Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Perfume or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Rare Gold Eau de Parfum Spray

Exude mystery with this warm, opulent floral of Ylang-ylang and Bergamot, surrounding a lush heart of Jasmine and Gardenia entwined with precious woods, luxuriant Musk, Amber and Vanilla. 1.7 fl. oz. SCENT SENSE: this is a floral scent. Beautiful, feminine scent that evokes flowers.
Overall rating:
4.75 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 388 reviews
5 Stars
344
4 Stars
18
3 Stars
10
2 Stars
5
1 Star
11
370 of 388(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Rare Gold Eau de Parfum Spray
Review 41 for Rare Gold Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Otaku101
Location:Nashville, TN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
Nice scent
Date:January 28, 2013
"I enjoy spraying purfume in my bedroom, and this purfume smells nice. Everytime I enter my room I can smell it and yet it is not overpowering. I spray 3X on my bed and the scent last for 3 days."
Review 42 for Rare Gold Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
gghansen
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Rare Gold Perfume Spray
Date:January 13, 2013
"I love the Rare Gold and have used it I believe since it came out. I couldn't find a Avon consultant and ordered it on line. I was amazed at how fast I got my order. It came within a week or less after I had ordered it on line. I don''t use a lot of Avon but do use Rare Gold products all the time. I would recommed shopping on line to anybody that needs Avon products in a hurry..."
Review 43 for Rare Gold Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Mitzi48
Location:Indiana
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Daily Parfum
Date:January 7, 2013
"I love rare gold. Great value when there is a Buy one get one free. Have been wearing over 12 years!!!"
Review 44 for Rare Gold Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MAK1
Location:Westfield, IN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Rare Gold
Date:January 5, 2013
"This is a top favorite of mine - I get compliments on "how I smell" all the time."
Review 45 for Rare Gold Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
JazzyJazz
Great Scent!
Date:January 5, 2013
"Rare Gold has a nice soft scent. I gave it as gift to my mom and she loved it!"
Review 46 for Rare Gold Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Billieee
Perfect!
Date:December 28, 2012
"This is daughter's favorite fragrance so I always buy it when it's on sale. Love the 2 for price of one. She loves it as always."
Review 47 for Rare Gold Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Alleycat63
Location:N. Dakota
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Love this perfume!
Date:December 26, 2012
"I fell in love with this perfume the minute I first tried it several years ago and still love it. I get many compliments on it even today. Thank you"
Review 48 for Rare Gold Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
1SJJ
Location:Black Creek, NC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
What a scent!
Date:December 11, 2012
"Oh so good! Smells wonderful. A co-worker walked by me and that fragrance caught my attention. I asked her what is the name of that perfume you're wearing she said "Avon Rare Gold" I said how can I get it, she said I"m a representative and can place an oder for you. I said order it! When I wear it I get asked what's the name of the perfume your wearing and I say Avon Rare Gold!"
Review 49 for Rare Gold Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Neocene
Location:St. Louis, IL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Disappointed!
Date:December 4, 2012
"In general I love Avon fragrances. Probably because of that my expectations from Rare Gold was a lot. I woun't say that it is bad or awful, but I found it to be ordinary. I couldn't find any of the wonderful reviews to be true for this perfume. I can't even trace anything distinctive to describe this one. May be, it's just that it's not meant for me. My favorites are: Haiku, Haiku Sunset, Today, Odyssey, Far Away, and Eternal Magic Enchanted. This perfume is very unlike any of these."
Review 50 for Rare Gold Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mmonte5
Location:Florida
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Rare Gold perfume
Date:December 1, 2012
"I just LOVE this scent and I have been using Rare Gold since the 1980's. It is the best scented perfume that I have ever tried. LOVE IT!!!"
Review 51 for Rare Gold Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
FUNGODIVIA
my favorite perfume.
Date:November 28, 2012
"this is the best perfume, the top notch of all. I HAVE BOUGHT THIS FOR YEARS, ALONG WITH TIMELESS, MY TWO FAVORITE. THIS RARE GOLD LEAVES SUCH A SOFT AROMA ON YOU. AND MOST OF ALL IT STAYS WITH YOU, WILL NOT DISAPPEAR."
Review 52 for Rare Gold Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
marls
Location:Jamaica West Indies
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
really nice
Date:November 22, 2012
"Nice expensive scent. It seems to finish too quickly though
Need a bigger bottle.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 53 for Rare Gold Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Franb
Location:Southwest Virginia
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Smells expensive, but it's not!
Date:October 29, 2012
"I love Rare Gold! Each and every time I wear it I get many many complements."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 54 for Rare Gold Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MzReg
Location:VA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Great purchase.
Date:October 29, 2012
"One of my favorite scents. Will reorder when I need more."
Review 55 for Rare Gold Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Christaneka
Location:Massillon, OH
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Love Rare Gold
Date:September 8, 2012
"I have been wearing Rare Gold off and on since it came out. I always get lots of compliments from women & men.
Rare gold is one of my all time favorites & I would definitely recommend for any woman to try."
Review 56 for Rare Gold Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jeremy
Location:Salem, OR
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Heavy and Wonderful
Date:August 10, 2012
"I call this my "Halloween fragrance" because it's so heavy that I'll only wear it during Fall/Winter. It is by no means an unpleasant scent, just rich, onerous and full; so for me that categorizes it into a scent better suited for cold weather as I feel it's too strong for hot weather. Highly recommendable, it smells very expensive.
8/10/12"
Review 57 for Rare Gold Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ginny21
Location:Arizona
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Rare Gold, Awesome Product!
Date:August 8, 2012
"This is my all time favorite perfume beside Red Door. I love the smell as it is not to overwhelming and just a great light scent. Everyone loves the scent!"
Review 58 for Rare Gold Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dineegirl
Location:Fairfield , CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Deliciously Strong and yet Sensual
Date:August 2, 2012
"This fragrance is lovely. A little goes a long way as the fragrance is strong but not overpowering. As an added bonus my husband loved it. Love the Gardenia scent. A perfect blend of femininity and take notice "I am here." Love all the florals. A winner."
Review 59 for Rare Gold Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SoftSonata
Location:Columbus, GA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Beautiful
Date:July 29, 2012
"I don't know what this frangrance is supposed to smell like. I keep reading "woody", "orange", "citrusy" etc. What I can tell you is that this fragrance has a crisp, clean, lady-like fragrance.Everytime I have put this perfume on, someone has told me it's a "beautiful" smell. Even my stodgy boss asked me what that alluring fragrance was that I was wearing. Many people have remarked how clean it smells. Also, I have a difficult time finding perfumes that don't cause skin irritation as I have very sensitive skin, but this one not only goes on light and stays all day, it doesn't make me break out. I would recommend this fragrance to anyone who wants to "smell beautiful"."
Review 60 for Rare Gold Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PepperJack
Location:TEXAS
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Alluring
Date:July 17, 2012
"I have been purchasing the Gold Perfume since 1995 and noticed that the freshly sweet bergamot with a hint of orange and mixtures of sweet and woodsy has been pleasing to my senses and fell in love with it. I feel like the perfume acts as if it were my best friend because it executes an invite almost alluring others to ask if it is me they are smelling and what is the name of the perfume I have on. At first I was embarrased and as it has grown with me ...I tell them RARE GOLD. Response where can I buy that for my wife...;)"