Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Perfume or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Rare Pearls Eau de Parfum Spray

Overall rating:
4.612 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 268 reviews
5 Stars
218
4 Stars
21
3 Stars
15
2 Stars
3
1 Star
11
234 of 251(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Rare Pearls Eau de Parfum Spray
Review 1 for Rare Pearls Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Buy
By: Quinnyw
on March 28, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Quinnyw
Location:Maryland
Age:25-34
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This perfume has a lovely soft smell. It's very easy on the nose and lasts all day. It was definitely a great buy. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Rare Pearls Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
awesome scent
By: Janniejan
on March 17, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Janniejan
Location:Massachusetts, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I have been using this scent since it came out a few years back and I can't think of another scent I would enjoy as much as this one. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Rare Pearls Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Most Wonderful Scent
By: Reneeapple
on February 25, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Reneeapple
Location:Nc
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" Hoping Avon will sell Rare Pearls for Eternity.... "
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Rare Pearls Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
loved it
By: greenfrogs
on February 11, 2015
About the reviewer
By: greenfrogs
Location:New Albany, MS 38652, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" love this fragrance, all the girls say i smell like fresh flowers. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Rare Pearls Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Did not like
By: Donna10512
on February 11, 2015
About the reviewer
By: Donna10512
Location:Martinsburg, WV, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
-2points
0OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" Unfortunately this scent was not for me. It did not smell pleasant at all. I gave it a spray and let it sit hoping maybe my own skin chemistry might make it a nicer scent but it did not happen. Does Avon have a returns policy? "
-2points
0OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Rare Pearls Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this stuff!!!
By: AmbieLynne
on February 8, 2015
About the reviewer
By: AmbieLynne
Location:Madison, WI
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I was first introduced to this scent when someone at work had the Rare Pearls lotion. I was hooked instantly. It has expensive, long lasting perfume smell but at a lower cost. I love it! "
+1point
2OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Rare Pearls Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
UNPLEASANT
By: DMSDC
on February 3, 2015
About the reviewer
By: DMSDC
Location:Washington, DC, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
-4points
0OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" I was so excited to receive this perfume because it kept being described as a sparkling or shimmering floral. Nothing could be further from the truth. This is a heavy scent that reminds me of being sandwiched between my grandmother and other older ladies at church: A cloying too-strong fragrance that lasts but does not evolve at all on the skin so ultimately smells cheap. Pearls imply luminescence. This is anything but. A complete waste of money. "
-4points
0OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Rare Pearls Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The only scent I will wear.
By: MrsLaetzsch
on January 31, 2015
About the reviewer
By: MrsLaetzsch
Location:Colorado
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" This is my favorite scent, the only one I will wear. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Rare Pearls Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
One of the best from Avon.
By: RubyB51
on January 26, 2015
About the reviewer
By: RubyB51
Location:Boston, MA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" Rare Pearls works on so many levels. The plum and black pepper top notes give a contemporary intro, but it develops into a creamy, voluptuous magnolia that warms, mellows, lasts and lasts like a classic. After wearing beautifully all day into the evening, I could still smell it faintly the next morning. This fragrance is probably not for everyone, as there is nothing really subtle or understated about it. Yet I don't find it overpowering at all. In high summer, I do switch to wearing just the body powder, and it's wonderful. I wish it were available in perfumed skin softener, I'd buy that too. Lovely packaging. Rare Pearls is a rare winner in my book. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Rare Pearls Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rare Pearls Eau de Parfum
By: jedijoke
on January 9, 2015
About the reviewer
By: jedijoke
Location:Buffalo, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" The parfum is wonderful. It is a heavy scent to be sure. I usually prefer musky scents of sandalwood or patchouli and really like this one a lot. I gave it as a gift to my nearly 13-year-old daughter and she wears it all the time. But it is very much an adult woman's scent, in my opinion, and it is a little too heavy for her. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Rare Pearls Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rare Pearls - Beautiful, feminine scent!
By: KarenZ
on January 5, 2015
About the reviewer
By: KarenZ
Location:Ashland, AL
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" This fragrance is awesome! It smells so beautiful and feminine! This is my favorite! I would recommend this highly! I get so many compliments on it! "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Rare Pearls Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love love love
By: heather62
on January 3, 2015
About the reviewer
By: heather62
Location:Dallas, TX, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" This is my favorite fragrance. From first sniff, I knew this was the one for me and I really prefer it above all others. So glad that Avon carries the lotion, powder, and deodorant. I even have the little solid for my purse. This is a feminine, long lasting fragrance. I get so many compliments when I wear this. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Rare Pearls Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love the flirty scent
By: dianesscent
on November 8, 2014
About the reviewer
By: dianesscent
Location:Houston, TX, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+2points
3OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" love the fresh scent, it lasts all day on sundays.nice clean scent. "
+2points
3OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Rare Pearls Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My ONLY perfume
By: sep2
on October 27, 2014
About the reviewer
By: sep2
Location:Longview, TX, USA
Age:45-54
+4points
5OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
" All I'll say is that this is the ONLY perfume I wear. I have been wearing it since Avon released it. I absolutely love it. "
+4points
5OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Rare Pearls Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By: msnina
on October 24, 2014
About the reviewer
By: msnina
Location:Fort Collins, CO, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" There has never been a fragrance that has the mesmerizing scent and long lasting then Rare Pearls. All of my customers compliment me ...always . Even when using a drive thru ... They always say "wow, you sure smell good ...what is that ? " I tell them it's Avon !!!! Do NOT ever stop making this fragrance . "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Rare Pearls Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My Favorite
By: GardenGirl60
on September 25, 2014
About the reviewer
By: GardenGirl60
Location:Minneapolis, MN, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I love this scent! Light and fresh and get many complements whenever I wear it. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Rare Pearls Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Ever
By: raregirl
on July 24, 2014
About the reviewer
By: raregirl
Location:indianapolis, IN
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
" I love the scent of rare pearls. The scent stays with you throughout the day. I get so many compliments when I wear it everyday for years . I order several bottles at a time i never want to run out "
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Rare Pearls Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compliments Galore!!
By: Cherylaine
on June 10, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Cherylaine
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
" I have used this perfume since the first time I smelled it. To me, it smells clean and fresh. It's the best one Avon has ever made! I am always getting compliments from both men and women. My sister-in-law wanted to try it so she bought a bottle. It didn't smell the same on her. No perfume will smell the same on two different people. So the not-so-great reviews here are from those who's body doesn't agree with this particular scent. I love Rare Pearls and will continue to buy it as long as Avon will keep making it. "
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Rare Pearls Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this scent
By: MonyQ43
on April 5, 2014
About the reviewer
By: MonyQ43
Location:Montgomery, AL
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" If I could give this more stars I would, really love this scent and it lasts all day. I get compliments whenever I wear it. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Rare Pearls Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely floral
By: Neocene
on March 22, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Neocene
Location:St. Louis, IL
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" This Rare perfume has a soothing effect on me. It's also elegant and long lasting. I gave this perfume as gifts to two of my friends, and I heard only good things from them. The name of the perfume is accurate too as it's light and certainly not overwhelming. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>