Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop body lotions or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Far Away Body Lotion

Soften skin with the exotic essences of rare florals spiced with amber and musk. 6.7 fl. oz.
Average Customer Rating:
4.824 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
17 of 17(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Far Away Body Lotion
Review 1 for Far Away Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
besteverrrrrr
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Best Scent EVER
Date:February 12, 2014
"I have been wearing this scent since I was in high school and I'm 34 now LOL I do wear other scents but this is my favorite and I will never ever get tired of wearing it.
It's also my husband's favorite fragrance on me :)
"
Review 2 for Far Away Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JudithAnn
Location:Modesto, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Best Purchase Ever
Date:June 10, 2013
"Love the scent of this lotion. It's so creamy and easy to layer on your body along with the perfume. Makes me feel as if I smell lovely all day. I am constantly asked what my scent is."
Review 3 for Far Away Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SuziQ55
Location:Killeen, texas
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
I love this product
Date:March 21, 2013
"Although I like most Avon products, I love this scent! It helps that the lotion is creamy and absorbs quickly. I also love the shimmery powder! I 'll be a customer for life!"
Review 4 for Far Away Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Moocha
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Love my Products
Date:May 29, 2012
"Great transaction, fast delivery"
Review 5 for Far Away Body Lotion
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
lddale
Location:Bellingham, WA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Far Away
Date:April 6, 2012
"I have used Far Away for years, however, my last order I was surprised to find the lotion was not as good as it used to be. Did they change the way they make it?"
Review 6 for Far Away Body Lotion
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sweetlassie
Location:Battle Creek, MI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Far Away Body Lotion
Date:March 19, 2012
"This lotion smells luscious. It goes on smooth and leaves the skin feeling silky. I Love it!!"
Review 7 for Far Away Body Lotion
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SassyAuburn
Location:Upstate NY
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Nice scent, very softening
Date:March 15, 2012
"I like the body lotion in the Far Away scent much more than I like the actual perfume or cologne. The scent is lighter and almost lasts longer. Definitely not overpowering. I love how it soften my skins with great moisturizers. Light scent lasts a long time, and skin softeners work great without any perfume irritation!"
Review 8 for Far Away Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MorningDove
Location:Beautiful Santa Cruz County, California
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Long time favorite
Date:January 19, 2012
"New things come and go and I enjoy them all but this is far and away my favorite!! (Pun Intended)"
Review 9 for Far Away Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bluelegs
Location:hatfield,pa
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
worlds best lotion ever
Date:December 3, 2011
"i have been using this lotion since 1993. I LOVE LOVE IT!!!!!!! I usually order 10... awesome.. looking for a deal now........."
Review 10 for Far Away Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
corena
Location:Oklahoma
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
NICE!
Date:March 9, 2009
"If you don't use the lotion ans shower gel togther with the perfume you are cheating your self."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Far Away Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jan31
Location:Oakland, CA
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Dry
Last longer than the Parfume
Date:December 5, 2008
"I can put this on Monday morning come home after work and take a shower and wake up Tuesday and still smell it on my skin.
I love this fragrance. I have a very sensitive nose and allergy issue. I can't wear scents that are too strong because they give me a headache. I love Far Away because it has the best scent in the world no matter how I try to stray and go with the more expensive scents out in department stores I always come back to Far Away. It makes me feel so good and sexy. It is a very sensual smell.
I wish the lotion came in a cream for the full body."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Far Away Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Momo
Location:South Carolina
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Must Have
Date:October 30, 2008
"Wonderful, great-smelling lotion. Lasts a long time and is just yummy to smell. I love it. Gotta buy more!"
Review 13 for Far Away Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ashJ3
Location:Florida
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Great lotion!
Date:February 16, 2008
"This lotion was a little musky and stale smelling at first, but once it settled on my skin, it smelled great. Plus it is non - greasy, and makes my skin feel silky smooth! I like to layer it with the perfume so it lasts longer!"
Ratings-Only Reviews for Far Away Body Lotion
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 4 out of 4