Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Avon
Shop sprays or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

RARE PEARLS Eau de Parfum Spray

A shimmering floral with a pure heart of magnolia and sparkling plum. 1.7 fl. oz. SCENT SENSE: this is a floral scent. Beautiful, feminine scent that evokes flowers.
Average Customer Rating:
4.638 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (221 reviews)
5 stars
182
4 stars
17
3 stars
11
2 stars
3
1 star
8
207 of 221(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for RARE PEARLS Eau de Parfum Spray
Review 41 for RARE PEARLS Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rsmcarroll
Location:Zebulon, NC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Good Value
Date:October 24, 2012
"I have never received as many compliments as I do when I wear Rare Pearls. It has a light fragrance that truly lasts all day."
Review 42 for RARE PEARLS Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hodgdonsgirl
Location:Newport, New Hampshire
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Love it!
Date:October 16, 2012
"I have been purchasing and using Rare Pearls and Rare Gold for the last 5 years, maybe more. I hope and pray that they never discontinue them!! I receive compliments all the time on how nice it smells. Absolutely LOVE IT!!!"
Review 43 for RARE PEARLS Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location:Hot Springs, AR
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Favorite Signature Fragrance
Date:October 16, 2012
"I have been wearing Rare Pearls for nearly 10 years. It is light, but yet lingering. It walks in a room before you and has become my signature fragrance, recognized by my co-workers and even my children and grandchildren who live several states away. When I send pkgs to them & have spritzed a little on the cards before sending, they say, "Awww, it smells like Mom and/or Granna!" :D"
Review 44 for RARE PEARLS Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KhloeErika
Location:Garland, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Licious Fragrance!
Date:October 1, 2012
"This is by far my favorite scent from Avon! When Avon discounted their Perceive for women, I ordered this and never looked back. It smells licious, the bottle displays gorgeously on my perfume tray, and I feel beautiful while wearing it."
Review 45 for RARE PEARLS Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
csavon4life
Location:California
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
Another Favorite
Date:September 15, 2012
"The scent is exactly as the name & is just lovely & pleasant to wear anytime."
Review 46 for RARE PEARLS Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
amberbrowning69
Location:Pekin IN
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Rare Pearls
Date:September 4, 2012
"Rare Pearls is by far my favorite perfume. I perfer this perfume over any other, even the high dollar frangrances. All of my friends and even strangers always compliment me on my perfume. I would recomend it to everyone. My husband absolutley loves when I wear it. Well worth the price. :)
Very satisfied customer!!"
Review 47 for RARE PEARLS Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kandi321
Location:Baton Rouge, LA
Love it!
Date:August 25, 2012
"l'm very sensitive to scents and i can wear Avon with no problem. I love it!"
Review 48 for RARE PEARLS Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scoutmom47
Location:New Jersey
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
My go to perfume
Date:August 21, 2012
"Bought this on a whim about 10 years ago. It is the only perfume that I wear now. People constantly tell me that I smell great. Seriously I hear it from store clerks, neighbors, waitresses, etc. This is my scent!"
Review 49 for RARE PEARLS Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BettyBoop1
Location:PASADENA, TX
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
RARE PEARLS
Date:August 18, 2012
"I LOVE THIS PERFUME IT SMELLS SO GOOD. I ALSO LOVE THE BOTTLE IT IS IN, IT IS SO PRETTY."
Review 50 for RARE PEARLS Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
terapin
Location:Smackover, AR
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Best purchase I have ever made
Date:August 18, 2012
"Love the cologne. Not over powering but others notice it when I have it on. Always being asked what it is. I have recommend it to everyone who ask. Only one I ever wear. Plan to always wear. Hope Avon never discontinues it."
Review 51 for RARE PEARLS Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brigid
Location:Calif.
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Oily
Wear Alone
Date:August 13, 2012
"Best to wear this alone and not with the lotion as it is potent so use sparingly, however this is a lovely fragrance."
Review 52 for RARE PEARLS Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sur5
Awesome perfume
Date:August 10, 2012
"It is one of the best perfumes i have used and would highly recommend this to others"
Review 53 for RARE PEARLS Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ShamBro
Location:Atlanta, GA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
Love it...Smells Simply Sensual
Date:August 9, 2012
"I am a long time fan of rare pearls and to be able to get such a deal from Avon is why I keep coming back!"
Review 54 for RARE PEARLS Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kimco
Location:colorado springs,co
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
favorite for years
Date:July 29, 2012
"the only perfume i have found that does not give me a headache...so...please, keep making it forever..."
Review 55 for RARE PEARLS Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MJC48
Location:Cleveland Ohio
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Heavenscent
Date:July 21, 2012
"I was first introduced to this fragrance by my much younger niece that didn't feel it complimented her body chemistry. The first time I wore it, it was like "Bee's On Honey"! """"Everyone""" I encountered was so overwelmed with curiosity of a how woman could smell so good that they would almost try to INHALE MY EXSISTANCE AWAY. I have to admit that I don't like to share what it is I'm wearing because I personally don't want others to smell like me and a lot of times I may combine A Secret Body Spray with it to create my own special formula of a scent that can't be duplicated. Even though what smells good for one doesn't for all .But Rare Pearls is just that it's "RARE" because you don't often find a reason that make people enjoy inhaling as deeply!"
Review 56 for RARE PEARLS Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
deb1963
Location:Fort Wayne In
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Great scent
Date:July 18, 2012
"I love this perfume it has a good smell it does not take much and it last all day."
Review 57 for RARE PEARLS Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
twinkie
Location:Elkridge, MD
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
A day doesn't go by without my Rare Pearls
Date:July 18, 2012
"I wear this everyday and I'm always asked "what is that you are wearing - you smell so good". I just love it. Thanks Avon."
Review 58 for RARE PEARLS Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
cll8383
Location:ca
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
not the same
Date:July 7, 2012
"very disappointed-product quality was not the same as previous orders-fragrance very weak"
Review 59 for RARE PEARLS Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sesy
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Love this fragrance!!
Date:July 5, 2012
"I have been searching for the fragrance that is not overpowering with a clean refreshing scent lasting through the work day. Rare Pearls fits me perfectly.
I am so in love with it!!
It may not be for everyone, but if you are looking, I recommend at least giving it a trial. I do feel like it is the BEST PURCHASE EVER in my fragrance world.
Check it out!!"
Review 60 for RARE PEARLS Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cashew
Location:Eureka Springs AR
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:35-44
Date:June 8, 2012
"Please, Avon, don't ever stop making this fragrance. I have been wearing it for 5 years and I still enjoy the soft, subtle scent. Just beautiful. So floral, so perfect. Love Rare Pearls."