Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Foot Works or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Foot Works Pedi-Peel

Overall rating:
4.246 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 61 reviews
5 Stars
44
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
5
1 Star
5
47 of 61(77%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Foot Works Pedi-Peel
Review 1 for Foot Works Pedi-Peel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SJWP
Location:midwest
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
great!
Date:June 18, 2010
"These are amazing. My feet get so rough wearing sandals and flip flops and this makes them soft and smooth. I love it and am buying a bunch at this steal of a price!"
Review 2 for Foot Works Pedi-Peel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Momo2boyz
Awesome!
Date:December 30, 2009
"I don't know what it is that makes these pads work but they are wonderful! They made my feet feel so nice the first time I used them."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Foot Works Pedi-Peel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
603lisa
Location:New Rochelle, NY
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
GOOD buy
Date:November 20, 2009
"Prior to using pedi peel, I have always used cocoa butter on my feet, so my feet is not really dry, but not exceptionally soft too. this product is great, it makes me feel like i am getting a real pedi cure just before bed time. I am a big believer in scrubing and exfoliating, so i m happy to find peel pads that's suitable for the feet. i use this together with overnight renewing lotion. works great."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Foot Works Pedi-Peel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
memaw55
Location:FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
the BEST
Date:November 9, 2009
"the best for in-between pedicures."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Foot Works Pedi-Peel
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Purrbaby
Location:TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Not too shabby!
Date:September 4, 2009
"I really love these foot pads. I use mine everynight before bed. I had dark areas on the backs of my heels and feet and dry spots between my toes and these pads have helped all these areas. And they smell good too. I am never without them, I always have an extra jar on hand. One suggestion, have them for sale in EVERY campaign brochure. Thanks!"
Review 6 for Foot Works Pedi-Peel
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
BestDad
Location:Miami, FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Not as great as the reviews explained.
Date:September 1, 2009
"I went buy reviews on this purchase. They made this product out to be better than it really was. It doesn't do much to your feet if anything at all. I'm a nurse and a man so I want something that will make my feet smoother and less course. You're better off with the foot creams that actually work."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Foot Works Pedi-Peel
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Stephanie87120
Location:Albuquerque, NM
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Don't waste your time here.
Date:August 20, 2009
"This temporarily makes your feet softer... I don't have perfect heels but they are not bad either and this just doesn't work as described. It was alright for a quick fix if you don't have time to pumice in the shower. I would only but it again if it was on sale."
Review 8 for Foot Works Pedi-Peel
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
halfmoonbay
Location:Half Moon Bay, California
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
over rated
Date:July 25, 2009
"When product came on sale a couple months ago I
purchased 4 based on the over al reviews. Hmmm? Okay so maybe once again i was lucky one to get the defective item. The way people
desciribed how it worked on their oh so horrible
feet, i thought even though my feet are upkept I
still get the hardness from wearing open shoes,
thinking boy this should really work on mine since there is not a lot of work to be done. Wrong it did
nothing at all. Maybe your feet have to so thick
to notice?? I don't know but i do know item iwas no good for me.
"
Review 9 for Foot Works Pedi-Peel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reggie
Location:Leonard, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Great Product
Date:July 11, 2009
"I tried this last year on a whim and was very impressed with it. Recommended it to my co-workers. I am a diabetic and fight dry skin on my feet constantly and this product made an incredible difference with the first use. I am buying it again to stock up and to use in the morning before wearing my summer sandals."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Foot Works Pedi-Peel
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
babycakes4ever
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Pleasant Surprise
Date:July 3, 2009
"I didn't really have high expectations for these foot pads, but thought I'd give 'em a go because of the good reviews. I'm glad I did! They truly exceeded my expectations! My feet are incredibly smooth! (I wish these pads made my feet soft too, which was why I only gave it 4 stars cause I don't really feel like it softened my feet.) But I bought the deep moisture foot cream, and that takes care of the softness!"
Review 11 for Foot Works Pedi-Peel
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
infiernodeashly
Location:DC Metro
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
It's ok, but not impressed.
Date:May 8, 2009
"This product is alrightl It does moisturize, but not for long. The liquid takes a minute to dry, but after a few more minutes you're back to dry skin again
:-\
"
Review 12 for Foot Works Pedi-Peel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MyLeeLee
Location:IL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Great Product for your feet!
Date:May 3, 2009
"I have been using this for over a year now and I just love this product. It helps to make your dry feet SMOOTHER and less dry looking!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Foot Works Pedi-Peel
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
jazzmaster
Location:Kansas City, KS
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Date:April 12, 2009
"this product takes practically no time to soak in, you can do it any time of day and don't have to cover your feet in socks immediately afterwards. the only thing is, you have to use these pads every single day for it to work, and there aren't that many pads in the container. i didn't see results for a week. they aren't moisturizing, but they do slowly and gently remove calluses. but that being said, i get better results (and immediate results) from my foot file."
Review 14 for Foot Works Pedi-Peel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
amrjrl2004
Location:South Carolina
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
I love it!!!
Date:March 25, 2009
"I put off opening these for about a week now, and boy, do I ever regret it! I used them for the first time today and I love the smell! I know that may be an odd thing to say, but it's not a bad smell at all. It's a very clean smell.
The pads are very strong and get the job done. I'm on my feet for about 12-14 hours a day and have been for about 3 years now. My feet look absolutely terrible. As soon as I used the pads on my feet, I noticed that they felt softer and smoother. I could more easily see the callouses so I could file away at them. This is my first time using this product, but if future results are anything like what I experienced today, I'm hooked!
I'm going to recommend this product to all of my friends!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Foot Works Pedi-Peel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sls72
Location:Maryland
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Easy to use and it works!
Date:March 14, 2009
"Doesn't get much easier than this and it really works. Not much else I can say!"
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Foot Works Pedi-Peel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MamaMiaOfa3a
Location:Northern VA
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Great anywhere skin is dry!
Date:March 14, 2009
"My hands and feet are always dry and my feet get especially dry and flaky and crackly. This has done the trick and in a short amount of time. Unlike others I didn't have to go through lots of exfoliation, I just kept on using it every other day, at night before bed, and it worked like a charm on it's own. I bought two packages the first time out, and I'm back to stock up while they are on sale and available."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Foot Works Pedi-Peel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SublimeBabi22
Location:Dover, DE
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Girl's Best Friend
Date:March 4, 2009
"This is the best product for your feet. Just wipe one of these over your tootsies and you're good to go it's simply amazing."
Review 18 for Foot Works Pedi-Peel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
rubyblond
Location:La Crosse, WI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
use on face
Date:February 25, 2009
"I know it says NOT to use it on your face, but i did and i think the results were great. when i woke up my acne or pimple spots had reduced or were completly gone and my face was not dry at all...i used it last summer in hot hot tennessee and ive been waiting for the avon face peel to go on sale but it hasnt so im going to do this again...my face looked amazing using it everyother night."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Foot Works Pedi-Peel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Erik7181
Location:NYC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Pedi peel
Date:February 24, 2009
"I work construction in NYC and im in boots all day 5-6 days a week, I would go to bed with socks on just because my feet were so rough, i tryed everything stones, the things that look like a cheese grater.
But this product on the first use worked to my surprise. I promise this is the best
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Foot Works Pedi-Peel
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Garnet
Location:Bradford, PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Will NEVER be without this!!
Date:February 8, 2009
"I LOVE this stuff - after three uses the cracks in my heals are finally gone and I have smooth and soft feet! I have used just about every foot product and spent a fortune on them and I purchased this as just another jar to add to my drawer of products that did not work, but I was totally mistaken and SO glad I was!! Avon, please don't ever discontinue this!!"