Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop sprays or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

RARE PEARLS Eau de Parfum Spray

A shimmering floral with a pure heart of magnolia and sparkling plum. 1.7 fl. oz. SCENT SENSE: this is a floral scent. Beautiful, feminine scent that evokes flowers.
Average Customer Rating:
4.638 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (221 reviews)
5 stars
182
4 stars
17
3 stars
11
2 stars
3
1 star
8
207 of 221(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for RARE PEARLS Eau de Parfum Spray
Review 21 for RARE PEARLS Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
amsangels
Location:Brooklyn Ct.
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
best you can buy
Date:June 20, 2013
"I have been using this fragrance for years. I love it!! I get compliments all the time, people stop me and ask what I'm wearing. I tell then Rare Pearls from Avon. I am 1 of your best ads for this product."
Review 22 for RARE PEARLS Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EGKeith
Best scent ever!
Date:June 17, 2013
"This is one of those perfumes that make people stop you to ask you about it. Actually, that's the way I myself found it something around 6 or 7 years ago! It's the best and longest-lasting scent I've ever used. No French perfume beats it! LOVE it! LOVE it! LOVE it!!"
Review 23 for RARE PEARLS Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gabesnana60
Location:Peabody, MA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Many comments on the pleasant aroma
Date:June 14, 2013
"Almost every time I wear this scent I receive positive comments and people often ask what scent I am wearing."
Review 24 for RARE PEARLS Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Janrose
Location:Florida
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Rare Pearls Rating
Date:June 11, 2013
"I have so many comments about my perfume - everyone just loves it - it is a clean, soft scent - I have used it since it first came out - I love it!"
Review 25 for RARE PEARLS Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
loligurl
Location:mims, fl
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Beautiful Scent! Great Buy!
Date:April 4, 2013
"I am a perfume addict, with many to chose from. This is one of my all time favorites and daily signature
scent. Soft white florals with just enough sweetness and spice to be interesting yet never overwhelming. I get so many compliments on this one! The price is great too- when Avon runs a special I stock up.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 26 for RARE PEARLS Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sheila50
Location:Flemington, NJ
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
My Favorite Perfum
Date:March 20, 2013
"I always get compliments when I wear this"
Review 27 for RARE PEARLS Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PainthorseLady
Location:Bedias, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
EXQUISITE
Date:March 7, 2013
"As with Rare Gold, Rare Pearls is a beautiful, calming scent. The smell of the magnolia is just enough but not overwhelming. Lasts for hours. Look for the 4 pc gift pack and stock up. Several times I see it BOGO! Very inexpensive but Iwould pay more, it's that awesome."
Review 28 for RARE PEARLS Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
alewis14
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Very nice scent
Date:February 26, 2013
"I would describe this as a cooler scent than Rare Gold. It is sweeter and very pleasant. I get compliements every time I wear this too."
Review 29 for RARE PEARLS Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
musicdiva
Location:greensburg, PA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
One of my favorites!
Date:February 25, 2013
"I love this scent and make sure that I have an extra bottle in my drawer so that I never run out! I especially like it in the summer when I want a soft scent."
Review 30 for RARE PEARLS Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
im4him
Location:fairmont, wv
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
rare pearls
Date:January 31, 2013
"i love the smell and is long lasting. this is the 2nd time ibought it."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 31 for RARE PEARLS Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
MissMandy
Location:Michigan
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Didn't care for this scent at all!
Date:January 24, 2013
"After reading all of the reviews on this perfume I was excited to get it. Once I did I opened it right away and I knew it was not a scent that worked for me. It is very strong and to me it smells very floral yet a cheaper floral scent like something for a young teen! It is likely totally my chemistry because I have had this problem with several other perfumes and they were not all from Avon. I did not return it just simply because the last perfume I purchased from Avon I had to return so I didn't feel right returning this one! I know Avon makes great products! I just wish there were away to smell the scents instead of having to base my decision on a description. Wish I knew someone that would like it cause I'd be happy to give it to them! I can't throw it away so for now it will have a home in my "catch-all" drawer!"
Review 32 for RARE PEARLS Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
illyn
Location:tn
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
delicious! best purchase.
Date:January 23, 2013
"Rare Pearl its one of lots fragancys that Avon provide, i really love this perfum."
Review 33 for RARE PEARLS Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DarlaD
Best perfume ever
Date:January 12, 2013
"I first bought this perfume about two years ago, and have not stopped using it yet.It has such a wonderful scent, I get compliments on it every time I wear it. I think this is the best scent ever. The price is reasonable and I buy multiple bottles at a time. I have even given it as a gift and the recipient loved it to."
Review 34 for RARE PEARLS Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hisbabygirl
Location:North Carolina
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
great product
Date:January 11, 2013
"I bought this perfume after smelling it in a brochure. I actually got it when it was on sale and was extremely happy with it. Thanks for letting me "smell" before buying!"
Review 35 for RARE PEARLS Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kb311
Date:December 17, 2012
"It's got a nice smell to it , but slightly on the strong side.little goes a long way , love it."
Review 36 for RARE PEARLS Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MzReg
Location:VA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
My Favorite
Date:December 9, 2012
"This is one of my favorite fragrances. I get lots of compliments. I like it because it is a quiet but lingering scent."
Review 37 for RARE PEARLS Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
aa40
Location:TX
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Baby powder
Date:November 19, 2012
"Did not like the smell- the perfume smells like baby powder on me."
Review 38 for RARE PEARLS Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TtwR
Location:North Georgia
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
My favorite
Date:November 7, 2012
"I use the Rare Pearls lotion and powder nearly everyday for a light scent for work. I only use the Parfum spray if I am going out. It adds another lovely, clean smelling layer of scent and it lasts a long time."
Review 39 for RARE PEARLS Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
mel89
Location:San Jose, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
too strong and not what its presented in the catal
Date:October 29, 2012
"Another disappointment. Never buying perfumes at Avon ever. I smelled this perfume in the catalog and it smelled beautiful and decadent. When i received it, the scent was different Anne smelled like something my grandma would wear. If i could give negative stars i would."
Review 40 for RARE PEARLS Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
angelamedic87
Location:pelican rapids, mn
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
favorite!
Date:October 27, 2012
"I love the smell! i am allergic to alot of perfumes but this one doesn't bother me, its great!"