Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop problem solvers or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

ANEW ALTERNATIVE Photo-Radiance Treatment SPF 15 AM

Average Customer Rating:
3.625 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (56 reviews)
5 stars
32
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
15
35 of 56(62%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for ANEW ALTERNATIVE Photo-Radiance Treatment SPF 15 AM
Review 1 for ANEW ALTERNATIVE Photo-Radiance Treatment SPF 15 AM
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
gabzilla
Location:Davis,CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Just a cream with SPF
Date:February 12, 2010
"I have light olive skin (in my early 30's)and purchased this hoping a few blemish marks and some melasma would be lightened. So far I have used it for two weeks with no visible difference. The cream does tend to be a be a bit greasy and does leave a shine so if you have oily skin this may not be a good choice. My skin tends to be a bit dryer in the winter and this is alright for now but I would not buy for summer. I gave it 3 stars because of you have dry skin and need a moisturizer with spf, this would be great as it is also quite gentle."
Review 2 for ANEW ALTERNATIVE Photo-Radiance Treatment SPF 15 AM
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
booklover
Location:NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Goddbye Discolorations
Date:October 11, 2009
"This product really works on fading dark spots & skin discolorations. This year I got a noticable large dark spot on my cheek and asked the doctor about laser treatments to get rid of it, he advised waiting till after the summer.
I read some of the reviews and ordered a tube. It has faded it so much you dont really even see it anymore. No laser needed !! This works and you see results in a few weeks.
"
Review 3 for ANEW ALTERNATIVE Photo-Radiance Treatment SPF 15 AM
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
OutdoorsyMommy
Location:Orange Grove
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Great product!
Date:October 9, 2009
"I have used this product for well over a year now. At first it made my foundation wear so much better, but then over time my face became brighter. I myself didn't notice right away because I don't really have tons of time to analyze every imperfection on my face, but others, a great many others, started to comment on how young I look for my age. At first I thought WOW thirty five must be the new twenty, but after a bit I put two and two together. My skin looks new and fresh without my freckles and suns spots because I use this product everyday under my makeup. Now I even use it if I am not wearing any makeup. This is a fantastic product."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for ANEW ALTERNATIVE Photo-Radiance Treatment SPF 15 AM
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
brian
Location:freeport ny
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
great
Date:September 3, 2009
"after just the first day of use i was able to a difference in acne scares on my face and i love this product"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for ANEW ALTERNATIVE Photo-Radiance Treatment SPF 15 AM
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
mary12345
Location:Baltimore, MD
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
what's the difference between this and lotion?
Date:September 1, 2009
"I bought this as I do have few age spots, and noticed it looked exactly same as the alternative day cream. Here is the list for active ingredients.
ANEW ALTERNATIVE Photo-Radiance Treatment SPF 15 AM
ACTIVE INGREDIENTS:
OCTINOXATE 7.5%
OXYBENZONE 4.0%
AVOBENZONE 2.0%
ANEW ALTERNATIVE Intensive Age Treatment SPF 25 Day AM
ACTIVE INGREDIENTS:
OCTINOXATE 7.5%
OXYBENZONE 4.0%
AVOBENZONE 2.0%
Besides the difference in SPF, what does the photo-radiance treatment do that the day lotion doesn't?
I did not notice any difference in the age spots and I've been using this for over a month."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for ANEW ALTERNATIVE Photo-Radiance Treatment SPF 15 AM
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Phoebe2
Location:Iowa
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Excellent product!
Date:August 30, 2009
"I had been using the Alternative AM and PM moisturizers for a year or so and was extremely pleased with the results. I just finally decided to add this product to my regimen. WOW is all I can say! It has boosted my results from these products to the next level and I don't even use Photo-Radiance every day! I am very very pleased with the entire Alternative line and hope Avon keeps these around!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for ANEW ALTERNATIVE Photo-Radiance Treatment SPF 15 AM
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ivanushka
Location:Corona
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
My Day Cream
Date:August 27, 2009
"This will not work on age spots or moles you have had a long time. However, if you are continuing to get age spots & moles (say one every 6 months) this product is a good idea.
I had an odd shaped medium brown mole forming on the side of my face. Since using this product the mole is almost unnoticable. You really have know where it was before to see any trace.
Remember to use every morning & afternoon. The day you forget you'll get sunburned."
Review 8 for ANEW ALTERNATIVE Photo-Radiance Treatment SPF 15 AM
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BIRD007
Location:NORTH CAROLINA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
BEST PURCHACE EVER
Date:August 1, 2009
"I REALLY WAS AMAIZED WITH MY FACE i HAD SUN SPOTS IN MY FORHEAD AND ON MY CHEEKS, AND IT IS DESERPERING IT WORKS WELL WITH THE ANEW CLINICAL PEELS, PLEASE AVON DONT STOP MAKING THESE PRODUCTS, I WOULD RECOMEND THEM BOTH!!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for ANEW ALTERNATIVE Photo-Radiance Treatment SPF 15 AM
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nassu
Location:Laredo, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Works like a charm!
Date:July 22, 2009
"I´ve tried different things to clear my darkspots. I have them from sun exposure, having my babies, even waxing and nothing worked so I thought the only thing left to do was a chemical peeling but then I found this amazing product. I still can´t believe how in a matter of weeks, my spots have vanished. I wish I found it before, it´s magical."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for ANEW ALTERNATIVE Photo-Radiance Treatment SPF 15 AM
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
JCan
Location:CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Good Product!
Date:July 11, 2009
"I am just finishing my first tube and I am ordering another today. I am just now seeing a large sunspot on my face has lightened. It started peeling after the first few weeks of use. It takes some time...but I do see results!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for ANEW ALTERNATIVE Photo-Radiance Treatment SPF 15 AM
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
kittykatsrule
Location:Garner, NC
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Didn't work
Date:June 19, 2009
"I've used many Avon products & nearly all I've given have been positive reviews but I have to admit that this didn't work. I have minor sun damage on my face & just a couple of acne scars. I got several samples of this to try & after over a week of usage, I saw absolutely no difference. It didn't fade the spots or lessen the appearance of the brown patches at all so unfortunately, I couldn't recommend but of course, it may work for you. I just wish it did for me! :("
Review 12 for ANEW ALTERNATIVE Photo-Radiance Treatment SPF 15 AM
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
whatsabudget
Location:LA, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
helps in the fight against age spots
Date:June 6, 2009
"I use this every morning as part of my skin care regimen that includes basically the entire Ultimate line of products. I don't know if it's the Ultimate collection or this cream or the combination of them all that has made such a huge difference but I can honeslty say my age spots went away after about a week of regular use of the products. I started using them all at the same time a couple years ago and my age spots have not come back. I am beyond thrilled to have gotten rid of them. This product doesn't smell and is quick and easy to apply to problem areas."
Review 13 for ANEW ALTERNATIVE Photo-Radiance Treatment SPF 15 AM
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
What a difference!
Date:April 27, 2009
"This product is amazing! I have very bad sun damage on my forehead and around my eyes. This product has lightened the dark patches significantly. I also wanted to test this on two very dark freckles to see if it really does work and it has lightened them up! They went from a very deep/dark brown to brown/light brown. It says to only use this in the a.m but I use it every morning and every night!"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for ANEW ALTERNATIVE Photo-Radiance Treatment SPF 15 AM
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Hockeyfan
Location:Pittsburgh,Pa
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Didn;t work
Date:March 4, 2009
"I bought this because I have sunspots in the worst places on my face. At first this burned so I used less. It hasn't done anything for my spots. Very dissapointing."
Review 15 for ANEW ALTERNATIVE Photo-Radiance Treatment SPF 15 AM
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Farrah
Location:Orange County, Ca
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Really Works!
Date:February 26, 2009
"I have pretty good skin, but have one dark spot on my cheek that has always bothered me (it is from a pimple that I picked at). Half way through my first tube of this cream, I hadnt really seen much change. I decided to stay with it and slowly started to see my dark spot fade. I am now on my second tube and the change in my dark spot is amazing. It has lightened so much that it is now barely visible. I use this in conjunction with the Advanced Retexturizing Peel (pads) and am so happy with the results. I highly recommend. Stick with it...it works."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for ANEW ALTERNATIVE Photo-Radiance Treatment SPF 15 AM
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
corena
Location:Oklahoma
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
not impressed
Date:February 18, 2009
"I bought this product because of all the raves about it. I've been using it for 2 weeks now and only thing I've noticed is my face is breaking out again in acne and dryness.:( not a good thing!)"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for ANEW ALTERNATIVE Photo-Radiance Treatment SPF 15 AM
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ColoMom
Location:Colorado
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Love it!
Date:February 4, 2009
"I have sun spots, and some hyper-pigmentation on my cheeks. I haven't found a product that works this well and I have tried everything!! Thanks Avon!
A Very Loyal Customer, now and for years to come!"
Review 18 for ANEW ALTERNATIVE Photo-Radiance Treatment SPF 15 AM
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BabyBongo
Age:25-34
BEST BUY!!
Date:January 26, 2009
"Have only been using this product a week, and have already noticed my freckles and sun spots fading. Its feels great to get a BARGAIN on a great product and have it really work for me! Goodbye expensive products! HELLLOOO AVON!"
Review 19 for ANEW ALTERNATIVE Photo-Radiance Treatment SPF 15 AM
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
purdy
Location:NYC
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Date:January 25, 2009
"my freckles are still there. doesnot work for me."
Review 20 for ANEW ALTERNATIVE Photo-Radiance Treatment SPF 15 AM
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
lionheart
Location:Montana
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
has not worked for me
Date:January 23, 2009
"I have used this product on my round dime size age spot, and my freckles (product claims to work on freckles too) twice a day for almost 6 weeks and I have not noticed ANY difference in shade, size, or color. I do not believe this product to be anything but an overpriced sun-screen"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.