Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Perfume or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Rare Gold Eau de Parfum Spray

Exude mystery with this warm, opulent floral of Ylang-ylang and Bergamot, surrounding a lush heart of Jasmine and Gardenia entwined with precious woods, luxuriant Musk, Amber and Vanilla. 1.7 fl. oz. SCENT SENSE: this is a floral scent. Beautiful, feminine scent that evokes flowers.
Overall rating:
4.753 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 263 reviews
5 Stars
232
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
3
1 Star
7
249 of 261(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Rare Gold Eau de Parfum Spray
Review 41 for Rare Gold Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By demaree
on February 7, 2013
About the reviewer
By demaree
Location:Americus, GA.
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I love this fragrance. I've been wearing it since it came out. Thanks"
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 42 for Rare Gold Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love this
By tcharles
on January 31, 2013
About the reviewer
By tcharles
Location:houston tx
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I get compliments on this scent every time i wear it. I last for a longtime."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 43 for Rare Gold Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice scent
By Otaku101
on January 28, 2013
About the reviewer
By Otaku101
Location:Nashville, TN
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I enjoy spraying purfume in my bedroom, and this purfume smells nice. Everytime I enter my room I can smell it and yet it is not overpowering. I spray 3X on my bed and the scent last for 3 days."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 44 for Rare Gold Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rare Gold Perfume Spray
By gghansen
on January 13, 2013
About the reviewer
By gghansen
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love the Rare Gold and have used it I believe since it came out. I couldn't find a Avon consultant and ordered it on line. I was amazed at how fast I got my order. It came within a week or less after I had ordered it on line. I don''t use a lot of Avon but do use Rare Gold products all the time. I would recommed shopping on line to anybody that needs Avon products in a hurry..."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 45 for Rare Gold Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Daily Parfum
By Mitzi48
on January 7, 2013
About the reviewer
By Mitzi48
Location:Indiana
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love rare gold. Great value when there is a Buy one get one free. Have been wearing over 12 years!!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 46 for Rare Gold Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rare Gold
By MAK1
on January 5, 2013
About the reviewer
By MAK1
Location:Westfield, IN
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is a top favorite of mine - I get compliments on "how I smell" all the time."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 47 for Rare Gold Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Scent!
By JazzyJazz
on January 5, 2013
About the reviewer
By JazzyJazz
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Rare Gold has a nice soft scent. I gave it as gift to my mom and she loved it!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 48 for Rare Gold Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect!
By Billieee
on December 28, 2012
About the reviewer
By Billieee
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is daughter's favorite fragrance so I always buy it when it's on sale. Love the 2 for price of one. She loves it as always."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 49 for Rare Gold Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this perfume!
By Alleycat63
on December 26, 2012
About the reviewer
By Alleycat63
Location:N. Dakota
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I fell in love with this perfume the minute I first tried it several years ago and still love it. I get many compliments on it even today. Thank you"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 50 for Rare Gold Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
What a scent!
By 1SJJ
on December 11, 2012
About the reviewer
By 1SJJ
Location:Black Creek, NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Oh so good! Smells wonderful. A co-worker walked by me and that fragrance caught my attention. I asked her what is the name of that perfume you're wearing she said "Avon Rare Gold" I said how can I get it, she said I"m a representative and can place an oder for you. I said order it! When I wear it I get asked what's the name of the perfume your wearing and I say Avon Rare Gold!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 51 for Rare Gold Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Disappointed!
By Neocene
on December 4, 2012
About the reviewer
By Neocene
Location:St. Louis, IL
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"In general I love Avon fragrances. Probably because of that my expectations from Rare Gold was a lot. I woun't say that it is bad or awful, but I found it to be ordinary. I couldn't find any of the wonderful reviews to be true for this perfume. I can't even trace anything distinctive to describe this one. May be, it's just that it's not meant for me. My favorites are: Haiku, Haiku Sunset, Today, Odyssey, Far Away, and Eternal Magic Enchanted. This perfume is very unlike any of these."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 52 for Rare Gold Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rare Gold perfume
By mmonte5
on December 1, 2012
About the reviewer
By mmonte5
Location:Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I just LOVE this scent and I have been using Rare Gold since the 1980's. It is the best scented perfume that I have ever tried. LOVE IT!!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 53 for Rare Gold Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
my favorite perfume.
By FUNGODIVIA
on November 28, 2012
About the reviewer
By FUNGODIVIA
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"this is the best perfume, the top notch of all. I HAVE BOUGHT THIS FOR YEARS, ALONG WITH TIMELESS, MY TWO FAVORITE. THIS RARE GOLD LEAVES SUCH A SOFT AROMA ON YOU. AND MOST OF ALL IT STAYS WITH YOU, WILL NOT DISAPPEAR."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 54 for Rare Gold Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
really nice
By marls
on November 22, 2012
About the reviewer
By marls
Location:Jamaica West Indies
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"Nice expensive scent. It seems to finish too quickly though
Need a bigger bottle.
"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 55 for Rare Gold Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smells expensive, but it's not!
By Franb
on October 29, 2012
About the reviewer
By Franb
Location:Southwest Virginia
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I love Rare Gold! Each and every time I wear it I get many many complements."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 56 for Rare Gold Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase.
By MzReg
on October 29, 2012
About the reviewer
By MzReg
Location:VA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"One of my favorite scents. Will reorder when I need more."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 57 for Rare Gold Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love Rare Gold
By Christaneka
on September 8, 2012
About the reviewer
By Christaneka
Location:Massillon, OH
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have been wearing Rare Gold off and on since it came out. I always get lots of compliments from women & men.
Rare gold is one of my all time favorites & I would definitely recommend for any woman to try."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 58 for Rare Gold Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Heavy and Wonderful
By Jeremy
on August 10, 2012
About the reviewer
By Jeremy
Location:Salem, OR
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I call this my "Halloween fragrance" because it's so heavy that I'll only wear it during Fall/Winter. It is by no means an unpleasant scent, just rich, onerous and full; so for me that categorizes it into a scent better suited for cold weather as I feel it's too strong for hot weather. Highly recommendable, it smells very expensive.
8/10/12"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 59 for Rare Gold Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rare Gold, Awesome Product!
By Ginny21
on August 8, 2012
About the reviewer
By Ginny21
Location:Arizona
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is my all time favorite perfume beside Red Door. I love the smell as it is not to overwhelming and just a great light scent. Everyone loves the scent!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 60 for Rare Gold Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Deliciously Strong and yet Sensual
By Dineegirl
on August 2, 2012
About the reviewer
By Dineegirl
Location:Fairfield , CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This fragrance is lovely. A little goes a long way as the fragrance is strong but not overpowering. As an added bonus my husband loved it. Love the Gardenia scent. A perfect blend of femininity and take notice "I am here." Love all the florals. A winner."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>