Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Wild Country Cologne Spray

Capture a rugged essence with a vibrant mix of grasses, spicy coriander, and powdery tones. 3 fl. oz. Fougère/Ambery SCENT SENSE: this is a fougére scent. Masculine with aromatic freshness of lavender and oakmoss.
Overall rating:
4.792 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 72 reviews
5 Stars
65
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
64 of 68(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Wild Country Cologne Spray
Review 1 for Wild Country Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MY VERY FIRST FAVORITE
By: bunnzy
on February 6, 2015
About the reviewer
By: bunnzy
Location:Saint Louis, MO, USA
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" This was my first time wearing a men's fragrance way way back in the 70s. It came in a pour bottle, but they discontinued that one. Its not as potent in this spray bottle but its still nice "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Wild Country Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Scent
By: Petergun3
on January 31, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Petergun3
Location:Astoria, Queens, NY, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" This is a really good scent that that gets noticed. and lasts
all day.
"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Wild Country Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it
By: Knitiot
on January 26, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Knitiot
Location:Amherst, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I bought this for my husband last Christmas and he loved the scent and so do I. We have ordered and reordered all items available in this line. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Wild Country Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just the right smell
By: TCatthePC
on January 21, 2015
About the reviewer
By: TCatthePC
Location:Duluth, GA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I use this as a body spray and it has just the right amount of smell - not too strong and not too weak. It is sometimes a little difficult to determine which direction the spray nozzle is facing, but other than that this stuff ir really good "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Wild Country Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
WILD COUNTRY
By: tricianjw24
on August 30, 2014
About the reviewer
By: tricianjw24
Location:PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
2OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" THIS is my absolute FAVORITE cologne that my man of nearly 8 years wears.....even our 7 year old boy wants to smell like his daddy after HIS shower!~ "
0points
2OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Wild Country Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Purchase Ever
By: Stephanie1945
on April 26, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Stephanie1945
Location:Pittsburg, CA.
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" My wife bought me a bottle of wild country when we first got together 35 years ago and I love it so much, but I have hardly used it, as I don't want to run out until I can buy more of it. In fact I still have about a half bottle left and it is 35 years old. "
-1point
0OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Wild Country Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wild country exceptional
By: doodie112546
on January 3, 2014
About the reviewer
By: doodie112546
Location:Matinsburg West Virginia
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" My wife bought me this years ago and I like Old Spice for after market or British Sterling but for overall purchase from direct sales this is the best fragrance she ever got me better then Black Suede which I also like just not as well "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Wild Country Cologne Spray
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
By: ADEN
on October 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By: ADEN
Location:Boston Massachusetts
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Wild country cologne spray has a very mild and sensuous scent, It's soft and invigorating scent is just perfect to the senses, that's reason its the always the first choice to buy it for my husband. keep up the good work Avon. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Wild Country Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a good choice
By: Jspeed
on October 3, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Jspeed
Location:New York to Atlanta
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Very pleasing calm, warm sent that last long can be used daily. Perfect for work, play, or just relaxing with your women. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Wild Country Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product
By: VietnamVet
on September 28, 2013
About the reviewer
By: VietnamVet
Location:Jacksonville, Fl.
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Great product and scent. I have used this since the early seventies. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Wild Country Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wild Country
By: dear
on August 6, 2013
About the reviewer
By: dear
Location:Abq, NM
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" One of the best items that you have for men. My husband smells really nice and strong with this on.
Thanks Avon
dear in Abq
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Wild Country Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
For my husband of 47 years
By: madmoney0
on June 25, 2013
About the reviewer
By: madmoney0
Location:Lockport, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I gave this to my husband for Fathers' Day. He was surprised that this was still a product available from Avon. He used it many years ago and loved it. He was so happy, he took me out to dinner!! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Wild Country Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wild Country Cologne
By: tinker8
on June 18, 2013
About the reviewer
By: tinker8
Location:Aurora, CO
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This is one of my husbands favorite colognes. The smell is manly and we both enjoy it very much. He has been wearing it for over 20 year and will continue to wear it until Avon stops making it. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Wild Country Cologne Spray
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Like gentle outdoors
By: EveryOnceInAWhile
on June 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By: EveryOnceInAWhile
Location:Florida
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Outdoorsy, but not strongly so. Not quite as pungent as my favorite, Black Suede, so it makes a nice change-up. In spite of the name's connotations of the rugged and wild outdoors, it is a bit sweeter than you would expect for this name. Still worth having around when you want that lighter touch. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Wild Country Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I Love It !!!!
By: Flan
on June 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Flan
Location:Scranton Pa.
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I "ve been using Wild Country ever since 1967 when my MOM,was an Avon sales person.I Love It and everyone around me Loves It. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Wild Country Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Purchase Ever
By: Deke
on May 16, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Deke
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Get more compliments on this than on Expensive Brand Name Colognes "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Wild Country Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wild Country
By: rattlesnake
on April 10, 2013
About the reviewer
By: rattlesnake
Location:Albuquerque NM
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" My husband has used this product for years. He has try other fragances from Avon and department stores but he always comes back to Wild Country. He also uses the talcum powder. I sincerely hope that you always keep Wild Country "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Wild Country Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A tried and true fragance
By: ladybird438
on March 30, 2013
About the reviewer
By: ladybird438
Location:N. Charleston, SC
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I remember buying this for my Dad when I was a girl.
Now I buy it for my husband. I love to smell him with
wild country on. Such a clean manly fragrance.
I never let him run low on it.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Wild Country Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Continued quality product
By: jimmyo
on March 6, 2013
About the reviewer
By: jimmyo
Location:Wisconsin
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Have been using Wild Country Cologne for years and altho it has increased in price it continues to be my favorite. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Wild Country Cologne Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nothing But Compliments
By: Spigweed56
on February 22, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Spigweed56
Location:Indian Orchard, MA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I have been using Wild Country for years. The first time I tried it was back when it came in one of the Avon Steins I purchased had to be in the 80's. I have been wearing this cologne since and even though I have tried many others I always go back to Wild Country. To this day I still get compliments "you always smell so good". What a great feeling... "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
1 2 3 next>>