Avon Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Rare Pearls Eau de Parfum Spray

A shimmering floral with a pure heart of magnolia and sparkling plum. 1.7 fl. oz. SCENT SENSE: This is a beautiful, feminine scent that evokes flowers.
Overall rating:
4.629 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 259 reviews
5 Stars
211
4 Stars
21
3 Stars
15
2 Stars
3
1 Star
9
234 of 251(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Rare Pearls Eau de Parfum Spray
Review 21 for Rare Pearls Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Worth the Wait
By: AdoptaPet
on October 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By: AdoptaPet
Location:Chicago suburb
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Many years ago I purchased a lovely floral fragrance in a small UK village. I was unable to order it or replicate it here at home...until I was fortunate enough to discover Rare Pearls. Ordering perfume can be tricky, but I was banking on Avon's description of a "floral scent" to be accurate. It was and I am so pleased.
Rare Pearls is a lovely, light floral fragrance which is especially refreshing in the summer but can be worn year round. It is long lasting yet not overwhelming, and I love its clean and natural scent. I ordered several bottles as well as the purse size. Thank you, Avon; my long wait for a new floral fragrance is over! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 22 for Rare Pearls Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love This Parfum Spray!
By: Carolynbrooke
on October 9, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Carolynbrooke
Location:Burlington N.C.
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I love this fragrance! I have been wearing Rare Pearls Eau de Parfum for several years now and never tire of it. I've been complimented so many times at work and sometimes asked what was the name of the fragrance I used. Yes I would definitely recommend it! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 23 for Rare Pearls Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
wonderful perfume
By: kmb123
on September 28, 2013
About the reviewer
By: kmb123
Location:Michigan
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" Rare pearls is a wonderful perfume. It is a very pretty scent and the longer you wear it the better it smells on your skin. it is a very feminine fragrance and would make a beautiful present for a bride to be. it is a very long lasting perfume and a little goes a long way. The bottle is beautiful too looks great on your vanity or dresser. I love avon fragrances and have found that they are much better then dept store fragrances those all smell the same. avon perfumes are very affordable and I enjoy wearing them. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 24 for Rare Pearls Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing product
By: picco24
on August 21, 2013
About the reviewer
By: picco24
Location:Madison, WI.
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I have to say that this product along with the lotion and shower gel are buy far the best Parfum I have purchased! I always get compliments when I wear it. Believe it or not, I have purchased some really high-end parfum's from high end stores and nothing gets compliments like this one, and so affordable. Can't beat this product! My grandchildren say,"you smell so good Grandma"! It's a floral scent but not heavy. Stays with you all day, which is great. I think it's a very clean smell. Get alot of compliments especially from men when I go out. "You smell good" they say, so that makes me feel very good. You just have to purchase this item and see for yourself! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 25 for Rare Pearls Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good purchase, treated fairly
By: shirleyann1
on August 7, 2013
About the reviewer
By: shirleyann1
Location:Shinnston, WV
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This is a nice perfume, I have liked it for a long time.The price is very affordable. The bottle is very chic. The perfume lasts a long time when your wearing it. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 26 for Rare Pearls Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Smell Beetr
By: Dewdrops
on July 31, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Dewdrops
Location:Rome Georgia USA
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Not strong perfume and better smell!! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 27 for Rare Pearls Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not good as before
By: Saigonesebaby
on July 15, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Saigonesebaby
Location:California
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I loved the smell of this perfume very much, but I'm very disappointed this time. The smell does not last long anymore. More alcohol in the perfume... The quality is not as good as before. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 28 for Rare Pearls Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
RARE PEARLS
By: JARH
on June 25, 2013
About the reviewer
By: JARH
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I love the Rare Pearls fragrance. Just wish it lasted longer.
My sister in law has used it for years and she finally let
me in on her secret. Was so pleased to know it was Avon.
My mom was an avid user of Avon products for years.
THANKS SO MUCH!!!!
Will order again.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 29 for Rare Pearls Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Rare Pearls
By: XXXXX5
on June 23, 2013
About the reviewer
By: XXXXX5
Location:Wa
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Slightly stronger than rare gold. One spray is all you need. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 30 for Rare Pearls Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My favorite perfume
By: Jan24
on June 21, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Jan24
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" I have ordered this product many times and would be sad if it was discontinued. I like Avon products! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 31 for Rare Pearls Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best you can buy
By: amsangels
on June 20, 2013
About the reviewer
By: amsangels
Location:Brooklyn Ct.
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I have been using this fragrance for years. I love it!! I get compliments all the time, people stop me and ask what I'm wearing. I tell then Rare Pearls from Avon. I am 1 of your best ads for this product. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 32 for Rare Pearls Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best scent ever!
By: EGKeith
on June 17, 2013
About the reviewer
By: EGKeith
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" This is one of those perfumes that make people stop you to ask you about it. Actually, that's the way I myself found it something around 6 or 7 years ago! It's the best and longest-lasting scent I've ever used. No French perfume beats it! LOVE it! LOVE it! LOVE it!! "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
Review 33 for Rare Pearls Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Many comments on the pleasant aroma
By: gabesnana60
on June 14, 2013
About the reviewer
By: gabesnana60
Location:Peabody, MA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Almost every time I wear this scent I receive positive comments and people often ask what scent I am wearing. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 34 for Rare Pearls Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rare Pearls Rating
By: Janrose
on June 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Janrose
Location:Florida
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I have so many comments about my perfume - everyone just loves it - it is a clean, soft scent - I have used it since it first came out - I love it! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 35 for Rare Pearls Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful Scent! Great Buy!
By: loligurl
on April 4, 2013
About the reviewer
By: loligurl
Location:mims, fl
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
" I am a perfume addict, with many to chose from. This is one of my all time favorites and daily signature
scent. Soft white florals with just enough sweetness and spice to be interesting yet never overwhelming. I get so many compliments on this one! The price is great too- when Avon runs a special I stock up.
"
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 36 for Rare Pearls Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My Favorite Perfum
By: Sheila50
on March 20, 2013
About the reviewer
By: Sheila50
Location:Flemington, NJ
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I always get compliments when I wear this "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 37 for Rare Pearls Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
EXQUISITE
By: PainthorseLady
on March 7, 2013
About the reviewer
By: PainthorseLady
Location:Bedias, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" As with Rare Gold, Rare Pearls is a beautiful, calming scent. The smell of the magnolia is just enough but not overwhelming. Lasts for hours. Look for the 4 pc gift pack and stock up. Several times I see it BOGO! Very inexpensive but Iwould pay more, it's that awesome. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 38 for Rare Pearls Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very nice scent
By: alewis14
on February 26, 2013
About the reviewer
By: alewis14
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I would describe this as a cooler scent than Rare Gold. It is sweeter and very pleasant. I get compliements every time I wear this too. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 39 for Rare Pearls Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
One of my favorites!
By: musicdiva
on February 25, 2013
About the reviewer
By: musicdiva
Location:greensburg, PA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I love this scent and make sure that I have an extra bottle in my drawer so that I never run out! I especially like it in the summer when I want a soft scent. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 40 for Rare Pearls Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
rare pearls
By: im4him
on January 31, 2013
About the reviewer
By: im4him
Location:fairmont, wv
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
" i love the smell and is long lasting. this is the 2nd time ibought it. "
+1point
1OUT OF 1people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>