Avon Ratings and Reviews

Shop now at Avon
Implements or
Choose a category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Avon.

Face Brush

Overall rating:
3.656 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 61 reviews
5 Stars
25
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
8
1 Star
7
42 of 61(69%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Face Brush
Review 1 for Face Brush
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Soft Brush
By jfrancesk
on November 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By jfrancesk
Location:River Falls WI
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I like the coverage I get with this brush. The first week or so I would find one of the hairs from the brush on my face, but that seems to have stopped. The brush is soft and applies powder and blush very nicely."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 2 for Face Brush
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Scratchy and sheds
By just4dayz
on October 1, 2013
About the reviewer
By just4dayz
Location:NY. NY
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I brought it back, washed it twice to get rid of the smell and added conditioner to attempt to soften the brush, still a bit scratchy for the face. Not very dense fibers and the worse is sheds a lot when I wash/dry. Will not be using for makeup, may use for washing/scrubbing my face...."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 3 for Face Brush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Face Brush Ever
By CandyU
on September 5, 2013
About the reviewer
By CandyU
Location:Seminole, FL
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this face brush! This is the 2nd one I have purchased. Very durable and the large bristles really do the job. It's a must-have make-up tool!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 4 for Face Brush
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
By shpal
on August 7, 2013
About the reviewer
By shpal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"nice and soft bristles and feels smooth and clean to apply make up."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 5 for Face Brush
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
So-So
By ALW31
on July 29, 2013
About the reviewer
By ALW31
Location:Cary, NC
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I had read a review that said the brush did not shed. I have been using mine for the last 2 weeks and it still sheds like crazy. i am hoping that all the loose bristles will eventually fall out.
It is soft and does a good job of spreading out the powder evenly.
"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 6 for Face Brush
Overall: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
pretty good
By donadaw
on May 7, 2013
About the reviewer
By donadaw
Location:Anna, TX
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"pretty good brush for the money. seems sturdy and has held up to months of daily use."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 7 for Face Brush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
prefect
By ravenadrianna
on April 29, 2013
About the reviewer
By ravenadrianna
Location:Ms
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Thus brush is so soft it feels like feathers on your skin when you are applying the powder. This is yet again another prefect purchase."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 8 for Face Brush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Softest bristles ever
By silkenmist
on April 22, 2013
About the reviewer
By silkenmist
Location:Banning,Ca.
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Softest bristles ever. Handle is great!"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 9 for Face Brush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great
By achourn
on March 11, 2013
About the reviewer
By achourn
Location:Utah
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I have used the same brush for over 7 years. it was time for a new one. I tried one I bought from the grocery store. Not so good, bristles started falling out instantly. So far this one has been great- had it for 3 weeks now & no problems."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 10 for Face Brush
Overall: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Don't waste your money
By rae1234567899
on January 24, 2013
About the reviewer
By rae1234567899
Location:la.
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I used this brush with face powder. The bristles break very easily and it stays on your face. It looks like loose eyebrow hairs all over your face. It's horrible! Don't get it."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 11 for Face Brush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Brush
By GAREED
on November 6, 2012
About the reviewer
By GAREED
Location:Harrison Township, MI
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"Nice brush for the price. Is firm and soft at the same time. Applies loose powder perfectly."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 12 for Face Brush
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Alright.
By BrittaniKaulitz
on October 23, 2012
About the reviewer
By BrittaniKaulitz
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I wasn't impressed with this brush, which is disappointing because I've always loved Avon brushes. It does apply powder well but I find it sheds often and is a bit scratchy on my face. Good value for the price but it could be better. I do love the length of the handle, though. (:"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 13 for Face Brush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simply Great
By MrsLanderos
on August 3, 2012
About the reviewer
By MrsLanderos
Location:Santa Ana, CA
Avon.com shopping frequency:2-3 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"It's a great blush brush. I use it for bluch application & it works perfectly fine."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 14 for Face Brush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Nice Brushes
By coppertop63
on July 28, 2012
About the reviewer
By coppertop63
Location:Louisville KY
Avon.com shopping frequency:more than 6x a year
Age:45-54
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
"This brush makes a wonderful blush or mineral powder brush either one. I have been purchasing these for a few years now for myself and for gifts. They are inexpensive , yet very well made and designed for use."
+2points
2OUT OF 2people found this review helpful
Review 15 for Face Brush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome Little Face Brush!!
By nutsaboutmakeup
on July 17, 2012
About the reviewer
By nutsaboutmakeup
Location:Foley, AL
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this face brush!! I actually ordered two, I keep one at home to apply my loose powder. The other I carry in my handbag to apply my pressed powder during the day. The handle is the perfect length, minimal shedding, and very soft bristles, and affordable. This is a quality brush without having to spend a lot of money. Thanks AVON for another great product."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 16 for Face Brush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Surprise
By Greeny
on May 29, 2012
About the reviewer
By Greeny
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:55 yrs and older
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"This brush turned out to be very nice. It deposits the right amount of product and doesn't irritate my sensitive skin."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 17 for Face Brush
Overall: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
not full
By gibbergabi
on March 24, 2012
About the reviewer
By gibbergabi
Location:NYC
Avon.com shopping frequency:1x a year
Age:35-44
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Dry
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I was expecting the facial brush to be fuller and bigger"
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 18 for Face Brush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Soft Brush!!
By Zuzu717
on February 11, 2012
About the reviewer
By Zuzu717
Location:Hampton, Va
Age:25-34
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Combination
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
"Even after reading the not-so-good reviews on this brush, I decided to purchase it anyways and judge it for myself, and I am glad I did. This brush is very soft and works great with my Smooth Minerals Powder Foundation. I have only used it about 3 times but it has not shed at all so far. In my opinion this is a great brush at a great price."
+3points
3OUT OF 3people found this review helpful
Review 19 for Face Brush
Overall: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good for Minerals
By TiaF
on February 7, 2012
About the reviewer
By TiaF
Location:Glasgow, KY
Avon.com shopping frequency:4-6 x a year
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Fair
Skin type:Combination
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I bought this face brush for application of my mineral foundation (powder). The bristles are really soft, and it makes blending the powder foundation a snap. I can apply and blend more quickly with this brush than with others i've used. I was originally using the kabuki face brush, and the longer handle this one has makes this face brush easier to use, in my opinion. My only complaint is that the bristles shed. I usually have to pick the bristles off my face and chest when I'm finished, but other than that it's great."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
Review 20 for Face Brush
Overall: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE IT
By PRETTYGIRL13
on January 13, 2012
About the reviewer
By PRETTYGIRL13
Location:Palm Desert, CA
Age:16-24
Skin tone:Medium
Skin type:Normal
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
"I love this face brush. It's smooth and works amazing. You can apply light layers or thick layers of foundation, and it's soft enough to use as a blush brush."
0points
0OUT OF 0people found this review helpful
1 2 3 next>>