Avon Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Rare Pearls Eau de Parfum Spray

A shimmering floral with a pure heart of magnolia and sparkling plum. 1.7 fl. oz. SCENT SENSE: This is a beautiful, feminine scent that evokes flowers.
Overall rating:
4.629 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 259 reviews
5 Stars
211
4 Stars
21
3 Stars
15
2 Stars
3
1 Star
9
234 of 251(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Rare Pearls Eau de Parfum Spray
Review 1 for Rare Pearls Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
One of the best from Avon.
By: RubyB51
on January 26, 2015
About the reviewer
By: RubyB51
Location:Boston, MA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Rare Pearls works on so many levels. The plum and black pepper top notes give a contemporary intro, but it develops into a creamy, voluptuous magnolia that warms, mellows, lasts and lasts like a classic. After wearing beautifully all day into the evening, I could still smell it faintly the next morning. This fragrance is probably not for everyone, as there is nothing really subtle or understated about it. Yet I don't find it overpowering at all. In high summer, I do switch to wearing just the body powder, and it's wonderful. I wish it were available in perfumed skin softener, I'd buy that too. Lovely packaging. Rare Pearls is a rare winner in my book. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Rare Pearls Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rare Pearls Eau de Parfum
By: jedijoke
on January 9, 2015
About the reviewer
By: jedijoke
Location:Buffalo, NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" The parfum is wonderful. It is a heavy scent to be sure. I usually prefer musky scents of sandalwood or patchouli and really like this one a lot. I gave it as a gift to my nearly 13-year-old daughter and she wears it all the time. But it is very much an adult woman's scent, in my opinion, and it is a little too heavy for her. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Rare Pearls Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rare Pearls - Beautiful, feminine scent!
By: KarenZ
on January 5, 2015
About the reviewer
By: KarenZ
Location:Ashland, AL
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" This fragrance is awesome! It smells so beautiful and feminine! This is my favorite! I would recommend this highly! I get so many compliments on it! "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Rare Pearls Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love love love
By: heather62
on January 3, 2015
About the reviewer
By: heather62
Location:Dallas, TX, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" This is my favorite fragrance. From first sniff, I knew this was the one for me and I really prefer it above all others. So glad that Avon carries the lotion, powder, and deodorant. I even have the little solid for my purse. This is a feminine, long lasting fragrance. I get so many compliments when I wear this. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Rare Pearls Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love the flirty scent
By: dianesscent
on November 8, 2014
About the reviewer
By: dianesscent
Location:Houston, TX, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+2points
3OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" love the fresh scent, it lasts all day on sundays.nice clean scent. "
+2points
3OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Rare Pearls Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My ONLY perfume
By: sep2
on October 27, 2014
About the reviewer
By: sep2
Location:Longview, TX, USA
Age:45-54
+4points
5OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
" All I'll say is that this is the ONLY perfume I wear. I have been wearing it since Avon released it. I absolutely love it. "
+4points
5OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Rare Pearls Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By: msnina
on October 24, 2014
About the reviewer
By: msnina
Location:Fort Collins, CO, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" There has never been a fragrance that has the mesmerizing scent and long lasting then Rare Pearls. All of my customers compliment me ...always . Even when using a drive thru ... They always say "wow, you sure smell good ...what is that ? " I tell them it's Avon !!!! Do NOT ever stop making this fragrance . "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Rare Pearls Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My Favorite
By: GardenGirl60
on September 25, 2014
About the reviewer
By: GardenGirl60
Location:Minneapolis, MN, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" I love this scent! Light and fresh and get many complements whenever I wear it. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Rare Pearls Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Ever
By: raregirl
on July 24, 2014
About the reviewer
By: raregirl
Location:indianapolis, IN
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
" I love the scent of rare pearls. The scent stays with you throughout the day. I get so many compliments when I wear it everyday for years . I order several bottles at a time i never want to run out "
+6points
6OUT OF 6people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Rare Pearls Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compliments Galore!!
By: Cherylaine
on June 10, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Cherylaine
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
" I have used this perfume since the first time I smelled it. To me, it smells clean and fresh. It's the best one Avon has ever made! I am always getting compliments from both men and women. My sister-in-law wanted to try it so she bought a bottle. It didn't smell the same on her. No perfume will smell the same on two different people. So the not-so-great reviews here are from those who's body doesn't agree with this particular scent. I love Rare Pearls and will continue to buy it as long as Avon will keep making it. "
+7points
7OUT OF 7people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Rare Pearls Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this scent
By: MonyQ43
on April 5, 2014
About the reviewer
By: MonyQ43
Location:Montgomery, AL
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" If I could give this more stars I would, really love this scent and it lasts all day. I get compliments whenever I wear it. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Rare Pearls Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely floral
By: Neocene
on March 22, 2014
About the reviewer
By: Neocene
Location:St. Louis, IL
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" This Rare perfume has a soothing effect on me. It's also elegant and long lasting. I gave this perfume as gifts to two of my friends, and I heard only good things from them. The name of the perfume is accurate too as it's light and certainly not overwhelming. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Rare Pearls Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fragrance
By: onarose
on January 8, 2014
About the reviewer
By: onarose
Location:winston salem NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I have used rare pearls before and I really like it. It lasts a long time after you put it on. I was able to find a set of body lotion, shower gel, small atomizer. The price was a cost-effective so that I could add to my collection. "
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Rare Pearls Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Classy Scent
By: jerseygirl99
on December 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By: jerseygirl99
Location:NJ
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
" This is one of my favorites and the best of the Rare collection in my opinion. A sweet and powdery scent with a light floral mixed in there. Great for any occasion. Good staying power but not too strong. I highly recommend it if you like soft, floral, powdery scents. "
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Rare Pearls Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Favorite All-Time Parfum
By: RetiredPrincess47
on November 30, 2013
About the reviewer
By: RetiredPrincess47
Location:Redding, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I have used Rare Pearls for years and continually get compliments from friends as well as complete strangers...male and female. I tell everyone where I get it. Hope Avon never discontinues this scent. Love the light, not over-powering scent. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Rare Pearls Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I LOVE RARE PEARLS
By: Lilieous
on November 27, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Lilieous
Location:Virginia Beach, VA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
" Awesome fragrance! I get compliments all the time! Soft, light and feminine scent that lasts for hours. I have not missed my high priced department store brands. "
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Rare Pearls Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Parfum
By: Freeze
on November 13, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Freeze
Location:PITTSBURGH, PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I always get excellent compliments about this parfum, it smells so good. Avon keep up the good work. I have told a lot of people were I got this parfum. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Rare Pearls Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
One of My All-Time Favorites
By: TiaVali
on November 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By: TiaVali
Location:Texas/Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Rare Pearls is not only one of my all-time favorites from AVON, but from ALL perfumes I have ever tried. It's soft, feminine, not overpowering, and lasts for hours. I'm always happy to see it's still here since Avon has discontinued so many of my other Avon faves. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Rare Pearls Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very nice, light scent
By: ChristineBBD
on October 28, 2013
About the reviewer
By: ChristineBBD
Location:NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I wish Avon had an option on the website to have samples added to my order!!! I've wanted to try the fragrances out for a long time, and finally had an avon representative from Alabama put some in the mail for me in NC. I love, love, love this fragrance. It's light, yet lasts a few hours. I've had several compliments. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Rare Pearls Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My Favorite
By: LMGNC
on October 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By: LMGNC
Location:Hampstead, NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I love this smell...
this is now my favorite..
My Sister loves this so now this is her Birthday Gift :-)
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>