Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Perfume or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Rare Pearls Eau de Parfum Spray

A shimmering floral with a pure heart of magnolia and sparkling plum. 1.7 fl. oz. SCENT SENSE: This is a beautiful, feminine scent that evokes flowers.
Overall rating:
4.619 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 252 reviews
5 Stars
204
4 Stars
21
3 Stars
15
2 Stars
3
1 Star
9
234 of 251(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Rare Pearls Eau de Parfum Spray
Review 1 for Rare Pearls Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My Favorite
By GardenGirl60
on September 25, 2014
About the reviewer
By GardenGirl60
Location:Minneapolis, MN, USA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I love this scent! Light and fresh and get many complements whenever I wear it."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Rare Pearls Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Ever
By raregirl
on July 24, 2014
About the reviewer
By raregirl
Location:indianapolis, IN
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"I love the scent of rare pearls. The scent stays with you throughout the day. I get so many compliments when I wear it everyday for years . I order several bottles at a time i never want to run out"
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Rare Pearls Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Compliments Galore!!
By Cherylaine
on June 10, 2014
About the reviewer
By Cherylaine
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
"I have used this perfume since the first time I smelled it. To me, it smells clean and fresh. It's the best one Avon has ever made! I am always getting compliments from both men and women. My sister-in-law wanted to try it so she bought a bottle. It didn't smell the same on her. No perfume will smell the same on two different people. So the not-so-great reviews here are from those who's body doesn't agree with this particular scent. I love Rare Pearls and will continue to buy it as long as Avon will keep making it."
+4points
4OUT OF 4people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Rare Pearls Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this scent
By MonyQ43
on April 5, 2014
About the reviewer
By MonyQ43
Location:Montgomery, AL
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"If I could give this more stars I would, really love this scent and it lasts all day. I get compliments whenever I wear it."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Rare Pearls Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely floral
By Neocene
on March 22, 2014
About the reviewer
By Neocene
Location:St. Louis, IL
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This Rare perfume has a soothing effect on me. It's also elegant and long lasting. I gave this perfume as gifts to two of my friends, and I heard only good things from them. The name of the perfume is accurate too as it's light and certainly not overwhelming."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Rare Pearls Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fragrance
By onarose
on January 8, 2014
About the reviewer
By onarose
Location:winston salem NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I have used rare pearls before and I really like it. It lasts a long time after you put it on. I was able to find a set of body lotion, shower gel, small atomizer. The price was a cost-effective so that I could add to my collection."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Rare Pearls Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Classy Scent
By jerseygirl99
on December 19, 2013
About the reviewer
By jerseygirl99
Location:NJ
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"This is one of my favorites and the best of the Rare collection in my opinion. A sweet and powdery scent with a light floral mixed in there. Great for any occasion. Good staying power but not too strong. I highly recommend it if you like soft, floral, powdery scents."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Rare Pearls Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Favorite All-Time Parfum
By RetiredPrincess47
on November 30, 2013
About the reviewer
By RetiredPrincess47
Location:Redding, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have used Rare Pearls for years and continually get compliments from friends as well as complete strangers...male and female. I tell everyone where I get it. Hope Avon never discontinues this scent. Love the light, not over-powering scent."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Rare Pearls Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I LOVE RARE PEARLS
By Lilieous
on November 27, 2013
About the reviewer
By Lilieous
Location:Virginia Beach, VA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"Awesome fragrance! I get compliments all the time! Soft, light and feminine scent that lasts for hours. I have not missed my high priced department store brands."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Rare Pearls Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Parfum
By Freeze
on November 13, 2013
About the reviewer
By Freeze
Location:PITTSBURGH, PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Dark
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I always get excellent compliments about this parfum, it smells so good. Avon keep up the good work. I have told a lot of people were I got this parfum."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Rare Pearls Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
One of My All-Time Favorites
By TiaVali
on November 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By TiaVali
Location:Texas/Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Rare Pearls is not only one of my all-time favorites from AVON, but from ALL perfumes I have ever tried. It's soft, feminine, not overpowering, and lasts for hours. I'm always happy to see it's still here since Avon has discontinued so many of my other Avon faves."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Rare Pearls Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very nice, light scent
By ChristineBBD
on October 28, 2013
About the reviewer
By ChristineBBD
Location:NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
"I wish Avon had an option on the website to have samples added to my order!!! I've wanted to try the fragrances out for a long time, and finally had an avon representative from Alabama put some in the mail for me in NC. I love, love, love this fragrance. It's light, yet lasts a few hours. I've had several compliments."
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Rare Pearls Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My Favorite
By LMGNC
on October 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By LMGNC
Location:Hampstead, NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this smell...
this is now my favorite..
My Sister loves this so now this is her Birthday Gift :-)
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Rare Pearls Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Worth the Wait
By AdoptaPet
on October 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By AdoptaPet
Location:Chicago suburb
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Many years ago I purchased a lovely floral fragrance in a small UK village. I was unable to order it or replicate it here at home...until I was fortunate enough to discover Rare Pearls. Ordering perfume can be tricky, but I was banking on Avon's description of a "floral scent" to be accurate. It was and I am so pleased.
Rare Pearls is a lovely, light floral fragrance which is especially refreshing in the summer but can be worn year round. It is long lasting yet not overwhelming, and I love its clean and natural scent. I ordered several bottles as well as the purse size. Thank you, Avon; my long wait for a new floral fragrance is over!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Rare Pearls Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love This Parfum Spray!
By Carolynbrooke
on October 9, 2013
About the reviewer
By Carolynbrooke
Location:Burlington N.C.
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this fragrance! I have been wearing Rare Pearls Eau de Parfum for several years now and never tire of it. I've been complimented so many times at work and sometimes asked what was the name of the fragrance I used. Yes I would definitely recommend it!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Rare Pearls Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
wonderful perfume
By kmb123
on September 28, 2013
About the reviewer
By kmb123
Location:Michigan
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Rare pearls is a wonderful perfume. It is a very pretty scent and the longer you wear it the better it smells on your skin. it is a very feminine fragrance and would make a beautiful present for a bride to be. it is a very long lasting perfume and a little goes a long way. The bottle is beautiful too looks great on your vanity or dresser. I love avon fragrances and have found that they are much better then dept store fragrances those all smell the same. avon perfumes are very affordable and I enjoy wearing them."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Rare Pearls Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing product
By picco24
on August 21, 2013
About the reviewer
By picco24
Location:Madison, WI.
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have to say that this product along with the lotion and shower gel are buy far the best Parfum I have purchased! I always get compliments when I wear it. Believe it or not, I have purchased some really high-end parfum's from high end stores and nothing gets compliments like this one, and so affordable. Can't beat this product! My grandchildren say,"you smell so good Grandma"! It's a floral scent but not heavy. Stays with you all day, which is great. I think it's a very clean smell. Get alot of compliments especially from men when I go out. "You smell good" they say, so that makes me feel very good. You just have to purchase this item and see for yourself!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Rare Pearls Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good purchase, treated fairly
By shirleyann1
on August 7, 2013
About the reviewer
By shirleyann1
Location:Shinnston, WV
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is a nice perfume, I have liked it for a long time.The price is very affordable. The bottle is very chic. The perfume lasts a long time when your wearing it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Rare Pearls Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Smell Beetr
By Dewdrops
on July 31, 2013
About the reviewer
By Dewdrops
Location:Rome Georgia USA
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Not strong perfume and better smell!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Rare Pearls Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not good as before
By Saigonesebaby
on July 15, 2013
About the reviewer
By Saigonesebaby
Location:California
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I loved the smell of this perfume very much, but I'm very disappointed this time. The smell does not last long anymore. More alcohol in the perfume... The quality is not as good as before."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>