Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Foot Care or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Foot Works Tropical Coconut Foot Lotion

Overall rating:
3.742 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 31 reviews
5 Stars
17
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
7
23 of 31(74%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Foot Works Tropical Coconut Foot Lotion
Review 21 for Foot Works Tropical Coconut Foot Lotion
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointed......
By MagsMom
on May 18, 2009
About the reviewer
By MagsMom
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Would not buy again. This absolutely smells nothing like coconut. It has a strong flowery, musky smell that I really did not like. Will be giving this away. Also, works like any other lotion. Nothing special about it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 22 for Foot Works Tropical Coconut Foot Lotion
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Very Disappointed!
By JustMe123
on May 3, 2009
About the reviewer
By JustMe123
Location:USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"This lotion smells nothing like the scratch and sniff from the brochure. It smells like regular shea butter lotion. Not even the slightest hint of coconut. I'm so disappointed. I am going to start buying things cautiously and keep in mind that it could end up smelling completley different...=(."
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 23 for Foot Works Tropical Coconut Foot Lotion
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
the smell is just fine,
By Jodilyn
on April 28, 2009
About the reviewer
By Jodilyn
Location:Fayetteville NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"it has a hint of coconut and the islands! It moisturizes okay too. Not intense like I need so I use it just before I step out in my cute high heels, they are just the right amount of moisture without my feet feeling all slippery in my shoes! If your looking for intense, this is not it. If you are looking for some light moisture and great smelling feet, this is your guy."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 24 for Foot Works Tropical Coconut Foot Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this lotion
By jliveoak
on April 26, 2009
About the reviewer
By jliveoak
Location:Panama City Beach, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Ok, so it doesn't smell exactly like a coconut. I have lived on the beach my whole life and the smell of this lotion reminds me of the beach. It smells WONDERFUL and makes my feet very soft. I definitely recommend this lotion. I also used it on my shoulders when I got sunburned and it cooled my skin off and gave me some relief from the pain."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 25 for Foot Works Tropical Coconut Foot Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love This Product!
By tessbo
on August 18, 2008
About the reviewer
By tessbo
Location:Arkansas
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this product. The smell is great even if it is not as 'coconuty' as some have wished it to be. I will be sure to keep this lotion in my personal stock!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 26 for Foot Works Tropical Coconut Foot Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome foot lotion
By darkangel927
on August 18, 2008
About the reviewer
By darkangel927
Location:San Antonio, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I honestly don't know what everyone is griping about. This is a great foot lotion that works and smells great. Yes, this doesn't smell entirely of coconut. It has a mix of coconut, ocean water, beaches, and an exotic tropical drink! It was a lifesaver when I went to Vegas. And I got alot of compliments because they could smell it on me!!!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 27 for Foot Works Tropical Coconut Foot Lotion
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
It smells.... but not like coconut!
By foxymama2005
on August 12, 2008
About the reviewer
By foxymama2005
Location:Michigan
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I purchased this thinking I was getting a coconut foot lotion, and there was absoluetly NO coconut smell to this at all! The smell is overwhelming and HORRIBLE! I didn't even try the lotion because it smelled so badly. I would not purchase this product if you are looking for a coconut smell because you will be very disappointed! :("
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 28 for Foot Works Tropical Coconut Foot Lotion
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not Coconut
By AvonMommyof3
on July 25, 2008
About the reviewer
By AvonMommyof3
Location:California
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The name for this fragrance is extremely decieving. I too love coconut and I don't even smell a hint of it in this product. It may be in there but it is being overpowered by other scents. I love the footworks products but if you are going to name something coconut it should smell a little like it. It should be named polynesian escape or something because it smells very exotic but definitely not coconut. A little too strong for my tastes too. Will be returning product. Wish these reviews were in here before I purchased. Side note...if you love coconut try the new Tahitian Holiday...LOVE, LOVE, LOVE it!!! Just a hint of coconut."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 29 for Foot Works Tropical Coconut Foot Lotion
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great formula! Scent is not Coconut though!
By LilyMunster
on July 24, 2008
About the reviewer
By LilyMunster
Location:NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I just wanted to chime in on this product too. I agree with the other reviewer that the smell is definitely not coconut, which I was looking forward to because I love coconut! I don't know what it smells like but it's not coconut or even remotely coconut-like. I bought this, the Coconut foot spray and the Coconut Foot Scrub and I'm returning all 3 because I just don't like the scent. However on the plus side, I am in love with the formula. This is the first lotion that I have used that didn't leave my hands greasy but still soft and moist like you had just gotten out of the shower. It would make a perfect hand lotion and I would love to have this formula in a different scent. Too bad I have to send it back. It doesn't stink...it's just not a scent that I like. I am sure lots of people will love it. But we all have our likes and dislikes. I'm hoping to get the watermelon instead. Maybe that will smell better."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 30 for Foot Works Tropical Coconut Foot Lotion
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Where's the Coconut?
By Bloomfieldgirl
on July 18, 2008
About the reviewer
By Bloomfieldgirl
Location:Indiana
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I was excited about this purchase as I have enjoyed other Foot Works products in the past and love anything coconut. The problem with this lotion is that the over-powering fragrance doesn't smell at all like coconut. The formula is also much lighter than the other Foot Works lotions. Stick with the tried and true standards here."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Ratings-only reviews for Foot Works Tropical Coconut Foot Lotion
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product
<<prev 1 2