Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Perfume or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

SOFT MUSK Eau de Cologne Spray

Overall rating:
4.851 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 174 reviews
5 Stars
159
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
171 of 174(98%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for SOFT MUSK Eau de Cologne Spray
Review 1 for SOFT MUSK Eau de Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"NO MUSK"
By KLUVSPRING
on June 6, 2011
About the reviewer
By KLUVSPRING
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"THIS IS THE ONLY PERFUME MY HUBBY IS ABLE TO STAND WITHOUT CHOKING. SO MANY ARE TOOOO STRONG. BRING BACK THE SOFT MUSK"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for SOFT MUSK Eau de Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
WHAT? NO MUSK??
By MillieK
on June 2, 2011
About the reviewer
By MillieK
Location:Powell, WY
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Came looking for Soft Musk and found it is no longer available. I know it has been around for a long time and I've used it "forever" and companies want, need to go on to new things, BUT, Soft Musk is my "signature" cologne. Friends and family love the fragrance and say I smell like "Mil" or "Mom" and miss it if I try something new. I've even had strangers & waitresses tell me how good I smell. Please, please, PLEASE don't get rid of it. I, too, PROMISE I will keep buying it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for SOFT MUSK Eau de Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soft Musk
By msjeep0
on June 2, 2011
About the reviewer
By msjeep0
Location:South Dakota
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Please bring this fragrance back. There is nothing that compares to it. My husband only likes this perfume on me. Please bring it back."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for SOFT MUSK Eau de Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Product Ever! Please Do not Get Rid of It!!
By jellybeansue
on June 1, 2011
About the reviewer
By jellybeansue
Location:Sheboygan, WI
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Please bring Soft Musk back. I have been wearing this perfume for years and it is the only perfume I can wear without getting a headache. I have found nothing that compares to it. I will be lost without it and have no perfume to wear. It must have been a mistake to get rid of it. Please reconsider and bring it back. Thank you."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for SOFT MUSK Eau de Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By deb1959
on June 1, 2011
About the reviewer
By deb1959
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"My mother and I have used this cologne for voer 30 years. It is the only cologne that we have found that we are able to wear without headaches or allergies. Please Please do not discontinue this..........."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for SOFT MUSK Eau de Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The best cologne
By cdblondie
on May 31, 2011
About the reviewer
By cdblondie
Location:GAINESVILLE, GA
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Please do not discontinue Soft Musk cologne. It is the best cologne available, wonderful smell. I've used Soft Musk for over 30 years, no other perfumes--ever! My children bought expensive perfumes for me as gifts, I gave them away, nothing compares to the fragrance of Soft Musk. The other reviews are correct. It is a good fragrance for women with allergies.
Please reconsider your decision to discontinue this brand. Avon is a company women rely on to have exceptional products, reasonable prices and the convenience of shopping at home.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for SOFT MUSK Eau de Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
soft musk
By finn
on May 31, 2011
About the reviewer
By finn
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"My favorite scent for at least 20 years. Please do not discontinue. I'll keep ordering forever!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for SOFT MUSK Eau de Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
NATURALLY!
By RED2780
on May 31, 2011
About the reviewer
By RED2780
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The rating is for the product alone. Avon gets a big fat nothing. It just figures that Avon would take a great perfume and just throw it away. I have loved Soft Musk since I was a child and now it's gone. If you were going to get rid of a perfume you should try one of those other ones you have that smell like dish soap. I am very upset here. Avon has also (from what I see) discontinued Pure. That was a perfume from the Mark collection and there was matching lotion too. I bought all of these products religiously and now that they are no longer available it seems to me there is nothing left worth wasting my time and money on. So go ahead and sell out and do what everyone else does and get rid of the things people like, the things that are tried and true. Keep right on trying the "new" stuff. You will just lose more customers. I'm sure I am not the only one who feels this way judging by the 150 or so comments on this product alone."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for SOFT MUSK Eau de Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
i love soft musk... it smells so calm and pretty.
By girlpearl
on May 31, 2011
About the reviewer
By girlpearl
Location:im from a small mountain holler in wv...
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"i heard that the avon co. was discontinueing soft musk .. oh i hope not its mostly all i wear.... and my nanny too.... we just love it... its a perfect smell... for everyday... dont stop makeing it... we love it.... its these kinds of smells that got you started... please dont stop makeing them... thanks.. kelly."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for SOFT MUSK Eau de Cologne Spray
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Soft Musk
By be8213
on May 31, 2011
About the reviewer
By be8213
Location:Virginia
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Please do not stop saling this product. This is the only kind of cologne spray I use. If u stop than there is nothing to buy from Avon!!!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for SOFT MUSK Eau de Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
what r u doing???
By mugrat
on May 31, 2011
About the reviewer
By mugrat
Location:Maryland
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"OMG I can not believe that Soft Musk is no longer available. I only wear Soft Musk and Night Magic and always receive compliments on both and at my age that is so uplifting and refreshing. I just saw that there have been 159 reviews on this fragrance and just don't understand what it is that Avon is looking for from it's customers. I'm sure there are others who have not replied yet. Oh and PLEASE DO NOT EVEN CONSIDER INCLUDING NIGHT MAGIC IN YOUR FRAGRANCE REVAMP. Raise the price if that will change your mind."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for SOFT MUSK Eau de Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Don't Get Rid of Soft Musk
By CAArnold
on May 31, 2011
About the reviewer
By CAArnold
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I am not sure the reason behind discontinuing the Soft Musk, but it has to be a mistake. This is a wonderful fragrance. The only kind I can wear without getting a headache. Please reconsider."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 13 for SOFT MUSK Eau de Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Do not discontinue Soft Musk
By MLT67
on May 29, 2011
About the reviewer
By MLT67
Location:Delaware
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Soft musk is my favorate perfume. I have not been able to find any that compare to it. If you discontinue it I will have no perfume to wear. PLEASE, PLEASE keep it available."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 14 for SOFT MUSK Eau de Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My Favorite Perfum
By julieann11
on May 28, 2011
About the reviewer
By julieann11
Location:ohio
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I have wore this since I was a teenager and now that my aunt no longer works for avon I will have to buy it online PLEASE PLEASE don't stop making this product"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 15 for SOFT MUSK Eau de Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DO NOT DISCONTINUE!!!!!!!
By kas828
on May 28, 2011
About the reviewer
By kas828
Location:New Jersey
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have worn this fragrance since I was 13, almost 30 years!!! I have always received compliments on my perfume. I cannot tolerate all of the heavy floral scents on the market. Please listen to your valued customers and keep it in the catalog."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 16 for SOFT MUSK Eau de Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A wonderful fragrance
By Squeaky
on May 27, 2011
About the reviewer
By Squeaky
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Please, please, please keep this product available. I absolutely love to wear this during the spring/summer. It gives me that fresh, all over, clean smell. I love, love, love it. I will do whatever needs to be done to get you to keep producing it."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 17 for SOFT MUSK Eau de Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soft Musk
By Dispointed
on May 27, 2011
About the reviewer
By Dispointed
Location:KY
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have been looking for this product to be in the book for a long time, Now I finally find it and now you discontinue the item. I would like for Soft Musk to be available for order again. It seems like every time you find something you like Avon discontinues it."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 18 for SOFT MUSK Eau de Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
the only perfume for me
By ydonn1987
on May 26, 2011
About the reviewer
By ydonn1987
Location:MICHIGAN
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I to suffer from allergies, this is the only perfume I have used since getting it as a graduation gift in 1987. I can't wear anything else...PLEASE DON'T DISCONTINUE THIS"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 19 for SOFT MUSK Eau de Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Cologne EVER!!
By DILJ
on May 26, 2011
About the reviewer
By DILJ
Location:Lakewood, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have gotten so many compliments over the years - which means I have been using this for many - I've tried others and it is just not the same. Please don't stop making this product!!! Bring it back - it was a sad day when the travel size was not made any longer and other items were not longer made. Please bring it back!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 20 for SOFT MUSK Eau de Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My Everyday Cologne
By dasmith57
on May 26, 2011
About the reviewer
By dasmith57
Location:Chicago IL
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"If this product is a good seller why are you discontinuing it? I wear this cologne everyday and get alot of compl ements on it. I usually buy 2 bottles at a time so I have one at home and 1 at work.
Please do not discontinue.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>