Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
hook ups or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

mark Gleamstick Hook Up Lip Color

Overall rating:
4.212 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 66 reviews
5 Stars
38
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
4
1 Star
3
54 of 66(82%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for mark Gleamstick Hook Up Lip Color
Review 1 for mark Gleamstick Hook Up Lip Color
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lipglossis4me
Location:Charlotte N.C.
Great Buy
Date:April 16, 2010
"I bought this in melodramatic and I love the color and the texture the smell is awesome will be buying more"
Review 2 for mark Gleamstick Hook Up Lip Color
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
grace1984
Location:el monte,ca
nah
Date:March 11, 2010
"there is no big wow about this Gleamstic and it'so tiny it drives me crazy.when i put it on i have to be so careful.but on the other hand the color is ok i guess."
Review 3 for mark Gleamstick Hook Up Lip Color
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
superfrannie
Location:Los Angeles, CA
a bit darker than expected but great anyway
Date:February 10, 2010
"I purchased this in Amorous and Euphoric and although the colors are very different than shown in the magalog and website, I am very pleased with the formula. Euphoric looks like a dark mauve shade, but actually turned out to be more of a russett color. Amorous is a lovely berry color, just a lot darker than the swatch looks. Good saturated color, full coverage, matte finish but stays moist, and lasts a loooong time! One of the best long wearing lipsticks I've tried and the price is very reasonable."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for mark Gleamstick Hook Up Lip Color
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bmeerzo
I FOUND THE BEST LIPSTICK EVER
Date:February 9, 2010
"I just got this in the mail today in au naturale.. I LOVE IT. It is my perfect nude shade. It glides on wonderfully, and has a nice matte finish but isn't too drying on my lips. The only drawback is that it is SO small! But I'm definitely going to buy more of these and get a couple of the other colors too! LOVE IT."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for mark Gleamstick Hook Up Lip Color
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
jcupcakes
Location:Jacksonville, FL
must buy!
Date:February 7, 2010
"I got this in Amorous, thinking the color would be light. However, the darker color ended up being a good thing, because I love it! I'm a pale redhead and I think this color is perfect."
Review 6 for mark Gleamstick Hook Up Lip Color
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
acalab2781
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Naturally Pretty Lipstick
Date:January 28, 2010
"I have this in Flirtatious and it's the perfect color for me. I have VERY pale skin and medium brown and this amps up my natural lip color without screaming that I have lipstick on. Also, it's moisturizing, smells great and is a hook-up. What's not to like? I'll be ordering this again."
Review 7 for mark Gleamstick Hook Up Lip Color
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
misskara
Location:Cromwell, CT
It's okay...
Date:January 18, 2010
"I love the color range for this product, but I found it to be a bit too dry on my lips. Also, I had to be careful not to break the stick when I applied it."
Review 8 for mark Gleamstick Hook Up Lip Color
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
yourmarkrep
Great, but...
Date:December 14, 2009
"I bought this in Amorous because I saw it on one of the models in a magalog and when I received it it was a lot darker than it looked on the model.It had like an orange-ish tint instead of the nude shade that I thought it was. BUT the texture of the formula is awesome, so smooth and soft, and I love that it's a hookup. I will definitely be buying more colors."
Review 9 for mark Gleamstick Hook Up Lip Color
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
HBomb
Location:Wisconsin
For awesome coverage!
Date:December 3, 2009
"This little tube of lipstick is great for adding to your natural look. AND it's a hook up, need i saw more"
Review 10 for mark Gleamstick Hook Up Lip Color
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
ZeeZee
Location:Miami, FL
mark purchase frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Average lip color
Date:November 22, 2009
"First, the lipstick was not all that bad. If you mix it with a clear/colored gloss, it could work. The only thing is the actual color was off. I ordered Euphoric because of the Mark magalog model was wearing it, and I liked how it looked on her, but personally this color was too light for me. Again, mixing it with another color and perhaps topping it off with a gloss can salvage it. Oh, I did not like the texture of the lip color, as well. Too cake like. Next time I'm going for the Glow Baby Glow products!"
Review 11 for mark Gleamstick Hook Up Lip Color
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
ksellsmark08
Location:Pennsylvania
not for the faint of skin
Date:October 28, 2009
"im really pale and was not sure that this would work for me. it goes on smooth and feels fantastic, but i got it in amorous and i think that the color was simply to dark for me. looked great on my client though who has more of an olive skin tone :) great for night though!"
Review 12 for mark Gleamstick Hook Up Lip Color
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Anonymous
Location:Skokie,Il.
mark purchase frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
hook-up color
Date:October 28, 2009
"The lipstick is thin that it breaks easily. Be careful when applying it especially in summer when the lipstick softens."
Review 13 for mark Gleamstick Hook Up Lip Color
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
downwardspiral
Location:Atlanta, GA.
mark purchase frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Wishing it wasn't as creamy...
Date:September 25, 2009
"It is very, very creamy; almost gloss-like, for those who are lipstick-phobic. I have melodramatic, and it's a lovely color."
Review 14 for mark Gleamstick Hook Up Lip Color
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
RocknPinkSunshine
Location:Utah
Disappointed
Date:September 23, 2009
"Euphoric is a orange based color and looks HORRID on my naturally red lips. It made my lips look ORANGE. For women who have more brown tones this would be perfect because it would give them a slightly peachy color.
It went well and felt good. Not greasy or too thick.
"
Review 15 for mark Gleamstick Hook Up Lip Color
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
glossblossomgraham
Location:Olathe, KS
Perfect for school
Date:August 9, 2009
"Amorous is a great, light-wearing, almost glossy-type color. It's not like any lipstick I've ever worn! I love how light it goes on, but I feel that it's buildable. My favourite part is that it fits in a jean pocket or a backpack, but I can also take it in a tiny clutch if I'm going on a date with my husband or going out with the girls! Perfect!"
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for mark Gleamstick Hook Up Lip Color
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vegegrl
Location:Mark Rep in Northern Virginia
Its all about au natural
Date:August 7, 2009
"Im not a big fan of lipstick Im more of a gloss girl but I love love these! They go on smooth last long and the colors are great. My fav, au natural!"
Review 17 for mark Gleamstick Hook Up Lip Color
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Racemom
Love this lipstick, wish it was bigger
Date:July 30, 2009
"I love this lipstick in amorous. The color online is not the correct color. It is much more mauve. It stays on so well and looks good with virtually everything. I just wish it came in a regular size tube."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for mark Gleamstick Hook Up Lip Color
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
VickiMicki
Location:Pembroke Pines,FL
A Mark. First
Date:July 27, 2009
"This is the first Mark. product i'm not crazy about. When I first got my gleamstick and went to open it the cap dented the whole top of the lipstick and i'm used to this happening so I was extra careful but I guess not careful enough, the color was pretty though. Thats not the only thing that bothered me though, it is incredibly thin in circumfrence of maybe 1/4 of an inch. When i am using it i feel as if i have to apply it really gentle or it will bend or break off the hook up applicator case. Like I said though the colors are truly vivd and pretty with a great scent and flavor as always, just be careful when opening and putting on!"
Review 19 for mark Gleamstick Hook Up Lip Color
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
destined113
Location:Houston
I'm not a big fan of lipstick
Date:July 16, 2009
"I don't really like lipstick, but I love this in au natural. When you put it on you don't even feel it, it's like lip balm and it looks natural. There is no shine at all! I love that. I hate that super glossy look."
Review 20 for mark Gleamstick Hook Up Lip Color
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meg24
Location:Salem, OR
Good product
Date:July 14, 2009
"I do like this product, but the color I picked wasn't my fav. I like the smell and feeling of it. The color reflective wasn't good for me."