Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Grooming or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Wild Country After Shave

Soothing formula is scented with the fragrance of bergamot, anise, and coriander. 4 fl. oz.
Overall rating:
4.91 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 67 reviews
5 Stars
62
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
65 of 65(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Wild Country After Shave
Review 21 for Wild Country After Shave
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
After Shave
By BigPete
on September 27, 2012
About the reviewer
By BigPete
Location:Florida
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"You can't find very many after shaves, mostly colognes, my husband prefers after shaves. This one smells great!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 22 for Wild Country After Shave
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
have used product for years
By osctean
on September 2, 2012
About the reviewer
By osctean
Location:pa
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"wouldn't use any other after shave"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 23 for Wild Country After Shave
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
earthy masculine scent
By Sweethonestyfan
on August 27, 2012
About the reviewer
By Sweethonestyfan
Location:miramar,florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love,love this scent on a man....with todays colognes and aftershave lotions being so strong as to knock you out...Wild Country is a welcome earthy masculine and somehow stays soft without overpowering the senses. I buy this all the time for my man,and he gets lots of compliments. This is a true Avon classic man's cologne for a reason!! Its smells great!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 24 for Wild Country After Shave
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Fragrance!!
By jwa6842200
on August 15, 2012
About the reviewer
By jwa6842200
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Have used this product for many years - since it first come out... has a great fragrance and doesn't go away after a couple of hours. Great product and will continue to use it and recommend it to others."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 25 for Wild Country After Shave
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best fragrance ever!
By Taffylin
on June 30, 2012
About the reviewer
By Taffylin
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"My husband uses this after shave every day and I love the fragrance. I buy it on a regular basis. Hope you will continue to sell it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 26 for Wild Country After Shave
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Only Aftershave Product I Use
By NTRDM24
on June 28, 2012
About the reviewer
By NTRDM24
Location:Forty Fort, PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is the only aftershave I use. I have been using Wild Country for over 10 years and highly recommend it to anyone. It works great for sensitive skin, and the price is right."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 27 for Wild Country After Shave
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
wild country
By StarTreker
on June 1, 2012
About the reviewer
By StarTreker
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love the smell of this aftershave. It is one of the few I can tolerate."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 28 for Wild Country After Shave
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have been sold on this aftershave for years
By joysguy
on May 31, 2012
About the reviewer
By joysguy
Location:Portage, In.
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I am in my 60's at this time and when I was a teenager there was an aftershave named Dante which I loved but in my late 20's or sometime after that Dante was no longer available.
In persuit of Dante I found a review that indicated that Avon's Wild Country was close to the Dante fragrance. I purchased a bottle of the aftershave and cologne and found that it is indeed similar and have been using it for years. It is a great product in my humble opinion."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 29 for Wild Country After Shave
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wild Country
By BigRon
on April 10, 2012
About the reviewer
By BigRon
Location:Wilmington, NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Great product which I have used exclusively since 1967. It has become one of my personal characteristics."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 30 for Wild Country After Shave
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The perfect scent
By Oldtimer
on April 8, 2012
About the reviewer
By Oldtimer
Location:California
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have been using this after shave for 40 years. Surprisingly, I still have a 40 year old decorative decantur in which the residual odor is exactly the same as the current product. Scents are matter of preference. Wild Country has a gentle flowery/citrus odor, masculine, but without that awkward gym, locker-room smell that accompanies most men's after shaves. Also, it's not that sickly department store scent, or that overpowering aroma that they pack into the paper folds of men's magazines. The spra y cologne is a different product- very similar scent, but sickly sweet and too powerful. I sure hope they don't stop making this in my lifetime!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 31 for Wild Country After Shave
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SCENTSATIONAL
By molly030107
on March 28, 2012
About the reviewer
By molly030107
Location:Ohio
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"My husband has worn this after shave for over 35 years and still loves it. It smells amazing. No need for the cologne if you wear this after shave. Scent lasts all day. Great product."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 32 for Wild Country After Shave
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Stuff
By Lyndnhr
on February 5, 2012
About the reviewer
By Lyndnhr
Location:Normal, IL
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Wild Country is a great after shave. I love it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 33 for Wild Country After Shave
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wild Counttry After Shave The Best
By pennyrose
on January 8, 2012
About the reviewer
By pennyrose
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"My husband has used Wild Country After Shave for longer than the 29 years we've been married. He uses it exclusively, unless I'm slow ordering....in which case I have to overnight it. It's a wonderful masculine scent."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 34 for Wild Country After Shave
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice, masculine smell
By AZBUYER
on January 6, 2012
About the reviewer
By AZBUYER
Location:Chandler, AZ
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"My father used the after shave and my son, like most teenage boys, wears too much. I got this becuase I knew I would like the smell but the best part is that it does not linger when they use too much. I keep trying to explain that your scent is not supposed to enter the room before you!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 35 for Wild Country After Shave
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Buying For Years!!!
By DM78
on December 29, 2011
About the reviewer
By DM78
Location:Georgia
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Bought this for a Christmas present for my Daddy. Wild Country is the After Shave my Daddy has been buying for YEARS!!!! He really enjoys this product!!!! Has a great smell to it!!! Wish the price would come down some or go on special more often!! Always watching when it on sale and I am able to stock my Daddy up on it! Keep it Up, Avon!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 36 for Wild Country After Shave
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Christmas Gift
By MommaGrams
on December 28, 2011
About the reviewer
By MommaGrams
Location:Louisville, KY
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is the only after shave my dad will wear. So purchasing two bottles each Christmas lasts him until the next Christmas! He enjoys getting our gift!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 37 for Wild Country After Shave
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Used this product before and like.
By jlco
on December 3, 2011
About the reviewer
By jlco
Location:Bella Vista, AR
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have used this product for many years and like it very much. It is refreshing, good aroma (not over powering), fair price and like the packaging. Ocassional lower price offerings also help."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 38 for Wild Country After Shave
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great product
By wiggie
on November 19, 2011
About the reviewer
By wiggie
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The one person I had been getting wild country has moved. I have such good reports that I had to go online to get refills.
As a piano entertainer I get many compliments about the lotion. Nothing negative yet after 3 years..
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 39 for Wild Country After Shave
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great
By neneloco
on November 17, 2011
About the reviewer
By neneloco
Location:Bethlehem, PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I bought this for my dad. I always loves this after shave. This is the best!!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 40 for Wild Country After Shave
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome
By kingranchmom
on September 7, 2011
About the reviewer
By kingranchmom
Location:Galt, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"My husband has been using this product for years. I really enjoy this scent on him"
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 next>>