Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Styling Products or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Volumizing Mousse

Overall rating:
4.885 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 52 reviews
5 Stars
48
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
51 of 52(98%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Volumizing Mousse
Review 1 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Volumizing Mousse
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
What were you thinking??
By mimiof6
on October 19, 2010
About the reviewer
By mimiof6
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"What were you thinking???? WHY did you discontinue this Mousse? I (and apparently lots of other people) loved this product. Please bring it back!!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Volumizing Mousse
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bring this back!!!!
By angg
on October 16, 2010
About the reviewer
By angg
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"i have used this mousse and this mousse only for YEARS and it is the best hair styling product i have ever used. i bought them in cases! please please please bring this back!!!!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 3 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Volumizing Mousse
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
my favorite
By twinn2
on October 16, 2010
About the reviewer
By twinn2
Location:Boston Ma
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I am very upset that this mousse is gone. Is there any chance you will get it back? Like others I would have stocked up if I knew it was about to be discontinued without notice. I feel the same way about the trio cream eyeshadow. Can't get that either. Please consider changing your practice and keep popular items or warn us before discontinuing them."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Volumizing Mousse
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Mousse ever
By barralassie
on October 13, 2010
About the reviewer
By barralassie
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is the best mousse I have ever used - doesn't leave your hair stiff but adds great volume!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Volumizing Mousse
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My Favorite Mousse...
By CarlyQ
on October 11, 2010
About the reviewer
By CarlyQ
Location:Boston
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This was my favorite mousse too... I loved this product, along with the shaping gel & especially the curl shaping lotion, THAT was my FAV!! I just came on here one day & all of them were gone! No warning I tell ya!! LOL Thankfully I still have like a bottle of my curl lotion left, should last me a little while. All the rest though I'm looking for replacements.... hate having to do that after finding the beeeeest products (after the last ones) ... its an endless cycle I tell you.... Happy hunting from the bottom of my heart.. :)"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Volumizing Mousse
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Advanced Techniques Volumizing Mousse
By Anonymous
on October 4, 2010
About the reviewer
By Anonymous
Location:Dalton, GA
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I absolutely loved this product. Happens every time - love it, it goes away. Same with the spray for static electricity in your hair........worked great! went away....."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Volumizing Mousse
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Loved it!
By LABI
on September 23, 2010
About the reviewer
By LABI
Location:Dunbar, WV
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I too thought this was great mousse. I am very disappointed that it is no longer available."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Volumizing Mousse
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful!
By LWHS
on July 20, 2010
About the reviewer
By LWHS
Location:Monroe, NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is the best mousse that I have found. I just wash my hair, scrunch with mousse and go!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Volumizing Mousse
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I won't use anything else
By Treaya
on July 4, 2010
About the reviewer
By Treaya
Location:Pennsylvania
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I won't use any other mousse now that I've tried this. It holds my hair all day without making it look hard and crisp or greasy. Plus it's very affordable."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Volumizing Mousse
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Mousse I've Used in a Long Time!
By Xinto
on June 29, 2010
About the reviewer
By Xinto
Location:San Antonio, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I'm a male and have been using this mousse for a couple of years now... If and when I run out, I'd rather wear a hat than go out and buy another product. Just a little goes a long way for my curls!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Volumizing Mousse
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Where Have You Been?
By kt10
on April 25, 2010
About the reviewer
By kt10
Location:Chicago, IL
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"A small amount of this fabulous mousse volumizes my fine, limp hair. I had avoided mousses for some time, but the rave reviews I saw here inspired me to give this product a try. I am so glad I did! I now use the syling spray as well, and my hair never felt better. This mousse even seems to condition my hair and make it east to comb through and detangle after towel-drying. I am going to stock up for a fraction of the price I've wasted on all the salon products I've tried."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 12 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Volumizing Mousse
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just great.
By CourtneyW
on March 23, 2010
About the reviewer
By CourtneyW
Location:NY
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This product is a must have! It's amazing to use in your hair, it makes your hair look so nice it's crazy. You don't even have to use a whole lot to make sure it gives you that style! It doesn't leave your hair sticky or messy later on during the day, either. It's great, doesn't even feel like you're wearing any!
It comes in a bigger good sized bottle as well!
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Volumizing Mousse
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works great!
By Sunny23
on February 21, 2010
About the reviewer
By Sunny23
Location:Ardmore, TN
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I bought this moussefor my medium coarse, wavy hair. I was trying to get more volume, along with individualized waves, so my hair doesn't look like one heaping mess. I put this product on after showering, along with the smoothing balm (which I also love), dried my hair with a difusser, and I love the results! I have more volume, and individualized shiny waves. A wonderful product!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Volumizing Mousse
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing Product
By MrsLChang
on February 19, 2010
About the reviewer
By MrsLChang
Location:St. Petersburg, Florida
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have such lifeless and fine hair. This Volumizing Mousse gives my hair such body and control. I have amazing body and fullness to my hair. Can't live without it...thanks Avon!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Volumizing Mousse
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!
By robia427
on January 30, 2010
About the reviewer
By robia427
Location:Louisiana
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have been trying to add volume to my lifeless hair for years! I have longish, thing straight hair. This product actually works! This is the first product that I have tried that works (and I am 24 so I have tried quite a few over the years). For the price, you can't beat it!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Volumizing Mousse
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Creamy mousse
By peppermint329
on January 14, 2010
About the reviewer
By peppermint329
Location:Plymouth, MA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I found this mousse to be very moisturizing. My hair is soft to the touch, yet it styles well. It has a clean scent...a little like grapefruit. It works great for me because I have colored treated hair...and a lot of it, and I don't want a product that makes my hair stiff and look like a helmet head. This might be too heavy for someone with fine oily hair though."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 17 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Volumizing Mousse
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
advanced techniques volumizing mousse
By judy123
on December 14, 2009
About the reviewer
By judy123
Location:livingston, tx
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"this is a fantastic mousse. a little goes a long way. i finally found the perfect mousse!!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 18 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Volumizing Mousse
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
perfect!
By mariahh
on December 4, 2009
About the reviewer
By mariahh
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I could use a smaller amount that what I usually would use with my previous mousse-pantene. The smell is just mmmmmmmmmmmmmm!!! :D and the bottle and cap is the best I have seen."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 19 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Volumizing Mousse
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
FINALLY!! A mousse that works!!!
By avonlover81
on November 30, 2009
About the reviewer
By avonlover81
Location:Kansas
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
"I received this mousse in a gift basket my mom put together for me. At first, I was very skeptical about using it. I have very fine/thin hair and every mousse I have ever attempted to use has left my hair limp, weighed down, unmanageable, and even greasy looking. I finally decided it couldn't hurt to give it a shot and I am SO glad I did!! It gives my hair so much volume and body-it even feels thicker. My hair looks great every day ((been using it daily for two weeks and have yet to have a bad hair day!)). I highly reccommend this to anyone who is looking for a good mousse especially those with fine/thin hair, like myself."
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 20 for ADVANCE TECHNIQUES Volumizing Mousse
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
By essie12marie
on November 29, 2009
About the reviewer
By essie12marie
Location:NJ
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have slightly curly hair and it tends to get frizzy. I also have limp roots which is the reason I purchased this product. It really helps with controls my hair and it keeps my curls in good condition throughout the day. When I use it to blow my hair out and straighten it I also notice that my hair does have a bit of extra volume to it. I will be purchasing this product again."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
1 2 3 next>>