Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
hook ups or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

mark Gleamstick Hook Up Lip Color

Overall rating:
4.212 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 66 reviews
5 Stars
38
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
4
1 Star
3
54 of 66(82%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for mark Gleamstick Hook Up Lip Color
Review 1 for mark Gleamstick Hook Up Lip Color
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Buy
By lipglossis4me
on April 16, 2010
About the reviewer
By lipglossis4me
Location:Charlotte N.C.
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I bought this in melodramatic and I love the color and the texture the smell is awesome will be buying more"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for mark Gleamstick Hook Up Lip Color
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
nah
By grace1984
on March 11, 2010
About the reviewer
By grace1984
Location:el monte,ca
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"there is no big wow about this Gleamstic and it'so tiny it drives me crazy.when i put it on i have to be so careful.but on the other hand the color is ok i guess."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for mark Gleamstick Hook Up Lip Color
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
a bit darker than expected but great anyway
By superfrannie
on February 10, 2010
About the reviewer
By superfrannie
Location:Los Angeles, CA
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I purchased this in Amorous and Euphoric and although the colors are very different than shown in the magalog and website, I am very pleased with the formula. Euphoric looks like a dark mauve shade, but actually turned out to be more of a russett color. Amorous is a lovely berry color, just a lot darker than the swatch looks. Good saturated color, full coverage, matte finish but stays moist, and lasts a loooong time! One of the best long wearing lipsticks I've tried and the price is very reasonable."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 4 for mark Gleamstick Hook Up Lip Color
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I FOUND THE BEST LIPSTICK EVER
By bmeerzo
on February 9, 2010
About the reviewer
By bmeerzo
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I just got this in the mail today in au naturale.. I LOVE IT. It is my perfect nude shade. It glides on wonderfully, and has a nice matte finish but isn't too drying on my lips. The only drawback is that it is SO small! But I'm definitely going to buy more of these and get a couple of the other colors too! LOVE IT."
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 5 for mark Gleamstick Hook Up Lip Color
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
must buy!
By jcupcakes
on February 7, 2010
About the reviewer
By jcupcakes
Location:Jacksonville, FL
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I got this in Amorous, thinking the color would be light. However, the darker color ended up being a good thing, because I love it! I'm a pale redhead and I think this color is perfect."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for mark Gleamstick Hook Up Lip Color
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Naturally Pretty Lipstick
By acalab2781
on January 28, 2010
About the reviewer
By acalab2781
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have this in Flirtatious and it's the perfect color for me. I have VERY pale skin and medium brown and this amps up my natural lip color without screaming that I have lipstick on. Also, it's moisturizing, smells great and is a hook-up. What's not to like? I'll be ordering this again."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for mark Gleamstick Hook Up Lip Color
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
It's okay...
By misskara
on January 18, 2010
About the reviewer
By misskara
Location:Cromwell, CT
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love the color range for this product, but I found it to be a bit too dry on my lips. Also, I had to be careful not to break the stick when I applied it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for mark Gleamstick Hook Up Lip Color
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great, but...
By yourmarkrep
on December 14, 2009
About the reviewer
By yourmarkrep
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I bought this in Amorous because I saw it on one of the models in a magalog and when I received it it was a lot darker than it looked on the model.It had like an orange-ish tint instead of the nude shade that I thought it was. BUT the texture of the formula is awesome, so smooth and soft, and I love that it's a hookup. I will definitely be buying more colors."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for mark Gleamstick Hook Up Lip Color
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
For awesome coverage!
By HBomb
on December 3, 2009
About the reviewer
By HBomb
Location:Wisconsin
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This little tube of lipstick is great for adding to your natural look. AND it's a hook up, need i saw more"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for mark Gleamstick Hook Up Lip Color
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Average lip color
By ZeeZee
on November 22, 2009
About the reviewer
By ZeeZee
Location:Miami, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"First, the lipstick was not all that bad. If you mix it with a clear/colored gloss, it could work. The only thing is the actual color was off. I ordered Euphoric because of the Mark magalog model was wearing it, and I liked how it looked on her, but personally this color was too light for me. Again, mixing it with another color and perhaps topping it off with a gloss can salvage it. Oh, I did not like the texture of the lip color, as well. Too cake like. Next time I'm going for the Glow Baby Glow products!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for mark Gleamstick Hook Up Lip Color
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
not for the faint of skin
By ksellsmark08
on October 28, 2009
About the reviewer
By ksellsmark08
Location:Pennsylvania
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"im really pale and was not sure that this would work for me. it goes on smooth and feels fantastic, but i got it in amorous and i think that the color was simply to dark for me. looked great on my client though who has more of an olive skin tone :) great for night though!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for mark Gleamstick Hook Up Lip Color
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
hook-up color
By Anonymous
on October 28, 2009
About the reviewer
By Anonymous
Location:Skokie,Il.
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The lipstick is thin that it breaks easily. Be careful when applying it especially in summer when the lipstick softens."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for mark Gleamstick Hook Up Lip Color
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Wishing it wasn't as creamy...
By downwardspiral
on September 25, 2009
About the reviewer
By downwardspiral
Location:Atlanta, GA.
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"It is very, very creamy; almost gloss-like, for those who are lipstick-phobic. I have melodramatic, and it's a lovely color."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for mark Gleamstick Hook Up Lip Color
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Disappointed
By RocknPinkSunshine
on September 23, 2009
About the reviewer
By RocknPinkSunshine
Location:Utah
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Euphoric is a orange based color and looks HORRID on my naturally red lips. It made my lips look ORANGE. For women who have more brown tones this would be perfect because it would give them a slightly peachy color.
It went well and felt good. Not greasy or too thick.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for mark Gleamstick Hook Up Lip Color
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect for school
By glossblossomgraham
on August 9, 2009
About the reviewer
By glossblossomgraham
Location:Olathe, KS
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"Amorous is a great, light-wearing, almost glossy-type color. It's not like any lipstick I've ever worn! I love how light it goes on, but I feel that it's buildable. My favourite part is that it fits in a jean pocket or a backpack, but I can also take it in a tiny clutch if I'm going on a date with my husband or going out with the girls! Perfect!"
0points
1OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 16 for mark Gleamstick Hook Up Lip Color
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Its all about au natural
By Vegegrl
on August 7, 2009
About the reviewer
By Vegegrl
Location:Mark Rep in Northern Virginia
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Im not a big fan of lipstick Im more of a gloss girl but I love love these! They go on smooth last long and the colors are great. My fav, au natural!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for mark Gleamstick Hook Up Lip Color
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this lipstick, wish it was bigger
By Racemom
on July 30, 2009
About the reviewer
By Racemom
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I love this lipstick in amorous. The color online is not the correct color. It is much more mauve. It stays on so well and looks good with virtually everything. I just wish it came in a regular size tube."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 18 for mark Gleamstick Hook Up Lip Color
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
A Mark. First
By VickiMicki
on July 27, 2009
About the reviewer
By VickiMicki
Location:Pembroke Pines,FL
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is the first Mark. product i'm not crazy about. When I first got my gleamstick and went to open it the cap dented the whole top of the lipstick and i'm used to this happening so I was extra careful but I guess not careful enough, the color was pretty though. Thats not the only thing that bothered me though, it is incredibly thin in circumfrence of maybe 1/4 of an inch. When i am using it i feel as if i have to apply it really gentle or it will bend or break off the hook up applicator case. Like I said though the colors are truly vivd and pretty with a great scent and flavor as always, just be careful when opening and putting on!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 19 for mark Gleamstick Hook Up Lip Color
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'm not a big fan of lipstick
By destined113
on July 16, 2009
About the reviewer
By destined113
Location:Houston
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I don't really like lipstick, but I love this in au natural. When you put it on you don't even feel it, it's like lip balm and it looks natural. There is no shine at all! I love that. I hate that super glossy look."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 20 for mark Gleamstick Hook Up Lip Color
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good product
By Meg24
on July 14, 2009
About the reviewer
By Meg24
Location:Salem, OR
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I do like this product, but the color I picked wasn't my fav. I like the smell and feeling of it. The color reflective wasn't good for me."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 next>>