Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Foot Works or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Foot Works Pedi-Peel

Overall rating:
4.246 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 61 reviews
5 Stars
44
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
5
1 Star
5
47 of 61(77%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Foot Works Pedi-Peel
Review 1 for Foot Works Pedi-Peel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great!
By SJWP
on June 18, 2010
About the reviewer
By SJWP
Location:midwest
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"These are amazing. My feet get so rough wearing sandals and flip flops and this makes them soft and smooth. I love it and am buying a bunch at this steal of a price!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Foot Works Pedi-Peel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome!
By Momo2boyz
on December 30, 2009
About the reviewer
By Momo2boyz
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I don't know what it is that makes these pads work but they are wonderful! They made my feet feel so nice the first time I used them."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Foot Works Pedi-Peel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GOOD buy
By 603lisa
on November 20, 2009
About the reviewer
By 603lisa
Location:New Rochelle, NY
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"Prior to using pedi peel, I have always used cocoa butter on my feet, so my feet is not really dry, but not exceptionally soft too. this product is great, it makes me feel like i am getting a real pedi cure just before bed time. I am a big believer in scrubing and exfoliating, so i m happy to find peel pads that's suitable for the feet. i use this together with overnight renewing lotion. works great."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Foot Works Pedi-Peel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
the BEST
By memaw55
on November 9, 2009
About the reviewer
By memaw55
Location:FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"the best for in-between pedicures."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Foot Works Pedi-Peel
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Not too shabby!
By Purrbaby
on September 4, 2009
About the reviewer
By Purrbaby
Location:TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I really love these foot pads. I use mine everynight before bed. I had dark areas on the backs of my heels and feet and dry spots between my toes and these pads have helped all these areas. And they smell good too. I am never without them, I always have an extra jar on hand. One suggestion, have them for sale in EVERY campaign brochure. Thanks!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Foot Works Pedi-Peel
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not as great as the reviews explained.
By BestDad
on September 1, 2009
About the reviewer
By BestDad
Location:Miami, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I went buy reviews on this purchase. They made this product out to be better than it really was. It doesn't do much to your feet if anything at all. I'm a nurse and a man so I want something that will make my feet smoother and less course. You're better off with the foot creams that actually work."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Foot Works Pedi-Peel
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Don't waste your time here.
By Stephanie87120
on August 20, 2009
About the reviewer
By Stephanie87120
Location:Albuquerque, NM
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This temporarily makes your feet softer... I don't have perfect heels but they are not bad either and this just doesn't work as described. It was alright for a quick fix if you don't have time to pumice in the shower. I would only but it again if it was on sale."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Foot Works Pedi-Peel
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
over rated
By halfmoonbay
on July 25, 2009
About the reviewer
By halfmoonbay
Location:Half Moon Bay, California
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"When product came on sale a couple months ago I
purchased 4 based on the over al reviews. Hmmm? Okay so maybe once again i was lucky one to get the defective item. The way people
desciribed how it worked on their oh so horrible
feet, i thought even though my feet are upkept I
still get the hardness from wearing open shoes,
thinking boy this should really work on mine since there is not a lot of work to be done. Wrong it did
nothing at all. Maybe your feet have to so thick
to notice?? I don't know but i do know item iwas no good for me.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Foot Works Pedi-Peel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product
By Reggie
on July 11, 2009
About the reviewer
By Reggie
Location:Leonard, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"I tried this last year on a whim and was very impressed with it. Recommended it to my co-workers. I am a diabetic and fight dry skin on my feet constantly and this product made an incredible difference with the first use. I am buying it again to stock up and to use in the morning before wearing my summer sandals."
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Foot Works Pedi-Peel
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pleasant Surprise
By babycakes4ever
on July 3, 2009
About the reviewer
By babycakes4ever
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I didn't really have high expectations for these foot pads, but thought I'd give 'em a go because of the good reviews. I'm glad I did! They truly exceeded my expectations! My feet are incredibly smooth! (I wish these pads made my feet soft too, which was why I only gave it 4 stars cause I don't really feel like it softened my feet.) But I bought the deep moisture foot cream, and that takes care of the softness!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Foot Works Pedi-Peel
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
It's ok, but not impressed.
By infiernodeashly
on May 8, 2009
About the reviewer
By infiernodeashly
Location:DC Metro
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This product is alrightl It does moisturize, but not for long. The liquid takes a minute to dry, but after a few more minutes you're back to dry skin again
:-\
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Foot Works Pedi-Peel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product for your feet!
By MyLeeLee
on May 3, 2009
About the reviewer
By MyLeeLee
Location:IL
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have been using this for over a year now and I just love this product. It helps to make your dry feet SMOOTHER and less dry looking!"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Foot Works Pedi-Peel
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
By jazzmaster
on April 12, 2009
About the reviewer
By jazzmaster
Location:Kansas City, KS
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"this product takes practically no time to soak in, you can do it any time of day and don't have to cover your feet in socks immediately afterwards. the only thing is, you have to use these pads every single day for it to work, and there aren't that many pads in the container. i didn't see results for a week. they aren't moisturizing, but they do slowly and gently remove calluses. but that being said, i get better results (and immediate results) from my foot file."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Foot Works Pedi-Peel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love it!!!
By amrjrl2004
on March 25, 2009
About the reviewer
By amrjrl2004
Location:South Carolina
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"I put off opening these for about a week now, and boy, do I ever regret it! I used them for the first time today and I love the smell! I know that may be an odd thing to say, but it's not a bad smell at all. It's a very clean smell.
The pads are very strong and get the job done. I'm on my feet for about 12-14 hours a day and have been for about 3 years now. My feet look absolutely terrible. As soon as I used the pads on my feet, I noticed that they felt softer and smoother. I could more easily see the callouses so I could file away at them. This is my first time using this product, but if future results are anything like what I experienced today, I'm hooked!
I'm going to recommend this product to all of my friends!"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Foot Works Pedi-Peel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to use and it works!
By sls72
on March 14, 2009
About the reviewer
By sls72
Location:Maryland
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"Doesn't get much easier than this and it really works. Not much else I can say!"
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Foot Works Pedi-Peel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great anywhere skin is dry!
By MamaMiaOfa3a
on March 14, 2009
About the reviewer
By MamaMiaOfa3a
Location:Northern VA
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"My hands and feet are always dry and my feet get especially dry and flaky and crackly. This has done the trick and in a short amount of time. Unlike others I didn't have to go through lots of exfoliation, I just kept on using it every other day, at night before bed, and it worked like a charm on it's own. I bought two packages the first time out, and I'm back to stock up while they are on sale and available."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Foot Works Pedi-Peel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Girl's Best Friend
By SublimeBabi22
on March 4, 2009
About the reviewer
By SublimeBabi22
Location:Dover, DE
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is the best product for your feet. Just wipe one of these over your tootsies and you're good to go it's simply amazing."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Foot Works Pedi-Peel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
use on face
By rubyblond
on February 25, 2009
About the reviewer
By rubyblond
Location:La Crosse, WI
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"I know it says NOT to use it on your face, but i did and i think the results were great. when i woke up my acne or pimple spots had reduced or were completly gone and my face was not dry at all...i used it last summer in hot hot tennessee and ive been waiting for the avon face peel to go on sale but it hasnt so im going to do this again...my face looked amazing using it everyother night."
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Foot Works Pedi-Peel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pedi peel
By Erik7181
on February 24, 2009
About the reviewer
By Erik7181
Location:NYC
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I work construction in NYC and im in boots all day 5-6 days a week, I would go to bed with socks on just because my feet were so rough, i tryed everything stones, the things that look like a cheese grater.
But this product on the first use worked to my surprise. I promise this is the best
"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Foot Works Pedi-Peel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Will NEVER be without this!!
By Garnet
on February 8, 2009
About the reviewer
By Garnet
Location:Bradford, PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I LOVE this stuff - after three uses the cracks in my heals are finally gone and I have smooth and soft feet! I have used just about every foot product and spent a fortune on them and I purchased this as just another jar to add to my drawer of products that did not work, but I was totally mistaken and SO glad I was!! Avon, please don't ever discontinue this!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
1 2 3 next>>