Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Perfume or
Choose a category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Rare Pearls Eau de Parfum Spray

A shimmering floral with a pure heart of magnolia and sparkling plum. 1.7 fl. oz. SCENT SENSE: This is a beautiful, feminine scent that evokes flowers.
Overall rating:
4.623 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 255 reviews
5 Stars
207
4 Stars
21
3 Stars
15
2 Stars
3
1 Star
9
234 of 251(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Rare Pearls Eau de Parfum Spray
Review 41 for Rare Pearls Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By Kb311
on December 17, 2012
About the reviewer
By Kb311
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"It's got a nice smell to it , but slightly on the strong side.little goes a long way , love it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 42 for Rare Pearls Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My Favorite
By MzReg
on December 9, 2012
About the reviewer
By MzReg
Location:VA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is one of my favorite fragrances. I get lots of compliments. I like it because it is a quiet but lingering scent."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 43 for Rare Pearls Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Baby powder
By aa40
on November 19, 2012
About the reviewer
By aa40
Location:TX
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Did not like the smell- the perfume smells like baby powder on me."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 44 for Rare Pearls Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My favorite
By TtwR
on November 7, 2012
About the reviewer
By TtwR
Location:North Georgia
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I use the Rare Pearls lotion and powder nearly everyday for a light scent for work. I only use the Parfum spray if I am going out. It adds another lovely, clean smelling layer of scent and it lasts a long time."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 45 for Rare Pearls Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
too strong and not what its presented in the catal
By mel89
on October 29, 2012
About the reviewer
By mel89
Location:San Jose, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Another disappointment. Never buying perfumes at Avon ever. I smelled this perfume in the catalog and it smelled beautiful and decadent. When i received it, the scent was different Anne smelled like something my grandma would wear. If i could give negative stars i would."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 46 for Rare Pearls Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
favorite!
By angelamedic87
on October 27, 2012
About the reviewer
By angelamedic87
Location:pelican rapids, mn
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love the smell! i am allergic to alot of perfumes but this one doesn't bother me, its great!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 47 for Rare Pearls Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Value
By rsmcarroll
on October 24, 2012
About the reviewer
By rsmcarroll
Location:Zebulon, NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have never received as many compliments as I do when I wear Rare Pearls. It has a light fragrance that truly lasts all day."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 48 for Rare Pearls Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!
By hodgdonsgirl
on October 16, 2012
About the reviewer
By hodgdonsgirl
Location:Newport, New Hampshire
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have been purchasing and using Rare Pearls and Rare Gold for the last 5 years, maybe more. I hope and pray that they never discontinue them!! I receive compliments all the time on how nice it smells. Absolutely LOVE IT!!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 49 for Rare Pearls Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Favorite Signature Fragrance
By Anonymous
on October 16, 2012
About the reviewer
By Anonymous
Location:Hot Springs, AR
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have been wearing Rare Pearls for nearly 10 years. It is light, but yet lingering. It walks in a room before you and has become my signature fragrance, recognized by my co-workers and even my children and grandchildren who live several states away. When I send pkgs to them & have spritzed a little on the cards before sending, they say, "Awww, it smells like Mom and/or Granna!" :D"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 50 for Rare Pearls Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Licious Fragrance!
By KhloeErika
on October 1, 2012
About the reviewer
By KhloeErika
Location:Garland, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This is by far my favorite scent from Avon! When Avon discounted their Perceive for women, I ordered this and never looked back. It smells licious, the bottle displays gorgeously on my perfume tray, and I feel beautiful while wearing it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 51 for Rare Pearls Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Another Favorite
By csavon4life
on September 15, 2012
About the reviewer
By csavon4life
Location:California
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"The scent is exactly as the name & is just lovely & pleasant to wear anytime."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 52 for Rare Pearls Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rare Pearls
By amberbrowning69
on September 4, 2012
About the reviewer
By amberbrowning69
Location:Pekin IN
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Rare Pearls is by far my favorite perfume. I perfer this perfume over any other, even the high dollar frangrances. All of my friends and even strangers always compliment me on my perfume. I would recomend it to everyone. My husband absolutley loves when I wear it. Well worth the price. :)
Very satisfied customer!!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 53 for Rare Pearls Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!
By Kandi321
on August 25, 2012
About the reviewer
By Kandi321
Location:Baton Rouge, LA
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"l'm very sensitive to scents and i can wear Avon with no problem. I love it!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 54 for Rare Pearls Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My go to perfume
By scoutmom47
on August 21, 2012
About the reviewer
By scoutmom47
Location:New Jersey
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Bought this on a whim about 10 years ago. It is the only perfume that I wear now. People constantly tell me that I smell great. Seriously I hear it from store clerks, neighbors, waitresses, etc. This is my scent!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 55 for Rare Pearls Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
RARE PEARLS
By BettyBoop1
on August 18, 2012
About the reviewer
By BettyBoop1
Location:PASADENA, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I LOVE THIS PERFUME IT SMELLS SO GOOD. I ALSO LOVE THE BOTTLE IT IS IN, IT IS SO PRETTY."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 56 for Rare Pearls Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best purchase I have ever made
By terapin
on August 18, 2012
About the reviewer
By terapin
Location:Smackover, AR
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Love the cologne. Not over powering but others notice it when I have it on. Always being asked what it is. I have recommend it to everyone who ask. Only one I ever wear. Plan to always wear. Hope Avon never discontinues it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 57 for Rare Pearls Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wear Alone
By Brigid
on August 13, 2012
About the reviewer
By Brigid
Location:Calif.
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Best to wear this alone and not with the lotion as it is potent so use sparingly, however this is a lovely fragrance."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 58 for Rare Pearls Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome perfume
By Sur5
on August 10, 2012
About the reviewer
By Sur5
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"It is one of the best perfumes i have used and would highly recommend this to others"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 59 for Rare Pearls Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it...Smells Simply Sensual
By ShamBro
on August 9, 2012
About the reviewer
By ShamBro
Location:Atlanta, GA
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I am a long time fan of rare pearls and to be able to get such a deal from Avon is why I keep coming back!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 60 for Rare Pearls Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
favorite for years
By kimco
on July 29, 2012
About the reviewer
By kimco
Location:colorado springs,co
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"the only perfume i have found that does not give me a headache...so...please, keep making it forever..."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>