpittinKitten
Location:Melbourne Beach, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" This scent is my signature. I have used everything from Guerlaine to Chanel to drug store brands and like many of them. However, this is the perfume on which I am most often complimented and it is the one I wear most of the time. Love it. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 46 for Rare Gold Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great gift
By: Barban
on February 8, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Barban
Location:Miami, Fl
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Every time I wear Rare Gold I am asked what I'm wearing. Its has a soft floral smell, and they also what to know where to get it "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 47 for Rare Gold Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By: demaree
on February 7, 2013
About the reviewer
By: demaree
Location:Americus, GA.
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I love this fragrance. I've been wearing it since it came out. Thanks "
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 48 for Rare Gold Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love this
By: tcharles
on January 31, 2013
About the reviewer
By: tcharles
Location:houston tx
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I get compliments on this scent every time i wear it. I last for a longtime. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 49 for Rare Gold Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice scent
By: Otaku101
on January 28, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Otaku101
Location:Nashville, TN
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I enjoy spraying purfume in my bedroom, and this purfume smells nice. Everytime I enter my room I can smell it and yet it is not overpowering. I spray 3X on my bed and the scent last for 3 days. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 50 for Rare Gold Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rare Gold Perfume Spray
By: gghansen
on January 13, 2013
About the reviewer
By: gghansen
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I love the Rare Gold and have used it I believe since it came out. I couldn't find a Avon consultant and ordered it on line. I was amazed at how fast I got my order. It came within a week or less after I had ordered it on line. I don''t use a lot of Avon but do use Rare Gold products all the time. I would recommed shopping on line to anybody that needs Avon products in a hurry... "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 51 for Rare Gold Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Daily Parfum
By: Mitzi48
on January 7, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Mitzi48
Location:Indiana
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I love rare gold. Great value when there is a Buy one get one free. Have been wearing over 12 years!!! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 52 for Rare Gold Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rare Gold
By: MAK1
on January 5, 2013
About the reviewer
By: MAK1
Location:Westfield, IN
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This is a top favorite of mine - I get compliments on "how I smell" all the time. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 53 for Rare Gold Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Scent!
By: JazzyJazz
on January 5, 2013
About the reviewer
By: JazzyJazz
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Rare Gold has a nice soft scent. I gave it as gift to my mom and she loved it! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 54 for Rare Gold Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect!
By: Billieee
on December 28, 2012
About the reviewer
By: Billieee
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This is daughter's favorite fragrance so I always buy it when it's on sale. Love the 2 for price of one. She loves it as always. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 55 for Rare Gold Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this perfume!
By: Alleycat63
on December 26, 2012
About the reviewer
By: Alleycat63
Location:N. Dakota
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I fell in love with this perfume the minute I first tried it several years ago and still love it. I get many compliments on it even today. Thank you "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 56 for Rare Gold Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
What a scent!
By: 1SJJ
on December 11, 2012
About the reviewer
By: 1SJJ
Location:Black Creek, NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Oh so good! Smells wonderful. A co-worker walked by me and that fragrance caught my attention. I asked her what is the name of that perfume you're wearing she said "Avon Rare Gold" I said how can I get it, she said I"m a representative and can place an oder for you. I said order it! When I wear it I get asked what's the name of the perfume your wearing and I say Avon Rare Gold! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 57 for Rare Gold Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Disappointed!
By: Neocene
on December 4, 2012
About the reviewer
By: Neocene
Location:St. Louis, IL
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" In general I love Avon fragrances. Probably because of that my expectations from Rare Gold was a lot. I woun't say that it is bad or awful, but I found it to be ordinary. I couldn't find any of the wonderful reviews to be true for this perfume. I can't even trace anything distinctive to describe this one. May be, it's just that it's not meant for me. My favorites are: Haiku, Haiku Sunset, Today, Odyssey, Far Away, and Eternal Magic Enchanted. This perfume is very unlike any of these. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 58 for Rare Gold Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rare Gold perfume
By: mmonte5
on December 1, 2012
About the reviewer
By: mmonte5
Location:Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I just LOVE this scent and I have been using Rare Gold since the 1980's. It is the best scented perfume that I have ever tried. LOVE IT!!! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 59 for Rare Gold Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
my favorite perfume.
By: FUNGODIVIA
on November 28, 2012
About the reviewer
By: FUNGODIVIA
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" this is the best perfume, the top notch of all. I HAVE BOUGHT THIS FOR YEARS, ALONG WITH TIMELESS, MY TWO FAVORITE. THIS RARE GOLD LEAVES SUCH A SOFT AROMA ON YOU. AND MOST OF ALL IT STAYS WITH YOU, WILL NOT DISAPPEAR. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 60 for Rare Gold Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
really nice
By: marls
on November 22, 2012
About the reviewer
By: marls
Location:Jamaica West Indies
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" Nice expensive scent. It seems to finish too quickly though
Need a bigger bottle.
"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>