Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Treatments or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

ANEW ALTERNATIVE Photo-Radiance Treatment SPF 15 AM

Overall rating:
3.625 / 5
3.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 56 reviews
5 Stars
32
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
3
1 Star
15
35 of 56(62%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for ANEW ALTERNATIVE Photo-Radiance Treatment SPF 15 AM
Review 1 for ANEW ALTERNATIVE Photo-Radiance Treatment SPF 15 AM
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Just a cream with SPF
By gabzilla
on February 12, 2010
About the reviewer
By gabzilla
Location:Davis,CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have light olive skin (in my early 30's)and purchased this hoping a few blemish marks and some melasma would be lightened. So far I have used it for two weeks with no visible difference. The cream does tend to be a be a bit greasy and does leave a shine so if you have oily skin this may not be a good choice. My skin tends to be a bit dryer in the winter and this is alright for now but I would not buy for summer. I gave it 3 stars because of you have dry skin and need a moisturizer with spf, this would be great as it is also quite gentle."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for ANEW ALTERNATIVE Photo-Radiance Treatment SPF 15 AM
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Goddbye Discolorations
By booklover
on October 11, 2009
About the reviewer
By booklover
Location:NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This product really works on fading dark spots & skin discolorations. This year I got a noticable large dark spot on my cheek and asked the doctor about laser treatments to get rid of it, he advised waiting till after the summer.
I read some of the reviews and ordered a tube. It has faded it so much you dont really even see it anymore. No laser needed !! This works and you see results in a few weeks.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for ANEW ALTERNATIVE Photo-Radiance Treatment SPF 15 AM
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product!
By OutdoorsyMommy
on October 9, 2009
About the reviewer
By OutdoorsyMommy
Location:Orange Grove
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have used this product for well over a year now. At first it made my foundation wear so much better, but then over time my face became brighter. I myself didn't notice right away because I don't really have tons of time to analyze every imperfection on my face, but others, a great many others, started to comment on how young I look for my age. At first I thought WOW thirty five must be the new twenty, but after a bit I put two and two together. My skin looks new and fresh without my freckles and suns spots because I use this product everyday under my makeup. Now I even use it if I am not wearing any makeup. This is a fantastic product."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 4 for ANEW ALTERNATIVE Photo-Radiance Treatment SPF 15 AM
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great
By brian
on September 3, 2009
About the reviewer
By brian
Location:freeport ny
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"after just the first day of use i was able to a difference in acne scares on my face and i love this product"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 5 for ANEW ALTERNATIVE Photo-Radiance Treatment SPF 15 AM
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
what's the difference between this and lotion?
By mary12345
on September 1, 2009
About the reviewer
By mary12345
Location:Baltimore, MD
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I bought this as I do have few age spots, and noticed it looked exactly same as the alternative day cream. Here is the list for active ingredients.
ANEW ALTERNATIVE Photo-Radiance Treatment SPF 15 AM
ACTIVE INGREDIENTS:
OCTINOXATE 7.5%
OXYBENZONE 4.0%
AVOBENZONE 2.0%
ANEW ALTERNATIVE Intensive Age Treatment SPF 25 Day AM
ACTIVE INGREDIENTS:
OCTINOXATE 7.5%
OXYBENZONE 4.0%
AVOBENZONE 2.0%
Besides the difference in SPF, what does the photo-radiance treatment do that the day lotion doesn't?
I did not notice any difference in the age spots and I've been using this for over a month."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 6 for ANEW ALTERNATIVE Photo-Radiance Treatment SPF 15 AM
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product!
By Phoebe2
on August 30, 2009
About the reviewer
By Phoebe2
Location:Iowa
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I had been using the Alternative AM and PM moisturizers for a year or so and was extremely pleased with the results. I just finally decided to add this product to my regimen. WOW is all I can say! It has boosted my results from these products to the next level and I don't even use Photo-Radiance every day! I am very very pleased with the entire Alternative line and hope Avon keeps these around!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 7 for ANEW ALTERNATIVE Photo-Radiance Treatment SPF 15 AM
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
My Day Cream
By Ivanushka
on August 27, 2009
About the reviewer
By Ivanushka
Location:Corona
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This will not work on age spots or moles you have had a long time. However, if you are continuing to get age spots & moles (say one every 6 months) this product is a good idea.
I had an odd shaped medium brown mole forming on the side of my face. Since using this product the mole is almost unnoticable. You really have know where it was before to see any trace.
Remember to use every morning & afternoon. The day you forget you'll get sunburned."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for ANEW ALTERNATIVE Photo-Radiance Treatment SPF 15 AM
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BEST PURCHACE EVER
By BIRD007
on August 1, 2009
About the reviewer
By BIRD007
Location:NORTH CAROLINA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I REALLY WAS AMAIZED WITH MY FACE i HAD SUN SPOTS IN MY FORHEAD AND ON MY CHEEKS, AND IT IS DESERPERING IT WORKS WELL WITH THE ANEW CLINICAL PEELS, PLEASE AVON DONT STOP MAKING THESE PRODUCTS, I WOULD RECOMEND THEM BOTH!!!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 9 for ANEW ALTERNATIVE Photo-Radiance Treatment SPF 15 AM
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works like a charm!
By Nassu
on July 22, 2009
About the reviewer
By Nassu
Location:Laredo, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I´ve tried different things to clear my darkspots. I have them from sun exposure, having my babies, even waxing and nothing worked so I thought the only thing left to do was a chemical peeling but then I found this amazing product. I still can´t believe how in a matter of weeks, my spots have vanished. I wish I found it before, it´s magical."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 10 for ANEW ALTERNATIVE Photo-Radiance Treatment SPF 15 AM
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Product!
By JCan
on July 11, 2009
About the reviewer
By JCan
Location:CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I am just finishing my first tube and I am ordering another today. I am just now seeing a large sunspot on my face has lightened. It started peeling after the first few weeks of use. It takes some time...but I do see results!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 11 for ANEW ALTERNATIVE Photo-Radiance Treatment SPF 15 AM
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Didn't work
By kittykatsrule
on June 19, 2009
About the reviewer
By kittykatsrule
Location:Garner, NC
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I've used many Avon products & nearly all I've given have been positive reviews but I have to admit that this didn't work. I have minor sun damage on my face & just a couple of acne scars. I got several samples of this to try & after over a week of usage, I saw absolutely no difference. It didn't fade the spots or lessen the appearance of the brown patches at all so unfortunately, I couldn't recommend but of course, it may work for you. I just wish it did for me! :("
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for ANEW ALTERNATIVE Photo-Radiance Treatment SPF 15 AM
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
helps in the fight against age spots
By whatsabudget
on June 6, 2009
About the reviewer
By whatsabudget
Location:LA, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I use this every morning as part of my skin care regimen that includes basically the entire Ultimate line of products. I don't know if it's the Ultimate collection or this cream or the combination of them all that has made such a huge difference but I can honeslty say my age spots went away after about a week of regular use of the products. I started using them all at the same time a couple years ago and my age spots have not come back. I am beyond thrilled to have gotten rid of them. This product doesn't smell and is quick and easy to apply to problem areas."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for ANEW ALTERNATIVE Photo-Radiance Treatment SPF 15 AM
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
What a difference!
By Anonymous
on April 27, 2009
About the reviewer
By Anonymous
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"This product is amazing! I have very bad sun damage on my forehead and around my eyes. This product has lightened the dark patches significantly. I also wanted to test this on two very dark freckles to see if it really does work and it has lightened them up! They went from a very deep/dark brown to brown/light brown. It says to only use this in the a.m but I use it every morning and every night!"
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 14 for ANEW ALTERNATIVE Photo-Radiance Treatment SPF 15 AM
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Didn;t work
By Hockeyfan
on March 4, 2009
About the reviewer
By Hockeyfan
Location:Pittsburgh,Pa
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I bought this because I have sunspots in the worst places on my face. At first this burned so I used less. It hasn't done anything for my spots. Very dissapointing."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for ANEW ALTERNATIVE Photo-Radiance Treatment SPF 15 AM
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really Works!
By Farrah
on February 26, 2009
About the reviewer
By Farrah
Location:Orange County, Ca
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"I have pretty good skin, but have one dark spot on my cheek that has always bothered me (it is from a pimple that I picked at). Half way through my first tube of this cream, I hadnt really seen much change. I decided to stay with it and slowly started to see my dark spot fade. I am now on my second tube and the change in my dark spot is amazing. It has lightened so much that it is now barely visible. I use this in conjunction with the Advanced Retexturizing Peel (pads) and am so happy with the results. I highly recommend. Stick with it...it works."
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 16 for ANEW ALTERNATIVE Photo-Radiance Treatment SPF 15 AM
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
not impressed
By corena
on February 18, 2009
About the reviewer
By corena
Location:Oklahoma
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I bought this product because of all the raves about it. I've been using it for 2 weeks now and only thing I've noticed is my face is breaking out again in acne and dryness.:( not a good thing!)"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 17 for ANEW ALTERNATIVE Photo-Radiance Treatment SPF 15 AM
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!
By ColoMom
on February 4, 2009
About the reviewer
By ColoMom
Location:Colorado
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have sun spots, and some hyper-pigmentation on my cheeks. I haven't found a product that works this well and I have tried everything!! Thanks Avon!
A Very Loyal Customer, now and for years to come!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for ANEW ALTERNATIVE Photo-Radiance Treatment SPF 15 AM
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BEST BUY!!
By BabyBongo
on January 26, 2009
About the reviewer
By BabyBongo
Age:25-34
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Have only been using this product a week, and have already noticed my freckles and sun spots fading. Its feels great to get a BARGAIN on a great product and have it really work for me! Goodbye expensive products! HELLLOOO AVON!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 19 for ANEW ALTERNATIVE Photo-Radiance Treatment SPF 15 AM
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
By purdy
on January 25, 2009
About the reviewer
By purdy
Location:NYC
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"my freckles are still there. doesnot work for me."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 20 for ANEW ALTERNATIVE Photo-Radiance Treatment SPF 15 AM
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
has not worked for me
By lionheart
on January 23, 2009
About the reviewer
By lionheart
Location:Montana
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have used this product on my round dime size age spot, and my freckles (product claims to work on freckles too) twice a day for almost 6 weeks and I have not noticed ANY difference in shade, size, or color. I do not believe this product to be anything but an overpriced sun-screen"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
1 2 3 next>>