Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Body Lotion or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Far Away Body Lotion

Soften skin with the exotic essences of rare florals spiced with amber and musk. 6.7 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
4.85 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 20 reviews
5 Stars
17
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
19 of 19(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Far Away Body Lotion
Review 1 for Far Away Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
YES YES YES!!!!!
By Jenique
on October 14, 2014
About the reviewer
By Jenique
Location:Atlanta, GA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"My sister gave me this as a gift 2years ago and ive been using it ever since. LOVE LOVE LOVE THE SCENT!!!!!!!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Far Away Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classic, exotic, beautiful fragrance
By mspm
on May 30, 2014
About the reviewer
By mspm
Location:Midwest
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I forgot how much I like this fragrance till I bought this body cream!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Far Away Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Scent EVER
By besteverrrrrr
on February 12, 2014
About the reviewer
By besteverrrrrr
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have been wearing this scent since I was in high school and I'm 34 now LOL I do wear other scents but this is my favorite and I will never ever get tired of wearing it.
It's also my husband's favorite fragrance on me :)
"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Far Away Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Purchase Ever
By JudithAnn
on June 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By JudithAnn
Location:Modesto, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"Love the scent of this lotion. It's so creamy and easy to layer on your body along with the perfume. Makes me feel as if I smell lovely all day. I am constantly asked what my scent is."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Far Away Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this product
By SuziQ55
on March 21, 2013
About the reviewer
By SuziQ55
Location:Killeen, texas
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Although I like most Avon products, I love this scent! It helps that the lotion is creamy and absorbs quickly. I also love the shimmery powder! I 'll be a customer for life!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Far Away Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love my Products
By Moocha
on May 29, 2012
About the reviewer
By Moocha
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Great transaction, fast delivery"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Far Away Body Lotion
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Far Away
By lddale
on April 6, 2012
About the reviewer
By lddale
Location:Bellingham, WA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have used Far Away for years, however, my last order I was surprised to find the lotion was not as good as it used to be. Did they change the way they make it?"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Far Away Body Lotion
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Far Away Body Lotion
By Sweetlassie
on March 19, 2012
About the reviewer
By Sweetlassie
Location:Battle Creek, MI
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This lotion smells luscious. It goes on smooth and leaves the skin feeling silky. I Love it!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Far Away Body Lotion
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice scent, very softening
By SassyAuburn
on March 15, 2012
About the reviewer
By SassyAuburn
Location:Upstate NY
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I like the body lotion in the Far Away scent much more than I like the actual perfume or cologne. The scent is lighter and almost lasts longer. Definitely not overpowering. I love how it soften my skins with great moisturizers. Light scent lasts a long time, and skin softeners work great without any perfume irritation!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Far Away Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Long time favorite
By MorningDove
on January 19, 2012
About the reviewer
By MorningDove
Location:Beautiful Santa Cruz County, California
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"New things come and go and I enjoy them all but this is far and away my favorite!! (Pun Intended)"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Far Away Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
worlds best lotion ever
By bluelegs
on December 3, 2011
About the reviewer
By bluelegs
Location:hatfield,pa
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"i have been using this lotion since 1993. I LOVE LOVE IT!!!!!!! I usually order 10... awesome.. looking for a deal now........."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Far Away Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
NICE!
By corena
on March 9, 2009
About the reviewer
By corena
Location:Oklahoma
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"If you don't use the lotion ans shower gel togther with the perfume you are cheating your self."
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Far Away Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Last longer than the Parfume
By Jan31
on December 5, 2008
About the reviewer
By Jan31
Location:Oakland, CA
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I can put this on Monday morning come home after work and take a shower and wake up Tuesday and still smell it on my skin.
I love this fragrance. I have a very sensitive nose and allergy issue. I can't wear scents that are too strong because they give me a headache. I love Far Away because it has the best scent in the world no matter how I try to stray and go with the more expensive scents out in department stores I always come back to Far Away. It makes me feel so good and sexy. It is a very sensual smell.
I wish the lotion came in a cream for the full body."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Far Away Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Must Have
By Momo
on October 30, 2008
About the reviewer
By Momo
Location:South Carolina
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Wonderful, great-smelling lotion. Lasts a long time and is just yummy to smell. I love it. Gotta buy more!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Far Away Body Lotion
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great lotion!
By ashJ3
on February 16, 2008
About the reviewer
By ashJ3
Location:Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This lotion was a little musky and stale smelling at first, but once it settled on my skin, it smelled great. Plus it is non - greasy, and makes my skin feel silky smooth! I like to layer it with the perfume so it lasts longer!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Ratings-only reviews for Far Away Body Lotion
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
5 out of 5 recommend this product