Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop body lotions or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

RARE GOLD Body Lotion

Smooth skin and tempt the senses with the fragrance of bergamot, precious woods, amber, and vanilla. 6.7 fl. oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.739 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (23 reviews)
5 stars
19
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
22 of 23(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for RARE GOLD Body Lotion
Review 1 for RARE GOLD Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LindaMac
Location:Columbia, MO
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Another GREAT Rare Gold product
Date:July 1, 2013
"After showering with Rare Gold shower gel, I immediately use the Rare Gold body lotion. Not only is it the most amazing fragrance, but ever so smoothing and softening to the skin. I don't miss a day!! HOOKED on the entire Rare Gold fragrance line!!!"
Review 2 for RARE GOLD Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TMHutch
Location:Colorado
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Superior Lotion!
Date:June 28, 2013
"This is a wonderful lightly perfumed lotion of Rare Gold. It moisturizes my skin perfectly! I have been using it for years and have never been disappointed. Highly recommend!"
Review 3 for RARE GOLD Body Lotion
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Anonymous
Location:Washington state
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Pleasant scent but not as described
Date:June 10, 2013
"I could smell little if any of the amber or sandlewood under all the floral fruity scents. Smelling like a peach is fine for tween girls but I was hoping for a more seductive fragrance. I am glad I did not buy the bottle of perfume. But I can use the Rare Gold lotion and powder with my amber body oil."
Review 4 for RARE GOLD Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mexico
Location:new jersey
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
ROMANTIC EVENING SCENT
Date:February 6, 2013
"i have bought the rare gold items and i really love the scent but the perfume was too strong for me so i never re-ordered it but just now use the shower gels or lotions and im surprised all the time when folks keep asking "whats that lovely perfume your wearing?" im not wearing any that day -only the lotion on my hands!"
Review 5 for RARE GOLD Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
babygurl46
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Positive
Date:October 21, 2012
"I have had this item before, I just love all the Rare products"
Review 6 for RARE GOLD Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EarthAngel53
Location:Ocean Shores, WA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
My favorite scent at a bargain price
Date:August 19, 2012
"I can't seem to keep enough of Rare Gold on hand, as my daughter loves it too and "borrows" mine on a regular basis."
Review 7 for RARE GOLD Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ElleJay
Location:Sacramento, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Wonderful floral !
Date:July 7, 2012
"This lotion is very moisturizing like most of the perfumed lotions i have from Avon. The scent is wonderfully spicy and floral with a nice orange blossom note that i really enjoy! It is a softer version of the perfume. So on the days i want the scent but not so heavy as the perfume can be, wear the lotion alone and the staying power is impressive."
Review 8 for RARE GOLD Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pinkprism
Location:Beaumont TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Great product!
Date:February 8, 2012
"I really love the luxurious feel and smell of this body lotion. I am not too happy with the screw top lid of the lotion, however, and would like to see it in a different container. But the lotion is awesome!!!"
Review 9 for RARE GOLD Body Lotion
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
KristenRenee523
Location:Michigan
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
It's Oooookay
Date:November 3, 2011
"I tried Rare Pearl and LOOOOOOOVED it so much and wanted to try another product, From all the great reviews I bought the lotion, perfume and powder thinking this was going to be just as amazing as Rare Pearl....its just ok. Not to be mean or anything but it has an older woman smell. I am only 27yrs young. it does smell good though but not as good as everyone is raving it to be...since I bought it I will still use it but wont buy again and will cont to use my RARE PEAAARL! You never know, Rare Gold may just get thrown in the closet never to be seen again :("
Review 10 for RARE GOLD Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MermaidSWG
Location:NC
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
OMG Leaves your skin so soft with a lovely smell
Date:August 30, 2011
"Rare Gold is one of the best fragances Ive purchase the shower gel, perfum and lotion all of them are amazing!!!!"
Review 11 for RARE GOLD Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SixPakLady
Location:So. Calif.
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Silky Soft
Date:January 21, 2011
"This lotion has such a fabulous scent, just like the EDP spray. After you put it on the fragrance lingers all day."
Review 12 for RARE GOLD Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
avonrules
Location:Indiana
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Left me feeling soft
Date:September 30, 2010
"I got this with the Rare Gold gift set and the lotion smells exactly like the fragrance in my opinion, just lighter. It left me feeling soft and added an extra layer to my fragrance. Loved it!"
Review 13 for RARE GOLD Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EbonieJoie
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Beautiful
Date:September 13, 2010
"Beautifully scented, long-lasting fragrance. Great product"
Review 14 for RARE GOLD Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Thatkid
Location:Salem, Oregon
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Very strong scent
Date:September 12, 2010
"This is a very powerful scent; so much so that I really don't need to use the perfume, it eminates from me. I love it."
Review 15 for RARE GOLD Body Lotion
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mscannon
Location:Kentucky
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
smells just like the perfume
Date:October 29, 2009
"and it is a great moisturizing lotion. I love this stuff. The only thing I would change is the packaging. Since the top twists shut there is always a little lotion on the outside of the top after closing."
Review 16 for RARE GOLD Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
weeksruston4
Location:Louisiana
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Fabulous Lotion
Date:September 15, 2009
"This is a fabulous lotion! The smell is totally great! Also, I love the tube. The lid doesn't open or come off, you twist and the lotion comes out! Awesome product in awesome package!!"
Review 17 for RARE GOLD Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
audianna
Location:michigan
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Date:June 11, 2009
"Love this lotion~~it is NOW one of my favs, goes on smooth and the scent is divine! It's a really lightly scented lotion~the shimmer gel is great too!"
Review 18 for RARE GOLD Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
onlysytw
Location:Savannah, GA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
My Husband Loves It Too!!!
Date:March 30, 2008
"I love this scent. I have been using it ever since I was in high school. My husband loves it so much, if he notices me running low he buys more before I have a chance to run out. The scent is strong to me, but not overwhelming. Unlike most perfumes, I have still been able to wear this one during pregnancy when I usually can't stand the smell of much. I use the lotion along with the body wash and the powder."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for RARE GOLD Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nycgirl88
Location:new york, ny
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
It is my favorite lotion
Date:March 29, 2008
"This is my favorite lotion in the whole wide world. I just love it and can't get enough. I think that you won't even need the perfume because the lotion smells great by itself. I am 19 years this lotion is perfect for me. I recomended to everyone. Try it, you won't regret it. If you like Rapture by Victoria's secret or white diamond by eliabeth taylor, you will love this lotion."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for RARE GOLD Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lovereading
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
great loition!
Date:January 5, 2008
"One of my very favorite loitions! I like to layer with the Rare Gold perfume for maximum smelly-goodness!!"
Ratings-Only Reviews for RARE GOLD Body Lotion
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall: 
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 3 out of 3