Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Fragrance or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Wild Country Cologne Spray

Capture a rugged essence with a vibrant mix of grasses, spicy coriander, and powdery tones. 3 fl. oz. SCENT SENSE: this is a fougére scent. Masculine with aromatic freshness of lavender and oakmoss.
Overall rating:
4.738 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 84 reviews
5 Stars
74
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
2
78 of 84(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Wild Country Cologne Spray
Review 1 for Wild Country Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stephanie1945
Location:Pittsburg, CA.
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Best Purchase Ever
Date:April 26, 2014
"My wife bought me a bottle of wild country when we first got together 35 years ago and I love it so much, but I have hardly used it, as I don't want to run out until I can buy more of it. In fact I still have about a half bottle left and it is 35 years old."
Review 2 for Wild Country Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
doodie112546
Location:Matinsburg West Virginia
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Wild country exceptional
Date:January 3, 2014
"My wife bought me this years ago and I like Old Spice for after market or British Sterling but for overall purchase from direct sales this is the best fragrance she ever got me better then Black Suede which I also like just not as well"
Review 3 for Wild Country Cologne Spray
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
ADEN
Location:Boston Massachusetts
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Date:October 17, 2013
"Wild country cologne spray has a very mild and sensuous scent, It's soft and invigorating scent is just perfect to the senses, that's reason its the always the first choice to buy it for my husband. keep up the good work Avon."
Review 4 for Wild Country Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jspeed
Location:New York to Atlanta
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
This is a good choice
Date:October 3, 2013
"Very pleasing calm, warm sent that last long can be used daily. Perfect for work, play, or just relaxing with your women."
Review 5 for Wild Country Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
VietnamVet
Location:Jacksonville, Fl.
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Great Product
Date:September 28, 2013
"Great product and scent. I have used this since the early seventies."
Review 6 for Wild Country Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
dear
Location:Abq, NM
Wild Country
Date:August 6, 2013
"One of the best items that you have for men. My husband smells really nice and strong with this on.
Thanks Avon
dear in Abq
"
Review 7 for Wild Country Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
madmoney0
Location:Lockport, NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
For my husband of 47 years
Date:June 25, 2013
"I gave this to my husband for Fathers' Day. He was surprised that this was still a product available from Avon. He used it many years ago and loved it. He was so happy, he took me out to dinner!!"
Review 8 for Wild Country Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
tinker8
Location:Aurora, CO
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Wild Country Cologne
Date:June 18, 2013
"This is one of my husbands favorite colognes. The smell is manly and we both enjoy it very much. He has been wearing it for over 20 year and will continue to wear it until Avon stops making it."
Review 9 for Wild Country Cologne Spray
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
EveryOnceInAWhile
Location:Florida
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Like gentle outdoors
Date:June 17, 2013
"Outdoorsy, but not strongly so. Not quite as pungent as my favorite, Black Suede, so it makes a nice change-up. In spite of the name's connotations of the rugged and wild outdoors, it is a bit sweeter than you would expect for this name. Still worth having around when you want that lighter touch."
Review 10 for Wild Country Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Flan
Location:Scranton Pa.
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
I Love It !!!!
Date:June 1, 2013
"I "ve been using Wild Country ever since 1967 when my MOM,was an Avon sales person.I Love It and everyone around me Loves It."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Wild Country Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Deke
Best Purchase Ever
Date:May 16, 2013
"Get more compliments on this than on Expensive Brand Name Colognes"
Review 12 for Wild Country Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
rattlesnake
Location:Albuquerque NM
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Wild Country
Date:April 10, 2013
"My husband has used this product for years. He has try other fragances from Avon and department stores but he always comes back to Wild Country. He also uses the talcum powder. I sincerely hope that you always keep Wild Country"
Review 13 for Wild Country Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ladybird438
Location:N. Charleston, SC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
A tried and true fragance
Date:March 30, 2013
"I remember buying this for my Dad when I was a girl.
Now I buy it for my husband. I love to smell him with
wild country on. Such a clean manly fragrance.
I never let him run low on it.
"
Review 14 for Wild Country Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
jimmyo
Location:Wisconsin
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
Continued quality product
Date:March 6, 2013
"Have been using Wild Country Cologne for years and altho it has increased in price it continues to be my favorite."
Review 15 for Wild Country Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Spigweed56
Location:Indian Orchard, MA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Nothing But Compliments
Date:February 22, 2013
"I have been using Wild Country for years. The first time I tried it was back when it came in one of the Avon Steins I purchased had to be in the 80's. I have been wearing this cologne since and even though I have tried many others I always go back to Wild Country. To this day I still get compliments "you always smell so good". What a great feeling..."
Review 16 for Wild Country Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
7roses
Location:College Place, WA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
nice fragrance
Date:February 14, 2013
"I bought this for my husband and we both really like it."
Review 17 for Wild Country Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
harpo
Location:galesburg,il.
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
really great cologne
Date:January 8, 2013
"I came upon AVON WILD COUNTRY several years ago and loved it from the start! tried the after shave but prefer the cologne. Never discontinue this! everyone loves the scent trail I leave, the guys and the gals."
Review 18 for Wild Country Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
dkdfarm
Location:Edinburg, IL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
dkdfarm
Date:January 3, 2013
"I love this scent on my husband, very manly!!"
Review 19 for Wild Country Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dunner23
Location:El Paso, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
scent
Date:January 1, 2013
"I have used this for years and really like it."
Review 20 for Wild Country Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JuneCleaver
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Wild Country
Date:December 29, 2012
"Every year I purchase several Wild Country Cologne sprays for my husband. We love the fragrance. I am allergic to most colognes, perfumes and after shaves. Wild country has never caused me an allergic reaction. It is also a very good value for the money. Love it!!"