Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Grooming or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Wild Country After Shave

Soothing formula is scented with the fragrance of bergamot, anise, and coriander. 4 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
4.929 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 84 reviews
5 Stars
79
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
84 of 84(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Wild Country After Shave
Review 21 for Wild Country After Shave
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sweethonestyfan
Location:miramar,florida
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
earthy masculine scent
Date:August 27, 2012
"I love,love this scent on a man....with todays colognes and aftershave lotions being so strong as to knock you out...Wild Country is a welcome earthy masculine and somehow stays soft without overpowering the senses. I buy this all the time for my man,and he gets lots of compliments. This is a true Avon classic man's cologne for a reason!! Its smells great!!"
Review 22 for Wild Country After Shave
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
jwa6842200
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Great Fragrance!!
Date:August 15, 2012
"Have used this product for many years - since it first come out... has a great fragrance and doesn't go away after a couple of hours. Great product and will continue to use it and recommend it to others."
Review 23 for Wild Country After Shave
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taffylin
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Best fragrance ever!
Date:June 30, 2012
"My husband uses this after shave every day and I love the fragrance. I buy it on a regular basis. Hope you will continue to sell it."
Review 24 for Wild Country After Shave
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
NTRDM24
Location:Forty Fort, PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
The Only Aftershave Product I Use
Date:June 28, 2012
"This is the only aftershave I use. I have been using Wild Country for over 10 years and highly recommend it to anyone. It works great for sensitive skin, and the price is right."
Review 25 for Wild Country After Shave
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
StarTreker
wild country
Date:June 1, 2012
"I love the smell of this aftershave. It is one of the few I can tolerate."
Review 26 for Wild Country After Shave
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
joysguy
Location:Portage, In.
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
I have been sold on this aftershave for years
Date:May 31, 2012
"I am in my 60's at this time and when I was a teenager there was an aftershave named Dante which I loved but in my late 20's or sometime after that Dante was no longer available.
In persuit of Dante I found a review that indicated that Avon's Wild Country was close to the Dante fragrance. I purchased a bottle of the aftershave and cologne and found that it is indeed similar and have been using it for years. It is a great product in my humble opinion."
Review 27 for Wild Country After Shave
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BigRon
Location:Wilmington, NC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Wild Country
Date:April 10, 2012
"Great product which I have used exclusively since 1967. It has become one of my personal characteristics."
Review 28 for Wild Country After Shave
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Oldtimer
Location:California
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
The perfect scent
Date:April 8, 2012
"I have been using this after shave for 40 years. Surprisingly, I still have a 40 year old decorative decantur in which the residual odor is exactly the same as the current product. Scents are matter of preference. Wild Country has a gentle flowery/citrus odor, masculine, but without that awkward gym, locker-room smell that accompanies most men's after shaves. Also, it's not that sickly department store scent, or that overpowering aroma that they pack into the paper folds of men's magazines. The spra y cologne is a different product- very similar scent, but sickly sweet and too powerful. I sure hope they don't stop making this in my lifetime!"
Review 29 for Wild Country After Shave
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
molly030107
Location:Ohio
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
SCENTSATIONAL
Date:March 28, 2012
"My husband has worn this after shave for over 35 years and still loves it. It smells amazing. No need for the cologne if you wear this after shave. Scent lasts all day. Great product."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Wild Country After Shave
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lyndnhr
Location:Normal, IL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Great Stuff
Date:February 5, 2012
"Wild Country is a great after shave. I love it."
Review 31 for Wild Country After Shave
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
pennyrose
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin type:Normal
Wild Counttry After Shave The Best
Date:January 8, 2012
"My husband has used Wild Country After Shave for longer than the 29 years we've been married. He uses it exclusively, unless I'm slow ordering....in which case I have to overnight it. It's a wonderful masculine scent."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Wild Country After Shave
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AZBUYER
Location:Chandler, AZ
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Nice, masculine smell
Date:January 6, 2012
"My father used the after shave and my son, like most teenage boys, wears too much. I got this becuase I knew I would like the smell but the best part is that it does not linger when they use too much. I keep trying to explain that your scent is not supposed to enter the room before you!"
Review 33 for Wild Country After Shave
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DM78
Location:Georgia
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Buying For Years!!!
Date:December 29, 2011
"Bought this for a Christmas present for my Daddy. Wild Country is the After Shave my Daddy has been buying for YEARS!!!! He really enjoys this product!!!! Has a great smell to it!!! Wish the price would come down some or go on special more often!! Always watching when it on sale and I am able to stock my Daddy up on it! Keep it Up, Avon!!"
Review 34 for Wild Country After Shave
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MommaGrams
Location:Louisville, KY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Great Christmas Gift
Date:December 28, 2011
"This is the only after shave my dad will wear. So purchasing two bottles each Christmas lasts him until the next Christmas! He enjoys getting our gift!"
Review 35 for Wild Country After Shave
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
jlco
Location:Bella Vista, AR
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Used this product before and like.
Date:December 3, 2011
"I have used this product for many years and like it very much. It is refreshing, good aroma (not over powering), fair price and like the packaging. Ocassional lower price offerings also help."
Review 36 for Wild Country After Shave
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
wiggie
great product
Date:November 19, 2011
"The one person I had been getting wild country has moved. I have such good reports that I had to go online to get refills.
As a piano entertainer I get many compliments about the lotion. Nothing negative yet after 3 years..
"
Review 37 for Wild Country After Shave
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
neneloco
Location:Bethlehem, PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Great
Date:November 17, 2011
"I bought this for my dad. I always loves this after shave. This is the best!!!"
Review 38 for Wild Country After Shave
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
kingranchmom
Location:Galt, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Awesome
Date:September 7, 2011
"My husband has been using this product for years. I really enjoy this scent on him"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 39 for Wild Country After Shave
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
howie
Location:San Jose, CA
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Long time user of Wild Country aftershave
Date:August 20, 2011
"I have been using this aftershave for more than 30 years and it's still my favorite."
Review 40 for Wild Country After Shave
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mister
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
best stuff ever
Date:July 5, 2011
"I have been using Wild Country after shave ever since I was a young man. It has a great scent, but is not overpowering. The ladies seem to like it also. I have received many compiments on it. It is the only after shave I use. Love it, love it."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.