Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Intensive Healing or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

MOISTURE THERAPY Deep Healing Hand Cream

Overall rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
11 of 11(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for MOISTURE THERAPY Deep Healing Hand Cream
Review 1 for MOISTURE THERAPY Deep Healing Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best hand cream ever
By CathyA
on February 15, 2008
About the reviewer
By CathyA
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I run a home daycare, so I wash my hands constantly throughout the day. In the winter they get so dry that my fingers crack & bleed around my nails. I've tried dozens of different hand creams & this is by far the best. I just hope Avon never stops making it! Also, it makes my hands look a lot younger than any other cream. My hands tend to look older than the rest of me since the skin on my hands is very thin, but this makes them look great."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 2 for MOISTURE THERAPY Deep Healing Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Best Lotion EVER
By MExtremecheerM
on February 9, 2008
About the reviewer
By MExtremecheerM
Location:Utah
Age:16-24
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Ever since I was really little I have always had the worst dry hands pretty much all the time. They were so dry they would crack and bleed and hurt sooo bad. I used A LOT of products but nothing would help for more then just a couple hours of relief. A friend of mine told me to try this lotion and I haven't used a single thing since. It's a miricale!!! I love it and now my hands are soft all the time and I only use it once before bed and that's it and my hands end up looking amazing. I wish I had known about it sooner. I used to use MaryKay and ever since I found this single Avon product now that's all I want is stuff from Avon. This stuff is AMAZING!!!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for MOISTURE THERAPY Deep Healing Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Product
By patl123
on January 23, 2008
About the reviewer
By patl123
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"My hands were so dry this winter. I finally realized my regular body lotion wasn't going to cut it, when I got 3 deep paper cuts on one hand in just a few days! Ouch!!! My hand was covered in band-aids! My sister, an avon lady, recommended this product. It's the best! I keep it by my bed and put it on at night...the scent is very relaxing and I when I wake up my hands feel so soft. Most importantly, no more paper cuts!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 4 for MOISTURE THERAPY Deep Healing Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
THE BEST EVER HAND CREAM!!!
By CLA1
on January 15, 2008
About the reviewer
By CLA1
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I am a dental hygienist, so I am wearing drying latex gloves and washing my hands SEVERAL times a day. By the end of the day, they need serious help. I have tried MANY different brands of hand creams. I tried this one just because it was on sale. It has become the ONLY ONE I use! I only need to use it at night! Once at night before bedtime, and all is well with my skin. If they are horribly dry, then 2 times a day. I honestly never thought this hand cream would work so well, especially for the price!!! I even bought a purse size one to keep with me in case I need it on the go!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for MOISTURE THERAPY Deep Healing Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best while working on a keyboard
By LadyBUG
on January 15, 2008
About the reviewer
By LadyBUG
Location:SE Michigan
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Must buy for office workers or anyone that frequently uses a keyboard. It's emolient, moisturizing and smells good. Feels "healing" just like it says on those wintery hands. Non greasy feeling and can use a keyboard immediately after use. Get all this product line when it's on sale!!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for MOISTURE THERAPY Deep Healing Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for cracked knuckles!
By webster7707
on January 5, 2008
About the reviewer
By webster7707
Location:Gastonia, NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I tried this cream hoping that it would help my very dry winter hands. In the winter months the "web" section between my fingers and my knuckles dry out so badly, and when I would apply other dry skin lotions, I found that it would "burn" or kind of hurt my knuckles because they were so dry and had since cracked...the other lotions would turn my knuckles so red that you would then be able to see all the tiny cracks in them :( After trying this lotion though, I must say, I will DEFINITELY be stocking up! Not only does it feel so nice on my hands without the burn or irritation, but it smells lovely too! - and it lasts for several hours. I really don't need to re-apply it, but I do because it just smells so nice and feels so wonderful on my cracked winter hands. You should definitely try this stuff if you've struggled looking to find a great winter-time moisturizer for your hands!! :-)"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 7 for MOISTURE THERAPY Deep Healing Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best hand cream
By Seagal
on December 20, 2007
About the reviewer
By Seagal
Location:Idaho
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This works wonders on rough winter skin on hands, elbows, knees and feet. I plan to order several more and I hope that Avon keeps carrying this product. I gave one to a friend who had cracked skin and within a couple of days her hands were all healed. Great product!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for MOISTURE THERAPY Deep Healing Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this stuff!
By Shinowah
on December 11, 2007
About the reviewer
By Shinowah
Location:MI
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Love the smell of it. Even my daughter that has eczema and hates most lotions, like this. It isnt greasy at all and moisturizes very well. Plan to buy more than 1 next time."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for MOISTURE THERAPY Deep Healing Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product!
By dryelbows
on November 6, 2007
About the reviewer
By dryelbows
Location:Sherwood, AR
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I used this on my husbands elbows and I couldn't believe how well this product worked. His elbows are rough, dry, and cracked."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 10 for MOISTURE THERAPY Deep Healing Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By CarolinaGirl
on November 3, 2007
About the reviewer
By CarolinaGirl
Location:Rock Hill, South Carolina
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"The skin on my hands had gotten so bad that I was actually embarassed! It was horribly cracked around my cuticles and would actually bleed sometimes. Within three days of using this lotion my hands looked amazing!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 11 for MOISTURE THERAPY Deep Healing Hand Cream
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is the best hand lotion!
By Pchykeen93
on October 21, 2007
About the reviewer
By Pchykeen93
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I love this stuff! I have horribly dry hands and they often look like alligator skin because they are so dry. My hands are so dry that they look older than I am (I am in my early 30's). This lotion makes my hands look smooth and young. This is the best! The body lotion is great, too!"
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful