Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Implements or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Face Brush

Overall rating:
3.571 / 5
3.6
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 91 reviews
5 Stars
34
4 Stars
20
3 Stars
12
2 Stars
14
1 Star
11
62 of 91(68%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Face Brush
Review 1 for Face Brush
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
jfrancesk
Location:River Falls WI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Soft Brush
Date:November 11, 2013
"I like the coverage I get with this brush. The first week or so I would find one of the hairs from the brush on my face, but that seems to have stopped. The brush is soft and applies powder and blush very nicely."
Review 2 for Face Brush
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
just4dayz
Location:NY. NY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Scratchy and sheds
Date:October 1, 2013
"I brought it back, washed it twice to get rid of the smell and added conditioner to attempt to soften the brush, still a bit scratchy for the face. Not very dense fibers and the worse is sheds a lot when I wash/dry. Will not be using for makeup, may use for washing/scrubbing my face...."
Review 3 for Face Brush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CandyU
Location:Seminole, FL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Best Face Brush Ever
Date:September 5, 2013
"I love this face brush! This is the 2nd one I have purchased. Very durable and the large bristles really do the job. It's a must-have make-up tool!"
Review 4 for Face Brush
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
shpal
Date:August 7, 2013
"nice and soft bristles and feels smooth and clean to apply make up."
Review 5 for Face Brush
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
ALW31
Location:Cary, NC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
So-So
Date:July 29, 2013
"I had read a review that said the brush did not shed. I have been using mine for the last 2 weeks and it still sheds like crazy. i am hoping that all the loose bristles will eventually fall out.
It is soft and does a good job of spreading out the powder evenly.
"
Review 6 for Face Brush
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
donadaw
Location:Anna, TX
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
pretty good
Date:May 7, 2013
"pretty good brush for the money. seems sturdy and has held up to months of daily use."
Review 7 for Face Brush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ravenadrianna
Location:Ms
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
prefect
Date:April 29, 2013
"Thus brush is so soft it feels like feathers on your skin when you are applying the powder. This is yet again another prefect purchase."
Review 8 for Face Brush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
silkenmist
Location:Banning,Ca.
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Softest bristles ever
Date:April 22, 2013
"Softest bristles ever. Handle is great!"
Review 9 for Face Brush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
achourn
Location:Utah
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
Great
Date:March 11, 2013
"I have used the same brush for over 7 years. it was time for a new one. I tried one I bought from the grocery store. Not so good, bristles started falling out instantly. So far this one has been great- had it for 3 weeks now & no problems."
Review 10 for Face Brush
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
rae1234567899
Location:la.
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Don't waste your money
Date:January 24, 2013
"I used this brush with face powder. The bristles break very easily and it stays on your face. It looks like loose eyebrow hairs all over your face. It's horrible! Don't get it."
Review 11 for Face Brush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GAREED
Location:Harrison Township, MI
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Nice Brush
Date:November 6, 2012
"Nice brush for the price. Is firm and soft at the same time. Applies loose powder perfectly."
Review 12 for Face Brush
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
BrittaniKaulitz
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
Alright.
Date:October 23, 2012
"I wasn't impressed with this brush, which is disappointing because I've always loved Avon brushes. It does apply powder well but I find it sheds often and is a bit scratchy on my face. Good value for the price but it could be better. I do love the length of the handle, though. (:"
Review 13 for Face Brush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MrsLanderos
Location:Santa Ana, CA
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Simply Great
Date:August 3, 2012
"It's a great blush brush. I use it for bluch application & it works perfectly fine."
Review 14 for Face Brush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
coppertop63
Location:Louisville KY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Very Nice Brushes
Date:July 28, 2012
"This brush makes a wonderful blush or mineral powder brush either one. I have been purchasing these for a few years now for myself and for gifts. They are inexpensive , yet very well made and designed for use."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Face Brush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nutsaboutmakeup
Location:Foley, AL
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Awesome Little Face Brush!!
Date:July 17, 2012
"I love this face brush!! I actually ordered two, I keep one at home to apply my loose powder. The other I carry in my handbag to apply my pressed powder during the day. The handle is the perfect length, minimal shedding, and very soft bristles, and affordable. This is a quality brush without having to spend a lot of money. Thanks AVON for another great product."
Review 16 for Face Brush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Greeny
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
Surprise
Date:May 29, 2012
"This brush turned out to be very nice. It deposits the right amount of product and doesn't irritate my sensitive skin."
Review 17 for Face Brush
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
gibbergabi
Location:NYC
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
not full
Date:March 24, 2012
"I was expecting the facial brush to be fuller and bigger"
Review 18 for Face Brush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Zuzu717
Location:Hampton, Va
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
Nice Soft Brush!!
Date:February 11, 2012
"Even after reading the not-so-good reviews on this brush, I decided to purchase it anyways and judge it for myself, and I am glad I did. This brush is very soft and works great with my Smooth Minerals Powder Foundation. I have only used it about 3 times but it has not shed at all so far. In my opinion this is a great brush at a great price."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Face Brush
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
TiaF
Location:Glasgow, KY
AVON Online Store shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
Good for Minerals
Date:February 7, 2012
"I bought this face brush for application of my mineral foundation (powder). The bristles are really soft, and it makes blending the powder foundation a snap. I can apply and blend more quickly with this brush than with others i've used. I was originally using the kabuki face brush, and the longer handle this one has makes this face brush easier to use, in my opinion. My only complaint is that the bristles shed. I usually have to pick the bristles off my face and chest when I'm finished, but other than that it's great."
Review 20 for Face Brush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PRETTYGIRL13
Location:Palm Desert, CA
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
LOVE IT
Date:January 13, 2012
"I love this face brush. It's smooth and works amazing. You can apply light layers or thick layers of foundation, and it's soft enough to use as a blush brush."