Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop sprays or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

RARE PEARLS Eau de Parfum Spray

A shimmering floral with a pure heart of magnolia and sparkling plum. 1.7 fl. oz. SCENT SENSE: this is a floral scent. Beautiful, feminine scent that evokes flowers.
Average Customer Rating:
4.638 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (221 reviews)
5 stars
182
4 stars
17
3 stars
11
2 stars
3
1 star
8
207 of 221(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for RARE PEARLS Eau de Parfum Spray
Review 1 for RARE PEARLS Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MonyQ43
Location:Montgomery, AL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Love this scent
Date:April 5, 2014
"If I could give this more stars I would, really love this scent and it lasts all day. I get compliments whenever I wear it."
Review 2 for RARE PEARLS Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Neocene
Location:St. Louis, IL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Lovely floral
Date:March 22, 2014
"This Rare perfume has a soothing effect on me. It's also elegant and long lasting. I gave this perfume as gifts to two of my friends, and I heard only good things from them. The name of the perfume is accurate too as it's light and certainly not overwhelming."
Review 3 for RARE PEARLS Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
onarose
Location:winston salem NC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
fragrance
Date:January 8, 2014
"I have used rare pearls before and I really like it. It lasts a long time after you put it on. I was able to find a set of body lotion, shower gel, small atomizer. The price was a cost-effective so that I could add to my collection."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for RARE PEARLS Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jerseygirl99
Location:NJ
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
A Classy Scent
Date:December 19, 2013
"This is one of my favorites and the best of the Rare collection in my opinion. A sweet and powdery scent with a light floral mixed in there. Great for any occasion. Good staying power but not too strong. I highly recommend it if you like soft, floral, powdery scents."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for RARE PEARLS Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RetiredPrincess47
Location:Redding, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Favorite All-Time Parfum
Date:November 30, 2013
"I have used Rare Pearls for years and continually get compliments from friends as well as complete strangers...male and female. I tell everyone where I get it. Hope Avon never discontinues this scent. Love the light, not over-powering scent."
Review 6 for RARE PEARLS Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lilieous
Location:Virginia Beach, VA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
I LOVE RARE PEARLS
Date:November 27, 2013
"Awesome fragrance! I get compliments all the time! Soft, light and feminine scent that lasts for hours. I have not missed my high priced department store brands."
Review 7 for RARE PEARLS Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Freeze
Location:PITTSBURGH, PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
Excellent Parfum
Date:November 13, 2013
"I always get excellent compliments about this parfum, it smells so good. Avon keep up the good work. I have told a lot of people were I got this parfum."
Review 8 for RARE PEARLS Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TiaVali
Location:Texas/Florida
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
One of My All-Time Favorites
Date:November 11, 2013
"Rare Pearls is not only one of my all-time favorites from AVON, but from ALL perfumes I have ever tried. It's soft, feminine, not overpowering, and lasts for hours. I'm always happy to see it's still here since Avon has discontinued so many of my other Avon faves."
Review 9 for RARE PEARLS Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ChristineBBD
Location:NC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Very nice, light scent
Date:October 28, 2013
"I wish Avon had an option on the website to have samples added to my order!!! I've wanted to try the fragrances out for a long time, and finally had an avon representative from Alabama put some in the mail for me in NC. I love, love, love this fragrance. It's light, yet lasts a few hours. I've had several compliments."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for RARE PEARLS Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LMGNC
Location:Hampstead, NC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
My Favorite
Date:October 17, 2013
"I love this smell...
this is now my favorite..
My Sister loves this so now this is her Birthday Gift :-)
"
Review 11 for RARE PEARLS Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AdoptaPet
Location:Chicago suburb
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Worth the Wait
Date:October 14, 2013
"Many years ago I purchased a lovely floral fragrance in a small UK village. I was unable to order it or replicate it here at home...until I was fortunate enough to discover Rare Pearls. Ordering perfume can be tricky, but I was banking on Avon's description of a "floral scent" to be accurate. It was and I am so pleased.
Rare Pearls is a lovely, light floral fragrance which is especially refreshing in the summer but can be worn year round. It is long lasting yet not overwhelming, and I love its clean and natural scent. I ordered several bottles as well as the purse size. Thank you, Avon; my long wait for a new floral fragrance is over!"
Review 12 for RARE PEARLS Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Carolynbrooke
Location:Burlington N.C.
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Love This Parfum Spray!
Date:October 9, 2013
"I love this fragrance! I have been wearing Rare Pearls Eau de Parfum for several years now and never tire of it. I've been complimented so many times at work and sometimes asked what was the name of the fragrance I used. Yes I would definitely recommend it!"
Review 13 for RARE PEARLS Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kmb123
Location:Michigan
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
wonderful perfume
Date:September 28, 2013
"Rare pearls is a wonderful perfume. It is a very pretty scent and the longer you wear it the better it smells on your skin. it is a very feminine fragrance and would make a beautiful present for a bride to be. it is a very long lasting perfume and a little goes a long way. The bottle is beautiful too looks great on your vanity or dresser. I love avon fragrances and have found that they are much better then dept store fragrances those all smell the same. avon perfumes are very affordable and I enjoy wearing them."
Review 14 for RARE PEARLS Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
picco24
Location:Madison, WI.
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Amazing product
Date:August 21, 2013
"I have to say that this product along with the lotion and shower gel are buy far the best Parfum I have purchased! I always get compliments when I wear it. Believe it or not, I have purchased some really high-end parfum's from high end stores and nothing gets compliments like this one, and so affordable. Can't beat this product! My grandchildren say,"you smell so good Grandma"! It's a floral scent but not heavy. Stays with you all day, which is great. I think it's a very clean smell. Get alot of compliments especially from men when I go out. "You smell good" they say, so that makes me feel very good. You just have to purchase this item and see for yourself!"
Review 15 for RARE PEARLS Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
shirleyann1
Location:Shinnston, WV
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
good purchase, treated fairly
Date:August 7, 2013
"This is a nice perfume, I have liked it for a long time.The price is very affordable. The bottle is very chic. The perfume lasts a long time when your wearing it."
Review 16 for RARE PEARLS Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Dewdrops
Location:Rome Georgia USA
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Smell Beetr
Date:July 31, 2013
"Not strong perfume and better smell!!"
Review 17 for RARE PEARLS Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Saigonesebaby
Location:California
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Not good as before
Date:July 15, 2013
"I loved the smell of this perfume very much, but I'm very disappointed this time. The smell does not last long anymore. More alcohol in the perfume... The quality is not as good as before."
Review 18 for RARE PEARLS Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
JARH
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
RARE PEARLS
Date:June 25, 2013
"I love the Rare Pearls fragrance. Just wish it lasted longer.
My sister in law has used it for years and she finally let
me in on her secret. Was so pleased to know it was Avon.
My mom was an avid user of Avon products for years.
THANKS SO MUCH!!!!
Will order again.
"
Review 19 for RARE PEARLS Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
XXXXX5
Location:Wa
Rare Pearls
Date:June 23, 2013
"Slightly stronger than rare gold. One spray is all you need."
Review 20 for RARE PEARLS Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jan24
My favorite perfume
Date:June 21, 2013
"I have ordered this product many times and would be sad if it was discontinued. I like Avon products!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.