Avon Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Far Away Body Lotion

Soften skin with the exotic essences of rare florals spiced with amber and musk. 6.7 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
4.857 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 21 reviews
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
18 of 18(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Far Away Body Lotion
Review 1 for Far Away Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Avon's Best Fragrance
By: Mona1
on March 20, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Mona1
Location:West Valley City, UT, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" From the first sniff of Far Away I have loved, loved, loved this body lotion. I use it every morning after my bath. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Far Away Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
favorite perfume
By: maryagnes1967
on January 30, 2015
About the reviewer
By: maryagnes1967
Location:Long Island, New York, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" This is might favorite scent. Please don't ever discontinue it like you did with you other perfumes I liked. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Far Away Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
YES YES YES!!!!!
By: Jenique
on October 14, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Jenique
Location:Atlanta, GA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" My sister gave me this as a gift 2years ago and ive been using it ever since. LOVE LOVE LOVE THE SCENT!!!!!!!! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Far Away Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classic, exotic, beautiful fragrance
By: mspm
on May 30, 2014
About the reviewer
By: mspm
Location:Midwest
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I forgot how much I like this fragrance till I bought this body cream! "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Far Away Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Scent EVER
By: besteverrrrrr
on February 12, 2014
About the reviewer
By: besteverrrrrr
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I have been wearing this scent since I was in high school and I'm 34 now LOL I do wear other scents but this is my favorite and I will never ever get tired of wearing it.
It's also my husband's favorite fragrance on me :)
"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Far Away Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Purchase Ever
By: JudithAnn
on June 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By: JudithAnn
Location:Modesto, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
" Love the scent of this lotion. It's so creamy and easy to layer on your body along with the perfume. Makes me feel as if I smell lovely all day. I am constantly asked what my scent is. "
+5points
5OUT OF 5people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Far Away Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this product
By: SuziQ55
on March 21, 2013
About the reviewer
By: SuziQ55
Location:Killeen, texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Although I like most Avon products, I love this scent! It helps that the lotion is creamy and absorbs quickly. I also love the shimmery powder! I 'll be a customer for life! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Far Away Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love my Products
By: Moocha
on May 29, 2012
About the reviewer
By: Moocha
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Great transaction, fast delivery "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Far Away Body Lotion
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Far Away
By: lddale
on April 6, 2012
About the reviewer
By: lddale
Location:Bellingham, WA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I have used Far Away for years, however, my last order I was surprised to find the lotion was not as good as it used to be. Did they change the way they make it? "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Far Away Body Lotion
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Far Away Body Lotion
By: Sweetlassie
on March 19, 2012
About the reviewer
By: Sweetlassie
Location:Battle Creek, MI
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This lotion smells luscious. It goes on smooth and leaves the skin feeling silky. I Love it!! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Far Away Body Lotion
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice scent, very softening
By: SassyAuburn
on March 15, 2012
About the reviewer
By: SassyAuburn
Location:Upstate NY
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I like the body lotion in the Far Away scent much more than I like the actual perfume or cologne. The scent is lighter and almost lasts longer. Definitely not overpowering. I love how it soften my skins with great moisturizers. Light scent lasts a long time, and skin softeners work great without any perfume irritation! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Far Away Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Long time favorite
By: MorningDove
on January 19, 2012
About the reviewer
By: MorningDove
Location:Beautiful Santa Cruz County, California
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" New things come and go and I enjoy them all but this is far and away my favorite!! (Pun Intended) "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Far Away Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
worlds best lotion ever
By: bluelegs
on December 3, 2011
About the reviewer
By: bluelegs
Location:hatfield,pa
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" i have been using this lotion since 1993. I LOVE LOVE IT!!!!!!! I usually order 10... awesome.. looking for a deal now......... "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Far Away Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
NICE!
By: corena
on March 9, 2009
About the reviewer
By: corena
Location:Oklahoma
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" If you don't use the lotion ans shower gel togther with the perfume you are cheating your self. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Far Away Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Last longer than the Parfume
By: Jan31
on December 5, 2008
About the reviewer
By: Jan31
Location:Oakland, CA
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I can put this on Monday morning come home after work and take a shower and wake up Tuesday and still smell it on my skin.
I love this fragrance. I have a very sensitive nose and allergy issue. I can't wear scents that are too strong because they give me a headache. I love Far Away because it has the best scent in the world no matter how I try to stray and go with the more expensive scents out in department stores I always come back to Far Away. It makes me feel so good and sexy. It is a very sensual smell.
I wish the lotion came in a cream for the full body. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Far Away Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Must Have
By: Momo
on October 30, 2008
About the reviewer
By: Momo
Location:South Carolina
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Wonderful, great-smelling lotion. Lasts a long time and is just yummy to smell. I love it. Gotta buy more! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Far Away Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great lotion!
By: ashJ3
on February 16, 2008
About the reviewer
By: ashJ3
Location:Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This lotion was a little musky and stale smelling at first, but once it settled on my skin, it smelled great. Plus it is non - greasy, and makes my skin feel silky smooth! I like to layer it with the perfume so it lasts longer! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Ratings-only reviews for Far Away Body Lotion
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
4 out of 4 recommend this product