Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Body Lotion or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Rare Gold Body Lotion

Smooth skin and tempt the senses with the fragrance of bergamot, precious woods, amber, and vanilla. 6.7 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
4.75 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 36 reviews
5 Stars
30
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
34 of 36(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Rare Gold Body Lotion
Review 1 for Rare Gold Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Another GREAT Rare Gold product
By LindaMac
on July 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By LindaMac
Location:Columbia, MO
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"After showering with Rare Gold shower gel, I immediately use the Rare Gold body lotion. Not only is it the most amazing fragrance, but ever so smoothing and softening to the skin. I don't miss a day!! HOOKED on the entire Rare Gold fragrance line!!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Rare Gold Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Superior Lotion!
By TMHutch
on June 28, 2013
About the reviewer
By TMHutch
Location:Colorado
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is a wonderful lightly perfumed lotion of Rare Gold. It moisturizes my skin perfectly! I have been using it for years and have never been disappointed. Highly recommend!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Rare Gold Body Lotion
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Pleasant scent but not as described
By Anonymous
on June 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By Anonymous
Location:Washington state
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I could smell little if any of the amber or sandlewood under all the floral fruity scents. Smelling like a peach is fine for tween girls but I was hoping for a more seductive fragrance. I am glad I did not buy the bottle of perfume. But I can use the Rare Gold lotion and powder with my amber body oil."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Rare Gold Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ROMANTIC EVENING SCENT
By mexico
on February 6, 2013
About the reviewer
By mexico
Location:new jersey
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"i have bought the rare gold items and i really love the scent but the perfume was too strong for me so i never re-ordered it but just now use the shower gels or lotions and im surprised all the time when folks keep asking "whats that lovely perfume your wearing?" im not wearing any that day -only the lotion on my hands!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Rare Gold Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Positive
By babygurl46
on October 21, 2012
About the reviewer
By babygurl46
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have had this item before, I just love all the Rare products"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Rare Gold Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My favorite scent at a bargain price
By EarthAngel53
on August 19, 2012
About the reviewer
By EarthAngel53
Location:Ocean Shores, WA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I can't seem to keep enough of Rare Gold on hand, as my daughter loves it too and "borrows" mine on a regular basis."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Rare Gold Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful floral !
By ElleJay
on July 7, 2012
About the reviewer
By ElleJay
Location:Sacramento, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This lotion is very moisturizing like most of the perfumed lotions i have from Avon. The scent is wonderfully spicy and floral with a nice orange blossom note that i really enjoy! It is a softer version of the perfume. So on the days i want the scent but not so heavy as the perfume can be, wear the lotion alone and the staying power is impressive."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Rare Gold Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product!
By Pinkprism
on February 8, 2012
About the reviewer
By Pinkprism
Location:Beaumont TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I really love the luxurious feel and smell of this body lotion. I am not too happy with the screw top lid of the lotion, however, and would like to see it in a different container. But the lotion is awesome!!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Rare Gold Body Lotion
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
It's Oooookay
By KristenRenee523
on November 3, 2011
About the reviewer
By KristenRenee523
Location:Michigan
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I tried Rare Pearl and LOOOOOOOVED it so much and wanted to try another product, From all the great reviews I bought the lotion, perfume and powder thinking this was going to be just as amazing as Rare Pearl....its just ok. Not to be mean or anything but it has an older woman smell. I am only 27yrs young. it does smell good though but not as good as everyone is raving it to be...since I bought it I will still use it but wont buy again and will cont to use my RARE PEAAARL! You never know, Rare Gold may just get thrown in the closet never to be seen again :("
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Rare Gold Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
OMG Leaves your skin so soft with a lovely smell
By MermaidSWG
on August 30, 2011
About the reviewer
By MermaidSWG
Location:NC
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Rare Gold is one of the best fragances Ive purchase the shower gel, perfum and lotion all of them are amazing!!!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Rare Gold Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Silky Soft
By SixPakLady
on January 21, 2011
About the reviewer
By SixPakLady
Location:So. Calif.
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This lotion has such a fabulous scent, just like the EDP spray. After you put it on the fragrance lingers all day."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Rare Gold Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Left me feeling soft
By avonrules
on September 30, 2010
About the reviewer
By avonrules
Location:Indiana
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I got this with the Rare Gold gift set and the lotion smells exactly like the fragrance in my opinion, just lighter. It left me feeling soft and added an extra layer to my fragrance. Loved it!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Rare Gold Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful
By EbonieJoie
on September 13, 2010
About the reviewer
By EbonieJoie
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Beautifully scented, long-lasting fragrance. Great product"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Rare Gold Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very strong scent
By Thatkid
on September 12, 2010
About the reviewer
By Thatkid
Location:Salem, Oregon
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is a very powerful scent; so much so that I really don't need to use the perfume, it eminates from me. I love it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Rare Gold Body Lotion
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
smells just like the perfume
By mscannon
on October 29, 2009
About the reviewer
By mscannon
Location:Kentucky
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"and it is a great moisturizing lotion. I love this stuff. The only thing I would change is the packaging. Since the top twists shut there is always a little lotion on the outside of the top after closing."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Rare Gold Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fabulous Lotion
By weeksruston4
on September 15, 2009
About the reviewer
By weeksruston4
Location:Louisiana
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is a fabulous lotion! The smell is totally great! Also, I love the tube. The lid doesn't open or come off, you twist and the lotion comes out! Awesome product in awesome package!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Rare Gold Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By audianna
on June 11, 2009
About the reviewer
By audianna
Location:michigan
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Love this lotion~~it is NOW one of my favs, goes on smooth and the scent is divine! It's a really lightly scented lotion~the shimmer gel is great too!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Rare Gold Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My Husband Loves It Too!!!
By onlysytw
on March 30, 2008
About the reviewer
By onlysytw
Location:Savannah, GA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I love this scent. I have been using it ever since I was in high school. My husband loves it so much, if he notices me running low he buys more before I have a chance to run out. The scent is strong to me, but not overwhelming. Unlike most perfumes, I have still been able to wear this one during pregnancy when I usually can't stand the smell of much. I use the lotion along with the body wash and the powder."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Rare Gold Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It is my favorite lotion
By nycgirl88
on March 29, 2008
About the reviewer
By nycgirl88
Location:new york, ny
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"This is my favorite lotion in the whole wide world. I just love it and can't get enough. I think that you won't even need the perfume because the lotion smells great by itself. I am 19 years this lotion is perfect for me. I recomended to everyone. Try it, you won't regret it. If you like Rapture by Victoria's secret or white diamond by eliabeth taylor, you will love this lotion."
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Rare Gold Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great loition!
By lovereading
on January 5, 2008
About the reviewer
By lovereading
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"One of my very favorite loitions! I like to layer with the Rare Gold perfume for maximum smelly-goodness!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Ratings-only reviews for Rare Gold Body Lotion
Based on the average of (16) ratings-only reviews
Overall: 
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
15 out of 16 recommend this product