Avon Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Rare Pearls Eau de Parfum Spray

A shimmering floral with a pure heart of magnolia and sparkling plum. 1.7 fl. oz. SCENT SENSE: This is a beautiful, feminine scent that evokes flowers.
Overall rating:
4.629 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 259 reviews
5 Stars
211
4 Stars
21
3 Stars
15
2 Stars
3
1 Star
9
234 of 251(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Rare Pearls Eau de Parfum Spray
Review 41 for Rare Pearls Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Didn't care for this scent at all!
By: MissMandy
on January 24, 2013
About the reviewer
By: MissMandy
Location:Michigan
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" After reading all of the reviews on this perfume I was excited to get it. Once I did I opened it right away and I knew it was not a scent that worked for me. It is very strong and to me it smells very floral yet a cheaper floral scent like something for a young teen! It is likely totally my chemistry because I have had this problem with several other perfumes and they were not all from Avon. I did not return it just simply because the last perfume I purchased from Avon I had to return so I didn't feel right returning this one! I know Avon makes great products! I just wish there were away to smell the scents instead of having to base my decision on a description. Wish I knew someone that would like it cause I'd be happy to give it to them! I can't throw it away so for now it will have a home in my "catch-all" drawer! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 42 for Rare Pearls Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
delicious! best purchase.
By: illyn
on January 23, 2013
About the reviewer
By: illyn
Location:tn
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Rare Pearl its one of lots fragancys that Avon provide, i really love this perfum. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 43 for Rare Pearls Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best perfume ever
By: DarlaD
on January 12, 2013
About the reviewer
By: DarlaD
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I first bought this perfume about two years ago, and have not stopped using it yet.It has such a wonderful scent, I get compliments on it every time I wear it. I think this is the best scent ever. The price is reasonable and I buy multiple bottles at a time. I have even given it as a gift and the recipient loved it to. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 44 for Rare Pearls Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great product
By: hisbabygirl
on January 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By: hisbabygirl
Location:North Carolina
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I bought this perfume after smelling it in a brochure. I actually got it when it was on sale and was extremely happy with it. Thanks for letting me "smell" before buying! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 45 for Rare Pearls Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
By: Kb311
on December 17, 2012
About the reviewer
By: Kb311
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" It's got a nice smell to it , but slightly on the strong side.little goes a long way , love it. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 46 for Rare Pearls Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My Favorite
By: MzReg
on December 9, 2012
About the reviewer
By: MzReg
Location:VA
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This is one of my favorite fragrances. I get lots of compliments. I like it because it is a quiet but lingering scent. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 47 for Rare Pearls Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Baby powder
By: aa40
on November 19, 2012
About the reviewer
By: aa40
Location:TX
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Did not like the smell- the perfume smells like baby powder on me. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 48 for Rare Pearls Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My favorite
By: TtwR
on November 7, 2012
About the reviewer
By: TtwR
Location:North Georgia
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I use the Rare Pearls lotion and powder nearly everyday for a light scent for work. I only use the Parfum spray if I am going out. It adds another lovely, clean smelling layer of scent and it lasts a long time. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 49 for Rare Pearls Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
too strong and not what its presented in the catal
By: mel89
on October 29, 2012
About the reviewer
By: mel89
Location:San Jose, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Another disappointment. Never buying perfumes at Avon ever. I smelled this perfume in the catalog and it smelled beautiful and decadent. When i received it, the scent was different Anne smelled like something my grandma would wear. If i could give negative stars i would. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 50 for Rare Pearls Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
favorite!
By: angelamedic87
on October 27, 2012
About the reviewer
By: angelamedic87
Location:pelican rapids, mn
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I love the smell! i am allergic to alot of perfumes but this one doesn't bother me, its great! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 51 for Rare Pearls Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Value
By: rsmcarroll
on October 24, 2012
About the reviewer
By: rsmcarroll
Location:Zebulon, NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I have never received as many compliments as I do when I wear Rare Pearls. It has a light fragrance that truly lasts all day. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 52 for Rare Pearls Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!
By: hodgdonsgirl
on October 16, 2012
About the reviewer
By: hodgdonsgirl
Location:Newport, New Hampshire
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I have been purchasing and using Rare Pearls and Rare Gold for the last 5 years, maybe more. I hope and pray that they never discontinue them!! I receive compliments all the time on how nice it smells. Absolutely LOVE IT!!! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 53 for Rare Pearls Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Favorite Signature Fragrance
By: Anonymous
on October 16, 2012
About the reviewer
By: Anonymous
Location:Hot Springs, AR
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I have been wearing Rare Pearls for nearly 10 years. It is light, but yet lingering. It walks in a room before you and has become my signature fragrance, recognized by my co-workers and even my children and grandchildren who live several states away. When I send pkgs to them & have spritzed a little on the cards before sending, they say, "Awww, it smells like Mom and/or Granna!" :D "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 54 for Rare Pearls Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Licious Fragrance!
By: KhloeErika
on October 1, 2012
About the reviewer
By: KhloeErika
Location:Garland, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" This is by far my favorite scent from Avon! When Avon discounted their Perceive for women, I ordered this and never looked back. It smells licious, the bottle displays gorgeously on my perfume tray, and I feel beautiful while wearing it. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 55 for Rare Pearls Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Another Favorite
By: csavon4life
on September 15, 2012
About the reviewer
By: csavon4life
Location:California
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Oily
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" The scent is exactly as the name & is just lovely & pleasant to wear anytime. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 56 for Rare Pearls Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rare Pearls
By: amberbrowning69
on September 4, 2012
About the reviewer
By: amberbrowning69
Location:Pekin IN
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Rare Pearls is by far my favorite perfume. I perfer this perfume over any other, even the high dollar frangrances. All of my friends and even strangers always compliment me on my perfume. I would recomend it to everyone. My husband absolutley loves when I wear it. Well worth the price. :)
Very satisfied customer!! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 57 for Rare Pearls Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!
By: Kandi321
on August 25, 2012
About the reviewer
By: Kandi321
Location:Baton Rouge, LA
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" l'm very sensitive to scents and i can wear Avon with no problem. I love it! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 58 for Rare Pearls Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My go to perfume
By: scoutmom47
on August 21, 2012
About the reviewer
By: scoutmom47
Location:New Jersey
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Bought this on a whim about 10 years ago. It is the only perfume that I wear now. People constantly tell me that I smell great. Seriously I hear it from store clerks, neighbors, waitresses, etc. This is my scent! "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 59 for Rare Pearls Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
RARE PEARLS
By: BettyBoop1
on August 18, 2012
About the reviewer
By: BettyBoop1
Location:PASADENA, TX
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" I LOVE THIS PERFUME IT SMELLS SO GOOD. I ALSO LOVE THE BOTTLE IT IS IN, IT IS SO PRETTY. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 60 for Rare Pearls Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best purchase I have ever made
By: terapin
on August 18, 2012
About the reviewer
By: terapin
Location:Smackover, AR
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
" Love the cologne. Not over powering but others notice it when I have it on. Always being asked what it is. I have recommend it to everyone who ask. Only one I ever wear. Plan to always wear. Hope Avon never discontinues it. "
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>